Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice park, friendly and courteous staff that go out of their way to please. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pine Island koa to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.
Mar 20, 2018
We were disappointed to get a site in the back after asking for the front, but we ended up enjoying it. Our neighbors had a lot of junk outside we had to look at, stricter rules on this would be nice. Electrical problem the day after we got there. Would of been nice to get an update as it took until 7pm to get fixed and they told us noon, we left our door thinking it would only be an hour.
Mar 20, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 20, 2018
The deluxe cabins are top notch!
Mar 20, 2018
cabins were great staff was very friendly. one upgrade I would recommend adding a light to side porch for the cabins. I was surprised that pine Island has no beaches on the island
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Had a very nice time at this campground. It was our 2nd time, we really enjoy the pool area and the walking/biking trail just outside the campground.
Mar 19, 2018
Great campground in a great location. Staff is very friendly, bathhouses and grounds are well kept. It was very quiet at night. It was also fun hanging out with the “snowbirds” living there for the season. They are having a blast and include everyone in their activities. We look forward to camping there again.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice. New facilties.
Mar 18, 2018
We were very disappointed in your campground. We try hard to follow rules, etc. but looking at the campground it is obvious that there is no enforcement of them. Some of the sites appear as though they are not taken care of others are so cluttered that it makes the whole area unpleasant to look at. In general, the campground is not pleasant to walk around. Our site was so small we were unable
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
It was a great time. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Everything went great. The only thing that could have been a little bit better for us was the weather.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Nice park and nice people, but there is nothing to do outside of the park. No local beaches, no souvenir gift shops and very few resteraunts within a short distance.
Mar 17, 2018
Great and clean facilities! Fantastic pool area. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 17, 2018
First time there,loved it,the campground was immaculate,amenities excellent except for the quality of the cable.Great place
Mar 16, 2018
We stayed at the new 1 bedroom cottage #9 for 7 days and enjoyed it very much. We enjoyed the pool shuffleboard the activities and the lakes and shore birds
Mar 16, 2018
It one of the few places where the guests and the hosts work together to make it a “family” type environment. Very friendly.
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice for our very first Rv camping
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
First front desk staff very nice. But when we arrived our cottage there was nothing on the queen bed but a sheet & the bunks weren’t maid. there was no soap/shampoo etc & when making reservation I asked comparable to a hotel room what was it like being brand new she said better well that wasn’t true. I was disappointed to here how high your rates were all year round crazy. I wouldnt recommend
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 15, 2018
The spaces are too close with no shade no privacy no trees and no Shrubbery in between Nice Clubhouse. The shower in my camper was bigger than the shower in the bathroom. Felt like a hotdog in a bun in the shower. If you are overweight, you will not fit in their shower
Mar 14, 2018
Enjoyed all except the bugs.....lots of fun at BINGO and ice cream social...and potluck suppers...feeding the turtles in the ponds.....terrific campsight.....nice people...
Mar 14, 2018
too squeezed in not friendly showers need cleaning
Mar 14, 2018
Good people and a great pool.
Mar 14, 2018
The staff was friendly and the pool/spa area was nice. I will definitely be back in the summer.
Mar 14, 2018
this was our maiden voyage camping. The staff at pine island KOA were so helpful and pleasant. they supported us in every move we made. I would strongly suggest that any first timer to visit this KOA.
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
1st question on this review was how likely would I be to recommend this place. I put 0 on a 10 scale. This being the reason why! I don`t want to tell anyone about this place for fear of not being able to get in :-) Don`t go here so I can get in! Thank you ;-)
Mar 12, 2018
Our stay at the KOA was very cozy. Camp site was clean and on great condition. Having the kitchen, water, and electric made our stay very enjoyable. We will be staying again.
Mar 12, 2018
It was a friendly a very clean place which is so nice to come back too on my next trip.
Mar 12, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, wonderful staff!
Mar 12, 2018
We stayed in a two bedroom cabin. Although small, it was clean and better than staying in a hotel room.
Mar 11, 2018
The campground is nice and people that work there are also very nice and professional. I enjoyed the stay. only problem was we lost power about 4 different days. We had 2 dogs with us and were afraid to leave them in the trailer due to 87 deg. temps and the air conditioner being on The a/c would go off when we lost power and it would get hot in the trailer very quickly.We were afraid to leave trai
Mar 11, 2018
Nice place but a little out of the way for us.
Mar 11, 2018
Always enjoy our stay, Gyear.reat staff !!!! See you next
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Pleasant place but definitely dominated by permanent and long term residents. Lots of the sites require long water and electrical hookups. Staff was friendly. The dog park area was excellent.
Mar 10, 2018
Very lovely and quiet campground!
Mar 10, 2018
The cottage was very nice, well equipped and comfortable. All of the KOA employees were helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 10, 2018
Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Clean park.
Mar 09, 2018
Campground staff and facilities were excellent. Will definitely return, thanks
Mar 09, 2018
Great location. The staff are very competent and the campsites are large and satisfactory. The shower block needs extensive renovations. There are myriads of “no-see-ums” that will bite you to death. If you are allergic to insect bites you should avoid Pine Island KOA. Maybe the owners should think about providing a convenience store because the nearest supermarket is 5 miles away.
Mar 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals