RV Reviews

Feb 13, 2024
Wendy was extremely disrespectful at times during my stay
Feb 12, 2024
Great weekend stay. Campground was quiet and other campers were friendly. There was some road noise but it really did not bother us. We liked the convenience of being near the highway. Office person was great and even showed us to our site even though we were a late checkin. The price is a little high for this type of campground but there really aren’t many other options in the area.
Feb 11, 2024
Wendy is a horrible hist and should not be allowed to deal with people. She is rude and downright evil. It's her way or no way and threatened to have me removed while I was at work taking care of.patients, 1 who was dying. All because I had questions regarding my bill. Even after I told her to charge my card. This campground is the worst and a rip off.
Feb 10, 2024
Clean, easy to get to, love the pull through sites & the staff was friendly & inviting. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Feb 10, 2024
Great location, just off I-40. Lots of full time or long term campers, not a problem. Plenty of open spaces to walk the dogs. Unlevel sites, but they are improving the sites. Wendy was waiting for us when we arrived after hours, Thank You Wendy!
Feb 06, 2024
Easy on and off from I40. Clean park. They give you a goodie bag on check in. Friendly staff.
Feb 04, 2024
Easy off highway and back on. Friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2024
Just needed 1 night for Rv so it was clean, gravel sites , easy in and out of to the highway. A bit noisy since so close to highway but that was expected. Near gas and food in area . Large level driveways in campground plus many wooded places for walking my dog . Attendant was efficient and walked us to site . Good for day or 2 .
Jan 29, 2024
Excellent stay! Check in process was very easy and efficient! Level pull-thru sites; easy on/easy off from I-40. Manager was very pleasant and very helpful! Very clean campground!
Jan 25, 2024
Brief but nice
Jan 19, 2024
Stayed for one night. Host was very friendly and got us checked in promptly. Would definitely stay again.
Jan 09, 2024
For being right next to a busy interstate, this campground was nice and quiet. The office staff was very accommodating and kind. Clean showers, bathrooms and laundry area. I would love to visit this campground again in the summertime!
Jan 08, 2024
Great
Jan 08, 2024
Right on top of hwy 40, great place in the back to walk your dogs, the parking pads could be leveled and cemented and fire rings put in
Jan 08, 2024
winter stay. 9th time staying at greensboro KOA in last 5 years. Many improvements have been made. Looks great!
Jan 07, 2024
It was cold, but worth the stay. I had a pressure valve that was leaking and the staff caught it and informed me while I was out that they shut off the water. Thanks for looking out for the campers.
Jan 06, 2024
Place is great..Manager was super friendly and very helpful!!
Jan 06, 2024
Very friendly staff, clean and well maintained
Jan 04, 2024
Very friendly staff, especially the woman who checked us in. Very strong Wifi. Level sites
Dec 26, 2023
Extremely loud, uneven spots, poor water pressure and way to many fees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel that way. We have a posted arrival time. You made the choice to show up at opening time prior to other campers departure. We did accommodate you. We include information including the fee for early arrival in your confirmation. I suggest adjusting your travel time in the future.
Dec 23, 2023
The Reservation guy was great, and the lady in the store was a sweetheart.
Dec 23, 2023
Very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The gift bag was really nice. It was a great experience, looking forward to my next visit.
Dec 22, 2023
The staff have no problems with, this place is so over priced it’s ridiculous. I got new water filter in when moved there 3 months ago and it was clogged up with mud 12/20.
Dec 22, 2023
Dec 21, 2023
Love the site we were at. Our favorite to date!!!
Dec 20, 2023
A very nice place, very clean and great staff, definitely a return place for sure.
Dec 20, 2023
This KOA has the same issue I have experienced at several other KOAs. The shower handles are rotated to change water temperature, and the “stops” have been broken. So, it takes forever to find out how to get the temperature you want. Also, the “welcome bags” that are distributed by the Greensboro KOA are a waste of your money. The peanuts were well beyond their “use by” date and we
Dec 18, 2023
Dec 16, 2023
Dec 12, 2023
Very nice place. Excellent service. Great people to deal with. Nice trails for dog walking. Nice sites. Highly recommend. Thank you for a great stay.
