Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email This Campground

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
Very Clean Campground. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Cant wait to book our next stay!
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Camp site was great. Beautiful lake and sunset views.
Apr 06, 2018
Beautiful KOA, great site, people and amenities. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 05, 2018
Beautiful spot, friendly people. Loved the island!
Apr 04, 2018
Very enjoyable KOA to stay at. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Roads within the park were wider than most campgrounds in Florida which made it easier to back into the campsite. We plan on going back.
Apr 04, 2018
We had such a great time in this KOA. Loved it so much we extended our visit two times and the staff was very helpful. We’ll be back in 2019. Can hardley wait
Apr 04, 2018
It was a very nice camp ground. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2018
Friendly staff and guests. Nice amenities. Centrally located for bike riding. Only reason not rated a 5 is because there are no shade trees.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
New Cabins are super nice. the store hours were short. pool was nice/ heated. A lot of the guests were snow birds I think, and not all the friendliest. But if you are debating hotel or koa cabin, definitely koa , unless your looking for something oceanfront. drive to beaches was not too bad. the shops at Matlacha are nice and saltwater smokehouse is a must try.
Apr 02, 2018
Clean, friendly and alot to do there.
Apr 01, 2018
Staff very nice, clean facility, just not our idea of tent camping
Mar 31, 2018
Always good stay Always helps with securing the camp site we requested
Mar 31, 2018
Make a grocery stop at the store before arriving at the wonderful KOA of Pine Island. Or, perhaps shop at the small necessity store located in the registration building. Need a mail box? They have it, too. A must see, especially their rental cottages! Thank you for a great experience.
Mar 30, 2018
Immaculate and quiet
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Fantastic, gorgeous bathrooms.
Mar 28, 2018
Very well kept grounds, nice and quiet.
Mar 28, 2018
Lovely Stay. Long way from Ft Myers. People were friendly.
Mar 27, 2018
This campground was not the family camping atmosphere I had anticipated. The facilities were clean, but with only about six tent sites, 95% of guests were retirees visiting in their RV for the duration of the winter. In essence this was a retirement community with campground in the name. The pool was also primarily retirees enjoying mid-afternoon margaritas - not exactly a family atmosphere
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly, clean and fun! We look forward to returning next year. The bike trail was a great place to ride and we used it twice each day.
Mar 26, 2018
If you get rid of Encore this will be a 5 star resort. KOA staff very friendly and helpful. Dave was very friendly and helpful getting us setup and making sure that we didn't need anything. Vicky in the office was fantastic getting us a site after Encore cancelled our reservation.
Mar 26, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Two people helped guide me in to a tight spot. Nice level concrete pad and patio with patio furniture. Nice pool and pool area. Small store with essentials. Everything I needed for a two night stay. Good location and 84 degrees.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We had reservations for three nights.We were pulling our PT Cruiser on a tow dolly. We had to unload the car at the registration office so as "not to block traffic". We were then escorted to a campsite. It was a small site backed up to a pond, on grass and not very level. Our black water hose ran uphill. This despite available sites with cement pads. Not impressed.
Mar 26, 2018
Perfect
Mar 26, 2018
Although we could not get the cable to work. We loved it there. Everyone was friendly there.
Mar 26, 2018
We reserved a spot at Pine Island KOA to be close to brother in Cape Coral. The campsite was very nice, a little pricey but with the amenities-not so bad. Very clean, helpful employees. We were disappointed that there were no grills or fire rings on each site. And we felt that the 11:00 AM check out was a bit early, the gentleman on the golf cart was pleasant and told us not to rush-thanks!
Mar 25, 2018
Campground was very crowded...sites are small & close together....many campers had items, tents, motorcycles, even boats on their sites, adding to the crowded appearance. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is good, but restaurants on the island are not very good. There's a grocery - a Winn Dixie--on the island. There's a pool and tennis court; we'll probably stay there again.
Mar 25, 2018
This is our second time at the campground. Many picnic tables need replacing on sites. The restrooms are spectacularly clean and well organized for showers and toilets accessibility. We stayed at site 331 and noticed that the restrooms for this section lacked an exterior garbage can. We did appreciate the daily collection of garbage at site.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
great place to stay. very pretty campground. quiet and peaceful. office staff were great. we had trouble with our motorhome on the way down and they held our spot for us.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice park, friendly and courteous staff that go out of their way to please. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pine Island koa to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.
Mar 20, 2018
We were disappointed to get a site in the back after asking for the front, but we ended up enjoying it. Our neighbors had a lot of junk outside we had to look at, stricter rules on this would be nice. Electrical problem the day after we got there. Would of been nice to get an update as it took until 7pm to get fixed and they told us noon, we left our door thinking it would only be an hour.
Mar 20, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 20, 2018
The deluxe cabins are top notch!
Mar 20, 2018
cabins were great staff was very friendly. one upgrade I would recommend adding a light to side porch for the cabins. I was surprised that pine Island has no beaches on the island
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Had a very nice time at this campground. It was our 2nd time, we really enjoy the pool area and the walking/biking trail just outside the campground.
Mar 19, 2018
Great campground in a great location. Staff is very friendly, bathhouses and grounds are well kept. It was very quiet at night. It was also fun hanging out with the “snowbirds” living there for the season. They are having a blast and include everyone in their activities. We look forward to camping there again.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice. New facilties.
Mar 18, 2018
We were very disappointed in your campground. We try hard to follow rules, etc. but looking at the campground it is obvious that there is no enforcement of them. Some of the sites appear as though they are not taken care of others are so cluttered that it makes the whole area unpleasant to look at. In general, the campground is not pleasant to walk around. Our site was so small we were unable
Mar 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals