Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
The stench of cows, the fires burning made for a pretty brutal stay. We tried to cut our stay short due to fires and weather approaching but they would not refund us one day out of a week long stay...kinda sad. They gave us a credit for one day..not the way to get customers to come back! Felt that was handled kinda badly. The fires were out of their control, but the refund should have been given.
Oct 16, 2020
Nice quiet location but this campsite hosts more livers than transients. The entrance/exit are opposite which should be corrected tho the signs were clear
Oct 16, 2020
Always clean, friendly, and helpful. A wonderful place to get away. Much love to Anne and Helmut and all their hardworking employees.
Oct 16, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly and accommodating
Oct 15, 2020
Easy to find and to access. Pull through site was wide enough and level. The staff was very nice.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Great KOA Campground! Super helpful and very nice people! :-)
Oct 13, 2020
Let us park at 9AM wihtout a grumble, upgraded our site for a reasonable fee, and offered any assistance we might need. Helmut is the best!
Oct 12, 2020
The manager and office staff could not be nicer and more accommodating. That said, the facility is fairly minimal (it is a KOA "Journey"). The hookups all function well, there is a small playground for children, and a small "park" for dogs, but it is nothing more than dirt enclosed with a chain link fence. Through no fault of theirs, it is located close to a cattle feed lot and can stink.
Oct 12, 2020
Lovely setting, but a fair amount of interstate noise. Nice folks and beautiful trees. A little stinky from local livestock.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Convenient location. Well organized. Good convenience store. Cement sites excellent. Dirt sites crowded. The first few nights were bad, as I have asthma and my slideout bedroom was only about four feet from my neighbor's picnic table and they smoked non-stop, drinking and talking loudly until late. The Wi-Fi was inadequate and intermittent on both sites. Overall, it was OK.
Oct 10, 2020
The site was fine for a night. Be prepared for a short dirt road to reach the campground. The back part of the campground has paved sites, but the rest is mainly dirt. We weren’t able to access the WiFi but didn’t push it as it was only one night. Our sewer hookup wasn’t threaded making it tough to keep the hose in. Just things to be aware of.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Stayed 1 night. Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean grounds. Easy on off hwy however gravel road a short distance to campground. Smoke from wild fires and manure stench strong.
Oct 07, 2020
Poor WiFi Poor cable
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
We're traveling to visit family. So we needed just a space for a one night layover. FC/Wellington KOA had no vacancies when we first called. They put us on notification list should they receive a cancellation. We were pleased when they called when a spot opened. Sadly the pandemic required that the public facilities needed to be closed. Great for the dogs as there were 3 dog runs.
Oct 03, 2020
Nice clean park, easy in easy out. Only stayed one night as passing thru so don’t know about amenities. Friendly staff and priced reasonable, would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2020
Small campground with easy access, friendly employees, campground is clean and has a good dog walk area. Nothing special but would stay here again for an overnight stop.
Oct 01, 2020
Easy checkin. Victoria (at the front desk) was pleasant to deal with. Big place, lots of sites. Recommendation to owners; full timer's keep their sites cleaner.
Sep 30, 2020
Nice concrete slabs. Friendly staff. Handy location near I-25. Disappointed in the bathrooms, which were not very clean. Hot water in the men's room was tepid and down to nearly a dribble by end of my shower. My wife said hot water flow was good in the women's room.
Sep 30, 2020
Great staff, very friendly, hardworking, and helpful. Lots of trees and shade, nice playground for children and the facilities are very well maintained. Conveniently located just off of I -25 and just a few miles north of Wellington, a small community with good food, groceries and fuel.
Sep 30, 2020
They were amazing about accommodating our 3 mules in a short notice. The people were very helpful and friendly the kitchen and shower and wash amenities were above and beyond what we expected for the price. I highly recommend them
Sep 29, 2020
Just an overnight stay. Didn’t really have the opportunity to enjoy the area or the KOA
Sep 29, 2020
Great place to camp. Super clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 28, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Kampground was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 27, 2020
Nice campground, great private showers, friendly staff. When we stayed there was the distinct smell of cow manure. Was told it was a rare thing but made it almost impossible to stay outside. Luckily we were just passing through and stayed only one night.
Sep 27, 2020
The smell of horse manure & the accompaning flies were terrible. Perhaps the other side of the park away from the horse farm would not be so bad.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Beautiful well-maintained campground. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2020
Nice folks,, clean level concrete sites
Sep 24, 2020
Horrible sites and surrounding. The manure smell at night was nauseating, the concrete sites were so un-level I'd rendered my front wheels in the air. All motorhomes wheels were on the air and fellow campers were angry as well. The Campground was full long term residents and it looked like shanty town. Best part of our visit was the staff. A+++.
Sep 23, 2020
The trash dumpster was overflowing the entire time we were there the stench of the smell of the horses the flies the dusty dirty sites don’t know why anybody would ever stay there
Sep 23, 2020
There was a some concern about the number of what appeared to be full time residents. Overall it was ok. Staff was very nice and friendly. Grounds were clean and maintained. Sites closer to the building and with trees looked nicer.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
WiFi was not working at the camp site. Cable was direct tv and only partially worked half of the time. The site allotted to me was not level.
Sep 22, 2020
You pay extra for cement pad. It would be nice if the lads were level. Lots of dust. And the permanents need to clean up around there campsite. Scary the way some of the spots look.
Sep 22, 2020
Very nice place, great welcome, space, birds and trees. About 20 minutes from Fort Collins. Background noise from highway very minimal. Sometimes smell from the nearby cow/horses ranch. Beautiful sky at night with limited light pollution. Charming place with extremely attentive hosts. Will definitely return if in the area again. Note that many of the concrete sites have slight slope due to terrain
Sep 22, 2020
This was the dirtiest campground I have ever stayed in. Hundreds of flies, most likely from the many full time residents’ connected sewer lines. Seemed like a low end housing camp then the typical KOA campground. Won’t be back.
Sep 21, 2020
Great place. Easy in and out
Sep 20, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff and a clean quiet campground. I tow a travel trailer so I have no need for shower or bathroom facilities - I cannot vouch for those things. A couple of the lots need the junk removed but I had no worries about staying.
Sep 20, 2020
Friendliest hosts we've had in a while, easy on off I-25
Sep 19, 2020
Big Rig friendly, however the concrete pads are too sloped. We put large jack pads onder front tires. Other Class As were unprepared and had front tires off the ground. Grounds were dry and prickly weedy. Pool was closed, laundry had 6 of 9 total machines tagged as Out of Order. Staff was super friendly.
Sep 19, 2020
Seamless.
Sep 18, 2020
Very nice, clean park.
Sep 17, 2020
WIFI signal was very weak most times and very slow when I could pick up a signal. Also if the wind is blowing from a certain direction the stench from a neighboring feed lot is almost unbearable.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Nice campground with very friendly staff. Rated only 4 stars for a couple of reasons: our site was very sloped (may just be the one we got) and the nearby cow pasture/lot produced so much odor we couldn't leave windows open (again, may not be the norm).