Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Info: 970-568-7486

Info: 970-568-7486

Email This Campground

4821 E. County Road 70, PO Box 130

Wellington, CO 80549

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Very convenient and well run. Be nice if the green stuff was grass and not weeds but not a huge deal.
Aug 13, 2018
This is a very basic Koa with a ton of flies and mosquitos. They made eating outside not really feasible. We needed a lot of bug spray to keep them at bay while enjoying a camp fire.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Facility is awesome. The smell was overwhelming. They also have facilities for horses which smelled like they needed cleaning. The dumpsters were overflowing which helped contribute to the smell. We were there for a week. The dumpsters were never emptied. Th smell is the only complaint
Aug 11, 2018
I should have read the reviews before I reserved a site at this campground. My Bad. We arrived Fri 7/20 to find that the campground was located approximately 1/4 mile SW of a Feed Lot. The NE breeze was light but loaded with the aroma of thousands of cattle. When we complained, the mgmt. said "what did you expect it's Colorado". We left 3 days early and we did receive 2 days refund.Thanks for that
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We were staying there while visiting our granddaughter who lives in that area,, While we were there we had to extend our stay day by day while waiting for USPS to deliver a package to us and the manager was very nice & helpful about it,, We enjoyed our stay there and would very much consider staying there next year when we visit our granddaughter again,
Aug 09, 2018
Traffic noise from I 25 is never ending.
Aug 09, 2018
Only one toilet available for the entire campground after 8 pm. This fails the campground in my opinion.
Aug 08, 2018
Very unhappy with service, we scheduled a late arrival and arrived at 830pm, unlike other OA sites there was no camp host to greet us or show us to sites, campground was very dark and difficult to navigate around not knowing where to go, need to have a camp host to greet arrivals even after hours like other KOA's do.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Our first time to stay and we really enjoyed it! The staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2018
The staff were great. Made sure we had everything we needed. The grounds were in good shape, nice playground, swimming pool and lots of area for the dogs. The only negative was the trash bens were full.
Aug 07, 2018
Very friendly staff. WiFi definitely needs upgrading. Cable certainly needs upgrading as well. Pool temp was a bit on the cold side...Pool water was clean, but the bottom of the pool was littered with debris...need to have someone clean it on a daily basis. Too many long term mixed with regular campers...should make an effort to keep all the Long Term people on one side of the campground.
Aug 07, 2018
Everything was fine until the wind shifted in the middle of the night. Smelled like we were camped next to an open sewage plan. Maybe stay here if you've lost your sense of smell or have a relatively airtight camper.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The campsite itself was nice. The overfilled trash dumpster near out site gave off a terrible odor and drew flies, both making it nearly impossible to sit outside. We spoke to management about the dumpster and flies and they told us they'd get the dumpster emptied and would spray for the flies. Two days later nothing had changed. Disappointing.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We got lost and with a traffic detour in the dark we could not find your camp grounds. We do hope In a future trip we will be able to stay with you. Questions above are not accurate, we cannot submit without answering. We did not stay here.
Aug 04, 2018
Good camp, would stay again. Clean and friendly
Aug 03, 2018
A transit stop.
Aug 03, 2018
Camp was nice, and clean, but due to the heavy livestock smell and the constant noise from the freeway, rest was illusive.
Aug 02, 2018
Rained a lot during our stay. Seemed like drainage for water in sites and on roads could have been better.
Aug 02, 2018
Great check-in (thank you Victoria). Clean space, quite park. Clean restrooms/ showers. Loved the kamper kitchen.
Aug 01, 2018
People nice sites nice location great but smell from cattle feedlot offensive
Aug 01, 2018
Have stayed here in the past & dont recall some of the campsites before. There are several sites that seem to be long term rentals, we were placed next to spots that had broke down vehicles and old run-dow campers. It was not what woukd be expected- especially when for 2 nights we paid $120.00. Also, pool was fairly dirty and not heated at all. Like the park, just not as nice as it coukd be.
Aug 01, 2018
Great park - long, level, paved pull-thrus. Staff was very nice and helpful. The only drawback is the feed lot nearby - the smell is very strong and the flies are terrible.
Jul 31, 2018
Was a very nice Park. Facilities really nice and clean. Staff were super friendly. Def stay here again.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Nice staff, clean facilities. Had quite a bit of rain & area could use some more grass, grading to deal with run-off. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
Jul 31, 2018
Great tent sites lots of shade. Friendly people.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
It was nice, felt safe and it's just 10 minutes from town.
Jul 30, 2018
KOA has has gotten so EXTREMELY overpriced. Our family of 5 stay cost nearly $100. We stayed on gravel sites that were not level, did not use the pool, no breakfast included. For us, our stays are 1 night - in late afternoon, out early morning and this pricing just doesn't work for us.
Jul 30, 2018
the oportunities for equestrian patrons is superb. lots of creative extras, also. am very happy.
Jul 29, 2018
To pay almost $70 for a tent site when we paid almost the same price for a two room cabin at a KOA the night before. It smelled horrible like sewage and the moqoites were bad.
Jul 28, 2018
Conveniently located off interstate. Have stayed here before. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2018
Facilities were ok, right next to a feed lot, smelled AWFUL, flies everywhere, no WiFi, won’t return.
Jul 27, 2018
The feed-lot smell was pretty strong most of the time. We felt the older gentleman who checked us in was a little grumpy with us and the employees.
Jul 27, 2018
E njoyed the stay! Highly recommend!
Jul 27, 2018
The staff was very help full and polite. Facility was well kept clean and well managed.
Jul 26, 2018
As far as the KOA was I had a great experience. The staff were all very helpful and genuinely caring about making sure we had everything we needed. The only issue we had was the group on one side of our camp never stopped being noisy and then on the other side campers showed up very earlier in the morning and made a ruckus. But i'm not sure there is anything that staff could have done about that.
Jul 26, 2018
Liked the camper kitchen, bathrooms were clean and location convenient to Fo-Co. Campground seems to be near a manure processing plant (?) because at night terrible odor is in the air.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Cute KOA. Woodsy. Nice staff. Cabin clean and perfect. My only complaint which cant due much about was the flies.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals