Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Info: 970-568-7486

Info: 970-568-7486

Email This Campground

4821 E. County Road 70, PO Box 130

Wellington, CO 80549

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Just average!
May 17, 2019
This is a beautiful place with all the conveniences.
May 17, 2019
Very nice and clean staff very helpful. Really enjoyed the birds singing in the beautiful pine trees
May 16, 2019
Great staff, beautiful campground.
May 15, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Was a perfect stay. Me and my children really enjoyed this place. Volleyball area was very convenient place to enjoy our game. The horses were friendly and play ground area made it even more perfect.
May 10, 2019
Stayed two weeks clean, nice owners, met our needs
May 09, 2019
even though it was a 1 night stay, awesome facilities,cable for local weather and news hour from family will stay there again
May 09, 2019
Front desk preson was most helpful. Nice campground, very quiet, close to interstate, clean showers, small selection in store, nice!!!
May 08, 2019
May 08, 2019
The access road is horrible! Washboard road for 1/4 mile. Everything displaced inside, just a mess. The parking site was level & not bad. Wind started up in late afternoon blowing from cattle yards, stench was unlivable! Spent the entire time inside with windows closed as we were made sick by smell. Would never recommend this to anyone.
May 04, 2019
It was muddy there due to rain. It was fine for an overnight stay.
May 03, 2019
We have always enjoyed our stays here. Staff and help are extremely helpful
May 03, 2019
Water pressure very low. Cable tv full of snow 90 percent of time.
May 03, 2019
The folks running this park could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The only complaint I have is the lack of paved, or at least graveled, roads. I stayed at this park because a snow/wind storm prevented me from continuing my trip. The soggy dirt roads combined with 2 large dogs made a mess of my RV. However, it is a beautiful park and certainly would be recommended.
May 03, 2019
Pad site was not level. The cg roads were muddy. Coming in after dark, instructions were left for us to find our site. But there was no lighting on the signs. We ended up on the tent loop and a car was parked in the middle of the road. After awhile, someone came out of their tent cabin and led us to our site(I guess an employee). The restrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. The lady on the mo
Apr 29, 2019
We had a great time. we will come again.
Apr 28, 2019
We had a camping club group of 5 rigs and visitors and the staff was outstanding. They worked with us and were so attentive to our needs. Thank you to all the staff. Keep up the great work.
Apr 28, 2019
THe staff was very friendly and helpful. Have a nice meeting room for our group. Will be back in Sept for at least one night stay
Apr 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
Apr 17, 2019
Great people, and very clean facilities. We enjoyed the area and great location. The only draw back is mud (no concrete pads) in the winter. The smell of the pig manure...I think it would be over whelming in the summer.
Apr 17, 2019
They were very kind to change our reservation as we were held up by a winter storm
Apr 07, 2019
Very easy to get off interstate and into the park.
Mar 19, 2019
It was nice. Nice staff.
Mar 19, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Very expensive for very little amenities
Jan 27, 2019
Very helpful staff. The bathroom was so clean!!
Dec 19, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our site was great and the whole campground was very well kept!
Dec 01, 2018
Helmut is a great guy and runs a great koa
Nov 24, 2018
Friendly service, good wireless service, clean bathrooms.
Nov 16, 2018
This was the first place we took our new travel trailer. The owner was amazing! He helped me a lot. Beautiful views, awesome people and a fun place to stay!
Nov 08, 2018
Wonderful stay in a great campground. Very clean and super friendly!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Great, this is our 3rd or 4th stay here. Was nice to see the road into the campground has been improved! TV reception wasn't that great for some reason... picture quality and sound went back and forth from good to bad to worse.
Nov 04, 2018
Monika and staff were very helpful, check-in was easy and cabin was clean and pleasant. I would visit again.
Nov 04, 2018
Low trees, unlevel spots, no cable, it never worked. Horses stable near by, full timers with crap every where and barking
Nov 02, 2018
I stayed one night and left very early, so I didn't really take advantage of all the amenities but the campground was quiet and clean, and the staff was quite helpful. I'm sure some folks have commented about the smell of the nearby cattle operation, which is unfortunate but really didn't detract from my stay. On the plus side, this campground has easy access to I-25, unlike other nearby KOA's.
Oct 31, 2018
Nice and friendly people in the office. Easy access on and off the interstate. Quiet. Long pull through sites. The downside is that it is dirt sites and next to a feed lot. Nice for overnight but we wouldn’t stay more than one night at a time. We would stay again if traveling through.
Oct 29, 2018
Camp ground was clean and the staff was very friendly
Oct 29, 2018
Campground was FULL of dogs running off-leash despite their no-dogs-off-leash policy. Had to drive into town 8 miles so i could safely walk my two small dogs. Campground was also rundown. No real grass like picture shows, just weeds and tumbleweeds. I was there in October. Wouldn’t go back. Wasn’t worth price.
Oct 27, 2018
Always a good stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Thanks
Oct 26, 2018
First stay at any KOA so we were apprehensive at first. The staff welcomed us and made any concerns disappear.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 22, 2018
This is not a campground, it’s a trailer park. There are abandoned cars, trucks and trailers here. There are 57 sites that have people permanently living there. I spoke with one man who has been living there for 12years. It’s not a campground!! Never again!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Park kept up and clean.
Oct 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. We had a flat tire and they offered help with tools and information about where to get it repaired.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals