Gaylord KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
I thoroughly Enjoyed my stay at the KOA. It was clean and friendly. I stayed the whole summer. The only downside to the stay was it someways it is a little to restrictive and paying for guest is annoying.
Oct 17, 2019
We had a great time! Friendly staff and lots to do in the area.
Oct 16, 2019
Excellent experience!!!!
Oct 16, 2019
very nice and peaceful.
Oct 16, 2019
We are seasonal and stay there as the campground is always clean and the staff are very kind. They go up and beyond helping us and others. Like the quiet atmosphere.
Oct 16, 2019
Very friendly hosts. Quiet, pretty area
Oct 16, 2019
We were the last campers before they closed. Very quiet! Everyone on staff is so nice here.
Oct 15, 2019
They stayed open late for us and filled our propane tank. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2019
The staff and the campsite were both exceptional; however, the road leading into the campground, and inside the gates as well, was extremely rough and very much in need of grading.
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great weekend. See you in the spring.
Oct 15, 2019
The owners and staff were fantastic! My family will definitely return to the Gaylord KOA next season.
Oct 14, 2019
We love the camping atmosphere, and always try to stay at a KOA when we travel. The cabin was neat and clean and very comfortable.
Oct 14, 2019
It was great can’t wait till spring
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful. Loved it
Oct 14, 2019
We have not camped for a couple of years and have missed going, but our experience is always great. They actually care about your family and miss not seeing you for a couple of years. The grounds and washrooms are super clean. Haven’t experience any problem in over approximately 8 years of KOA camping at Gaylord. Just great people.b
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Such a beautiful KOA. Great amenities and loved that there was a hiking trail right there. Also, it’s very close to many golf courses which we also appreciated. A couple of things my husband and I felt could use some improvement was the directions of getting to this KOA and we felt the friendliness of the hosts could use a little work
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice, clean campground. We're already planning another stay when it re-opens in the spring. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
Oct 13, 2019
An overnight stay. This is a beautiful, woodsy campground.It is well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful and were busy when we arrived. But the guy took the time to get our TV working.
Oct 12, 2019
Campground very clean and the friendly staff were a pleasure to interact with. All RV hookups , including the tv cable were in good working order. Laundry room was super clean and well maintained. They have, without a doubt, the BEST wifi of any campground I have ever been to. I stayed here last year and without a doubt will return again next year.
Oct 12, 2019
This Campground was so welcoming, we decided to stay an extra night. The staff,Allison, Dan and Georgian are great hosts! We would recommend and stay there again.
Oct 11, 2019
Dan and Allison were so pleasant and friendly. Loved how quiet the campground was. The facilities and grounds were clean and well kept! I also really appreciate the rule against golf carts. As a member of a different campground group who allows them - they become a major annoyance and safety problem. We were ecstatic to this rule! Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 11, 2019
Excellent, we’ll be back
Oct 08, 2019
Very impressive
Oct 07, 2019
Had a nice stay, as usual. Very friendly and accommodating! See you next season!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly staff and very helpful for a first time camper using a fifth wheel.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We have camped at a lot of KOA campgrounds and this by far is the best campground in our experience. Bathrooms very clean, grounds beautiful and host was excellent. If you are in the area it is a must stop.
Oct 04, 2019
There's nothing about this campground that we don't like.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
It was a wonderful campground and lives up to the standards of KOA. The only complaint was the roads in and out and around the campground were very rough and dirty because of rain. They shoot some different types
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Stayed in cabin late September, would have been nice to have outside water supply near cabins and better mattresses. Camper sites looked roomy. Bathrooms needed to be upgraded and more attention to cleaning of the bathrooms being it was a Holiday KOA.
Sep 30, 2019
Great time in the Pigeon River Country. Nice, clean, friendly campground. Good location for area activities.
Sep 30, 2019
Owners were extremely rude. Fees they charge for activities are unlike any other KOA we've stayed at. Won't be staying there again.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice campground.... unfortunately, it was heavy rains when we stayed and the site we were in flooded. We have hydraulic jacks and they were sinking even though we had pads under them. Maybe a little more stone in the campsite. Other than that, close to Mackinaw City and Traverse area. Enjoyed being up north!
Sep 29, 2019
Your KOA is very picturesque and we've stayed with you twice, but we would love you to make two improvements: first, please upgrade your cable to digital with a few more channels! The cable TV you provide is unviewable--just snow. Talk to the KOA in Petoskey, whose cable is in digital HD and wonderful! Also, please upgrade your roads to at least gravel, to help with the mud and washboarding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had these problems. I wish you would have told us so we could have figured out where the problem was. We didn't have any other complaints from other guests. We hope you will give us another try!
Sep 28, 2019
Great place to stay while going out to view elk. We go with friednds every year.
Sep 28, 2019
We have been coming to this KOA for over 10 years. The owners and staff go beyond to make sure that your stay there is awesome. The facilities are clean and their amenities are first rate. We highly recommended this KOA for your stay in Michigan.
Sep 26, 2019
One of the very best KOA's we have stayed at in the last 18 months of travel. Well done by the staff and crew!
Sep 26, 2019
Nice setting slightly away from the highway so relatively quiet and many sites under the trees. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Sep 26, 2019
My biggest problem was that my site was not level. It was uphill and tilted to the passenger side. With so many open sites, a level one should have been possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem. The site you were on is actually perfectly flat. I think maybe you were positioned on the site incorrectly. Please come back and try us again!
Sep 25, 2019
Amenities are great. Wifi and cable are very strong for reception. Camp sites are large and comfortable. Many provide shade and privacy
Sep 25, 2019
the campgrounds always well kept,staff very friendly,store well stocked.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful, we will be back...
Nov 16, 2019
Love this place! Clean, quiet friendly environment. Staff are friendly and helpful.
- Todd Bisel on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful setting. Lots of trees and space between sites. Well- maintained and super clean bath and showers and laundry facilities. Best KOA we have stayed at and we have been traveling for a month. Also situated centrally to be able to visit many other recreational activities with minimal amount of driving time.
- kathy aikin on Google
Sep 23, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds. Large sites, clean bathrooms and staff that goes above & beyond all make for a perfect stay. Thank you!!
- Jeanne Way on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.