We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Greensboro KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-9306. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2023
Clean, quite and friendly worker and guest
Nov 11, 2023
very friendly staff , very well located and the parking spot was good also very easy to pull through
Nov 10, 2023
Nov 10, 2023
Campsites were sufficient. All hookups worked fine. Staff was super friendly. Camp store and laundry were clean and inviting.
Nov 10, 2023
Staff was friendly and location was easy enough to find however this park is extremely overpriced for what you get. My pull through site was more like a pull into and back out due to how close the sites are. The female restroom is outdated. The shower stalls are missing ceiling tiles which lets a draft in and then the water didn’t even get hot after waiting for 10 minutes. I gave up on my shower
Nov 09, 2023
Toi close from thé Highway very noisy. Good reception, very clean all the basic services.
Nov 09, 2023
Nice campground. Bathhouse women's room showers did not have hot water however. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Nov 08, 2023
The location is a bit noisy/ right off the highway but other than that you can stay here with no issues.
Nov 07, 2023
Nov 06, 2023
The early check in charge is high.
Nov 06, 2023
Nov 06, 2023
Clean as always and staff very helpful and friendly
Nov 06, 2023
We had a pull thru full hook up site. We needed some blocks for leveling. They were very nice in the office. The dog park was disappointing as it was all gravel, more than on our RV site. Luckily there was some green space for our pup to do her business.
Nov 06, 2023
Was visiting friends in the area and needed a good location. This was it. Loved the goodie bag!
Nov 06, 2023
Nov 06, 2023
The lady who checked me and was such a wonderful person. However, it’s very dark coming down on the main road to the campground and the pull through. Was not quite long enough for my truck and camper. But overall it’s an OK place to stay.
Nov 05, 2023
Nov 04, 2023
Nov 04, 2023
We stayed 1 night. We were greeted by a friendly staff member, who escorted us to our site. Easy access to and from the Highway and in and out of the campground. Utilities were fine. Nothing extraordinary good or bad. We’d definitely stay here again for an overnighter or if staying in the area.
Nov 04, 2023
Friedly staff. Took my reservation over the phone while I was traveling on my way. No problems. I hate problems. Helpful staff filled my propane for the next stop on out trip.
Nov 03, 2023
Nov 02, 2023
Great place for a one night stay while travelling south. Easy access from the highway and good amenities.
Oct 30, 2023
Just an overnight. Site was level with well placed hookups. Despite being within sight of an Interstate hgwy, it was relatively quiet. Very nice staff. Great location.
Oct 30, 2023
What made our stay great was the details with the welcome snack bag and friendliness she was great.
Oct 29, 2023
Enjoyed our short stay. Internet was a little slow.
Oct 29, 2023
This was our second time at Greensboro. A snack bag was given to us upon arrival each time, which was a nice touch. The dog park was great, as well as lovely surroundings to walk. We found the staff very personable as many of the KOAs are. We plan on returning again.
Oct 29, 2023
Oct 29, 2023
We were greeted by Chani and everything at the campsite was perfect! It was our third time to stay at this campground while traveling. The sites were clean and well-maintained.
Oct 28, 2023
Over priced for this campground
Oct 27, 2023
Nice place except right next to the freeway
Oct 27, 2023
I know, that nothing can be done about, but the traffic noise from I 40, was not good. Aside from that, the place was beautiful and staff was excellent.
Oct 26, 2023
Clean nice campground. Overpriced and very noisy
Oct 25, 2023
Friendly, but could use a little upgrading.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
I am sorry, but I cannot recommend this KOA. The noise from the adjacent freeway was absolutely overwhelming. The shower stalls were very old and there was an enormous hole in the ceiling where you could see through to the rafters. It felt unsafe.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Nice campground, but a lot of highway noise if you don't have a buffer. We were transporting a popup camper this trip and so it hard to sleep because of the traffic. Also we were parked about as far away from the shower house as possible which was not ideal for us either. Shower house was clean. Sites were gravel with a picnic table and most appeared to be pull-through. Good wi-fi.
Oct 23, 2023
Nice campsites, nice dog park, lots of places to walk. Very conveniently located to Greensboro.
Oct 23, 2023
It was off season so not many campers. The park could use a bit of sprucing up with landscaping. Otherwise clean and lots of room between campers.
Oct 22, 2023
Only complaint is the traffic noise.
Oct 22, 2023
Great stay but short I will definitely return for a longer one. I didn’t get a chance to check out the campground but looks good. Thank you to the very helpful staff!!
Oct 22, 2023
I feel it's a little over priced. Very unleveled gravel. Sewage runs up hill. Very nice clean and friendly. We definitely be back. I just feel it is over priced.
Oct 21, 2023
I have stayed here several times and find it very clean and well organized at check in. Always friendly and helpful people. It is very convenient to the interstate and for short overnight stays if you are traveling through. My one complaint is that the sites are typically off level (low) on the passenger side of the trailer by 3-4 inches.
Oct 21, 2023
Customer service, and a quick reaction to our needs was excellent. However, the park leaves a lot to be desired. OK I guess if you’re passing through which we were.
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Campground was clean, my site was 3-4" uneven but not too bad, my biggest issue was the nuts landing on the roof all night. Squirrels were busy.. Everyone was very nice laundry was clean. I didn't use their bathrooms so no comment. Store was stocked pretty good. Easy to get to from highway.
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
Pull through was not as level as it should have been. Had a difficult time getting the RV level so we could put our slides out.
Oct 18, 2023
expensive for close sites, close to I-40, back bathroom not so clean
Apr 15, 2024
I stayed here for 5 months for work and had a great experience! Wendy and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Laundry facilities are very clean and well kept. The staff is always working on a different project to upgrade the campground which is very nice to see. They have a wonderful dog park with two separate fenced in areas which has a been incredible for me as I have two large dogs. They also have some nice trails through the woods for walks. The campground is located very conveniently by highway 40 which makes for easy access to get to and from work. Thank you to the staff at Greensboro KOA for making my stay enjoyable and allowing me to call this place home for a few months!
- kevmac 19 on Google
Apr 03, 2024
Dog park is awesome, water pressure in showers are awesome, Reading the reviews and the owners responses was priceless... stayed for one night and had a great experience, would definitely come again.
- Caitlin Pettingill on Google
Feb 19, 2024
I stayed here for 4 months while on a travel assignment for work from Oct 2023 until Feb 2024. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom facilities are outdated but still very clean. Having laundry on site was also helpful and the laundry room was very clean, cheap ($4 to wash and dry a load) and accessible 24/7. The road noise from I-40 was a little annoying to me but I got used to it after a while. Even at night, I still slept with the TV on to drown out the noise. If you stay here, I highly recommend you use a water filter. They have well water and some days, the water would come out very orange. I added a filter to my water hose while staying here in addition to having a filter pitcher for my drinking water. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
- K Cline on Google