Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2018
Very nice people, very clean and well run place for being soooo large. Only complaint was hoping the sites were more private and the picnic table was very old, we didn't want to use it.. thank you
Feb 08, 2018
Nice job by the staff, clean facilities the older shower could be updated. The dog park is a hit...
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Good ppl,nice area.however the most crowded campground I have ever stayed at.
Feb 08, 2018
CABLE CONNECTIONS DID NOT WORK AS DIRECTED BY STAFF AT TIME OF ARRIVING AT SITE NEIGHBOR HAD TO TELL ME HOW TO TAKE COVER OFF UTILITY CONNECTION BOX AND MAKE CONNECTION THERE ALL ELSE WAS GOOD, THANK YOU SITE#172
Feb 07, 2018
Great power and WiFi, nice to stay at a facility that invests in providing good services. Tight spaces but majority have concrete pads. Location is not great, basically in the middle of nowhere. Little to do in area.
Feb 07, 2018
Our first time stay here at this KOA. Fantastic!! Loved everything about it....however I’m afraid my rave will bring more people and I don’t want my secret to get out. We loved it so much we extended our trip to stay longer. We will definitely be back!!
Feb 06, 2018
All the staff were very friendly and helpful The restrooms and grounds were very clean. Just need bug spray for the No See Ums. Wish I was still there. BRRR!
Feb 06, 2018
The sites we too crowded for our liking but this is southern Florida, the washrooms and campground we very clean. We had an issue with being able to connect to Wifi, the registration system did not work for us but after a couple calls to the supplier it was rectified.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Very nice campground loved the hot tub, dog park and the people! Grocery very reasonably priced if you like to cook. Restaurants good as well.
Feb 04, 2018
Office staff very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Other onsite staff very friendly. Very clean premises.
Feb 04, 2018
Very organized, friendly people. Great sites. Help you get settled. Super clean. Huge dog park. Would highly recommend
Feb 04, 2018
Clean well run camp. Front office very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The sites a little cramped but clean and level. WiFi a little hit and miss. Will visit again
Feb 04, 2018
1st time RVers and this was our first tri; and first stay. Couldn't have gone better. Staff was great. Park is quiet, clean and nice. Great experience for us.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
We like the area. My only complaint would be the barking dogs which were many during the day and early evening.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
We were parked in the grass on lot #159 between two trailers of permanent residents. A car was parked 6 inches outside my bedroom window. Out our front door was a boat trailer and old picnic table covered with fish scales. Sewer on right and electric, water and cable on other side. Had to walk over hose and cords every time we left camp. Spaces with patios were empty all week. No WiFi.
Feb 02, 2018
We love the people they are friendly and fun. Absolutely no complaints. Great place to stay.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Everything was good, we plan to go back next year
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
We wanted a 50 amp service and were told they didn’t have one but when booked on line it took that request. Our site’s cement pad with picnic table was all broken up at one end. Also, when I went to do laundry, 6 of the 10 dryers were out of service and there was a price increase posted! So for the price I was disappointed. Some of the staff were nice - some not. Have stayed at better KOA’
Jan 30, 2018
Very nice, people very accommodating, really enjoyed our time here! Would definitely come back if we could get the same or similar site!
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Nicely maintained, large park. Staff was very friendly. Nice pool, laundry room & shower house. Our space was very wide, but odd. All grass, sloping steeply downhill. Utilities were on wrong side, 25 feet from rig. Electric was shared w/ neighbor and when he turned his off we lost power & vice versa. Quiet location, but lots of traffic to get on/off island. Good spot for staying put.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Peaceful, quiet, refreshing, friendly, great staff, clean & very well kept. We'll be back and stay longer next year!
Jan 27, 2018
The campground was nice and the site we had was spacious, though not all sites are. I feel the rate is too high for what is offered. For 70 a night, I expect more amenities than just a standard pool, nicer landscaping and some activities. There was nothing going on in the way of activities while we were there(except for an ice cream social
Jan 27, 2018
Very nice camp ground very nice staff very clean will stay here again
Jan 26, 2018
It was very crowded, as in the sites are right on top of each other. I think they didn't need to put so many in, or at least not charge so much. It is very out of the way but we did like the island, though very disappointed that no boats went from St. James to Sanibel!
Jan 26, 2018
Very friendly staff, esp Bob! Very friendly campers as well. Great dog park. Good enough space between campsites, even if slightly crowded. Site is not particularly close to any attractions (like Sanibel Island), but that's also a positive thing because its away from crowds & city traffic. Will def come back. Hopefully, the hot tub will be fixed -- ie, less noisy & HOT!!!
Jan 25, 2018
clean and quiet park, staff very helpful, will stay there again.
Jan 25, 2018
Great park and very clean! Everyone is friendly. We have been going for the last 4 years and have booked again for 2018���
Jan 25, 2018
Sites are way to small. It’s like camping in a parking lot would not go back there
Jan 25, 2018
we like the quietness of the place and the site is well organize and very clean.
Jan 24, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed pur stay. KOA has all the amenities you could ask for from tent to RV, and there staff are just wonderful! 10/10 would stay again!
Jan 23, 2018
bit pricy and tight quarters. very quiet and friendly staff
Jan 22, 2018
Nice place, not nearly enough room to get rigs into spaces. Great dog park, the best we have seen yet at a KOA! Rated down because WiFi was, for the most part,,non-existant. Signal was very weak and would drop out within seconds. Cable was good. Friendly people everywhere!
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Arrived New Years. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We are going to book again with the hopes we get one of the sites we picked out . The town of Matlacha was fun and quirky. Had great food and met some interesting locals . The area was full of snow birders.
Jan 21, 2018
Very nice campground,however the wifi was not too reliable. It didn't work for 2 days of my stay. Not much on Pine Island for recreation
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Great place to camp. Camp sites were large with plenty of room for slide outs. Very friendly staff and very clean facilities. Place to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet. Fires are allowed on sites but you have to bring your own store bought fire pit. Not much to do in the immediate area but Pine Island is just right for camping and fishing. I will definitely be back.
Jan 20, 2018
Bathrooms need upgrading. WiFi didn’t work for 2-3 days. Barely enough room to park vehicle on the site.
Jan 20, 2018
I've been to Pine Island KOA twice. Once in the Summer and once in the winter. I would probably not return in the Winter as it is very crowded and difficult to navigate in those crowds in such close quarters. Having said that, the ground is well kept, the staff is very friendly, it's safe, and convenient location is a plus. It's just do darn crowded in the Winter.
Jan 17, 2018
Not happy with our stay the RV site was very small and there was a big pipe where you would park our car so our car was sticking out in the road
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals