Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
I had site 118, and there were so much dirt and dust. I could not stand it. Looked like they were full-timers there that did not keep a well kept site….
Jun 11, 2024
Nice people! Clean cabin. Fun for kids!
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
First time at this KOA. Everything was super clean and pleasant. Helpful staff. Nice that it is off the road so no road traffic noise to disturb. Will stay at this KOA again if in the area.
Jun 11, 2024
Over all we were satisfied with our stay there. The cabin was nice and clean. The bathrooms were always clean. We like all the amenities you offer. Two things that were not told to us, about the contential breakfast. And an itenatery oh daily activities.
Jun 10, 2024
Another wonderful stay! The activities for the kids were incredible and they are still talking about it! The staff is fabulous and so friendly. We will continue to come back, definitely one of our go to campgrounds!
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice place to visit
Jun 10, 2024
Great campground. One of the jewels of Northern Michigan.
Jun 09, 2024
Friendly staff, nice & clean campground.
Jun 07, 2024
Very Clean campground. Our cabin was a deluxe and it was more than we expected! Staff there were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!!
Jun 05, 2024
Very supporting staff, Clean! camp sites are great; well spaced. Restrooms are clean! clean! I have tried others in area; keep coming back.
Jun 04, 2024
Great facility and faculty. Would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 04, 2024
Wonderful campground with great amenities, we will absolutely be back!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Amazing staff and clean and beautiful grounds.
Jun 02, 2024
Enjoyed it! Clean cabins
May 31, 2024
Very nice
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
I what to commend Amy for helping us with our reservations. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Thank you!!
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
Friendly, helpful staff. Pristine grounds. So many amenities and convenient to town. We stay here often and will be back!
May 29, 2024
Great. Showers clean and hot. Thank you
May 28, 2024
Dog owners not controlling their dogs a lot of barking dogs /not the dog owners barking ����
May 28, 2024
Very friendly
May 28, 2024
Friendly Hosts with Great Sites!! We’ll be back!
May 28, 2024
Pool was advertised as heated, and it was freezing. The mining experience is cool, but the bags are expensive for what you get. Last, the store could have a little bigger of a selection for the forgetful folks LOL Wish the wagon ride was a little longer. Tye dye shirts were the best and very reasonable priced. Very clean campground and bathhouses!! Also, GREAT staff :)
May 28, 2024
It was a great weekend. Our girls had a fun time. They participated in the activities that were going on. We all enjoyed our stay. Great great staff. We will be returning very soon. Thank you Gaylord KOA for a great time as always
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Best campground I've stayed at. So many things for our three kids to do and they even had a surprise ice cream party. We rented a deluxe cabin and it was super clean and fit our family of five plus our dogs �
May 28, 2024
They made accommodation for us because we went on motorcycles. Very clean campground and facilities. Very friendly staff and that’s what makes it an awesome stay.
May 27, 2024
Friendly staff, quiet park. Had a wonderful time
May 27, 2024
Staff was friendly as ever! They always go above and beyond. We have recommended this campground to many people and will continue to do so!
May 27, 2024
Great, clean camping areas and common areas. Service was top notch. Highly recommend the Gaylord Mi KOA.
May 27, 2024
Everyone was very friendly
May 25, 2024
Nice place. This was our second stay with them.
May 23, 2024
Very relaxing and quiet.
May 22, 2024
The Gaylord Koa was very well maintained, staff were super friendly and courteous. We would definitely recommend this location!!
May 21, 2024
Camp site clean and ready to go. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
We loved everything about our stay! We had a fantastic time, and all of the staff were incredibly friendly and kind. Our cabin was very clean, and the hiking trails attached to the KOA were really well maintained. We're already planning on staying up at the Gaylord KOA several more times, and will likely be back yearly.
May 18, 2024
May 18, 2024
Just one day, very nice.
May 17, 2024
May 16, 2024
Eliz was great answering the phone (after 6pm) and getting me a space for the night. Facility is clean and accommodating!
May 15, 2024
Staff was so accommodating & friendly. Facilities were very clean. Really enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to go back. Highly recommend.
May 14, 2024
We had an amazing time! The kids loved every minute even though it was cold and rainy. Everyone was so nice and friendly.
Jun 10, 2024
Nice RV sites, clean bathrooms, I love the wooded area. Staff was awesome! The hiking trails nearby are a fun way in get away and enjoy the outdoors. We would definitely stay again
- Hayley Zywicki on Google
May 31, 2024
I just read some of the reviews for this campground. I am disappointed in even the couple negative comments. SOME people are just too hard to please. LOOK AT ALL THE POSITIVE REVIEWS! We stayed at the Gaylord KOA May 2024. This place is A+++. It is a clean campground with a very friendly and acommodating staff. The wooded area is pretty. The sites are nice, and it has a good camp store. It has convenient services like free wifi, trash pick up, and firewood delivery. We had a wonderful stay and would HIGHLY recommend it to other campers.
- Cindy on Google
May 27, 2024
Great family friendly place! There's lots for the kids to do. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The sites are good sized and clean. We love staying here.
- Melissa Pratt on Google