Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2023
they were so nice there we had to move to a bigger site and she found us one ASAP, we had the bikes on the back of the jeep and they were in the road. they even gave us a gift bag, which was so sweet of them to do. we have stay overnight at this campground before. it was just an overnight stay on the way home. thank you.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 10, 2023
Mike and his crew were very friendly and helpful. We did not bring our car with us. Because we were with another couple, and they had theirs's. But we had tickets to a concert at White oak ample theater for the following night. So we decided to wing it move our motorhome closer to the venue. Mike went above and beyond and drove us to and from the concert. Now that is going above and beyond helpful
Sep 09, 2023
This was just a stopover on our way home. The park is fine, our site was a bit unlevel requiring two blocks but not bad. Hook ups worked fine. You do get a lot of highway noise being right off the interstate. But that didn't bother us. Very quiet park otherwise. Seems to have quite a few long termers though.
Sep 09, 2023
Beautiful campground, got in late at night and very easy to navigate
Sep 09, 2023
Late arrival without a reservation. Called and left message after they closed. They called me shortly after and gave me instructions to fill out late arrival info. Great campground and great service. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2023
Great location, friendly staff
Sep 08, 2023
Kept Fifth Wheel there a month as our truck was totaled in an accident at cost of 25% more than I have ever paid for a monthly rate, especially for a third rate gravel lot with the only campground amenity of an old pool. Then when I needed to extend for an additional week they wanted to charge me an additional month rate, which was finally reduced to their overpriced weekly rate. Never stay there!
Sep 06, 2023
We were driving back to VA from taking delivery of our new RV in Georgia and booked this for one night the day before. Staff were super friendly and gave us a much appreciated bag of snacks/bottled water upon arrival!! This was very nice, especially since we didn't have a tow vehicle or much food since we were in the new RV with minimal camping items. This a small RV park, but worked for us.
Sep 06, 2023
Site said tent pads with grass. There was no way I could pitch my tent anywhere near the water/electric. It was all rocks. Ended up being 100 feet from where my pad should have been. I went to the office to voice my concerns but the office lady couldn't care less. Very impersonal on top of everything else. I've used KOA's on my motorcycle trips in the past. Lesson learned. Too much $$ for nada.
Sep 05, 2023
Enjoyable
Sep 05, 2023
great =- been thee before BUT why in the world has KOA gotten so expensive??? same gravel as before $$$increase
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 04, 2023
Sep 02, 2023
the staff are wonderful. lots of places to walk the dogs and a nice dog park. site was clean, level and they worked hard to accommodate. Very close to the highway so lots of traffic noise but we were prepared for that. Just a one night stop on our way westward.
Sep 01, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
Great location. Clean and well taken care of. Staff was very nice.
Aug 29, 2023
Staff was super nice. The campground itself isn’t worth the $95 per night in my opinion.
Aug 28, 2023
Everything was excellent, just a little over priced.
Aug 27, 2023
Aug 27, 2023
Need spaces more level in 80’s lots. My coach steps were 2 ft off the ground with jacks leveled. No easy access to coach.
Aug 23, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
Worst KOA ever stayed at. Old, tired campground, main problem are the lots, most are sloping badly, we have an HWH air leveling system and lots were so bad we couldn't get level enough to open our slides. After looking at other lots most are the same.
Aug 21, 2023
Good location to events in Greensboro. Staff was very nice. However, It's very close to the highway, so you constantly hear traffic noise. Amenities not outstanding considering the price of this Journey.
Aug 21, 2023
The sites are extremely uneven. Both front tires were off the ground to level the coach. The pool was green and dirty. The staff were not welcoming at all like other places we’ve stayed at. We will not be back.
Aug 21, 2023
Front desk guy was nice. Very nice place. Questionable characters at the pool. Drunk. Made for a non-kid friendly experience. We skipped the pool the rest of out trip. Acted like it was their own personal space & kids weren’t welcomed even though they are late teens.
Aug 21, 2023
Great Stay
Aug 21, 2023
Office staff was great and the gift bag we received on arrival was a very nice touch. We were super dissapointed that the pool was unusable - the water was green.
