Gaylord KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Dan and Allison were so pleasant and friendly. Loved how quiet the campground was. The facilities and grounds were clean and well kept! I also really appreciate the rule against golf carts. As a member of a different campground group who allows them - they become a major annoyance and safety problem. We were ecstatic to this rule! Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 11, 2019
Excellent, we’ll be back
Oct 08, 2019
Very impressive
Oct 07, 2019
Had a nice stay, as usual. Very friendly and accommodating! See you next season!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly staff and very helpful for a first time camper using a fifth wheel.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We have camped at a lot of KOA campgrounds and this by far is the best campground in our experience. Bathrooms very clean, grounds beautiful and host was excellent. If you are in the area it is a must stop.
Oct 04, 2019
There's nothing about this campground that we don't like.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
It was a wonderful campground and lives up to the standards of KOA. The only complaint was the roads in and out and around the campground were very rough and dirty because of rain. They shoot some different types
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Stayed in cabin late September, would have been nice to have outside water supply near cabins and better mattresses. Camper sites looked roomy. Bathrooms needed to be upgraded and more attention to cleaning of the bathrooms being it was a Holiday KOA.
Sep 30, 2019
Great time in the Pigeon River Country. Nice, clean, friendly campground. Good location for area activities.
Sep 30, 2019
Owners were extremely rude. Fees they charge for activities are unlike any other KOA we've stayed at. Won't be staying there again.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice campground.... unfortunately, it was heavy rains when we stayed and the site we were in flooded. We have hydraulic jacks and they were sinking even though we had pads under them. Maybe a little more stone in the campsite. Other than that, close to Mackinaw City and Traverse area. Enjoyed being up north!
Sep 29, 2019
Your KOA is very picturesque and we've stayed with you twice, but we would love you to make two improvements: first, please upgrade your cable to digital with a few more channels! The cable TV you provide is unviewable--just snow. Talk to the KOA in Petoskey, whose cable is in digital HD and wonderful! Also, please upgrade your roads to at least gravel, to help with the mud and washboarding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had these problems. I wish you would have told us so we could have figured out where the problem was. We didn't have any other complaints from other guests. We hope you will give us another try!
Sep 28, 2019
Great place to stay while going out to view elk. We go with friednds every year.
Sep 28, 2019
We have been coming to this KOA for over 10 years. The owners and staff go beyond to make sure that your stay there is awesome. The facilities are clean and their amenities are first rate. We highly recommended this KOA for your stay in Michigan.
Sep 26, 2019
One of the very best KOA's we have stayed at in the last 18 months of travel. Well done by the staff and crew!
Sep 26, 2019
Nice setting slightly away from the highway so relatively quiet and many sites under the trees. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Sep 26, 2019
My biggest problem was that my site was not level. It was uphill and tilted to the passenger side. With so many open sites, a level one should have been possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem. The site you were on is actually perfectly flat. I think maybe you were positioned on the site incorrectly. Please come back and try us again!
Sep 25, 2019
Amenities are great. Wifi and cable are very strong for reception. Camp sites are large and comfortable. Many provide shade and privacy
Sep 25, 2019
the campgrounds always well kept,staff very friendly,store well stocked.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful, we will be back...
Sep 23, 2019
Great campground with Great employees!
Sep 23, 2019
Love this campground!! Definitely one of our favorites. So thankful we were able to get in one more weekend this year. Looking forward to a longer stay next year. Large sites, clean bathrooms and staff that goes above and beyond all make a perfect experience. Thank you!!
Sep 20, 2019
DUMP

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you feel that way, but wondering how after staying just one night why you would feel that way about our park. We hope you have safe travels.
Sep 19, 2019
Always fun, quiet and friendly!
Sep 19, 2019
Excellent KOA. Helpful staff, big sites, clean lively
Sep 18, 2019
This was our second stay at this campground and we discovered that there is a lot more to this KOA then just electricity and water. Lots of things to do right in the campground. Next time we will stay longer.
Sep 18, 2019
It was great not a great lot to see in Gaylord but elk but the koa cabin was ok how ever no table by beds to put phone or alarm clock no chair to set up to table and wood wouldn't burn it was wet.
Sep 18, 2019
I love this park...the closeness to event and activities, the beauty and the care these managers put into making sure everything at the park makes a perfect stay. One of my favorite KOAs!
Sep 17, 2019
Nice people in the office. OK location for trail riding with a mountain bike. Nice bathrooms, very good internet, OK satellite channels (about normal for any park). On the side that could use improvement are the road systems which need a lot of work IMHO. Also the walk paths to get to the showers need mulch or something to avoid all the puddles after a rain.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice comfortable lot to stay. Great hike trails with creek on side. My dog loves K-camp park. Restrooms and showers always cleaning. Staff always friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Love campground I came 2nd time this year. Not far from I-75. Love hike trails with creek on side. Restrooms and showers always cleaning and keep checking during day. Comfortable lot to stay. My dog loves K-camp park. Glad HGTV is added to cable. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. About 10 miles away there are plenty of stores to spend $ or buy what you forgot to bring.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful campground! Would be nice to have paved roads.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
you need to get the handicapped shower repaired in the men's room. I appreciated him assisting in guiding us in the sopt. I'm fairly new with our big rig
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We live this campground. Sites are great, campground clean and well kept. Friendly staff and campers. Live it
Sep 15, 2019
We were delayed and the host still met us after they closed for the day, took us to a upgraded site. Great service and we would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 15, 2019
Greeted with smiling faces and was helped with finding the right site for my rig with trailer. Every thing was clean and the sites were good size. Plenty of shade at many sites. Glad that they guide you to the site.
Sep 14, 2019
Super clean large sites and an outstanding staff�
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful setting. Lots of trees and space between sites. Well- maintained and super clean bath and showers and laundry facilities. Best KOA we have stayed at and we have been traveling for a month. Also situated centrally to be able to visit many other recreational activities with minimal amount of driving time.
- kathy aikin on Google
Sep 23, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds. Large sites, clean bathrooms and staff that goes above & beyond all make for a perfect stay. Thank you!!
- Jeanne Way on Google
Sep 22, 2019
This is definitely one of our favorite campgrounds. Very nice big sites, clean bathrooms and friendly, helpful staff. So thankful we were able to get in one last visit for the year. Looking forward to 2020!!!
- 459jeannew on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.