Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
Easy off - easy on access to Interstate 25. Sites are close together and slope some. Great place for an overnight. Plenty for kids who have been in a vehicle all day to run around and play on. Pool opens Memorial Day weekend! Plenty of GREAT local restaurants within 4 miles in Wellington, Colorado.
May 19, 2022
It was good.
May 18, 2022
Nice & helpful staff. Always working to keep it in good upkeep.
May 17, 2022
We have stayed there 3 times. It has always been fantastic.
May 16, 2022
Came from only an hour away to attend a function, staying 2 nights. Easy, friendly check-in. Campground has a slightly "run down" look due to obvious full-time guests. Otherwise, a good looking campground. I pulled a rookie, "dunce" moment and the staff and management were very helpful in assisting me out of my predicament. Would return if circumstances dictate. Thank you!
May 16, 2022
Pros: Easy access to I-25. Nice view of mountains. Friendly staff. Cons: Long term residents with barking dogs. Rundown trailers in campsites & around fence. No Wifi at campsite; only in office. Shower was erratic; when set on medium, temperature fluctuated from very cold to scalding hot. Only 1 of 3 dryers worked. Feedlot was quite close; odor was sometimes powerful. Many improvements needed!
May 15, 2022
too many Long termers. or they should stick all the long termers and workers in one section. the invidual sites need some updating. also the power went out for the entired campground on our last day there. we thought something was wrong with our unit.
May 15, 2022
Such a neat, lovely camp ground. Sparkling clean facilities, such a pleasant experience. Especially grateful for super easy late night check in when we arrived much later than we expected. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
May 14, 2022
Lost electricity overnight. Friendly staff.
May 13, 2022
Good rates and nice people. Looking forward to improvements by the new owners
May 13, 2022
The site says it has internet but they do not
May 11, 2022
Very nice and quiet. You can see the rocky mountains to the west. There is a short piece of rough road to get to the park, but inside the park is fine.
May 11, 2022
Quiet , friendly and clean
May 11, 2022
Another great stay! I'll be back again!!!
May 11, 2022
Great clean campground and friendly staff.
May 10, 2022
May 09, 2022
Close to home for first trip out.
May 07, 2022
Overall the park was just ok. It had been raining and everything was muddy. The Wifi was non existent.
Apr 29, 2022
Arrived at about 10 pm after a very long day. Selected a $48 site, put $50 bill in envelope and put it in night deposit. Campsite was dirt and sloped. Next morning prepared to leave and stopped at office to get $2 change. Attendant told me the charge was $52.?? and campground owner had changed. I replied that I didn't have knowledge about ownership but $48 was posted price and I wanted $2 change.
Apr 24, 2022
Crazy winds with no protection, run down campers, smell of cows and waste often, cops were called for domestic violence while we were there, no one cleans up after their dogs- poop all over!
Apr 24, 2022
VERY clean showers and bathrooms. Nice employees.
Apr 18, 2022
The camp sites are nice if you are on a paved one. The campground has a lot of full time residents. This made it look trashy. We have small children and just had a bad vibe overall letting them play out side. Dog park is small and un inviting.
Apr 17, 2022
the weather was a factor during our time with gusty wind and temps in the 30’s. The cabin was tidy, the staff helpful and friendly so no complaints. Some of the facilities were not operating but being out of season it was understandable.
Apr 17, 2022
Easy access, great washrooms, very accommadating, friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2022
Very winding. Grateful for being able to just get in and get to rest. First day of trip very peaceful. Hope to visit again. Loved it.
Apr 15, 2022
We loved it! Quaint little campground with very friendly staff. If you need RV skirting done, call RV Skirting based there in CO! They came to us and did the work in 2 days. Will definitely come back to Wellington!
Apr 11, 2022
The staff was exceptional
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 06, 2022
Under new ownership. They are really making this a nice friendly Campground. I was impressed at the improvements and the cleanliness of the store and sites.
Apr 05, 2022
We came here to visit family in Ft. Collins for the weekend. Our stay was fine and we would stay here again. The staff was super nice and helpful, including filling our propane tank and delivering it to our site while we were gone. There was a sufficient amount of space to walk my very energetic dog. The spaces are a little close together, and the only reason I didn't give it five stars.
Apr 04, 2022
Was all perfect!!
Mar 31, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
Short but very nice. Just traveling through with an overnight. Clean and organized!
Mar 27, 2022
Such friendly and helpful staff. Super clean and private bathrooms….so appreciate this. Windy at times….but that is northern Colorado in the spring.. This koa was a comfortable oasis. Highly recommend.
Mar 27, 2022
Super friendly folks (employees) at this KOA.
Mar 13, 2022
Sue at check-in was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2022
We were traveling through to Loveland Colorado to pick up our new RV. it was a nice, clean place to stay with a great view of the Rockies!
Mar 03, 2022
Campground was very accommodating when we due to bad roads we stayed another night.
Feb 11, 2022
The park is nice and the office staff were super nice but the site was so out of level my stairs didn’t touch the ground and the cow smell seeped into my truck and I still can’t get it out
Jan 25, 2022
Great staff, always a great stay.
Dec 07, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked store. Clean property and site.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Just for two nights over Thanksgiving…easy access from freeway, helpful and polite and friendly staff, nice sized sites…would stay here again!
Nov 23, 2021
My previous review says it all. The workers were all pretty fantastic is the only thing is like to add. Thanx!
Nov 23, 2021
Very enjoyable park.
Nov 18, 2021
Great staff, very clean accommodations we would highly recommend
Nov 07, 2021
Monthly pricing is way to high. Not in line with other KOA campgrounds. The proprietors were very hospitable and pleasant. Thank you!
Nov 01, 2021
Stayed in a cabin first. Left for a weekend and came back with the RV! You are in the country next to many farming and ranching operations, so expect the things that come with that.
Apr 17, 2022
Great KOA headed back due to unsafe winds to travel west.
- K Hicks on Google
Apr 03, 2022
The spaces are a little close, but, we've just been doing State and COE campgrounds.
- Lynn Haste on Google
Dec 02, 2021
Ran by very nice people
- Sarah Smiles on Google