RV Reviews

Mar 02, 2024
Mar 01, 2024
Good overnight stay on our way south. Very helpful and nice check-in staff.
Mar 01, 2024
Campground is very clean; check in process was so quick and easy; very peaceful and quiet stay; was greeted and escorted to our site even after hours; manager was very helpful and friendly; will definitely stay again!! Highly recommend!!
Feb 29, 2024
Feb 29, 2024
Fellow campers friendly. Staff were helpful and friendly. Appreciated the safe feel of the property and clean facilities.
Feb 28, 2024
This place was very well kept and bathrooms were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA is only for having a place to put your camper not a destination in and of itself. That was what we were looking for and it fit that very well.
Feb 27, 2024
Very clean, well maintained and landscaped park. Peaceful and relaxing. Perfect dog park area and space for walking. Helpful, accommodating and friendly staff.
Feb 26, 2024
It was a very clean and quiet camp.
Feb 26, 2024
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean.
Feb 25, 2024
We loved the area... Smoky Mountains was great... Also the the people at the registration were very pleasant
Feb 25, 2024
Great place for stopping overnight. Just off the highway. Easy to get to and find. Camp host was great and very helpful.
Feb 24, 2024
Would like to have an option for upgraded paved sites. Otherwise, no complaints.
Feb 24, 2024
Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Easy on ..off of I40.
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
The host was great and we enjoyed our stay!
Feb 20, 2024
Host was very courteous and helpful. A lot of area to walk dogs and clean , well maintained dog park. Clean bathroom's. Not much room between campers.
Feb 19, 2024
The bathrooms were clean, as well as the grounds. Wendy, our camp host was awesome! She called for an ETA. It was getting a little late. I didn't mind the call. We didn't arrive supper late, but it was dark. She met us at the office and showed us to our site. She was very pleasant, & seems to really enjoy what she does. I would go back because of her customer service. This was my first KOA visi
Feb 19, 2024
It was a nice camp ground our only complaint was there was not enough room in between campers at the site we stayed at. If you plan on staying a while we would recommend you choose a spot under the trees, The dog park was awesome and all had plenty of bags for you to use to pick up after your dog. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and they even give you a goody bag when you check
Feb 19, 2024
Great KOA! Very clean! Wi-Fi for us was very spotty though even seeing several tower boosters and our own Aspen booster we had trouble connecting to their internet. Overall a great park though. Facilities kept exceptionally clean.
Feb 19, 2024
Wendy was a terrific host!
Feb 14, 2024
Got there after the office was closed but they had all the paperwork in a secure location. Bathrooms were clean. Campground was clean kept up and we felt secure for the night.
Feb 13, 2024
Wendy was extremely disrespectful at times during my stay
Feb 12, 2024
Great weekend stay. Campground was quiet and other campers were friendly. There was some road noise but it really did not bother us. We liked the convenience of being near the highway. Office person was great and even showed us to our site even though we were a late checkin. The price is a little high for this type of campground but there really aren’t many other options in the area.
Feb 11, 2024
Wendy is a horrible hist and should not be allowed to deal with people. She is rude and downright evil. It's her way or no way and threatened to have me removed while I was at work taking care of.patients, 1 who was dying. All because I had questions regarding my bill. Even after I told her to charge my card. This campground is the worst and a rip off.
Feb 10, 2024
Clean, easy to get to, love the pull through sites & the staff was friendly & inviting. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Feb 10, 2024
Great location, just off I-40. Lots of full time or long term campers, not a problem. Plenty of open spaces to walk the dogs. Unlevel sites, but they are improving the sites. Wendy was waiting for us when we arrived after hours, Thank You Wendy!
Feb 06, 2024
Easy on and off from I40. Clean park. They give you a goodie bag on check in. Friendly staff.
