Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email This Campground

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2018
Super nice owners and very nice campground located by a creek.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
We were only there overnight. But surely enjoyed what a beautiful camping area. Wish we could have stayed longer
Feb 22, 2018
Nice location, sites along a brook. Owner and his staff are very nice and helpful.
Feb 21, 2018
Excellent host and ultra clean campground. No complaints. Have stayed there several times and plan to stay there again in the future. Nice, roomy sites compared to other campgrounds I have stayed in. Very clean and everyone is well mannered and respectful. Nice place to rest and relax and truly enjoy the camping experience while having the convenience of Ashville, NC and Greenville, SC
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
great except for rain on saturday which does not reflect the services and campground. Jason and Rebecca were great. Will go again. Ann
Feb 19, 2018
Awesome place and people.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Nice location and friendly staff. A place where you can relax and enjoy the nature.
Feb 18, 2018
Such a wonderful place.. with wonderful people...we will be back. Thanks for everything
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
After staying here off and on for 18 months I can honestly tell you that this is what ALL rv parks should be striving for. The Tubbs are great people and great hosts. Looking forward to coming back.
Feb 12, 2018
It is “always “ a pleasure staying at this KOA and they are constantly improving the sites and your experience.
Feb 12, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Jason Rebecca and Julie could not have been nicer the facility was beautiful and so well kept. When we come back again, and we will, we will definitely stay there!
Feb 10, 2018
We loved it there and shared the website with some friends in Michigan. Jason (the owner) was super friendly and very helpful upon arriving at our campsite. The lady at the desk was very sweet and helpful too. The grounds were super clean including bathrooms and laundry facility. We almost decided to stay and not go on to a Florida. We will always come back here when we are in the area.
Feb 09, 2018
Campground and bathrooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Owner is constantly improving and maintaining property, but will take the time to talk with his campers.
Feb 09, 2018
Very nice
Feb 07, 2018
Jason, his family and his staff were awesome. The campground is about 6 miles north of Travelers Rest. Mild traffic noise from US25. Beautiful location, can't wait to return in October for leaf season. Pool was closed for the season. Had basketball goal and cornhole boards. Small dog run and playground. Didn't use laundry facilities or restrooms. Most sites back up to a stream. We will return!
Feb 01, 2018
This was not our first visit to this KOA. Cabin was clean. Everything worked well. We arrived after hours and the lights were left on for us. The bed was comfortable and having extra blankets in the winter is much appreciated. Will return.
Jan 30, 2018
Great stay as usual. Very friendly and welcoming.
Jan 30, 2018
We were greeted by the owner who was very welcoming, informative and helpful. The campground was spotless, beautifully kept and maintained. What a wonderful place to stayin the foothills near Greenville and Asheville.
Jan 29, 2018
Jason has really spent a lot of time on his campground. The sites were very clean. We were able to stay in a deluxe where we had our very own fire pit, outdoor sitting area, grill and swing on a concrete pad. Wifi was strong and bathrooms were clean. Thanks Jason!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed our new Deluxe Patio Pull-Thru site!! It was a pleasure meeting you. Happy Camping!!!
Jan 23, 2018
We were greated by a friendly and helpful staff. Our stay was fantastic, we are looking forward to our next visit in the summer! Already planning it and recommending it to others.
Jan 22, 2018
Jason and staff were very friendly and helpful. Love the place and will go back!
Jan 21, 2018
were pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean, and well furnished our cabin was. exceeded our expectations. I had some time to talk with the owner. Great guy and he's running this campground with excellence.
Jan 21, 2018
This KOA is consistently top-notch. Truly my favorite KOA experience. The facilities are incredible and well-maintained. The people are just wonderful. This was my second visit and I will be back again!
Jan 18, 2018
These folks do it right.
Jan 16, 2018
Great accommodations and very friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful campground! They're great people and they've done some fantastic improvements to the campground!
Jan 15, 2018
Great!
Jan 10, 2018
We had a great stay here visiting family. Will definitely stay again if in the area!
Jan 09, 2018
Best I ever stayed at.
Jan 08, 2018
The gps guide me to the wrong direction a bit disappointed but overall a great stay.
Jan 08, 2018
Had a good time. Couldn't do much because of the cold weather. Will deffenetly stay here again when it warms up.
Jan 07, 2018
This was a great campground. Very clean bathrooms. This was our very first time in our camper and a learning experience especially in the freezing cold. The host was very helpful from the beginning of our stay to the very end.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We love this koa and come here every chance we can
Jan 02, 2018
One of the BEST KOA's we have stayed at! We will be back with the whole family! The cabin literally have everything you could possibly need and the setting is just beautiful! Don't pass this one up!!!
Jan 02, 2018
Very very friendly owners! Nice campground layout. Ample spaces. Neat creek behind camping spaces.
Jan 02, 2018
We only stayed for one night. But, campground was immaculate. Staff was competely wonderful and trees everywhere, just lovely.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Well cared for. It's obvious the owners are very proud of their campground.
Dec 24, 2017
again--home away from home--wonderful people, great weather, good location, referral all the time, camped across country and this is #1
Dec 24, 2017
If you are traveling to Greenville/Asheville the cleanest full suite cabins, loved the fire place, great kitchen, cleanest bathrooms My wife said she ever seen, lowest pricing than hotels, motels in the area, A HAPPY PLACE for body & soul. No disappointments here! They also treat you like family, I wouldn't say this if it wasn't true. Looking forward to your review I bet you'll be surprise too
Dec 19, 2017
The Travelers Rest KOA is a beautiful little campground that offers a feel of rustic seclusion, but with all the amenities. The park is very clean and the staff is wonderful.
Dec 09, 2017
One of the best KOA in the South. We love it here. MANESS Family.
Dec 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay during Thanksgiving week very clean and close to downtown and shoppes
Dec 07, 2017
Rally outstanding
Dec 06, 2017
Great place, great staff, beautiful and clean campground. Will definitely go back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award