Gaylord KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
The campground is very clean. Nice sized sites, and many with plenty of shade. The bathrooms and pool area were clean and well-kept. Campground workers were very nice and friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The only thing I would recommend is that you need more bathrooms/showers than just 1. Or put the tents, the pop-ups and others closer to the bathrooms/showers and put the bigger rigs farther away. Overall, we had a wonderful time and we will be back!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
People were always there to help. It was clean and well kept up. Showers were on the small side but very clean. They even showed us how to hookup the cable so we could watch tv. We Would go back again and tell friends to go their.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice quiet and shaded campground. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
It was great. People who work there were very helpful
Aug 15, 2019
We stay at least once every summer. This campground is well managed and maintained. In addition, it is very family friendly and has reasonable expectations of campers. The shower/bathrooms and laundry room are very clean. We always enjoy camping and its friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice spot. Some updates this year. We hope to see more to come.
Aug 14, 2019
Loved the WiFi quiet park
Aug 14, 2019
Great stay Love the large trees on oversized camping site compared to many other locations Facilities were kept extremely clean...showers,toilets and laundry room Location is excellent as it is sufficiently far enough away for the highway to avoid constant traffic noise
Aug 13, 2019
We have been staying at the Gaylord KOA every year for the past 3 years. It is an awesome place and Everyone there is so helpful and pleasant! Can wait to return next year. It’s very clean and the sites are big and easy to get into. Laundry room very clean too.
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean, campsite was great
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed 3 nights over a weekend. Friendly helpful staff. Two sided by side fenced dog runs which got a tremendous amount of use. Clean bathrooms and laundry. We took several quiet walks along the stream and through the woods. Enjoyable!
Aug 13, 2019
Quiet, very clean park
Aug 12, 2019
we very much enjoyed our time there and the staff and owners are always friendly and the campground is always well kept and maintained look forward to going back next year
Aug 12, 2019
Very friendly staff. Lots to do for kids. Big park with well groomed sites. Had a family member stay in a cabin. It was also very nice. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campground very secure and safe, pool was warm, bathrooms were clean. A tree was removed right by the road but the stump was still there. While I was turning one night I ran into the stump and ruined my car door, so be careful. Spot 75 has nothing but tree roots and I torn my meniscus but all the other spots were very nice and flat. With surgery and a new car door very expensive but nice.
Aug 10, 2019
We enjoyed the campground and the area.
Aug 10, 2019
I had never camped at a KOA. This was my first trip in a travel trailer—Rpod. I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and amenities. The camp is super clean. I was surprised by how quiet it was day and night. My site 27 was awesome. It was a corner/end site with plenty of room. As I walked around I noticed that every site seems to have plenty of space.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
The park is beautiful and the owners are so friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2019
The owners and staff were very accommodating!! Very was clean and they PICKED up your garage at your site and even escorted you to your site...
Aug 09, 2019
Love to go to Gaylord KOA. Friendly and always have a good stay. We like to get away on a quick trip and love to go to Gaylord KOA. Large sites make it very enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Very good campground: wooded sites, clean facilities, lots of fun activities for kids. Decent WiFi and cable too. The only negative is the bumpy, unpaved roads through out the park.
Aug 08, 2019
We always enjoy camping here. Very friendly people work here . The park is clean and very welcoming.The location is great.We will definetly be coming back.Love this place.
Aug 08, 2019
Level campsites, grear desk staff, and very quiet location
Aug 08, 2019
Beautiful,clean, quiet, friendly outgoing staff..Also liked being escorted to camp sight, swimming pool warm and clean
Aug 06, 2019
We did not get to spend a lot of time in Gaylord, this was just an ovver night stop from a trip home from the Upper Peninsula. Campground was very nice.
Aug 06, 2019
Great facilities, attentive staff (thanks Dan!), really quiet and tranquil. Brilliant place to base yourself for a northern MI tour.
Aug 06, 2019
As always, clean and peaceful. Staff are friendly and will assist with whatever the need is. Thoroughly enjoy staying there.
Aug 06, 2019
Great campground. Nice size camp sites.
Aug 06, 2019
It was very good.
Aug 06, 2019
Great place, very clean & staff is very helpful & friendly. If you have kids there is plenty for them to do.
Aug 06, 2019
We always have a very nice visit and we create good memories over the years we have spent with KOA GAYLORD .
Aug 05, 2019
Nice quite park. Friendly people.
Aug 05, 2019
Our stay in the one room camping cabin was awesome. The Gaylord KOA staff are great people. Very friendly atmosphere. Clean and quiet campground. Can’t wait to go back!
Aug 05, 2019
Always have a great time at Gaylord KOA. Great staff, clean and quiet. Very relaxing
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Staff was very nice. Campground and restrooms were well kept and clean. Pet friendly.
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly people and a clean place. It's in a good location and easy to get to. They are fair to work with too. I had a problem that I needed to leave early. They worked with me on that for my next stay. The cable TV is terrible but part of the problem may be with my wiring. I was able to connect and stream movies online using their WiFi so I was happy!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
We stayed a few years ago in the new section and it was great...this time we were put into a very muddy site....a few truck loads of gravel would solve this messy problem...
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Good time
Aug 01, 2019
Awesome, as always
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This is our 2nd year returning to this KOA and love it! Excellent friendly staff, clean- cabin, bathroom and grounds. My family can’t wait to return even longer next year. We talked about trying out another KOA, just because but decided we love it here way to much to go anywhere else. Wish I could give a higher rating then 5, because this place deserves it!!
- betsyg1984 on Trip Advisor
Aug 16, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Lots of pine trees
- Tessie Handshoe on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Everything as advertised. Staff very helpful. Large shaded sites.
- Bob Turner on Google