Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2020
Nov 21, 2020
Jason & Rebecca were wonderful hosts! Friendly, helpful, engaging each camper with care and grace. The campground and the facilities were well maintained. All needs net.
Nov 21, 2020
Very nice campground. Clean sites and facilities. Friendly, helpful and professional staff.
Nov 20, 2020
All of the staff that we encountered at this camp were just as nice and helpful as they could be. The campgrounds are in a lovely setting, the sites have nice spacing and the grounds are emasculate. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it!
Nov 20, 2020
Nov 20, 2020
Lovely setting, quiet, large camp sites that was totally level. Staff (owner?) was very helpful and nice.
Nov 19, 2020
This is an absolutely stunning KOA. Nestled in the woods right off of the highway, with a beautiful stream running through it. We loved our stay there!
Nov 18, 2020
Very well-run park. A young couple owns the place, and you can see the husband, who's a very nice man, busy about the park all day long! We were in one of the spots in the very back of the park (it's a long, linear park), and it was nice, quiet and spacious. We would definitely come here again!
Nov 18, 2020
The cabins are amazing! Will go back again and again.
Nov 18, 2020
Very enjoyable will be back. Jason took care of our every need.
Nov 18, 2020
Wonderful campground, clean and organized cabin, and friendly people. My only complaint was the lack of a mask requirement indoors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the compliments. As for "the lack of a mask requirement indoors", we leave mask discretion up to our campers. Per our website we practice social distancing, our store employees are behind glass, and curbside check-in is available at request. JST
Nov 17, 2020
My favorite campground !! Jason and his family and staff keep the place clean and always lots to do in the area.
Nov 17, 2020
Best place ever for relaxation. The Owners are the most hospitable and friendly of any KOA we have stayed at. We will certainly be back many more times!
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 17, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay beautiful campground.Jason and his team are awesome.
Nov 17, 2020
Travelers Rest/N Greenville is one of our favorite campgrounds. If we’re heading to the upstate we always try to stay here! Great family run operation!
Nov 17, 2020
ALWAYS A GREAT STAY WITH WONDERFUL OWNERS AND STAFF............WOULDN'T GO ANY PLACE ELSE
Nov 16, 2020
We always like staying at the Travelers Rest KOA. Jason, Rebecca, Mason and Julie are always so attentive to our needs and they work hard to keep the campground clean as a pin. We can't wait to go back!
Nov 16, 2020
It is an awesome campground and great facilities! The staff was incredible.!! My kids were very happy about the space and the WIFI!! Totally recommended
Nov 16, 2020
My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Travelers Rest KOA! Never have we felt so welcomed and taken care of while camping! The owners and employees were super friendly and attentive to all our needs! The entire campground was beautiful as it is situated on a peaceful mountain creek, and campsites are spacious and very clean. This is one of our favorite campgrounds to visit!
Nov 16, 2020
Campground was clean well cared for and the staff was extremely helpful with all our needs.
Nov 16, 2020
Jason and Rebecca were very welcoming, and a pleasure to talk to. The campground was well taken care of, the bathrooms were very clean. They have taken what what already a beautiful setting and made it an amazing retreat. We will definitely be returning.
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
This KOA is one of the best Holiday KOA's we have visited. We are repeat campers at this KOA. I would highly recommend this campground
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
It was a great stay. Great fun for the kids. We didn’t want to leave. The family that owns it are just wonderful and so helpful. You could tell that the facilities were well maintained.
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 15, 2020
A clean, safe and well maintained campground located close to some of the greatest hiking and bike trails in SC.
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Wonderful owners. They assisted with parking our 23ft. Airstream. Very close to Swamp Rabbit bike trail. Enjoyed our time there.
Nov 14, 2020
Very nice, super clean
Nov 13, 2020
Beautiful tent site, owners would go out of their way to make stay as wonderful as possible
Nov 13, 2020
Very friendly staff/owners. Grounds nicely kept. Quiet campground.
Nov 13, 2020
Nov 11, 2020
Extremely clean cabins and facility even cleaner. This place is a must for staying in travelers rest for sure.
Nov 11, 2020
Beautiful site, immaculate grounds, superb customer service, top notch shopping on-site and all the amenities one could hope for. We will most definitely re-visit this KOA location. The owners of this location are present in everything here and it shows! The boutique style shop on site was a pleasant surprise!!! I enjoyed looking at their unique items & found some really cute Christmas gifts!
Nov 11, 2020
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. Everyone of staff made our stay enjoyable!
Nov 10, 2020
Excellent
Nov 10, 2020
Nice quiet campground with an awesome staff! Thanks for a great weekend for me and my family!
Nov 10, 2020
I can’t say enough good things about this KOA. Had a great time as always. Look forward to going back!
Nov 09, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay!! Love this KOA
Nov 09, 2020
Great owners
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Wish we would have had more time at your lovely site!
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
our second visit, and we expect to make it our yearly fall leaf trip. love the camp and the area
Nov 07, 2020
great campground very friendly staff, clean, great dog park was not aware we needed a water regulator had to purchase at store, this should be mentioned on the site
Nov 06, 2020
Nov 06, 2020
One of the nicest KOA’s we have stayed at.
Nov 17, 2020
Very well-run park. It's a young couple that owns the place, and you can see the husband, who's a very nice man, busy about the park all day long! Put your trash bags at the end of your campsite between 8am-4pm, and they'll pick it up. If you want to buy firewood, it'll be delivered to your site. We were in one of the spots in the very back of the park (it's a long, linear park), and it was nice, quiet and spacious. We would definitely come here again! I will say though, that getting in (and back out) off of the highway was a bit tricky. It's a divided highway, and if you're traveling southbound you cannot make a left turn at the entrance to the park. Google will tell you to go past the park and make a u-turn. In a 40' motorhome with a car in tow?!
- JKW3 on Trip Advisor
Nov 14, 2020
Great location and management. Planning a return visit already.
- Cindy Diemer on Google
Nov 05, 2020
It was fun especially going into the creek the creek was cold nice cabins and nice view.
- Jackson Lind on Google