Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
Its a horrible place. Everybody stay away. Then we can go anytime we'd like. :) Hopefully you'll catch the satire / irony. Jason and his entire family will make you feel welcome and you'll be taken care of while you're there. One of our favorite places to camp. Wish we could visit more often.
Jun 01, 2020
Rebecca and Jason always helpful in everything you need
Jun 01, 2020
Extremely clean sites. Very roomy. Bath house was very clean. The folks who run the campground were very nice. They helped my get into my site, not many places do that anymore. Will definitely be going back.
Jun 01, 2020
Friendly staff that takes care of any need. Very clean and well maintained. Will stay again and recommend to others.
Jun 01, 2020
This was hands down one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The grounds were immaculate with beautiful flowers and plantings. The owners were so friendly and helpful and just an overall joy to be around. We are already booking another weekend this summer and hope to come again in the fall. This will be our "go to" place from now on.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Stayed for 3 nights. Really loved the creek running behind the campsites. Owner was very friendly.
Jun 01, 2020
By far my favorite campground!! The hosts are very helpful and the campground is spotless!
Jun 01, 2020
It is a beautifully maintained campground The owners are fantastic friendly and helpful
Jun 01, 2020
We are brand new campers and chose Travelers Rest KOA because we had so many local friends sing its praises. We camped with another family for a 2 night stay and had an absolute ball. The owners are amazing hosts and show hospitality at its finest. They truly go above and beyond on a daily basis. We booked another stay before we left!
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
May 28, 2020
Nice campground with a nice staff. We enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2020
Travelers Rest Campground is always always hospitable to the MAX. Grounds are super super clean!!! Staff is truly amazing. Been here 3 times. 2x with our camper which was great and 1x with the on site cabin which I loved. My family and I will be back again and again. Thank you Jason and staff for the experience you guys behold.
May 28, 2020
The owners were amazing. The campground was extremely well kept and had a very peaceful atmosphere. The cabin we stayed in was perfect and had all the amenities our family of four needed to enjoy a long weekend. We can't wait to return when our schedule permits.
May 27, 2020
Owners were extremely helpful! Facilities super clean....
May 27, 2020
Beautiful campground. Well maintained with a friendly staff.
May 27, 2020
This KOA is very clean and well managed. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to other friends and travelers.
May 26, 2020
This is by far the best KOA campground and best campground period that I stay at. Jason and family are the best hosts ever, campground is a quiet setting, no loud neighbors, no noise from highway, well groomed and taken care of . Would tell everyone that if you are in this area don’t go anywhere else come to this KOA. Already have trips planned for return visits this year, Can’t wait to get ba
May 26, 2020
Great place. Very clean and quite. Highly recommend.
May 26, 2020
We always enjoy our time here. Very relaxing. This is the best maintained campground we visit. We always look forward to coming back.
May 26, 2020
Most relaxing and beautiful campground!!! The owners are wonderful!!!
May 26, 2020
First time there but not our last! We already booked another trip there! We loved it! The host are the best!,
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed our stay here like we always do will definitely be back
May 26, 2020
Very friendly family-owned campground. Clean bathrooms. Clean sites. Very helpful and accommodating. Had a great time and will definitely return.
May 26, 2020
Every time we stay here it keeps getting better and better. A real focus on continuous improvements by the owners. We saw a huge owl right behind us and watched it move a few times while the little birds in the area were trying to chase it off. The babbling brook is a great asset for this campground and really enhances the experience.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The only reason I did not rate a 5 star is because of the site we were assigned. Site 45 had one major thing in its favor...Privacy, but it was super damp the entire time. Standing water in the back of it and the wet leaves on the fire pit side kept us from having a fire. The facility is awesome, the staff/owners are fantastic. We will stay here again with the request to stay at a different site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To anyone reading this review.Please let us know while on site if your stay is anything less than a 5 star experience.We may have been unable to control the 3 days of rain before this camper's arrival, but we could have removed the wet leaves if they were a hindrance.Remember, we cant solve a proble
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
Last minute reservation. Owners were very friendly & helpful. Jason helped us back our pop up into our site & it only took a couple minutes. Such a huge help and very appreciated. Camp store was very nice with great gift ideas. Jason’s wife was very friendly & made us feel welcome.
May 24, 2020
Except for all the rain -- everything was great! We would encourage you to include CNN on your cable TV lineup for a more balanced news selection. Thank you.
May 24, 2020
Great people! Thanks again:)
May 24, 2020
Great people great place first class all the way
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
loved the area, park and staff
May 23, 2020
Such a neat, well maintained, comfortable campground! Made for a pleasant stay in a beautiful wooded area, yet very convenient. The staff was professional and personable. We love it!
May 21, 2020
I spent over 2 months during COVID. These owner-operators were the absolute best! I say great customer service, but they made me feel like family and not customer. The property was Also immaculate- sites, restrooms and laundry rooms. The sitting is just absolutely beautiful. You have access to wifi and cable tv but you feel miles away from everyone. Loved every minute of my stay!
May 21, 2020
What a great campground just outside of Greenville and Travelers Rest to enjoy the peaceful nature; many campsites back-up to the tranquil creek and the beauty of the foothills. Big rig friendly and the staff has done a great job to make it safe for Covid-19. And, wow! Check out that new playground for the kids. If only I was 50 years younger- so awesome!!
May 21, 2020
Our favorite campground so far. We've been camping for the past three years and this is our personal favorite place to stay. The area is beautiful and so is the campground. The staff is great.
May 20, 2020
We love, love this KOA! The best KOA so far. The owners Jason and Rebecca are fabulous folks and take great pride in all that they do and it shows as the campground is beautifully cared for. A shout out to Julie who works in the office for her warmth and helpfulness! We stayed in place during COVID for 2 months and are grateful we landed there during these challenging times!!
May 20, 2020
Well taken care of and nicely landscaped KOA Great family area and the owners are very attentive to the needs of their guests. It’s our go to relax KOA we’ll be back for sure We had good cable tv and WiFi.
May 20, 2020
Beautiful scenery, quiet and relaxing. Friendly staff and very clean. Will definitely be returning again.
May 20, 2020
Super clean cabin and campground, super friendly and helpful owners. Will definitely be back.
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
This was our first visit. We chose it because of the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. Everything about this campground is great! The owners and their children are very friendly. The campground is clean and well maintained. We will definitely return!
May 19, 2020
Great place ����
May 19, 2020
Camp staff very friendly and helpful..Place was very clean..
May 18, 2020
Great place! Staff very friendly. Grounds very clean and well kept

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.