Greensboro KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
It was clean, convenient, friendly, and reasonably priced. Everything I wanted.
Dec 02, 2019
Cabin very clean as well as showers. Highway noise didn't bother us at all. We will be back!
Dec 02, 2019
Site was muddy, need more gravel down around sites. More formal firepit areas at sites would be nice. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Josh, We do offer portable firepits and are deciding if we want to keep the existing fire rings or remove them in favor of more portable rings. We are also looking at options to help with some of the mud when it rains. We have a few sites where we have graveled nearly the entire area and have had complaints about too much gravel we are trying to find a balance.
Dec 01, 2019
It was only a one night stay. The owner was very nice. No complaints whatsoever.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Great friendly staff! Nice spots too!
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
We had a pull through site. Everything was fine until we were leaving. The campers next to us parked a second vehicle in an area that made it impossible to pull out when we left. Fortunately we were able to back out of our site but we paid extra for the pull through site and we couldn't fully take advantage of what we paid for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for any inconvenience. This demonstrates importance of camping ettiquette from all guests. Without mentioning this to our staff prior to it being an issue we can't do anything about it. Did you ask the other guest to move thier vehicle? Its nice when people have good manners unfortunately it is difficult to force good manners upon those that were raised without manners.
Nov 24, 2019
Friendly hosts and warm reception... can’t wait to pass through again! Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Small park and relatively quiet.
Nov 19, 2019
WORK IN PROCESS.....THANKFULLY. This park was rundown prior to KOA purchasing it. Not totally up to KOA standards but getting much closer. Resident managers are nice and very helpful.
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice. Front office staff was extremely friendly. Bathroom needs a little updating, looks like new sinks, but shower & stalls need a refresher. Nice campground. Been here a few times in the past.
Nov 18, 2019
Overall, the campground was fine. We had a nice end spot. Bathrooms cleaned everyday -- loved that. Good WiFi. Quiet. Convenient to all things Greensboro.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Site was fairly level and easy to into and out of. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 17, 2019
As expected for a KOA journey. Great for overnighting. Fire pits should be bigger.
Nov 16, 2019
Nice. Convenient location right off the interstate.
Nov 15, 2019
This rating is indicative of the location of the park. Next to a major highway and out of seasons the cost is a little bit much for an overnight stop.
Nov 13, 2019
Great people very helpful with what we need . Thank you all great stay
Nov 13, 2019
Very easy campground. Easy in and Easy out. Clean grounds and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Ours was a wonderful stay, from start to finish. When we arrived, the camp hosts were preparing to leave; however, they helped us patiently and guided us to our site. The pull-thru site (16) was very level, making it easy to set up quickly. The location of the campground was quite convenient to our soccer venues. Four stars because the price is steep relative to the amenities. We will return!
Nov 09, 2019
Site #4 had recent work done on water line. They didn't put any gravel down after work was done. Medium rain overnight. Left the next morning and the entire area around the back left corner of my 5th wheel was a thick gooey mud pit. By the time I was able to drive away, all of my water, sewer and electrical lines, and my hands and feet were covered in stickey mud.
Nov 09, 2019
Pleasant stay The upper drive thru spots should be leveled a bit.
Nov 09, 2019
Very convenient
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Great
Nov 06, 2019
Always stay here on our way from Georgia to the northeast! Easy on and off the interstate makes the perfect quick overnight stay. Yes, you will hear road noise but that cannot be avoided being so close to the highway access. Very nice management and escorting to your campsite. Lots of local TV channels, too!
Nov 05, 2019
Been to this campground 4 times now & have always been treated well. Hosts are always polite & helpful. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained.
Nov 05, 2019
Nice park
Nov 05, 2019
The staff were WONDERFUL. The location is fine. We didn't hear any highway noise AT ALL. The ONLY reason I have to rate this KOA poorly is the PRICE!!! It is FAR overpriced for very close together tight pull thrus. The "firepit" was a loose collection of rocks that didn't form a circle. And if the camper nextdoor had a bedroom slideout, you couldn't have a fire without burning their camper up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It sounds like some of your disappointment stems from the season. You have picked our busiest month for camping and during peak season pricing is a bit higher. We do offer portable fire pits for situations as you describe. Not every RV is the same and not everyone parks in exactly the same place. Sounds like you may be happier camping in the off season when pricing is lower and we aren't so full.
Nov 05, 2019
Short stop between two destinations, wish we’d known how charming and historically significant the area was. The campgrounds are nice, roomy, lots of trees, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean cabin & shower room. Nice helpful folks at check-in desk. Will be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Facility and staff are great, however the location is right next to the Interstate and is quite loud.
Nov 04, 2019
Very, nice clean place. Right off the interstate. A bit noisy. We would probably stay again.
Nov 04, 2019
Way overpriced. Mediocre place. no Cable, no paved sites etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you feel it was overpriced during peak season. You may be happier Dec through March with our special off season pricing. We do not offer cable but offer the best wi-fi that allows you to stream your favorite stations, networks, and apps such as Netflix and Hulu. We do consider ourselves
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
all good
Nov 02, 2019
I had a nice time, I will be back!!
Oct 31, 2019
Stayed in Site 10 2 days. I-40 highway noise through we tolerated it okay. There were wet dirt areas especially around the water, sewer and electric connections. More gravel would help on site exposed dirt areas.
Oct 31, 2019
We are KOA workcampers and stay here twice a year. They are always welcoming and friendly. Very clean neat park. The staff goes above and beyond. They Evan help us find a repair man in the area. 10 stars for this park.
Oct 30, 2019
Great and peaceful.... can hear the highway traffic but I don't think that the KOA can help that!
Oct 29, 2019
This KOA is located on a very busy highway and the road noise was unacceptable. The KOA itself is nicely laid out, although our site was very narrow.
Oct 28, 2019
We had a good stay. No problems.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Nice park friendly easy in and out sites are a little close.
Oct 14, 2019
The Room was great
- Charlie Richmond on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Friendly staff. Large sites. Nice pool. Highway noise heard from site.
- Tina Grant on Google
Nov 18, 2019
All the staff were very helpful
- Weston Beal on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.