Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email This Campground

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2018
This was a great campground. Very clean bathrooms. This was our very first time in our camper and a learning experience especially in the freezing cold. The host was very helpful from the beginning of our stay to the very end.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We love this koa and come here every chance we can
Jan 02, 2018
One of the BEST KOA's we have stayed at! We will be back with the whole family! The cabin literally have everything you could possibly need and the setting is just beautiful! Don't pass this one up!!!
Jan 02, 2018
Very very friendly owners! Nice campground layout. Ample spaces. Neat creek behind camping spaces.
Jan 02, 2018
We only stayed for one night. But, campground was immaculate. Staff was competely wonderful and trees everywhere, just lovely.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Well cared for. It's obvious the owners are very proud of their campground.
Dec 24, 2017
again--home away from home--wonderful people, great weather, good location, referral all the time, camped across country and this is #1
Dec 24, 2017
If you are traveling to Greenville/Asheville the cleanest full suite cabins, loved the fire place, great kitchen, cleanest bathrooms My wife said she ever seen, lowest pricing than hotels, motels in the area, A HAPPY PLACE for body & soul. No disappointments here! They also treat you like family, I wouldn't say this if it wasn't true. Looking forward to your review I bet you'll be surprise too
Dec 19, 2017
The Travelers Rest KOA is a beautiful little campground that offers a feel of rustic seclusion, but with all the amenities. The park is very clean and the staff is wonderful.
Dec 09, 2017
One of the best KOA in the South. We love it here. MANESS Family.
Dec 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay during Thanksgiving week very clean and close to downtown and shoppes
Dec 07, 2017
Rally outstanding
Dec 06, 2017
Great place, great staff, beautiful and clean campground. Will definitely go back again.
Dec 05, 2017
Very quiet with large level sites. There was a pretty stream behind our site which had the most peaceful sound! Would definatly stay again and again!!
Dec 04, 2017
Rebecca and Jason, the owners are so nice and accommodating. Facilities here are very clean as well as the sites. We had a site that backed up to the creek and it was so relaxing and tranquil. My husband and I will definitely be back. Thank you for such great hospitality.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
I don't have much to say as it was just overnight that we stayed but the young lady at the check in desk called me 15 minutes before closing to let me know that they will not be open after 5 and told me how to check in. That was very professional and courteous of them.
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
A! home away from home First Class Owners
Nov 29, 2017
Absolutely wonderful.
Nov 27, 2017
The Travelers Rest KOA is a great place to stay. Clean and well kept and Jason is a great host. We stayed in the Cabins this trip and they were neat and clean and very comfortable. All of the folks that work at this campground are nice and go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay. Would recommend it for sure.
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent campground!!
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time here! It is very clean & the staff were very friendly & helpful!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Very family oriented and dog friendly. Had a wonderful time. Owners were awesome. Looking forward to returning in the Spring.
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent!! Cabin was spotlessly clean and owners/staff were pleasant with lots of Southern hospitality! We were impressed!
Nov 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were EXTREMELY clean and well kept. Not a lot of room for kids to run and play but the small playground and activity area was very nice and worked for our short trip!
Nov 27, 2017
Great stay, the staff was incredible and the sites were very well maintained.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Always enjoy our stay there
Nov 26, 2017
Loved it! Crispy mornings with warm afternoons. Loved the creek and the fall colors. Spent Thanksgiving with my son in Greenville. Didn't want to leave!!
Nov 25, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. Everything was neat and clean. The staff was super.
Nov 24, 2017
We really appreciate the owner introducing themselves and making sure we were all good! I also think that when the owner meets each new camper, they can maintain a safer environment for all of us! Thanks again for a great stay!
Nov 23, 2017
We were in a bit of a bind... Called Jason, told him our situation. He thought he might be able to accommodate us for an expected 2 months. We were blessed only here 3 weeks. The park is super clean, the staff is amazing! and the area is in a perfect location. Beautiful part of the country as well!
Nov 23, 2017
1st time out
Nov 22, 2017
Very clean, well kept Campground. This was our second stay. Will be back.
Nov 22, 2017
We totally enjoyed our visit. Even had a problem with the camper and the mobile fix-it guy that was recommended by the campground was able to get us back on the road! We will be back!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Great site. Jerry was super helpful and nice to talk with. Will definitely be back soon.
Nov 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained.
Nov 17, 2017
Loved this campground. It is very well maintained, meticulously clean, and the owners are friendly and so helpful! You can tell they really care about their guests. One of the cleanest restrooms I have encountered in our travels. Will definitely make a point of staying here again when we are in the area!
Nov 17, 2017
The people were nice and helpful. Very clean.
Nov 16, 2017
Great. Service to new large camper people. Also very friendly people. We wanted to take one of the people there to our next camp sight ( it just so happened that it was another KOA,. Thanks
Nov 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great staff and great location.
Nov 14, 2017
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award