Gaylord KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4146

Reserve: 800-562-4146

Info: 989-939-8723

Info: 989-939-8723

Email This Campground

5101 Campfires Parkway

Gaylord, MI 49735

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
My husband and I only stayed one night, but we loved it!
Dec 29, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Dec 24, 2018
We were generally pleased.
Dec 19, 2018
Very nice
Dec 17, 2018
Nice grounds, but was the only KOA I've been to that required buying wristbands for the kids to use the play equipment. And when the wristbands fell off over the weekend the staff was rude to the kids about not having there's on. Also a male employee or grounds keeper that was very uptight and rude. If it weren't for the overbearing rude guy and the charge for play equipment it would have been 4*
Dec 17, 2018
friendly, helpful, . cant say enough
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
We stayed there to visit with our son and his family. We were given a spot nesr them. Everything wss positive. We will br back nrxt year
Dec 16, 2018
We have stayed here in the past. Great place to camp. Clean and neat, and the owners make you feel like family.
Dec 15, 2018
Our stay at this KOA was very relaxing and quite. We will be back and will recommend to many friends and family
Dec 15, 2018
Nice clean park, thank you.
Dec 15, 2018
Large sites, wonderful hiking trails, friendly staff.
Dec 15, 2018
Had a great time. The folks that run the campground were really friendly and helpful at finding interesting things to do in the local area.
Dec 15, 2018
Good location for viewing fall colors. Very easy access and nearby many of our favorite spots in Michigan.
Dec 14, 2018
Was a nice clean campground, quiet nights, friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
We go every June for the air show and never had a complaint. The owners are very friendly. I would like to see the Miniature golf course updated but that is minor. R&S
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
This is the half-way point in my yearly trip to visit family. This campground is well-run and quiet. The owners are always very helpful and willing to work with me if I'm coming in late. Keep up the good work and I'll continue to make it my overnight stopping place.
Dec 14, 2018
We enjoy our stay every time we are there and they remember us by name. Thank you
Dec 14, 2018
enjoyed my stay.. very nice and clean friendly and hard workers...even when short handed..Thank You for making my stay enjoyable...My Grand kids had a blast...
Dec 14, 2018
Health reasons kept us from spending as much time here as we would like. Friendly hosts, beautiful campground settings and large campsites make this the perfect campground for us. That being said, Dave and Georganne are continuously making improvements to make a great camping experience even better.
Dec 14, 2018
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Dec 14, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and would reccomend it to everyone!
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
Beautiful campground, very clean and quiet. Great things for the children and the pool is always clean!
Dec 14, 2018
Gaylord KOA is excellent. I rated this KOAwhen last there and addressed a problem only to be replied to by the proprietor on the website that the lot I commented/ had issue on was by my choice when in fact it was not. It was their assignment. That still aggravates me as the proprietor made it look like I was complaining about my choice when I was not. However I will stay there again.Good KOA
Dec 14, 2018
We always enjoyed our. Stay
Dec 14, 2018
The campground was clean and the personal were friendly. Also the campground was easy to find.
Dec 14, 2018
Awesome staff great facility love going there for a great getaway every chance we can get.
Dec 14, 2018
great camp ground great people
Dec 14, 2018
Nice 4 days of golfing and a quiet evening in camp.
Dec 13, 2018
Great campground and every year improvements are made to make it even better
Dec 13, 2018
Extremely nice campground and great owners.
Dec 13, 2018
We camped with our Camping Club and staff were very acomodating thru out our stay.
Dec 13, 2018
Great time will be back
Dec 13, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
Outstanding. Will be using again
Dec 13, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
Great campground. Camp host and hostess were the best. Convenient to all of northern Michigan
Dec 13, 2018
Our only issue was that the lot we were assigned to was on the small side and had streets on e sides. We have a dog and to tie him out on a very short leash ans we couldn't use the fire pit because it was too close to our awning and we were afraid the dog would get burned. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Dec 13, 2018
Very clean! The restrooms were cleaned and mopped several times during the day, sparkled! Trash was picked up daily, the entire campground was quiet. Close enough to town and an overall enjoyable experiance
Dec 13, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful, campgrounds - pool area and restrooms well cared for will be back next year
Dec 13, 2018
Very nice park. We come every fall - location is great for getting out to the Pigeon River State Forest, yet also having the convenience of Gaylord close by. The owners keep making improvements to the park. We will be back in the fall again.
Dec 13, 2018
Enjoyed every minute
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals