RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2023
Friendly, but could use a little upgrading.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
I am sorry, but I cannot recommend this KOA. The noise from the adjacent freeway was absolutely overwhelming. The shower stalls were very old and there was an enormous hole in the ceiling where you could see through to the rafters. It felt unsafe.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Nice campground, but a lot of highway noise if you don't have a buffer. We were transporting a popup camper this trip and so it hard to sleep because of the traffic. Also we were parked about as far away from the shower house as possible which was not ideal for us either. Shower house was clean. Sites were gravel with a picnic table and most appeared to be pull-through. Good wi-fi.
Oct 23, 2023
Nice campsites, nice dog park, lots of places to walk. Very conveniently located to Greensboro.
Oct 23, 2023
It was off season so not many campers. The park could use a bit of sprucing up with landscaping. Otherwise clean and lots of room between campers.
Oct 22, 2023
Only complaint is the traffic noise.
Oct 22, 2023
Great stay but short I will definitely return for a longer one. I didn’t get a chance to check out the campground but looks good. Thank you to the very helpful staff!!
Oct 22, 2023
I feel it's a little over priced. Very unleveled gravel. Sewage runs up hill. Very nice clean and friendly. We definitely be back. I just feel it is over priced.
Oct 21, 2023
I have stayed here several times and find it very clean and well organized at check in. Always friendly and helpful people. It is very convenient to the interstate and for short overnight stays if you are traveling through. My one complaint is that the sites are typically off level (low) on the passenger side of the trailer by 3-4 inches.
Oct 21, 2023
Customer service, and a quick reaction to our needs was excellent. However, the park leaves a lot to be desired. OK I guess if you’re passing through which we were.
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Campground was clean, my site was 3-4" uneven but not too bad, my biggest issue was the nuts landing on the roof all night. Squirrels were busy.. Everyone was very nice laundry was clean. I didn't use their bathrooms so no comment. Store was stocked pretty good. Easy to get to from highway.
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
Pull through was not as level as it should have been. Had a difficult time getting the RV level so we could put our slides out.
Oct 18, 2023
expensive for close sites, close to I-40, back bathroom not so clean
Oct 17, 2023
Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 17, 2023
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice clean restrooms.
Oct 17, 2023
Easy access to I-40. Staff were very friendly and helpful at check-in. Was able to use points to offset cost. Site allowed for not un-hooking as requested. Great for overnight stay.
Oct 17, 2023
Very nice koa. Ceiling tiles in the ladies room need attention. Dated restrooms but clean. Staff was super nice.
Oct 17, 2023
Sites are too close together
Oct 16, 2023
Easy access. Level sites. Spacing was closer than we like. Our site (81) needed more gravel, as it was extremely muddy. Otherwise, the campground and our site were very convenient. Campground was very quiet. They even gave us a welcome gift bag that contained a book on area attractions, snacks, and bottled water. It was a very positive way to start our stay!
Oct 16, 2023
Staff was very nice, this comment is not a reflection of them. We are a big rig, the sites on the row we were on were NOT level. The coach did not have enough jack height to get it level in the front, there was a 2 foot drop off from our bottom step to the ground.
Oct 15, 2023
Nice
Oct 15, 2023
we were there over night stop , but the staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2023
Really nice place and facilities. Kind of close to the interstate so it can be noisy.
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Quiet and peaceful. Highway nearby, but that doesn’t bother us because we use a white noise machine. Pretty little woodsy park in a nice area.
Oct 13, 2023
Site 83 needs to leveled out otherwise site was very nice
Oct 13, 2023
Very friendly and quiet. Well maintained. No washer/dryer or bath/shower rooms that I found. Nice dog park but could be enhanced with some shade.
Oct 13, 2023
Very friendly staff and easy in/out acess. Long pull through sites are very unfriendly when it comes to leveling a big rig.
Oct 13, 2023
Easy check-in, easy to navigate, and friendly people.
Oct 12, 2023
Good overnight campground.
Oct 12, 2023
Pretty rundown for a KOA. Sites not level. Right beside major interstate so lots of road noise 24-7. Waaay too overpriced for what’s there.
Oct 11, 2023
Needed a level site for one night so I could stay hooked up to my camper. Site was perfect. Thanks so much.
Oct 11, 2023
Bathroom on back side of camp needs to significantly cleaned.
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 06, 2023
Nice over night for us. Office closed at 2:30 / 3 pm ? Store had a nice selection of stuff. Had a real ratty fifth wheel a few sites away obviously hadn’t move in some time, not a comforting look.
Oct 05, 2023
Friendly, professional staff. Convenient location.
Oct 04, 2023
To expensive, noisy along the highway and never seen a host. Not upon arrival, not upon departure. Disappointing campground.
Oct 03, 2023
Bel accueil, très propre, mais il faut savoir que ce camping est.tout juste à côté de l'autoroute donc très bruyant. nous avons apprécié le.petit cadeau à l'arrivée.
Oct 01, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Unlevel sites. Traffic noise very weak to none Wi-Fi
Sep 30, 2023
I would rate the staff high but the facility itself low. WAY OVERPRICED for what is there. Very tight, gravel sites with no cable. Located right on top of the freeway and next to a huge auto auction.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
The host was great and arrival gift bag appreciated, but the cost is too high for location to noisy interstate and few amenities.
Sep 26, 2023
Great overnight. Friendly staff, gravel spot pullthrough, mostly level. Will stay again.
Sep 25, 2023
Always great! Great dog area.
Apr 15, 2024
I stayed here for 5 months for work and had a great experience! Wendy and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Laundry facilities are very clean and well kept. The staff is always working on a different project to upgrade the campground which is very nice to see. They have a wonderful dog park with two separate fenced in areas which has a been incredible for me as I have two large dogs. They also have some nice trails through the woods for walks. The campground is located very conveniently by highway 40 which makes for easy access to get to and from work. Thank you to the staff at Greensboro KOA for making my stay enjoyable and allowing me to call this place home for a few months!
- kevmac 19 on Google
Apr 03, 2024
Dog park is awesome, water pressure in showers are awesome, Reading the reviews and the owners responses was priceless... stayed for one night and had a great experience, would definitely come again.
- Caitlin Pettingill on Google
Feb 19, 2024
I stayed here for 4 months while on a travel assignment for work from Oct 2023 until Feb 2024. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom facilities are outdated but still very clean. Having laundry on site was also helpful and the laundry room was very clean, cheap ($4 to wash and dry a load) and accessible 24/7. The road noise from I-40 was a little annoying to me but I got used to it after a while. Even at night, I still slept with the TV on to drown out the noise. If you stay here, I highly recommend you use a water filter. They have well water and some days, the water would come out very orange. I added a filter to my water hose while staying here in addition to having a filter pitcher for my drinking water. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
- K Cline on Google