Greensboro KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sites are larger than average, very clean and well maintained. Herb and Cathy couldn't have been more responsive to their clients! Our neighbor had a medical issue and they responded immediately to his needs. They even walked and fed his dogs three times a day for the three days he was in the hospital. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2019
For 57.00 you should have cable tv
Sep 17, 2019
Enjoyed the pool!
Sep 17, 2019
I found it to be clean and well maintained. The people were extremely Friendly. I definitely want to come back again.
Sep 16, 2019
Your ground is terrible 10 degree of to be Level I did have to use 8 inches of Wood to maket his Level and your Electricity is Very poor
Sep 15, 2019
Passing thru, made last minute reservation. Darlene was so nice, and even stayed open late for our arrival. This is why I stay at KOA's. Site was clean and level, easy in and out. Thanks Darlene!
Sep 14, 2019
We were so happy that because of the continued warm weather the pool was still open. It was so great to take a swim.
Sep 14, 2019
Noisy by the interstate. Campground workers friendly but not too helpful.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Great place for us to stay on the way to Cape Hatteras. We also had to return when the hurricane decided to make its way to the Outer Banks. They were awesome in accommodating us on a quick return trip.
Sep 11, 2019
Was a bit hectic with the Labor Day Holiday & Dorian ,”The Hurricane”, but we still Love it there.
Sep 11, 2019
Roads could be improved. Sites need leveling. Basic facility. Staff friendliness best asset
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
It is a journey campground right off I 40 so it is very convenient . That being said you can expect to be lulled to sleep by the traffic. The hosts were delightful and at registration had a box with the gift of earplugs should you need them. It really was not all that noisy and we enjoyed our one night there.
Sep 09, 2019
rude manger

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize if you felt our staff was rude when we asked you to obey the Campground rules specifically your speed. The speed limit in this park is 10 miles per hour which is common in many parks. We do have many older adults, pets, and children present. For all of guest safety we require all guest to obey the campground rules and driving way too fast as you were is a major safety concern for us.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Stayed 4 times in the last 3 months. Very friendly staff. Definitely liked the lower wider sites over the sites on the hill. Upper sites are very cramped, but all sites were easy to get in and out of. Clean and we'll maintained grounds. Enjoyed the pool a lot.
Sep 08, 2019
Love the host! So helpful and kind! A++ Only negative is I am a light sleeper so sleeping in a tent, I heard nonstop traffic all night. The kids slept fine. I will just bring ear plugs next time
Sep 08, 2019
Extremely convenient when passing through the area. So easy to get to and get back on the highway the next day without going out of our way for a safe place to stay.
Sep 08, 2019
The sites are much too close together! Your picnic table is right next to your neighbor’s sewer connection. Extending the awning may be a problem. Would not stay here again.
Sep 08, 2019
The customer service was great! We were staying to be out of the hurricane so we really wanted to be somewhat close to home for a few days. We wanted a sight with a fire ring and they accommodated us. The rest is our of the workers control. Being so close to the highway there was no type of noise or visual barrier. So it wasn't really pleasant to sit outside, the campsites are a bit to tight.
Sep 08, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pull through site. We were able to leave the truck attached to the trailer for our stay. The route 40 traffic noise was a bit annoying I’d stay there again!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Employees were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff! The laundry always works when I need it!
Sep 07, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They found a spot for as we had evacuated from topsail island due to the hurricane. We deeply appreciate the effort. However, I wish the sites were more leveled, our motorhome front wheels were off the ground. Walking throughout the campground, there appears to be a lot of refurbishing work needed. I am comparing other KOA's were we have stayed.
Sep 07, 2019
Thank you for giving us a place to stay while evacuating from the hurricane. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Camp ground was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 06, 2019
They are very nice and helpful!!
Sep 06, 2019
We pulled into the KOA for one night, it was on a Sat over Labor Day Weekend. My husband had made the reservation online Herb was working the desk and could not find our reservation. He finally found it in the month of Sep. He said they were full but he would not turn us away. Herb was so nice and helpful he put us in an emergency site for the nite. Great Service!! Park was clean, good hookups
Sep 06, 2019
Herb was very friendly and helpful. We were treated extremely well by him. Very pleasant stay
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
not worth the money,no cable, next to big loud highway,could not use golf cart for
Sep 05, 2019
Was there only one night but everything was good. Passing through to get ahead of Hurricane Dorian.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Perfect! Herb and Kathy were great!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a lovely time at the campsite. The lots for clean, albeit gravel and dirt, but that just added to the camping feeling! Herb and his team were a pleasure to work with as they were very helpful and accommodating!
Sep 02, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bathhouse, a few satellite friendly sites
Sep 02, 2019
very clean and well groomed, but very close to the interstate, the pull through were close and with no fire pits
Sep 02, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms but shower water cold. Very nice the staff guides you to your site.
Sep 02, 2019
Disappointed that the very clean and nice showers had no hot water, not even warm.
Aug 30, 2019
Great place. Clean restrooms. Very, Very nice personnel
Aug 28, 2019
Super nice staff! Amenities were scaras but I'm used to staying at KOA Holiday Resort properties so I guess it was fine.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Had a maintenance issue with my RV slides and they were more than happy to offer assistance. Grounds were well kept and appealing to the eye. Will come back.
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed two nights. The park was quiet except for the road noise which can not really be heard when inside the rv. The staff is very friendly.
Sep 19, 2019
Herb and Cathy took care of the guy next to us dogs while he was in the hospital. Can't say enough nice about these wonderful people. Anyone else would have said "not my problem" and called animal control. The staff here are simply the best!
- Charlene Rallo on Google
Sep 06, 2019
We had to bug out along NC Coast due to Hurricane!! Drove 4 hours inland and called this KOA at last minute. They had an opening and hooked us up!! Super nice team in office. Compound was super clean and easy to get in and out of!! We will be back!! Macdaddy Approved!!
- Lance McCormick on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Clean and quiet
- Marty Martin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.