Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email This Campground

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
Stayed Wed-Sun to visit relatives in area. Everyone was very nice and very helpful during out stay. Would have like to have somewhat larger sites, but this seems to be the norm in the area. Thank you for a wonderful time.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Pouring rain 2 young guys helped us back in. 9:30 pm. Didn't stay long but will come back. Paperwork ready for us by office door as they said it would be, with map. Great place.
May 19, 2018
Very nice, quick overnight stay. Had good secluded sIte. It was rainy so we didn’t walk too mich. park was quiet.
May 18, 2018
This is a well kept campground with very friendly, attentive staff. It's a rather small campground, in a very quiet setting with lots of trees, a creek that runs through it, and a walking trail. Very nice place to come and unwind.
May 18, 2018
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. Very well maintained, clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and considerate of campers property. They use a push lawn mower to cut the grass so they don't damage RV's.
May 18, 2018
The Walker family really enjoyed our stay at your KOA campsite we will revisit your again I thank you very much for your hospitality thank you
May 16, 2018
The ping pong table is a great addition
May 16, 2018
Very peaceful
May 15, 2018
Great place. Friendly and well-kept. It's one of our regular destinations.
May 15, 2018
Lot's of shade here and extremely clean bathrooms/showers. Owner is on top of things. Our site had some new growth that prevented us from backing in all the way. The owner immediately went and got his tree trimmer and removed the branches so we could back in completely. Owner really tries to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
May 15, 2018
Owners are very nice and very invested in making this park a great place to stay. We spoke to the owner about expansion and upgrade plans while we were there. You can really tell they care about their park and making it great. We are local (about 30 minutes away) and will definitely be back. If you have any concerns about the park before it became a KOA, forget them and try it for yourself.
May 15, 2018
Great place to stay!! Love the flowers and all of the facilities are very clean. We will be back for sure.
May 15, 2018
We had site 31. The amount of room between our camper and the one next to us was incredible. It was like we had our very own front yard. The owners were awesome and very friendly. They took pride in what they were doing and it showed throughout the facilities. They had enough games/activities to keep us and some friends who were camping next to us busy for hours. We'll definitely be going back!
May 15, 2018
We always have a great stay at the Travelers Rest KOA! We highly recommend this campground!
May 14, 2018
Gracious as usual! Exciting to see maybe some addition of sites. The kindness mean more as we were in the area to celebrate a graduation of our nephew from Clemson and also just weeks from the passing of my Dad at Greer SC 4/23/18
May 14, 2018
Wonderful Mother's Day weekend with the family. Jason, Rebecca and their family are most gracious hosts. Everything so neat and clean. One of the very best campgrounds in our area. Well worth the visit.
May 14, 2018
Excellent campground!
May 14, 2018
Very nice campground. Well kept, clean & quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 14, 2018
Wonderful place,only stayed 1 night but would definitely stay longer in the future
May 14, 2018
Such a friendly place to go camping so clean and quiet. Can't wait to go back!!
May 13, 2018
everthing was nice
May 13, 2018
Jason & his crew are great hosts!
May 12, 2018
Our stay was comfortable and nice. We wished for longer office hours.
May 12, 2018
We stayed with you folks last year in August, and we liked it so much that we decided to stay there this year again on the way up north.Hope to see you in the fall on our way back to FL.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Great staff, lovely quiet campground.
May 10, 2018
We came in for our daughters wedding in greenville, the office was closed and the owners called us to inform us and left our stuff taped to the door of the office. When we arrived at our site, Jason the owner, came and made sure we made it in safely and asked if we needed anything. We have never met nicer owners in all our years(20+) of camping at KOA'S!!!! They took very good care of our group!
May 09, 2018
Helpful staff from the moment we arrived. Clean campground & bathrooms, spacious well-maintained sites. Very well laid out camp. Nice in every way!
May 09, 2018
Met all of our clubs needs, very friendly and ready to help serve, clean, shady by the creek, great layout, fun games, look forward to our next trip.
May 09, 2018
Top notch camping experience, one of the cleanest we have visited. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Nearly every site was creekside with great sites. Close to everything we were visiting. So close to Table Rockand Greenville vet very private. Would highly recommend.
May 09, 2018
We had a perfect site next to the office. Campground is nice and small. Quiet and peaceful, met Jason and what a delightful young man. We look forward to coming back and hopefully we can have that same site. Everyone was very friendly. GOLD STAR!!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
This is a great campground. Small, but has all the necessities. The location along a stream is wonderful-we could listen to the water while in bed. Staff was nice and facilities clean and well maintained. We will stay here again.
May 07, 2018
Owners very nice. Camp very clean and spacious.
May 07, 2018
Our stay was amazing. Staff was very friendly, lots of fun things for the kids to do and the camp store had a lot of fun things to purchase! We will definitely be back!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Very nice facility. Jason and Rebecca were very friendly and a pleasure to talk with, seems like they really love what they are doing.
May 07, 2018
Enjoyed Everything!!! Great space , plenty room, clean,easy to love !! Owner very nice and helpful!! We will be back !!
May 07, 2018
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in, plus the nicest owners that we have ever met! Cannot find one thing that we didn't like here.
May 07, 2018
Very enjoyable. So much so we have already scheduled our next visit for Sept. The owner's are AWESOME! This was our first time there and based on other reviews we choose this KOA. No disappointments!!! Clean, quite, friendly, and everything you need!!! Guys, just keep your wives out of the gift shop:-) Thanks guys, see ya'll in Sept.
May 07, 2018
Great friendly staff. Clean shady sites. Excellent hookups. Wonderful mountain water. Dusty road that covered your sites with every vehicle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to lack of rain our roads can be dusty. I have found that if cars will obey the 5 mph speed limit, there will be a minimal amount of dust. Happy Camping JST
May 06, 2018
We wish we could’ve stayed longer! Our accommodations were wonderfully clean and convenient. We stayed busy at the campground with the fun activities available to all of us. Each time we come we meet wonderful people, and just have a wonderful time!
May 06, 2018
Jason and Rebecca are excellent host. Words cannot explain how nice it was to stay there
May 06, 2018
Great little campground. Everyone greeted us including the owners. Great location and the grounds are well taken care of.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe site and it was beautiful with a flowing stream a deck with nice quality patio furniture and fire pit with a charcoal grill.
May 04, 2018
Jason was very helpful and pleasant to talk to. The campground was spotless. We will be back anytime we are in the area.
May 03, 2018
Beautiful campground, quiet and peaceful. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award