Feb 04, 2024
Easy off highway and back on. Friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2024
Just needed 1 night for Rv so it was clean, gravel sites , easy in and out of to the highway. A bit noisy since so close to highway but that was expected. Near gas and food in area . Large level driveways in campground plus many wooded places for walking my dog . Attendant was efficient and walked us to site . Good for day or 2 .
Jan 29, 2024
Excellent stay! Check in process was very easy and efficient! Level pull-thru sites; easy on/easy off from I-40. Manager was very pleasant and very helpful! Very clean campground!
Jan 25, 2024
Brief but nice
Jan 19, 2024
Stayed for one night. Host was very friendly and got us checked in promptly. Would definitely stay again.
Jan 09, 2024
For being right next to a busy interstate, this campground was nice and quiet. The office staff was very accommodating and kind. Clean showers, bathrooms and laundry area. I would love to visit this campground again in the summertime!
Jan 08, 2024
Great
Jan 08, 2024
Right on top of hwy 40, great place in the back to walk your dogs, the parking pads could be leveled and cemented and fire rings put in
Jan 08, 2024
winter stay. 9th time staying at greensboro KOA in last 5 years. Many improvements have been made. Looks great!
Jan 07, 2024
It was cold, but worth the stay. I had a pressure valve that was leaking and the staff caught it and informed me while I was out that they shut off the water. Thanks for looking out for the campers.
Jan 06, 2024
Place is great..Manager was super friendly and very helpful!!
Jan 06, 2024
Very friendly staff, clean and well maintained
Jan 04, 2024
Very friendly staff, especially the woman who checked us in. Very strong Wifi. Level sites
Dec 26, 2023
Extremely loud, uneven spots, poor water pressure and way to many fees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel that way. We have a posted arrival time. You made the choice to show up at opening time prior to other campers departure. We did accommodate you. We include information including the fee for early arrival in your confirmation. I suggest adjusting your travel time in the future.
Dec 23, 2023
The Reservation guy was great, and the lady in the store was a sweetheart.
Dec 23, 2023
Very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The gift bag was really nice. It was a great experience, looking forward to my next visit.
Dec 22, 2023
The staff have no problems with, this place is so over priced it’s ridiculous. I got new water filter in when moved there 3 months ago and it was clogged up with mud 12/20.
Dec 22, 2023
Dec 21, 2023
Love the site we were at. Our favorite to date!!!
Dec 20, 2023
A very nice place, very clean and great staff, definitely a return place for sure.
Dec 20, 2023
This KOA has the same issue I have experienced at several other KOAs. The shower handles are rotated to change water temperature, and the “stops” have been broken. So, it takes forever to find out how to get the temperature you want. Also, the “welcome bags” that are distributed by the Greensboro KOA are a waste of your money. The peanuts were well beyond their “use by” date and we
Dec 18, 2023
Dec 16, 2023
Feb 19, 2024
I stayed here for 4 months while on a travel assignment for work from Oct 2023 until Feb 2024. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom facilities are outdated but still very clean. Having laundry on site was also helpful and the laundry room was very clean, cheap ($4 to wash and dry a load) and accessible 24/7. The road noise from I-40 was a little annoying to me but I got used to it after a while. Even at night, I still slept with the TV on to drown out the noise. If you stay here, I highly recommend you use a water filter. They have well water and some days, the water would come out very orange. I added a filter to my water hose while staying here in addition to having a filter pitcher for my drinking water. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
- K Cline on Google
Jan 06, 2024
We stayed there, gosh, 31 years ago, my self and my brother, our step=Brother and our Dad and Step Mother while in transition from Illinois. I remember it fondly. And the management was great. Would go back but with a larger camper.
- James Lowrance on Google
Dec 25, 2023
Great location, friendly staff that go above and beyond to be helpful. Perfect little place for just passing through, but also in a nice location if you need to stay long term. The road noise isn't too bad from I40. It actually helped me sleep a little better. Campsites are close together, but that didn't affect anything. Women's shower room was clean and water was hot. Nice dog area and play area for kids. Would love to come back again!
- Hannah Ormsbee on Google