Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful, helpful staff. Great accommodations.
Aug 17, 2017
On our way to a family reunion we stayed in Greenville, S.C. We made the reservations over the phone. The lady was very nice and accommodating. We gave her our info over the phone, she said our paperwork would be waiting for us when we arrived. It was! The site was just perfect for our 34 foot RV. The restrooms were nice and clean. We would definitely stay her again!
Aug 17, 2017
Bathrooms very clean. Pool area nice
Aug 16, 2017
Great Stay, Owners are awesome. I will recommend this campground to everyone that is looking to camp in the area. This place is second to none.
Aug 16, 2017
I keep returning to this KOA for its proximity to Greenville, and the fantastic hospitality of Rebecca and Jason is an equal attraction! Also, the campground is immaculate.
Aug 15, 2017
Perfect smaller-sized KOA. The staff called us to confirm our reservation before they closed for the evening and had everything ready for us, clipped to the outside of their office, when we arrived. The only thing we lacked was the network password. We would stay here again. --Jeanne
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent week and several thanks out to the owner for all his help Thursday night.
Aug 14, 2017
We spent 3 nights at the Travelers Rest KOA and will definitely return!!! The campground was small but had all the amenities of the larger KOA without the crowd. Bathrooms were always clean and the checkers are always a hit with the kids. The tether ball was a fun surprise!! The owners were always around and very helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
It was wonderful!!! The sites are arranged so you feel you are the only one there, the stream is right outside your door, and the owners treated us like kings. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 13, 2017
Have stayed with you previously and will return again.You are our go to stop when in the area.Nice facilities and besutiful sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Convienent, clean, friendly, large sites, Travelers Rest jewel campground. Local to all area attractions and a short hop to Greenville, Asheville. The owners were very friendly and centers on one task and that is to make their customers needs number one.
Aug 12, 2017
This was one of the loveliest sites we have ever stayed in. The design, set up, flowering plants,trees made us feel welcome, rested, and peaceful. The owner was a very special individual, as was his wife. They are warm and loving individuals who demonstrate wonderful hospitality to weary travelers. TrueType a "travelers rest." We hope to return.
Aug 12, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
Had great week, staff very friendly, very helpful and very attentive. Clean sites/facilities, staff very prompt on cleaning schedules, etc. I believe this KOA received Founders Presidents Award for 3 years running, very well deserved. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2017
My booking was made ever so easy.The Tubb family made us feel like one of their family. The site was spotless with all hook-ups in first class condition. The Bathrooms were the best I have ever seen In an RV park. There is a great little pool, a fenced dog run. Out side of the park, there is a large shopping area. and a lovely little down town area. We will certainly go back. Cheers............
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground. Friendly owners
Aug 10, 2017
We sold our camper but still wanted to stay at this campground again so we rented deluxe camping cabin and enjoyed ourselves. If in the area again will stay with them again owners were very accommodating. This is a small but very neat and clean campground close to Greenville.
Aug 08, 2017
We loved our stay! Great family atmosphere!
Aug 07, 2017
We love coming to this KOA. It is extremely well kept and always clean. The owners are very friendly and pleasant to deal with. We have told everyone about this KOA which might explain why it is always booked up. Look forward to our next stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly owners. Great location. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay and we are looking forward to going back as soon as we can!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful place the owners are wonderful people best camping experience so far
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, accomodating, caring, and dedicated.
Aug 07, 2017
Fantastic, well-kept, beautiful, relaxing environment! The staff is friendly,caring and helpful. We'll be back and would certainly recommend highly!!
Aug 07, 2017
First time at this campground, the owners were great, very clean, great weekend will stay here again
Aug 07, 2017
Second time staying there within a month. Family is great, campground is clean and sites are nice.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was wonderful and very friendly
Aug 06, 2017
Great camping best KOA around.
Aug 05, 2017
Better than any hotel! Everything we needed was right there.they were the best Hosts of any we have met, and we have been to many KOA'S. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The grounds and facilities are well kept and pleasant. We couldn't have asked for anything more for our first camping experience. Very enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2017
Hosts were wonderful, campground kept in the best shape of any I have stayed at. Will be back and can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Amazing camp grounds! Lots of amenities and close to Travellers Rest/Greenville. We would definitely stay again. The owners are very friendly and do a tremendous job keeping the property top notch.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff and campground were excellent! Friendly and helpful owners that made you feel welcome. One of our favorite places to stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Amenities were clean and well kept.
Aug 04, 2017
Great little campground! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
We were a group of tech's out working in the area. We use KOA's quite often. Out of all the ones we stay at this is the best. WILL be back.
Aug 03, 2017
Totally awesom place.. a nice small campground set in the mountains. Very Clean and every site has a concrete patio. The owners are the nicest people and very accommodating. This is the nicest park we have stayed at.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our third stay and it was most excellent as usual. Jason and Rebecca were outstanding. Most friendly and clean campground ever.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful park. Jason, Rebecca and their family are Awesome! One of the nicest parks anywhere. Great people,great campground and great fun!
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing quiet clean super friendly the owner and operator of this Campground is amazing you can't go wrong at The Travelers Rest KOA beautiful areas oh wait
Jul 31, 2017
Great small campground. It is very clean and the sites are level and shaded. There are nature trails and a stream to walk or play or sit and cool off in. The best part are the owners! I have never been to a campground with such friendly and helpful owners. They help you back in and level and help with forgotten items. Even if the sites weren't as good as they are, I would return due to the staf
Jul 31, 2017
Had an amazing time at Traveler's Rest KOA! The owners were so friendly, facilities were perfectly kept and attention to detail in the delux cabin we stayed in, were perfect. I would highly recommend staying here anytime you are in the area. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 31, 2017
They have a nice dog walk. I understand why they don't like dogs on their grass. However, having all cement patios makes it difficult for the dogs to be comfortable outside the RV. The stones outside the cement patio are large and were painful to my dogs' feet. Gravel would work better. Therefore, while it is a nice park, I would not say it is truly dog friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
We were escorted to our site and he helped guide us in to be sure we could slide out and hook up without incidence. Very clean and well cared for campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice family that owns the campground. Everything is clean. Would stay again
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was extremely kind and welcoming. Nice area. Loved that they had concrete pads. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground & perfect owners! I decided to try somewhere different this year and so glad I did. My cabin was perfect and spotless too! I was able to camp with my two dogs also. Explored two covered bridges very close to the area and checked out downtown Travelers Rest. Can't wait to return! Thank you!
Jul 30, 2017
People who operate this KOA are top rate. Very friendly and helpful!! Sites are well maintained and spacious. Look forward to returning.
Jul 29, 2017
Super helpful owners. Well kept rv park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award