Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
It’s clean, quiet, well equipped and in a beautiful setting, with friendly, knowledgeable staff. We’ll route future trips to be able to stay there.
May 17, 2022
Good atmosphere, nice people and staff
May 16, 2022
We had an amazing time! The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Hope to come stay again soon!!
May 16, 2022
Had a wonderful stay at this KOA. Entire facility was ship shape. I didn't use the shower room but I peeked in and it was sparkling. All of the staff were great. My sight was, according to my Level-mate Pro dead level with no adjustment side to side needed. Will definitely return!
May 16, 2022
Had a great time. Campground was very clean and workers were super friendly.
May 11, 2022
Quiet surroundings and friendly staff.
May 11, 2022
The campground and staff were great. The staff was wonderful to work with and provided great delivery service of wood to the campsite and explaining the amenities of the campground. The campground was beautiful and the facilities were clean. I have a long trailer and was able to get into my camping spot easily with the help of the escort that showed us to the site.
May 11, 2022
This is an awesome campground. One of the best KOAs that I have stayed at!
May 11, 2022
May 09, 2022
This may not be the biggest but it is the friendliest KO a we have ever encountered. The management goes every extra mile to please an accommodate their guests. Clean with nice amenities trails everything ship shape. A perfect stop for families on the road or even a destination vacation.
May 09, 2022
It's really difficult to entertain our kids, but they had a BLAST here over Mother's Day weekend. The corn hold, ladder ball, bikes and putt-putt being all inclusive is insane! Usually those things are charged at campgrounds. The staff was extremely kind, accommodating and made sure we had anything we needed and even gave the kids VERY generous goody bags. 10/10. Will definitely be back!
May 08, 2022
May 06, 2022
We came here for a “shakedown” trip with our new 5th wheel. Nice sites, roomy. We will be back for 5 more nights!
Feb 25, 2022
Stayed at this beautiful campground in October 2021, lots of trees and campsites nicely spaced. Not far from the interstate but no interstate traffic noise. Bathroom/shower facilities very nice. Will stay again!
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 09, 2021
It rained and was cold all weekend so its not fair to judge that. I had a nice drive through lot. I'm not sure I understand the security gate at the entrance, but ok. They charge $5 per person for any guests. I found that odd. We had no guests but still. I told the one couple not to come by because of it. We could meet at the local donut shop instead. They gave me a free box of Kind granola bars,
Nov 03, 2021
I spent all season here! It is sooo beautiful and serene. The owners are wonderful and it was a pleasure to stay and work here. Loved it!
Oct 23, 2021
Very clean camp ground and friendly staff
Oct 21, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
David & Georgeann are top notch people. They run a clean well maintained camp ground with a no non sense policy for campers disturbing other campers. Many nights I set at my camp fire wondering if I was the only one there, it was that quite. I parked my RV there 167 nights with no issues of theft or vandalism as I travel and was away many weekends and nights. This is how camp ground should be ran.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Enjoy staying there. The owners and staff are very kind.
Oct 17, 2021
Friendly staff, everything very clean and tidy and lots to do in the area. A true destination!
Oct 17, 2021
By far the best run campground we have stayed at. The owners were extremely friendly, campground and the amenities were spotless, the campground was run very efficiently, and we had everything we needed at our disposal for a fantastic visit. We have stayed at this campground twice since the beginning of September, and look forward to many more visits there in the coming years. Outstanding!
Oct 16, 2021
Spent the entire summer and looking forward to summer 2022. Facilities are exceptional and kept spotlessly clean. Great destination for all ages whether for the weekend, a week or the entire summer. Staff is accommodating and give attention to detail.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
We always love visiting the Gaylord KOA! Love the pool and our large lot! The owners are great!
Oct 16, 2021
closing day - camp was empty but checkin was a friendly ever
Oct 15, 2021
I’ve been camping at this KOA for approximately 14 years. The campground is quiet. The facilities are clean. And, the owners and staff are always friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
A really beautiful park. It has all the amenities we could want and very nice pull thru spots.
Oct 13, 2021
It is a beautiful campground and a great location. We were up for a color tour, so did not spend much at the campground.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
This campground is beautiful! Although the pine needles are a bit of nuisance, that is part of its charm. Beautiful dog park and winding roads. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 13, 2021
We had wonderful, relaxing time, which was just what we were looking for. Th hosts, Dave and Georganne, are so friendly, and the camp is kept very neat and clean.
Oct 13, 2021
I have stayed here multiple times. The wood for fires is horrible. We have a serious time getting it started. It’s wet. Very frustrating because that’s a HUGE part of our trip especially because our meals are cooked on it. Might have to skip Gaylord next year because of it
Oct 13, 2021
We were there for overnight, but this is a beautiful campground- neat and well maintained. Owners are always helpful and friendly.
Oct 13, 2021
Nice campground
Oct 13, 2021
My stay was ok. I was surprised that the adult bed was a futon style with vinyl covering on a 6 inch thickness. Had to put a blanket under the sheet to not sweat. We slept ok but if you have trouble sleeping due to mattress conditions, I recommend taking a comfy foam pad to lay on top. The table surface was very sticky so I recommended taking a table cover Door window needs curtains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you weren't happy with your stay. It does state on the website when you made your reservation what is included in the cabin. We have other deluxe cabins that have queen beds that you may want to try next time. Safe travels!
Oct 12, 2021
We’ve stayed here quite a few times and we still enjoy this park, it’s very well kept and clean. Had the deluxe site and loved the patio especially with the rain we didn’t have mud puddles too walk around. Most likely will be back next year, since we love fall camping in Gaylord.
Oct 12, 2021
They have done a lot of updates in the 8 or 9 years since we've been here. It was a great place to camp then and is an even better place to camp now!
Oct 12, 2021
VERY EASY CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT, NICE AREA CLOSE TO EVERTHING
Oct 12, 2021
This is a great campground! This was our 4th time staying with them in the last year! Well maintained and a friendly staff. Becoming one of our go-to campgrounds when we want to spent a long weekend in Michigan.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Easy in and out
Oct 11, 2021
we enjoy the area but most of all we havw become friends with the owners. they are very helpful and willing to work with the campers. they always have a smile and a friendly "Hi" for everyone
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Thank you! Was a great weekend! Loved your KOA
Oct 11, 2021
good stay - park needs grading and maybe paving on the roads to make it first class
Apr 01, 2022
Nice place & friendly people. Sites clean with in ground fire pits. Great laundry & ckean restrooms. Only wish would be that all playground equipment be together near camp sites & all pay to use items be together by camp store/entrance. Most playground equipment in front & by road/entrance no where near campsites.
- Bryant Lautzenheiser on Google
Dec 14, 2021
I stay here all the time with my kids, I have never had a issue with staff they have always been friendly and helpful. everything has always been clean, plenty of nature and piece and quiet. as for the bad reviews it seems if you treat staff with respect they will treat you the same. My kids may get a little obnoxious time to time and get a little word from one of the staff but thats their job to keep the rules enforced, the staff always comes to me respectfully if theres a issue and i handle it, same goes with my dogs. The owners there bust their humps to make sure everone is happy and things are in order, they have gone out of their way with requst when i have asked them for something. Always a awesome, quite, fun and clean place to relax and enjoy the wilderness.
- Jason Todd on Google
Sep 10, 2021
Georjean, Kristen and Stacy were awesome! They really accommodate my husband and I. I'm greatful for there wonderful service. The deluxe cabin was more than I anticipated. Very clean and modern, two decks, grill etc.. overall a great first time camping experience! Thank you KOA staff and be blessed!
- tanasha brookins on Google