Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Family owned, great service, very friendly staff a truly beautiful place on a mountain stream that is very well maintained. One trip there was in mid April when flowering shrubs were in bloom throughout.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Nice camp ground well maintained and clean and the personnel are friendly.
Dec 03, 2019
Always enjoy our stay here and thanks Jason for helping making our tailgate a success !! See you next time.
Dec 03, 2019
Really the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Very unique setting. Even when they are full it not crowded.
Dec 03, 2019
You are a great host and run a very neat and quiet campground. Thank you
Dec 03, 2019
everything was great.
Dec 03, 2019
Camphosts are wonderful. Nice creek in the back.
Dec 02, 2019
Best campground Ive ever stayed at, clean and organized the sights back up to a creek and its quite and tucked away. Stayed her several times and will continue to come back every year.
Dec 02, 2019
A beautiful place and very clean. My personal favorite thing was the staff. So welcoming. You could tell they love what they are doing.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Wonderful time!! Great spot and plan to come stay again!
Dec 02, 2019
Nicest and most helpful host family ever! We have been here over and over. Great location for Hwy 11 visits to state parks or to go into Greenville. Travelers Rest is close by with great places to eat. For a small campground it is well set out
Dec 01, 2019
Jason and Rebecca were such hospitable hosts that took every effort to make our stay amazing. It was a pleasure engaging in fire department talk with Jason and having the time to relax in a serene environment with my family. We will definitely be back to visit, hopefully on a yearly basis (or sooner).
Dec 01, 2019
Always one of our favorites.
Nov 30, 2019
Wonderful place to stay.
Nov 29, 2019
Beautiful campground with the friendliest hosts on the planet! We loved it and look forward to returning.
Nov 29, 2019
Great location, very clean and organized and GREAT owners. We really enjoyed our first visit at this location and will definitely be back.
Nov 29, 2019
everything was great. Employees were nice and helpful. only thing wrong was the showers, water was cool and cold. All different times of the day. I will think 3 times before staying there again.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Great customer service. Everything was clean and well kept.
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
A secluded oasis close to Travelers Rest and Downtown Greenville. This campground is simply a pleasant surprise. It has undergone a major transformation from years ago. Probably the best thing is how it's isolated from road noise and the creek the runs through it. The sites were clean and recently upgraded with no leveling required. A friendly staff that is responsive and helpful.
Nov 21, 2019
Perfect location on a babbling creek in the woods, yet close to downtown Greenville and the Brevard area of state parks and waterfalls. Clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff, games to play (basketball, huge outdoor checkers, cornhole, nature trails), dog friendly. Definitely will go back!!
Nov 21, 2019
Well maintained campsite with wonderful hosts. It’s our favorite.
Nov 20, 2019
Great hospitality and very peaceful campground. Will definitely come back and recommend to anyone traveling into the area!
Nov 19, 2019
This KOA is one of the cleanest and organized KOA campgrounds that we have camped at. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to visit again.
Nov 19, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming owners, clean and peaceful place. Will definitely be back
Nov 18, 2019
Always look forward to staying at our favorite campground. We had family traveling with us and they were able to help accommodate our needs. Until next time:)
Nov 18, 2019
Great place both times we stayed at the KOA.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Beyond excellent.
Nov 18, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. The owners were incredibly accommodating. The back in help was priceless as I would have been lost! :)
Nov 18, 2019
Absolutely fell in love with the campground, the owners and staff ! Sites are so well maintained, very nice patio furniture, swings and firepit. We also enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the sweet stream flowing behind us. Thank you and we will be back again !
Nov 18, 2019
Excellent staff.
Nov 18, 2019
This is a great place to stay. Facilities are clean. Easy access to local venues. The owners go above and beyond to help their guests feel welcome.
Nov 18, 2019
Ground keepers/Owners are so friendly. Park is very clean and the ground keepers are also assisting and keeping the park clean. Highly recommend this camp ground.
Nov 17, 2019
Staff and owners are wonderful. Sites are wide, level with good placement of hookups. Next time we’ll book a patio site.
Nov 17, 2019
Mike and Julie did a excellent job during our stay. Thank you and we will be staying at your KOA in the future
Nov 16, 2019
An unexpected gem
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Excellent stay. Lots of help getting parked.
Nov 12, 2019
Very happy
Nov 12, 2019
Love this place - awesome owners - very well kept - quiet and peaceful - can’t wait to go back
Nov 12, 2019
Very easy check-in process. Great people in the office. Pretty little campground, close to Travelers Rest and Greenville. Would definitely recommend to others.
Nov 12, 2019
I stay exclusively at KOA camps and this particular camp is one of the best operated I have stayed at. The staff excels at service, keeping the camp clean and activity areas ready to use. I understand why the were selected by KOA as an award winning camp. Hip hip hooray to the staff!!!
Dec 04, 2019
A top-notch campground! Added amenities - you put your trash out to be picked up & empty propane tanks will be picked up, refilled & returned. More expensive sites include furniture, some with swings. Sry nice people.
- Marlene Paumen on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Super friendly owners!
- Shawn Moore on Google
Nov 23, 2019
We rented two of the cabins for my NGU graduation and one of my friend's family had a 3rd. We had a great time hanging out and it was thr perfect distance from the college and town.
- Sarah Metcalf on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.