Gaylord KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Very clean facilities: pool, store, bathrooms. Very quiet around the grounds after dark. We saw NO BUGS while we were there. Don't know if they spray, but seriously, no flies, bees, and few mosquitoes. We were next to wooded area, and none ended up in the tent either. Tent camp spaces are roomy. Fun stuff for the kids: bounce pad, pool, bikes to rent, mini golf. ladder ball and bag toss.
Aug 05, 2020
Restrooms are always, and continue to be, immaculate - thank you. Only complaint is the campfire wood - green, very hard to create or maintain a campfire.
Aug 05, 2020
This is a well-kept campground with very friendly staff. Our family played many games of pool as well as board games in the game room. The swimming pool was very clean. We enjoyed the mini-golf course twice as a family. My boys LOVED the trampoline basketball area. The jumping pillow was pretty dirty and often under inflated or wet from rain. WiFi worked well.
Aug 05, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean and convenient location
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Location was good. This koa is average and the sites seem worn out...lots of sandy dirt and not many grassy areas.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
We have been going for years to the Holiday KOA in Gaylord. Our kids and grand kids LOVE going here every year. Dave and Georgeanne are amazing people and do so much to make it a fun and enjoyable stay for everyone. Thank you for all you do!
Aug 04, 2020
The step up into the women's bathroom is awkward. And not very handicap friendly. And after washing your hands you had to pull the door open. Also, it was difficult to dry beach towels and swimsuits as you don't allow clothes lines. And $10 a night extra so the kids can have a little tent to sleep in?!? Seriously? You really should put all that on the website! Overall the campground was nice.
Aug 04, 2020
We've stayed at the Gaylord KOA two years in a row and plan on many more years to come. The staff are super friendly and helpful. My kids love all the fun things they can do, especially the pool. We chose to stay in a deluxe cabin this year and it was great!
Aug 04, 2020
It was beautiful! Kids had fun and made friends with other campers. Great to get out and relax
Aug 04, 2020
We had a very nice lot, but the neighbors were very loud, kids fighting, doors slamming past 10pm at night. We are elderly, and go to bed early, so this was a problem for us. Otherwise, I would have given this KOA a top rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with your neighbors. We try to make sure people are courteous. In the future let someone know and we can take care of it then. Happy travels!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Very nice campground. Clean and quiet. I would really like to see recycling on site. Don’t know if it is because the city doesn’t recycle?
Aug 03, 2020
We loved it. We had a lot of fun. We have stayed there a couple times now. This time we stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was nice but it was not fully cleaned and the bed was very loud to sleep in. Didn't get much sleep because you couldn't move without it being extremely loud. Other than that we really like it and would stay again.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
It was a great stay. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were nice and had plenty of space. Will definitely be back again!
Aug 03, 2020
First time staying in a cabin. Would recommend to everyone. This is probably the nicest koa. We try to come for at least a weekend every year. Great staff. Excellent service. And very clean
Aug 03, 2020
Gaylord has a great Kampground, great staff. Showers/Bathrooms were nicely maintained. Lots to do for the kids, the pool was nice but there was quite a few bugs in it, other than that we had a great time.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Owners were extremely helpful and nice. Will stay again in the future.
Aug 02, 2020
I am a non camping person so the deluxe cabin worked out well for us to be with out of state family camping there.
Aug 02, 2020
Nice sites & very helpful & friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2020
just wanted to get a way and check out more KOAs. So far I am getting my money back on my member ship.
Aug 02, 2020
Great campground! Sites are big, staff is wonderful and the activities are great for the kids. We love the large pool- which is nice and clean!
Aug 01, 2020
We stayed one week with you. The campground was very clean, as were the showers and bathrooms. It is a beautiful campground. Everyone we met were very friendly.
Aug 01, 2020
Quiet campground with reasonably-sized sites. Within an hour drive from Traverse City or Mackinaw City.
Aug 01, 2020
Last minute late check in waited for us to arrive
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Very good. Was able to get reservations at last minute.
Jul 31, 2020
The site flooded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we had quite a lot of rain in a very short amount of time. It was gone in about an hour.
Jul 31, 2020
Had a good stay. Campground is good location and office was friendly. Only bad thing was a grumpy visitor was trying to tell us we could not wash dishes in the sink that was there in the laundry room which was incorrect.
Jul 31, 2020
Very quiet and peaceful stay. The facilities were clean and updated.
Jul 29, 2020
Great place. Lots of room, good amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2020
Very clean, super friendly staff, great facilities.
Jul 29, 2020
Just a quick overnight on our way to the UP. Nice, clean, quiet campground. Friendly neighbors.
Jul 29, 2020
Excellent facility. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers. Masks are required in all buildings according to Michigan executive orders but signs were not posted on building doors so there were campers that did not were masks. Staff was very cordial.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Very clean and quiet campground. The pool was cold and you have to pay for/buy a wristband to use the activities (leap pad, miniature golf, trampoline). We’ve stayed at multiple KOA’s across the country and this was the first that charged extra for the activities. Otherwise, great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2020
Clean. Close to everything. FRIENDLY, helpful staff!
Jul 29, 2020
We were only there for two nights, three days. However the stay was wonderful, the owners accessible and we will surely return.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Great campground, clean, quiet, and the staff are awesome. Wii be going back next year.
Jul 28, 2020
Excellent campground!
Jul 28, 2020
Short but enjoyable
Jul 28, 2020
The handicap shower stall was locked at all times. When I asked a KOA worker about it being locked they said it leaks water all over and they had to clean messes up and so they keep it locked. I told them my grandmother was needing to use it and they asked if she was in a wheelchair, I replied no but she has a walker and is 92yrs old. They said only wheelchair bound could use it.
Jul 27, 2020
Great stay as always. Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities!
Jul 31, 2020
Nice big camp sights. Camp ground is very clean. Bathrooms, showers are clean. Pool is crystal clear. We stayed for a week in July. Definitely recommend.
- Brian Banko on Google
Jul 27, 2020
Real nice campground, friendly people.
- Bill Parker on Google
Jul 23, 2020
Great location. Nice clean campground. Best campground WiFi we ever had!
- Gordon Rowe on Google