Dec 11, 2023
Excellent! Staff members we dealt with were terrific. Super helpful at check in and check out two mornings later. Were were able to fill our propane at check out even before the office opened! Thank you!!
Dec 10, 2023
Great service every time we stay when we pass through Greensboro.
Dec 07, 2023
Very nice campground and a super friendly staff. The goody bag was a very nice treat - thank you! Nice grounds with some woodsy areas to walk my dog. This is more of a suggestion and not a complaint, but when I took a shower the bathroom was a little bit too cool and a bit hotter water would have been welcome.
Dec 07, 2023
Dec 07, 2023
Dec 05, 2023
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great, easy spot to get our rig into. Quiet neighborhoods and all the amenities. Super nice place to walk our dogs as well. Clean and well taken care of. Extremely friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2023
Very nice campground, easy access to interstate
Dec 04, 2023
Dec 03, 2023
Dec 03, 2023
Spaces are small. Staff was helpful and the gift bag was awesome.
Dec 02, 2023
It was great
Nov 30, 2023
Just an over night stay, but everything was excellent!
Nov 30, 2023
All in all it was a good experience. We were disappointed there was a burn ban as having a campfire is a big part of our camping experience, however we understand the circumstances. We would definately stay again when returning to the area
Nov 29, 2023
Nov 28, 2023
We stayed for a month and can definitely see ourselves coming back!
Nov 28, 2023
Wendy & Dave went above & beyond to help me with a situation I had with my camper. Dave even made a phone call to make sure where they were sending me could rectify the problem. On arrival, I was given a very nice welcoming package. The camp grounds is kept very neat.
Nov 28, 2023
Nov 28, 2023
Great stop off for the night during our Journey! I made a special request when making the reservation and the staff was very accommodating! Also received a Welcome Bag of Treats which was a pleasant surprise.
Nov 27, 2023
Close to downtown and excellent wi-fi. close to interstate 40, would stay again when pasting thru the area.
Nov 25, 2023
I paid for 50AMP service site. However, my Hughes booster/breaker in my RV reported no ground on the 50 AMP line at site # 21. It was late and raining and I did not bother to report. The office was closed when we departed in the morning. I used the 30 AMP successfully with no issue. Please respond confirming it was not my issue. Also, doubt I will see any refund.
Apr 15, 2024
I stayed here for 5 months for work and had a great experience! Wendy and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Laundry facilities are very clean and well kept. The staff is always working on a different project to upgrade the campground which is very nice to see. They have a wonderful dog park with two separate fenced in areas which has a been incredible for me as I have two large dogs. They also have some nice trails through the woods for walks. The campground is located very conveniently by highway 40 which makes for easy access to get to and from work. Thank you to the staff at Greensboro KOA for making my stay enjoyable and allowing me to call this place home for a few months!
- kevmac 19 on Google
Apr 03, 2024
Dog park is awesome, water pressure in showers are awesome, Reading the reviews and the owners responses was priceless... stayed for one night and had a great experience, would definitely come again.
- Caitlin Pettingill on Google
Feb 19, 2024
I stayed here for 4 months while on a travel assignment for work from Oct 2023 until Feb 2024. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom facilities are outdated but still very clean. Having laundry on site was also helpful and the laundry room was very clean, cheap ($4 to wash and dry a load) and accessible 24/7. The road noise from I-40 was a little annoying to me but I got used to it after a while. Even at night, I still slept with the TV on to drown out the noise. If you stay here, I highly recommend you use a water filter. They have well water and some days, the water would come out very orange. I added a filter to my water hose while staying here in addition to having a filter pitcher for my drinking water. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
- K Cline on Google