Greensboro KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Been here several times...good sites convenient to shopping...nice workers..will be our home away from home...family cl
Jul 07, 2020
Only there 1 nite on route to Myrtle Beach. Woman in store at check in& gentleman who drove us to site very nice! Small campground. Sites a little close to neighbor, but otherwise fine. No cable. Pool was clean&nice.
Jul 07, 2020
Our stay was a travel stopover but campground was very convenient and customer service was great. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2020
Wifi was great! Facilities were clean! Everyone was very nice! Campground was well laid out and property was well maintained.
Jul 07, 2020
We only stayed for an overnight but the camp was clean, attractive and easy to drive in and out.
Jul 06, 2020
This a good stop for us when headed north. Staff is very friendly and efficient. 1 rude Neigbor was my only complaint.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Very Friendly Staff.
Jul 05, 2020
Everything was very clean and everyone was super nice!
Jul 05, 2020
Except for the highway, we were pleased with our stay. The store could be better stocked, especially with children's impulse items.
Jul 05, 2020
Good place to stay as overnight stop not a destination. Bathrooms need updated but they were clean. Needs shade. Did not like gravel at the sites could use concrete or grass.
Jul 05, 2020
Just in and out but it was nice and clean.
Jul 05, 2020
Great for one night stop over. Close proximity to the freeway means you can jump right back on, but also means a lot of noise. Super helpful camp hosts and very clean.
Jul 04, 2020
Great. I came very late and my reservation ticket was on the office door as requested. Everything was smooth and working
Jul 03, 2020
It was a fine one night stop on our way to the coast. I would not pick this place as an extended stay spot (we travel full time for work so we stay at each place 1-3 weeks) The noise from the highway was a bit excessive. The spots were easy to get in and out of, hook ups were in good condition, the black water hook up was very bent and would not allow a standard doughnut. Everyone was friendly.
Jul 01, 2020
A good place to overnight. I wouldn’t recommend it for a long stay. Right next to the interstate. Sites are old gravel with spotty grass. People were very friendly. Good for 1 or 2 nights.
Jun 30, 2020
The staff were friendly and accommodating.The grounds were very clean. Only draw back was the constant road noise from the NEAR by interstate.
Jun 30, 2020
Traveling through.
Jun 29, 2020
The sites are a little too close, especially during this pandemic....and then there is the I-40 traffic noise (not as bad towards the back and in the wee hours of the morning). Otherwise, the owners and such are great! Just need another KOA in the area that is off the highway and not so tightly packed.
Jun 28, 2020
The campground is across from a firing range and all you hear are gunshots the entire time you are there. We staying one night and the sewer was overflowing. It was disgusting and the maintenance didnt seem to think it was a big deal. They told us to just empty our hoses on the ground and he would come back to sprinkle bleach.
Jun 27, 2020
Very clean and very nice staff. But very close to highway.
Jun 26, 2020
Truck broke down and was very helpful on getting us in
Jun 25, 2020
No complaints. 40 ft coach with F150 tow on site#25. Plenty of room. Level. Directv worked well. Great WiFi. Staff great.. Clean.
Jun 25, 2020
It was great, wish the security gate was working.
Jun 25, 2020
It was great! Thanks so much.
Jun 25, 2020
Nice quiet setting, plenty of room at our site and everyone was pleasant to deal with.
Jun 24, 2020
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The office, restrooms and pool are very clean! The sites are a little small but level. This park is positioned directly next to a major highway. The loud noises from traffic make it very difficult to enjoy this campground.
Jun 24, 2020
Not as nice as many we've visited in the past...tight, crowded, pool and facilities closed (due to covid), had to back in...etc
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Quiet clean and family friendly campsite.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Staff is very helpful and hospitable. We had a nice stay and enjoyed being among the beautiful oaks. Very Peaceful and Restful stay. Just what we needed and expected. Thank You, we will return. The Sewer lines were backing up when you took the caps off.
Jun 21, 2020
The location is convenient for us but I think that it’s a little expensive for muddy /gravel site next to a noisy highway, the people in the office were very quick to act when we realize there was a problem with the electricity at the box .
Jun 21, 2020
Great place to stay! Quick service and escorted to the campsite!! Thanks,Don
Jun 20, 2020
Thanks for a great stay... we were stopping here on our way to the Outer Banks. Very quiet here! The staff were fantastic! If we ever need to come by that way again, we'll be sure to stay here!
Jun 20, 2020
Dry friendly staff. Easy to check in. Convenient location and good level suites.
Jun 20, 2020
Site was not level and our tanks would not drain so we had to physically pick up our hose to drain the sewer. Next to the freeway and was very noisy.
Jun 18, 2020
Needed a good place to stay while in town for business and medical appointments. This KOA was great for that. Very friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2020
Visiting with family, so didn’t use amenities. Need umbrellas at pool for shade on hot days.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Lots are flat and the attendees are polite. Amenities were a little blah
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
It was too close to the highway! We heard traffic all night long!!!
Jun 13, 2020
Great pool! Nice grounds, bathhouses are great! We were given earplugs and warned that the traffic noise was terrible, but we had no issues. The only problem was that we did not have anything written down or explained to us about the bath codes. One of the workers casually mentioned it in passing. We highly recommend this campground.
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Good location for a stop over. Interstate noise is bad.
Jun 12, 2020
The grounds were clean! The staff was so friendly. We were gong to stay overnight and ended up staying 5 nights! We loved it!
Jun 12, 2020
Park and individual sites were clean with all functional amenities. Gracious hosts. Very pleasant to guests. Thank you
Jul 07, 2020
Very nice model home
- Tommy Brittle on Google
May 17, 2020
great place to stay, staff was very friendly, even though its close to the road. We slept like babies. We very much enjoyed our stay. Will be back
- Becki Dapra on Google
Jun 27, 2020
Good place but it was right next to I-40. Lots of traffic noise all night long.
- Leonard Tippett on Google