Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Info: 970-568-7486

Info: 970-568-7486

Email This Campground

4821 E. County Road 70, PO Box 130

Wellington, CO 80549

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. We had a flat tire and they offered help with tools and information about where to get it repaired.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
East to get to, but far from anything. So much dirt!
Oct 17, 2018
Quiet and un-eventful!!! Also like the fact they have Private shower stalls
Oct 16, 2018
Cabin smelled like old cigarette smoke, unless the odor from the adjacent feed lot overpowered that smell. Nasty!
Oct 14, 2018
Staff was friendly. Guide went out of her way to get me to my site so tow didn't have to be disconnected. Facilities were clean and inviting
Oct 14, 2018
We had a great time. Your employees were very friendly and accommodating. It was very quiet. The campgrounds were clean. Thank you
Oct 12, 2018
There is a feedlot about a quarter mile from the camp. We stayed 3 days and 2 days you could smell the feedlot pretty well. The other day was that noticeable. The people running the KOA are great. Good showers and the store is well maintained.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
I wish I could give zero stars. This is not a campground, it is a trailer park. I have nothing against trailer parks, I just think there should be a notification when you make your reservation. One spot was occupied with the burnt remains of a trailer, the WiFi was useless, the stench of manure made sitting outside impossible. If I ran KOA, I would revoke their franchise. It is that BAD!!
Oct 09, 2018
I loved the friendly staff and the super clean bathrooms. What I did not like was the entire month stay in June/July the cottonwood trees were constantly blowing cotton over the entire campground, especially at the back entrance to the bathrooms, laundry room, and office area. Also there is a commercial stockyard a mile away which you can smell the stench daily.
Oct 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. Facility was very clean.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Sewage smell the whole time we were there.
Oct 04, 2018
The facilities and management staff are wonderful. It's definitely in the country so there is the occasional aroma of livestock operations from far off in the distance.
Oct 04, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
No problems. Good campground.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
The staff was informative, helpful, & friendly We have stayed there several times & always get the welcome �
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Stayed two nights but wished we had tried another RV campground, the cost was not worth it. This one was scruffy with gravel pads, some sights were better, wifi signal too weak to use as well as the cable TV channels, not viewable. Fairly quiet camp, quite a ways from Wellington.
Sep 26, 2018
Campground is great, the staff were wonderful.
Sep 25, 2018
We were only there overnight.
Sep 25, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2018
Liked the site, ease of hookups, and so nice and quite and shady, will do that again my self
Sep 24, 2018
We were just driving thru and needed a place for overnight. Very pretty park and well maintained. They were very accommodating! Would stay there again.
Sep 24, 2018
Cabin was clean and cozy. The campground was well maintained. We’d love to stay again.
Sep 23, 2018
It an average campground. No trees or what grass on site was dried out.
Sep 23, 2018
Very friendly staff and nice enough park but the park is right by a cow pasture and there were time you could hardly breath for the smell.
Sep 22, 2018
This KOA is smaller with fewer amenities but it was quiet despite I25 nearby. Flies were a problem as well as mosquitoes. Water pressure was OK but not great. Our pad was cement and very level. Staff was exceptional and very helpful and friendly. Dog park was far away and no poop bags available. Store was well supplied. Whole campground was somewhat dark at night.
Sep 21, 2018
The park was nice and shady. Staff was friendly and even the guest that seemed to be long term were friendly.
Sep 21, 2018
Excellent place to stay
Sep 21, 2018
The site I had was concrete but not very level, at least where they had me park on it. The back half was good but the front was so bad my leveling system would not work. If I was there more than one night I would have repositioned the coach further back and parked the tow in front. I think it would have worked then. Also quite noisy early with motorcycles leaving.
Sep 20, 2018
Had to wait awhile to check while agent talking on phone. Also air quality was bad due to smell of a cattle feedlot nearby.
Sep 20, 2018
Loved the setting, really quiet
Sep 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Didn't think the park was anything special especially since KOA promotes camping above the norm.
Sep 19, 2018
We just stayed overnight, but we were very impressed with the campground.
Sep 18, 2018
Best place to stay when visiting family in Ft. Collins, CO. Helmet is very helpful for any issues you might have. Campground and facilities are always clean and kept up.
Sep 18, 2018
Lots of flies its in the center of a pasture very stinky the garbage bins were overloaded not a good place to stay.the people are very nice and friendly but accomidations were very bad ! PU
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground ���� Nice people, great social / tv room and great laundry and showers.
Sep 17, 2018
This campground is more of a "stay in the RV" campground. Not a destination but fine as a place to spend a night on the way. Smells pretty bad between the trash and a feedyard?? that must be located relatively nearby. Staff was friendly. Lots of long term residents. Paid almost the same price as a very beautiful mountain destination KOA, so also feel this one is a little overpriced.
Sep 17, 2018
The reason I only gave this camp grounds three star rating,and seven point recommendation is because when the wind blows from north to south you can smell the feed lot across the road. I know it not the camp ground fault,if the feed lot was not there I would give it the highest rating I could ,if you can stand the smell it’s worth staying there.great camp ground it self.thank you
Sep 17, 2018
Nicer KOA. Farther away from highways and occasional train, mature trees for slightly bigger shaded sites. K9 park needs a fence and bag dispenser, bathrooms need updating, but very comfortable stay.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Nice place. Well taken care of.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Very Friendly! The smell of cow, the ranch nearby costs the fifth star.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy