Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2022
We have stayed in a lot of KOAs but this is the best ever! Beautifully built & amazing amenities. Onsite restaurant food was some of the best we have had on our month+ trip--Emily waited on our table twice & was delightful & efficient. Make sure to check out the mini golf & shooting gallery. The only draw back is the small laundry facility. We ran into Grayville and there is an nice laundry.
Oct 13, 2022
Very nice new KOA. The lady that checked us in was very personable.
Oct 13, 2022
The cabin was beautiful and fresh smelling. It was well supplied and very clean. However, there were a lot of stink bugs in the cabin. The gap around the door may have been the culprit . Also the windows were unlocked. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, but the shower was hot and bathroom a comfortable size. Hoping next time the bugs will be evicted prior to our visit.
Oct 13, 2022
Nice campground for a quick overnight stay.
Oct 11, 2022
Incredible camp ground. We enjoyed the shooting gallery, mini golf, and the delicious meals in the Smokin Pig restaurant and bar. Emily was our server extraordinare!! We learned so much about the area from her. She truly made our stay even more memorable. The only drawback was the one laundry with only two washers and two dryers. Located at the very far end of the camp ground made it impossible.
Oct 10, 2022
We had a great time. Everything was so clean. The girls loved the playground and putt putt golf. Next time we stay ,I think we will try a cabin.
Oct 10, 2022
Charging $10 at check in at 1 PM instead of at 3 PM is gouging especially since the campground was mostly empty. Facilities were nice, easy access. Extra charge is ridiculous.
Oct 10, 2022
Love this campground and facilities. It would be absolute perfection if not for the dusty gravel roads.
Oct 10, 2022
Amazing spaces that are large. Love the layout. It's a little dusty. I wish that campers would receive a little bit of a discount at the games and food. But the Putt Putt course is amazing!!
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Very nice place to stay!!
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 09, 2022
Great place to stay with many things to due. Great staff. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Only think keeping from 5 stars was the amount of dust from the roads and driving areas.
Oct 09, 2022
We liked the campground but the tent sites are too close to the truck stop.The truck noise were so loud at night.We could hear the back up alarms going off thru-out the night After 2 nights we were ready to go.Not sure we will return knowing that we won't be sleeping well.The tent sites were very nice and the whole campground was clean but the truck noises at night are an issue.
Oct 08, 2022
Stayed there twice in 4 days. Pride of ownership shows. Clean, quiet, and well cared for. A real pleasure!
Oct 06, 2022
Had a lovely stay. Nice and quiet despite having a near capacity crowd. Enjoyed dinner at the on-site restaurant.
Oct 06, 2022
Fabulous restrooms and put put golf. We were there the first week of October. The campground was dry and messy from the lack of rain and falling leaves. The gravel appeared to be resent with a messy powder that covered everything. Only 2 washers for 50 sites. Overall a nice small campground.
Oct 06, 2022
It was our second time staying here. We enjoyed it the first time. They have large level gravel sites. Very nice dog park for dogs to run loose while we were there. We will visit here again soon.
Oct 06, 2022
Everything was great. It’s just the girl that was working the counter never looked up or acknowledged who she was to me and said the guy had our packet and never did smile or look up from what she was doing. I think A little more personal courtesy would be great.
Oct 05, 2022
Oct 04, 2022
Our stay was FANTASTIC!!!!! The family had a great time and the grand kids loved all the things to do. The grounds were spotless. The shower facility is by far the best we've ever had. Clean, lots of room to get dressed in a dry area!!!!! Plus a chair to sit in while getting dressed!!! Obviously we only live in Fairfield it's a perfect quick get away for us!!!!
Oct 04, 2022
We stayed 3 days. The only complaint we had was the dusty main road otherwise would have given 5 Stars. Aside from that this is a great KOA. Nice long sites, impeccably clean, great playground for kids, nice miniature golf, the western theme is cool. Great restaurant/bar onsite. Easy access right off highway. Would highly recommend and we would definitely go back when going through area again.
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Short and sweet, just an overnight. We had hamburgers from the restaurant and they were great. Also loved the cheesy potatoes. Bath house is clean and very nice. Well definitely come again
Oct 03, 2022
We stayed on site 20. The site was long enough for our MH with toad. Sites are spacious and level.
Oct 03, 2022
Friendly staff and clean campground.
Oct 03, 2022
The park was easy to access, has great amenities and a very good restaurant on site.
Oct 03, 2022
Great camping. Nice large sites. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed all the amenities. Roads are rock so my truck and camper were very dusty and dirty from all the traffic driving by my site. I would recommend a site towards the back with less traffic.
Oct 03, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Really GREAT RV Park and employees were outstanding! A lot of things to do there. However, the road network within the park had a speed limit posting that no one paid attention too! They are in the process of adding additional rv sites and the construction workers and RV employees way exceeded the speed limit! The fast traffic through the rv park created huge dust clouds! NO WASHING ALLOWED!
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
Very clean quiet and kind people
Sep 28, 2022
Nice new park! Great place, wish we had planned more time when the Saloon was open.
Sep 28, 2022
Wonderful time nice and quiet in the trees. Laundry was clean and all the Host were awesome!
Sep 27, 2022
Nice new quiet stay. Not that we needed one, but it would be beneficial to have a bath house on other side of campground. And I agree with other reviewers, mini gold for those camping with you should be half the current price. We loved the restaurant onsite. After traveling all day we were able to stroll down for dinner instead of having to drive somewhere.
Sep 27, 2022
We are fortunate to have this nice campground so close!!
Sep 27, 2022
Nice clean large camp sites. Great bar and restaurant,excellent food.old west theme,with a nice put put golf coarse. We will definitely come back.
Sep 27, 2022
very nice new park. Didn’t use the extras for kids but it exceeded our expectations. Long and Level sites which were wide and well thought out. Wifi was awesome. Easy in and out off main highways. The ice cream was an extra bonus.
Sep 26, 2022
very nice campground
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
Exceptional campground. WIFI is essentially non-existant.
Sep 26, 2022
Wonderful campground. Great things for kids to do. The rv sights will be even more delightful once the newly planted trees grow larger! We would definitely stay at the Grayville KOA again!
Sep 25, 2022
Second time to stay at this KOA. Wonderful staff and great ice cream available. We do not have children but this KOA. Is a great family stop because of what is available.
Sep 25, 2022
We loved everything about this campground except for three things. They were: There’s no pool. There is a strange methane propane smell in the bathrooms and the doors are not easy to open. We were only there one night and it definitely was not long enough. �
Sep 24, 2022
Great service
Sep 24, 2022
Very clean
Apr 16, 2024
2022 North Point 377RLBH
- Danny Kamminga on Google
Apr 06, 2024
Always love coming here. Has a nice restaurant on site. Big playground for the little ones. Sites are all mostly level. Full hook ups and pull throughs.
- Charles Mangold on Google
Mar 28, 2024
One of the best KOAs I've been to. Wide sites, large kids playground, lots of land to walk, quiet, nice employees. Highly recommend.
- Donna on Google