Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2020
It was very quiet and staff was friendly. Only complaint was that we couldn't get the WiFi to work. I didn't complain because we were hardly at the campground and could use our data for most things. Would definitely go back if in the area again.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Didn’t realize there were two KOAs in ft. Collins went to the other one first...which was much nicer. The staff at Ft Collins N Wellington was fine just a bad location right off of 85 with strong smell of manure. But we just needed a quick over night so it worked out okay.
Aug 09, 2020
Very basic campground. Our site was among the worst available.
Aug 09, 2020
Staff was sweet and very helpful but the campground was not in the best of shape. Our campsite was a weed patch and for $58 per day I would expect at least a nice level gravel or concrete pad but weeds not acceptable ! The picnic table was wood And Not able to use because paint was worn and splinters were a definite possibility. Pool was green and not able to use. Unfortunately won’t go back!
Aug 08, 2020
Wounderful staff, great sites and loved the facilities( showers,laundry, store and outdoor kitchenettes)
Aug 07, 2020
All was good and what we expect from a KOA , the only drawback was the smell of horse manure everywhere.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Conventient location
Aug 07, 2020
The flies and smell were overwhelming both of which are beyond the control of the park. Otherwise, nice park and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2020
The KOA it self was great with great hosts and clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2020
NA
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Around my RV parking , so was stinky smell and dirty �
Aug 04, 2020
Way too many full time residents. It was not very well maintained and the hosts were fairly rude.
Aug 04, 2020
wonderful campground. very clean, lots of stuff for the kiddos to do. would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Clean, quiet nice staff. Playground was fun for our little guy. Close to Fort Collins and the mountains.
Aug 03, 2020
It was close to the seminar that I was attending and I will probably be back next year.
Aug 02, 2020
I stayed for 2 and a half months and very much enjoyed my time at the Wellington KOA. The staff was friendly and the park well-maintained.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Arrived at 10pm to an overwhelming aroma of a feedlot or dairy. To find out it is just next door. I am a farmer so not a tremendous issue to me, but the family sure did not want this while on vacation. We stayed at the campground a total of 10 minutes, then left and stayed just across the Wyoming line at a fabulous place. Consider it a $55 donation KOA.
Aug 02, 2020
I had a great night the campground was very peaceful very well rested after driving 500 miles I recommend this KOA Campground. Thank you for the peaceful night!
Jul 31, 2020
I have been stopping there yearly for 4 years. Every year there are more rundown RVs and the park shows it.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Third time here in the last few years and Always Clean, well kept grounds. Hot showers and good flushing toilets are always a Plus! LOL! Little store for groceries and souvenirs too! Will definitely stop in again! :)
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Check in was great and everyone is nice. The site we reserved was described as a WIFI site, but we had no wifi at all. Also, this isn't the campgrounds fault, but the farm smells are horrible.
Jul 28, 2020
I was disappointed in that majority of the spaces are occupied with long-term residences. It felt more like a trailer park rather than a campground. There were also no fire rings or grills -
Jul 28, 2020
Extremely overpriced based on stays at other KOAs. The pool was not open, flies everywhere, tent surfaces uneven.
Jul 28, 2020
Pool closed, paid almost double at this koa than on our other 3! That’s just nuts and unacceptable! To charge full price and double of other koa you should have pool open , otherwise you absolutely need to let people know before booking. This was extremely disappointing! Would never recommend this place to anyone. Staff was friendly. 72$ per night for camping and closed amenities = not cool !
Jul 27, 2020
Friendly staff, very clean facilities
Jul 27, 2020
Our shady spot with concrete slab was excellent. Campground nice and quiet. Our only complaint is that the water temperatures in the showers were either scalding hot or freezing cold. Very few seconds of reasonable temperature no matter where the faucet handle was placed. Nice people.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Clean safe area. Easy to navigate through.
Jul 26, 2020
Wide open spaces....horses and a great playground for kids. The store is well stocked with everything you need. The bathrooms and laundry room are always clean and in good repair. There is a cool campers kitchen that has sinks with hot and cold water and a 4 unit range top at four different stations so that you can cook your own food. The staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you
Jul 26, 2020
Easy access off I-25. Friendly staff. Pull through site could use leveling. It was quiet, with some nice views.
Jul 26, 2020
People were friendly and it was a place to sleep, but there was no water pressure at all. No WiFi reception!! The pool green! I wouldn’t stay again.
Jul 25, 2020
Easy to reach off the highway. Great jumping off point for area activities. Friendly and clean.
Jul 25, 2020
Quiet . Good parking sites .
Jul 25, 2020
Run down campground filled with rundown rigs. The staff was nice enough, but would not stay here again.
Jul 24, 2020
My stay was fine, but the WiFi was unusable at my site and I needed it for business reasons,so that was quite frustrating.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
Very well kept.
Jul 23, 2020
Site was infested with flies and smelled like garbage. A week and three states later and I’m still trying to kill the flies in my trailer
Jul 23, 2020
Beautiful area and convenient to Cheyenne and Ft Collins. Sites were decently spaced.
Jul 23, 2020
We had reserved and paid for 6 days. We made it through 1. It was a nightmare. Upon arrival we met the owner who was rude as if we were bothering him. He led us to our site, pointed it out and left. The place reeked of sewage and horse manure. The flies were unbearable. They covered everything and invaded every time we opened the door. This places KOA credentials should be revoked.
Jul 23, 2020
Great playground, fun area for kids
Jul 21, 2020