Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2023
A good stay as long as you can get the cement pad site. The other sites are not very good.
Jan 18, 2023
No flys in winter months, nice facilities just wish the private shower/ bathrooms were available all hours
Jan 17, 2023
Very nice & clean….easy on & off I-25! Some concrete streets with concrete pads as well. Would definitely stay again!
Jan 10, 2023
Dec 21, 2022
It was a great stay! We had a view of deer, sunset,sunrise! Great Hosts! Will stay again! Thanks!
Nov 30, 2022
Quiet and clean. Pool needed some fixing up. Staff and neighbors were great.
Nov 29, 2022
Nov 23, 2022
It was a one-night stay after a long day of travel. We were concerned when we pulled in about the snow on the ground. The host had shoveled our site before we arrived. The campground is across the street from a working farm/ranch and they were processing used hay so for about an hour there was a smell. Overall great place
Nov 21, 2022
They were so very kind and helpful
Nov 14, 2022
What a pretty sunrise each morning! We loved the quiet location and the helpful, friendly office staff. It was very convenient that the laundry room was open 24 hours. Another bathroom located at the lower part of the campground would be good for us older folks.
Oct 31, 2022
Staff were all very helpful and kind. We were so pleased to get a last minute booking as our plans had changed on the road. Thank you for being there for us! We enjoyed your facility. Everything was tidy and clean.
Oct 31, 2022
stayed 1 night in October/22. Pretty quiet. We think the strong smell at night is from a feed mill. Not too sure we want to stay again with the price.....
Oct 26, 2022
Accessible to I-25 easy to find. Friendly staff. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2022
Nice and peaceful
Oct 24, 2022
I arrived after 7, so the welcome was only the reserved envelope. I expected no more then that. But I was looking forward to a hot shower and the restroom facilities. Nope none is available unless the office is open. I understand that there are reasonable hrs for the office and workers. But these places are known for the convenience of their restrooms. I would stay again but not on Saturdays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The location for shower's is on the back side of our bldg. is open 24 hrs, and the door is never locked, we also have a after hours number you could have called for more information
Oct 22, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
It was our first time with our new RV and we really felt so welcome and taken care of.
Oct 18, 2022
Oct 18, 2022
Nice place but the cow pie smell the evening we got there was overpowering-next morning it was much better-no reflection on the staff or KOA just an observation
Oct 18, 2022
Oct 18, 2022
The staff was very helpful. The only negative was the dog park. It seems like it could be much bigger for the area it's in and possibly have a grassy area. Other than that, we will definitely stay here again!
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
Showers had no warm water. Wi-Fi didn’t work. Water spigot broke on my site
Oct 14, 2022
Awesome
Oct 13, 2022
Ok, older Campground, not really good for modern 45 Ft class a
Oct 12, 2022
We stay here because we have a daughter the owns a veterinary clinic in Wellington and we want to visit her.
Oct 12, 2022
Nice stop - quiet and clean . Nice size spaces and leveling was easy. Helpful, friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2022
The best part was that it's quiet. It wasn't worth the price. Too dusty.
Oct 12, 2022
spent on night on way through,first thing we noticed were flies in camper till done setting up(20-30).Concrete pad was nice and level.Restrooms and showers are dated but worked fine.If someone flushes a toilet while you shower you will get burnt.During office hours I saw there are what look to be a shower, toilet and sink you can have to yourself, maybe 3 of those rooms.Nice outdoor playground
Oct 11, 2022
We weren't there very long. We stopped there after a very frustrating commute through Denver on our way to Yellowstone. We pulled in late and headed out early. The grounds were clean, the staff were very kind and the train whistle in the distance was nice. If we pass through that way again, we will consider stopping here again.
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Very polite and helpful
Oct 08, 2022
Nice, clean, and good facilities.
Oct 07, 2022
Excellent staff, restroom facilities and whole park.
Oct 07, 2022
Oct 05, 2022
Oct 05, 2022
There was very unpleasant stench from cattle feedlot. Had to keep windows closed. Flies were terrible. There were several long term untidy campsites.
Oct 04, 2022
Great staff, clean environment, friendly visitors, Beautiful view. Differently coming back. One of our favorite KOA'S to go too. So peaceful at night. Prefect get away. The kids play equipment is so cool. Before you leave Colorado stop in and check this place out!
Oct 03, 2022
Great Campground, Clean and Great Staff
Oct 02, 2022
I enjoy staying at that KOA, it's close to family and friends close to shopping areas and other facilities it's kind of Handy for me close to family.
Oct 02, 2022
Friendly host, clean bathroom and nice campsites.
Oct 01, 2022
Everything went well except WI-FI was not good at our site. With a wind change we had a real strong feed yard smell for a couple of hours. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 01, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Campground has seen better days. The grass areas were simply weeds. The internet coverage was nearly non-existent. Camp host were excellent.
Sep 28, 2022
Helpful staff. Nice store stocked well with necessary RV supplies. Level sites.
Sep 28, 2022
Why overpriced for what it is. We have stayed in city nicer then your for 25 Dollars
Sep 26, 2022
Our stay was very nice. Google directions sent us the wrong way and since it was dark and after hours, that was frustrating.
Sep 26, 2022
Nice welcome at the front desk and kudos to whoever cleans the laundry area. It was super clean.
Oct 09, 2022
Great campground. Very clean, nice folks.
- Me on Google
Oct 04, 2022
Love this place. Great people, Great experiences, Great views, Great place to come all together! Can't wait to come back!!
- Jennifer Jones on Google
Oct 02, 2022
Very well kept campground with concrete pads for a fair bit of the RV's. Nice playground for the kids and an outside cooking area that was well maintained. I liked staying here.
- Michael Haworth on Google