Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Info: 970-568-7486

Info: 970-568-7486

Email This Campground

4821 E. County Road 70, PO Box 130

Wellington, CO 80549

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 19, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our site was great and the whole campground was very well kept!
Dec 01, 2018
Helmut is a great guy and runs a great koa
Nov 24, 2018
Friendly service, good wireless service, clean bathrooms.
Nov 16, 2018
This was the first place we took our new travel trailer. The owner was amazing! He helped me a lot. Beautiful views, awesome people and a fun place to stay!
Nov 08, 2018
Wonderful stay in a great campground. Very clean and super friendly!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Great, this is our 3rd or 4th stay here. Was nice to see the road into the campground has been improved! TV reception wasn't that great for some reason... picture quality and sound went back and forth from good to bad to worse.
Nov 04, 2018
Monika and staff were very helpful, check-in was easy and cabin was clean and pleasant. I would visit again.
Nov 04, 2018
Low trees, unlevel spots, no cable, it never worked. Horses stable near by, full timers with crap every where and barking
Nov 02, 2018
I stayed one night and left very early, so I didn't really take advantage of all the amenities but the campground was quiet and clean, and the staff was quite helpful. I'm sure some folks have commented about the smell of the nearby cattle operation, which is unfortunate but really didn't detract from my stay. On the plus side, this campground has easy access to I-25, unlike other nearby KOA's.
Oct 31, 2018
Nice and friendly people in the office. Easy access on and off the interstate. Quiet. Long pull through sites. The downside is that it is dirt sites and next to a feed lot. Nice for overnight but we wouldn’t stay more than one night at a time. We would stay again if traveling through.
Oct 29, 2018
Camp ground was clean and the staff was very friendly
Oct 29, 2018
Campground was FULL of dogs running off-leash despite their no-dogs-off-leash policy. Had to drive into town 8 miles so i could safely walk my two small dogs. Campground was also rundown. No real grass like picture shows, just weeds and tumbleweeds. I was there in October. Wouldn’t go back. Wasn’t worth price.
Oct 27, 2018
Always a good stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Thanks
Oct 26, 2018
First stay at any KOA so we were apprehensive at first. The staff welcomed us and made any concerns disappear.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 22, 2018
This is not a campground, it’s a trailer park. There are abandoned cars, trucks and trailers here. There are 57 sites that have people permanently living there. I spoke with one man who has been living there for 12years. It’s not a campground!! Never again!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Park kept up and clean.
Oct 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. We had a flat tire and they offered help with tools and information about where to get it repaired.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
East to get to, but far from anything. So much dirt!
Oct 17, 2018
Quiet and un-eventful!!! Also like the fact they have Private shower stalls
Oct 16, 2018
Cabin smelled like old cigarette smoke, unless the odor from the adjacent feed lot overpowered that smell. Nasty!
Oct 14, 2018
Staff was friendly. Guide went out of her way to get me to my site so tow didn't have to be disconnected. Facilities were clean and inviting
Oct 14, 2018
We had a great time. Your employees were very friendly and accommodating. It was very quiet. The campgrounds were clean. Thank you
Oct 12, 2018
There is a feedlot about a quarter mile from the camp. We stayed 3 days and 2 days you could smell the feedlot pretty well. The other day was that noticeable. The people running the KOA are great. Good showers and the store is well maintained.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
I wish I could give zero stars. This is not a campground, it is a trailer park. I have nothing against trailer parks, I just think there should be a notification when you make your reservation. One spot was occupied with the burnt remains of a trailer, the WiFi was useless, the stench of manure made sitting outside impossible. If I ran KOA, I would revoke their franchise. It is that BAD!!
Oct 09, 2018
I loved the friendly staff and the super clean bathrooms. What I did not like was the entire month stay in June/July the cottonwood trees were constantly blowing cotton over the entire campground, especially at the back entrance to the bathrooms, laundry room, and office area. Also there is a commercial stockyard a mile away which you can smell the stench daily.
Oct 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. Facility was very clean.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Sewage smell the whole time we were there.
Oct 04, 2018
The facilities and management staff are wonderful. It's definitely in the country so there is the occasional aroma of livestock operations from far off in the distance.
Oct 04, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
No problems. Good campground.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
The staff was informative, helpful, & friendly We have stayed there several times & always get the welcome �
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Stayed two nights but wished we had tried another RV campground, the cost was not worth it. This one was scruffy with gravel pads, some sights were better, wifi signal too weak to use as well as the cable TV channels, not viewable. Fairly quiet camp, quite a ways from Wellington.
Sep 26, 2018
Campground is great, the staff were wonderful.
Sep 25, 2018
We were only there overnight.
Sep 25, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2018
Liked the site, ease of hookups, and so nice and quite and shady, will do that again my self
Sep 24, 2018
We were just driving thru and needed a place for overnight. Very pretty park and well maintained. They were very accommodating! Would stay there again.
Sep 24, 2018
Cabin was clean and cozy. The campground was well maintained. We’d love to stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals