Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 13, 2018
After staying here off and on for 18 months I can honestly tell you that this is what ALL rv parks should be striving for. The Tubbs are great people and great hosts. Looking forward to coming back.
Feb 12, 2018
It is “always “ a pleasure staying at this KOA and they are constantly improving the sites and your experience.
Feb 12, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Jason Rebecca and Julie could not have been nicer the facility was beautiful and so well kept. When we come back again, and we will, we will definitely stay there!
Feb 10, 2018
We loved it there and shared the website with some friends in Michigan. Jason (the owner) was super friendly and very helpful upon arriving at our campsite. The lady at the desk was very sweet and helpful too. The grounds were super clean including bathrooms and laundry facility. We almost decided to stay and not go on to a Florida. We will always come back here when we are in the area.
Feb 09, 2018
Campground and bathrooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Owner is constantly improving and maintaining property, but will take the time to talk with his campers.
Feb 09, 2018
Very nice
Feb 07, 2018
Jason, his family and his staff were awesome. The campground is about 6 miles north of Travelers Rest. Mild traffic noise from US25. Beautiful location, can't wait to return in October for leaf season. Pool was closed for the season. Had basketball goal and cornhole boards. Small dog run and playground. Didn't use laundry facilities or restrooms. Most sites back up to a stream. We will return!
Jan 30, 2018
Great stay as usual. Very friendly and welcoming.
Jan 30, 2018
We were greeted by the owner who was very welcoming, informative and helpful. The campground was spotless, beautifully kept and maintained. What a wonderful place to stayin the foothills near Greenville and Asheville.
Jan 29, 2018
Jason has really spent a lot of time on his campground. The sites were very clean. We were able to stay in a deluxe where we had our very own fire pit, outdoor sitting area, grill and swing on a concrete pad. Wifi was strong and bathrooms were clean. Thanks Jason!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed our new Deluxe Patio Pull-Thru site!! It was a pleasure meeting you. Happy Camping!!!
Jan 22, 2018
Jason and staff were very friendly and helpful. Love the place and will go back!
Jan 18, 2018
These folks do it right.
Jan 16, 2018
Great accommodations and very friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful campground! They're great people and they've done some fantastic improvements to the campground!
Jan 10, 2018
We had a great stay here visiting family. Will definitely stay again if in the area!
Jan 09, 2018
Best I ever stayed at.
Jan 08, 2018
The gps guide me to the wrong direction a bit disappointed but overall a great stay.
Jan 08, 2018
Had a good time. Couldn't do much because of the cold weather. Will deffenetly stay here again when it warms up.
Jan 07, 2018
This was a great campground. Very clean bathrooms. This was our very first time in our camper and a learning experience especially in the freezing cold. The host was very helpful from the beginning of our stay to the very end.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We love this koa and come here every chance we can
Jan 02, 2018
Very very friendly owners! Nice campground layout. Ample spaces. Neat creek behind camping spaces.
Jan 02, 2018
We only stayed for one night. But, campground was immaculate. Staff was competely wonderful and trees everywhere, just lovely.
Dec 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Well cared for. It's obvious the owners are very proud of their campground.
Dec 24, 2017
again--home away from home--wonderful people, great weather, good location, referral all the time, camped across country and this is #1
Dec 19, 2017
The Travelers Rest KOA is a beautiful little campground that offers a feel of rustic seclusion, but with all the amenities. The park is very clean and the staff is wonderful.
Dec 09, 2017
One of the best KOA in the South. We love it here. MANESS Family.
Dec 07, 2017
Rally outstanding
Dec 06, 2017
Great place, great staff, beautiful and clean campground. Will definitely go back again.
Dec 05, 2017
Very quiet with large level sites. There was a pretty stream behind our site which had the most peaceful sound! Would definatly stay again and again!!
Dec 04, 2017
Rebecca and Jason, the owners are so nice and accommodating. Facilities here are very clean as well as the sites. We had a site that backed up to the creek and it was so relaxing and tranquil. My husband and I will definitely be back. Thank you for such great hospitality.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
I don't have much to say as it was just overnight that we stayed but the young lady at the check in desk called me 15 minutes before closing to let me know that they will not be open after 5 and told me how to check in. That was very professional and courteous of them.
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
A! home away from home First Class Owners
Nov 29, 2017
Absolutely wonderful.
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent campground!!
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time here! It is very clean & the staff were very friendly & helpful!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Very family oriented and dog friendly. Had a wonderful time. Owners were awesome. Looking forward to returning in the Spring.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were EXTREMELY clean and well kept. Not a lot of room for kids to run and play but the small playground and activity area was very nice and worked for our short trip!
Nov 27, 2017
Great stay, the staff was incredible and the sites were very well maintained.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Always enjoy our stay there
Nov 26, 2017
Loved it! Crispy mornings with warm afternoons. Loved the creek and the fall colors. Spent Thanksgiving with my son in Greenville. Didn't want to leave!!
Nov 25, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. Everything was neat and clean. The staff was super.
Nov 23, 2017
We were in a bit of a bind... Called Jason, told him our situation. He thought he might be able to accommodate us for an expected 2 months. We were blessed only here 3 weeks. The park is super clean, the staff is amazing! and the area is in a perfect location. Beautiful part of the country as well!
Nov 23, 2017
1st time out
Nov 22, 2017
Very clean, well kept Campground. This was our second stay. Will be back.
Nov 22, 2017
We totally enjoyed our visit. Even had a problem with the camper and the mobile fix-it guy that was recommended by the campground was able to get us back on the road! We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award