Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email This Campground

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 21, 2017
People there a very nice and helpful...�
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Great quiet stay with nice people. We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every day.
Dec 07, 2017
Prices are too high in the camp store and no real reason for that. You should inform all new visitors to spray for bugs immediately upon arrival. Bugs ate us alive and really couldn't enjoy the outdoors. Nice park though.
Dec 05, 2017
This is our second time here and we will be back. Thank you very much and the other guests as well for Thanksgiving dinner. Even though we were the last table to come up, we enjoyed meeting the other folks at our table and thanks to being last, we got to spend more time with them. My brother and his wife live on Pine Island so this is a great KOA for us. They have been your guests also.
Dec 05, 2017
Very nice camping, calm and clean. They listen to our needs! Nice pool!
Dec 04, 2017
absolutely wonderful campground, the staff very professional, the grounds were immaculate, will be going back!
Nov 30, 2017
Sorry to say but this place is not up to your typical standards. it is just a giant RV parking lot.
Nov 28, 2017
Great long weekend. Fantastic
Nov 28, 2017
Site and stay was fine but there is no parking for shower building. Their adherence to “rules” doesn’t take into consideration reality. If you drive to the shower because you are handicapped you need a place to park reasonably close to the bathroom.
Nov 27, 2017
The camp area needs some shade. Something needs to be done about the mosquitoes. Even with repellent they attack. Couldn’t enjoy sitting outside because it was unbearable. It’s a little rundown compare to other KOA and Encore. Pine Island is wonderful.
Nov 27, 2017
Very neat/clean. Office staff were exceptional. Our only "complaints" were the constant sewer smell and the no-see-ums...TERRIBLE!
Nov 26, 2017
The no-see-ums were awful and I didn't learn until day 3 you need an oil based spray. It really made outside unpleasant. The camp is situated in the middle of Pine Island and allows for easy access north or south. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The spaces are close together where we camped and the fool behind us left outdoor speakers on 24/7. I should have asked for staff help, but didn't.
Nov 26, 2017
All the help that works at the park was wonderful. The facility was in beautiful condition and clean. The turkey was a great treat.
Nov 25, 2017
Not close to anything and too many bugs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Bob the head of maintenance.
Nov 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice folks.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Too many permanent residents - this felt more like a trailer park than a campground. We would have preferred a site near other campers rather than nestled amidst residents. There was not much to do unlike other KOAs that have activities. We probably won't ever come back. The staff was super friendly and accommodating though!
Nov 14, 2017
Nice quite and clean camp ground we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
My husband and I tented there for 3 nights. Everything was clean; people were friendly. We will definitely go back!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Our first time camping and this facility was very clean. Everyone was very friendly.
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent staff and location
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome place! Great staff! Clean facilities!
Oct 21, 2017
Nice campground it a bit far from where were visiting our friends and family.
Oct 19, 2017
Our stay at the KOA was excellent. The grounds were well kept, we will be back.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice clean, friendly, great fishing nearby and good nightlife
Oct 17, 2017
Great area for friendly folks, great fishing and restaurants! Love this area!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice. Very well kept. Very clean. Quiet. Everyone very friendly. Great location on the island.
Oct 08, 2017
Very clean, safe, and friendly Campground. Pine Island is a rural Island and there really are no beaches. We knew that going in and the site and campground was exactly as we expected. I would return when looking for a quiet getaway away from crowds...
Oct 04, 2017
Great staff and campground. Thanks for loaning me the fresh water hose!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great amenities friendly staff. Being your bug spray. No see ums were bad
Sep 07, 2017
Wonderful time! Great campground; clean, well maintained and very nice facilities (our dogs loved there park too!)
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
ALL was fine!!
Sep 02, 2017
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice park. The area is so "old florida" and peaceful. A great place to go to get away from it all. Nice restaurants and bars nearby.
Aug 15, 2017
We found the Pine Island KOA very clean. the grounds were well maintained, clean bathrooms,friendly staff.. If we were to go to the Pine Island area again I would return to the KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Peaceful, safety and natural
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean, sites are level
Aug 11, 2017
Nice sites. No fans or ventilation in bathroom.
Aug 07, 2017
It was really nice. But we had a tent.. and we got ate alive. From head to toe boots exaggeration our spray didn't work.
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals