Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2023
Jun 01, 2023
Good stay overnight. Good hookups. Interstate proximity but noise did not affect our sleep. A smaller park with good level gravel sites and many pull through sites.
Jun 01, 2023
Good place to stay in the Ralieh/Durham area which is an RV park desert. Get site as far awsy from I 40 noise! This is a great park for dog walking . The staff is great!
Jun 01, 2023
Clean place as always and the two gentlemen who checked us in were super. Not sure if the rating and recommend areas are working properly. 10 and a 5 from us.
Jun 01, 2023
Great campsite....hosts give out a very nice GOODY BAG with waters and snacks.
Jun 01, 2023
Jun 01, 2023
Extremely friendly staff checked us in and took us to our spot. Park is nice but overdue for more gravel. Parts of the drive and especially the sites had mud from rain over the weekend. Made for messy hooking up and trying to walk the dog. I really like to see pavement, grass, or gravel. No mud please!
May 31, 2023
noisy to close to major highway
May 31, 2023
It was easy to get to and the place was easy to move around in once there. The attendance was very friendly, and the place was very clean.
May 31, 2023
May 31, 2023
Very friendly and helpful. Welcome bag is very refreshing and appreciated. Will stay again.
May 30, 2023
I have stayed here twice for just an overnight. Easy in and out! Awesome staff! Highly recommend
May 30, 2023
Very helpful and friendly people.
May 29, 2023
What a well kept park and very friendly and helpful staff! If I ever pass through there again, this is where I will stay!
May 29, 2023
We only stayed one night since we were traveling home from the beach. The accommodations were fine and though it was a bit too close to the highway, surprisingly enough we hardly noticed the road noise when we went to bed. My only negative is that $100 a night is a bit steep for a campground.
May 29, 2023
May 29, 2023
It would help a lot if you would level and pave the roads and the sites. I paid the same for your site with no paving that I did for level and paved sites and roads at Pigeon Forge. Your price needs to adjust or you need to up grade.
May 29, 2023
We have stayed here on many occasions. Some like this stay for just a night, and some for a week at at time will attending functions in the Greensboro area. The staff is always welcoming and helpful.
May 29, 2023
A little noisy due to 85 but very clean neat and a great dog park !
May 28, 2023
Easy in and out stop. Perfect for passing through. Clean park and bath house! Part of the camp is right next to US40.
May 28, 2023
Great staff. Very helpful. Very clean site.
May 28, 2023
Stopped en route to visit family in the area. Very well kept. Very friendly and helpful. Liked the full hook ups. Wonderful dog park are. Some woods and a trail behind that is nice. Will definitely plan this stop in future.
May 27, 2023
Great place to stop, greensboro is close and has a ton of great places to go for entertainment.
May 27, 2023
Eh, nothing to write about. Small sites, no cable, no food, no fire pits, not really up to the normal KOA standards in my opinion. Wouldn’t stay again.
May 27, 2023
People were nice and helpful. Campground was clean and appeared to be well-kept. Bit of road noise but OK for the convenience.
May 26, 2023
I stayed one night and was greeted w/ a little goodie gift bag, which I thought was really sweet. The campgrounds were very clean, quiet and easy to find. I felt very safe and welcome there. The office staff was very personal and professional.
May 25, 2023
So very friendly!! Best wifi of all the RV sites we've been to.
May 25, 2023
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Property could use some updating, but it was tidy and clean.
May 25, 2023
Convenient but run-down. The sites were not well groomed. Women’s shower room ceiling tiles missing so you can look straight into rafters/roof, Planting flowers is nice, but fix the facilities first!
May 25, 2023
Herb was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice campground! Overall, loved the concept of a simple welcome treat bag, 2 dog playgrounds, and convenience (as implied by “Journey” it was a bit noisy but we’d expected that), and a well set up campground.
May 24, 2023
All good
May 24, 2023
The staff are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! We wish the sites were better maintained, ie., our outdoor space was rocks, dirt and green weeds. For your nightly rates, we would have expected better looking sites. The noise from Interstate 40 is also a concern. If we were to stay again, we would utilize your park for an overnight stay only.
May 24, 2023
The stay was goed, en de peppel very Nice and helpfull
May 24, 2023
May 24, 2023
Herb the manager and his significant other were awesome neighbors and were a great help to me and my fiancé on our first rv trip. Everyone was very welcoming and sweet!
May 23, 2023
Washrooms were very far and the park had dog dropping in many areas. There were closer washrooms unavailable, some lots were not level. Staff were friendly.
May 21, 2023
The Greensboro KOA is nice and close to the highway, easy in and out. Friendly staff.
May 20, 2023
Pretty expensive for what you get.
May 19, 2023
Very nice campground...friendly 0eople
May 19, 2023
We spent two days in the Greensboro area touring around and had a great time.
May 19, 2023
Herb was the best manager ever. Friendly and talkative. This KOA is way overpriced- 99$- for what it offers: rough gravel roads and sites. Excessive road noise from nearby highway. Subpar Wi-Fi. No cable. Old and broken hookups. No trash pickup at site. No fire rings. We have stayed at many KOAs but this one was the worst for the price.
May 18, 2023
Enjoyed our stay, great customer service.
May 17, 2023
Hosts were great and very friendly. Only complaint is the condition of the bathrooms. Women’s shower had a huge opening in the ceiling to the attic - did not feel comfortable using that facility.
May 17, 2023
May 16, 2023
The camp mgrs were so nice and helpful even giving out a goodie bag. It’s a good place for an over nighter but should have at least cable and local stations to seek out weather while people are on the road. Would stay for another overnighter but not for a longer stay
May 15, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay. Neat, clean and excellent service.
May 15, 2023
Very well kept....no excessive road noise. Enjoyed our stay.
May 14, 2023
May 14, 2023
The only thing I would change about the campground is that the site I was in should have been more level, side to side. It made setting up a real challenge.
May 13, 2023
When we checked in we were given a welcome bag. Very friendly staff. The campground itself was quiet and had nice walking trails. There was some highway noise but that's not unusual for a journey campground. This is our second stay here and the noise was not enough to keep us away. Nice camp store too.
Apr 03, 2024
Dog park is awesome, water pressure in showers are awesome, Reading the reviews and the owners responses was priceless... stayed for one night and had a great experience, would definitely come again.
- Caitlin Pettingill on Google
Feb 19, 2024
I stayed here for 4 months while on a travel assignment for work from Oct 2023 until Feb 2024. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom facilities are outdated but still very clean. Having laundry on site was also helpful and the laundry room was very clean, cheap ($4 to wash and dry a load) and accessible 24/7. The road noise from I-40 was a little annoying to me but I got used to it after a while. Even at night, I still slept with the TV on to drown out the noise. If you stay here, I highly recommend you use a water filter. They have well water and some days, the water would come out very orange. I added a filter to my water hose while staying here in addition to having a filter pitcher for my drinking water. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
- K Cline on Google
Jan 06, 2024
We stayed there, gosh, 31 years ago, my self and my brother, our step=Brother and our Dad and Step Mother while in transition from Illinois. I remember it fondly. And the management was great. Would go back but with a larger camper.
- James Lowrance on Google