Aug 20, 2023
Aug 19, 2023
Very friendly staff. Good accommodations.
Aug 19, 2023
FHU pull through. Very narrow sites with a view of our neighbors sewer just feet from our steps. Laundry minimal. Allowed to received packages in office.
Aug 19, 2023
Aug 18, 2023
Easy in and out. Level spots. Just stopped on our way south but found it to be a clean and quiet stop.
Aug 16, 2023
The price didn’t reflect the type of campground this is.
Aug 16, 2023
Staff were extremely pleasant. Campsite was beautiful. Restrooms and showers could use an update.
Aug 14, 2023
Pool was green and was not taken care of. The whole campground just looked like they really didn’t care. The campground cat I guess it was, food was on the sidewalk leading into the bathrooms. Very disappointed stay.
Aug 13, 2023
Nice place ro stay. Just off the interstate and easy to get to.
Aug 13, 2023
it was just an overnight stay for us. close to the interstate. just didn’t seem like a friendly campground. gave us a map, sent us to our campsite, didn’t explain anything especially about the code to the bathroom.
Aug 13, 2023
Check in was simple. It’s an ok place for an overnight stay. Traffic is loud because it’s near the highway. The pool was green and dirty. Not much of a playground for kids. The office was ok and contained basics. The site was level which was a plus but sites were very close. For the price paid, no fire ring but picnic tables were nice. Not some place to stay long term.
Aug 13, 2023
The staff is very nice, you get a goody bag when u sign in. The laundry and bathrooms r clean. The place is a little tired it needs some maintenance, for example the ceiling tiles are missing the woman's showers. Our water spigot looked like it was run over. The water pressure varies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the ladies room and are aware it isn't as it should be. There is a leak in the exterior roof and we have to get that fixed first we do have a contract in place for a full roof replacement over the restrooms and then we can replace the interior ceilings.
Aug 11, 2023
Typical of what I have encountered at KOAs East of the Mississippi river... Older, unlevel gravel sites, close together... the full timers were away from overnight sites at this on at least. It was fairly easy to get to the site. I sure wish that KOA would standardize the site descriptions as to what defines a "premiun" site!
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Stayed over night - easy in and out, close enough to Smithfield BBQ for dinner. Need to have Greensboro KOA Tee shirts in your store - could probably make a buck or two there. Loved the snack bag on arrival - it's the little things you do that count.
Aug 08, 2023
Enjoyed the pool, but wished it was cleaner. Pool and pool area were filthy. IE water was dirty, bottom and sides had crud on them, pool deck had grass, weeds and dirt all over it. Sites were nice and close together.
Aug 06, 2023
Neighbors septic hooked in at our picnic table. Park has deteriorated. Workers dropping there big dogs off at doggie Park and just leaving them
Aug 06, 2023
Great stay with friendly staff
Aug 05, 2023
Nice place but the lots could be a little larger
Aug 04, 2023
Excellent campground. Very clean and nicely kept. Will definitely be staying there again.
Aug 03, 2023
Aug 03, 2023
Apr 03, 2024
Dog park is awesome, water pressure in showers are awesome, Reading the reviews and the owners responses was priceless... stayed for one night and had a great experience, would definitely come again.
- Caitlin Pettingill on Google
Feb 19, 2024
I stayed here for 4 months while on a travel assignment for work from Oct 2023 until Feb 2024. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom facilities are outdated but still very clean. Having laundry on site was also helpful and the laundry room was very clean, cheap ($4 to wash and dry a load) and accessible 24/7. The road noise from I-40 was a little annoying to me but I got used to it after a while. Even at night, I still slept with the TV on to drown out the noise. If you stay here, I highly recommend you use a water filter. They have well water and some days, the water would come out very orange. I added a filter to my water hose while staying here in addition to having a filter pitcher for my drinking water. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
- K Cline on Google
Jan 06, 2024
We stayed there, gosh, 31 years ago, my self and my brother, our step=Brother and our Dad and Step Mother while in transition from Illinois. I remember it fondly. And the management was great. Would go back but with a larger camper.
- James Lowrance on Google