Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2017
Rally outstanding
Dec 06, 2017
Great place, great staff, beautiful and clean campground. Will definitely go back again.
Dec 05, 2017
Very quiet with large level sites. There was a pretty stream behind our site which had the most peaceful sound! Would definatly stay again and again!!
Dec 04, 2017
Rebecca and Jason, the owners are so nice and accommodating. Facilities here are very clean as well as the sites. We had a site that backed up to the creek and it was so relaxing and tranquil. My husband and I will definitely be back. Thank you for such great hospitality.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
I don't have much to say as it was just overnight that we stayed but the young lady at the check in desk called me 15 minutes before closing to let me know that they will not be open after 5 and told me how to check in. That was very professional and courteous of them.
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
A! home away from home First Class Owners
Nov 29, 2017
Absolutely wonderful.
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent campground!!
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time here! It is very clean & the staff were very friendly & helpful!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Very family oriented and dog friendly. Had a wonderful time. Owners were awesome. Looking forward to returning in the Spring.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were EXTREMELY clean and well kept. Not a lot of room for kids to run and play but the small playground and activity area was very nice and worked for our short trip!
Nov 27, 2017
Great stay, the staff was incredible and the sites were very well maintained.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Always enjoy our stay there
Nov 26, 2017
Loved it! Crispy mornings with warm afternoons. Loved the creek and the fall colors. Spent Thanksgiving with my son in Greenville. Didn't want to leave!!
Nov 25, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. Everything was neat and clean. The staff was super.
Nov 23, 2017
We were in a bit of a bind... Called Jason, told him our situation. He thought he might be able to accommodate us for an expected 2 months. We were blessed only here 3 weeks. The park is super clean, the staff is amazing! and the area is in a perfect location. Beautiful part of the country as well!
Nov 23, 2017
1st time out
Nov 22, 2017
Very clean, well kept Campground. This was our second stay. Will be back.
Nov 22, 2017
We totally enjoyed our visit. Even had a problem with the camper and the mobile fix-it guy that was recommended by the campground was able to get us back on the road! We will be back!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Great site. Jerry was super helpful and nice to talk with. Will definitely be back soon.
Nov 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained.
Nov 17, 2017
Loved this campground. It is very well maintained, meticulously clean, and the owners are friendly and so helpful! You can tell they really care about their guests. One of the cleanest restrooms I have encountered in our travels. Will definitely make a point of staying here again when we are in the area!
Nov 17, 2017
The people were nice and helpful. Very clean.
Nov 16, 2017
Great. Service to new large camper people. Also very friendly people. We wanted to take one of the people there to our next camp sight ( it just so happened that it was another KOA,. Thanks
Nov 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great staff and great location.
Nov 14, 2017
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff
Nov 13, 2017
Improvements look great.
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great, everyone was very nice and helpful.
Nov 13, 2017
Jason and his family were extremely friendly and helpful. I am a rookie RV'er and this was my first time camping at a KOA; I was the only adult with 4 kids. Jason came and greeted us and showed me a more efficient way to hook up my sewage. The campground is extremely clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend it and come back again.
Nov 13, 2017
Great owners, very helpful.
Nov 13, 2017
The Travelers Rest KOA was wonderful!! The grounds are well kept and the owners are so sweet! We will be booking here again in the future!
Nov 13, 2017
What an incredible place! Very clean and well kept. We only live 10 miles away. It's our favorite place!!
Nov 12, 2017
This place is great!
Nov 10, 2017
Wonderful campground and wonderful owners. Very clean bathrooms which is very important to my family.
Nov 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time from beginning to end. it was great having the owner direct us into our campsite to park perfectly and it was a lovely place backed up to the creek. they were very helpful and accommodating with all of our needs. The campground was nicely situated near the places we were wanting to visit such as the swamp rabbit trail open up to Hendersonville and down to Greenville.
Nov 09, 2017
Stayed a week. Wonderful place nestled in a very beautiful wooded location with lots of space and lovely creek/river running thru. Friendly and very well maintained. We will visit again. Highly recommend this place
Nov 09, 2017
Very friendly office staff and owner was wonderful! Instead of early check in fee - they have you donate to local charity they support in the jar on the counter as long as the space is available. Very accommodating and willing to help if needed. Creek behind is very tranquil to listen to at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your donation to Care Camps. This is a organization that KOA is apart of. 100% of donations go to help send kids with cancer to camp. We are happy to continue our allowing early campers to donate rather than be charged as long as the camper calls ahead.Happy Camping!!
Nov 08, 2017
Best Campground by far! Owners and staff are fantastic!! We will be back :)
Nov 08, 2017
The campground was very clean and the owners were so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful weekend and we will visit again. Definitely a 5 ���� Campground!
Nov 08, 2017
Nice owners and staff. Beautiful location!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
A1 home away from home---Super family and family is key to the Tubbs family.---going back for Thanksgiving and thank you for great memories Sterling (Bob) and Nette
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award