Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Helmut is so accommodating and very helpful! Drove longer distance back and forth to work just to stay here!
Dec 04, 2019
We just stayed one night but is was a really great place. Great location, easy access from the main highway but quiet. People were very nice in the office and it was nicely landscaped. Easy access to grocery store if you need to stock up. Nice pool and laundry. Would stay there again.
Nov 21, 2019
Very accommodating for our flexible schedule. Clean bathrooms, easy to access pull-through spots, and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Nice place. Nice staff. The Wifi was the only draw back. It wasn't strong enough. Otherwise. Good place to stay. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2019
The staff of the KOA at Ft. Collins/Wellington were friendly and helpful with the few issues that came up during my stay. Unfortunately, the only downside was the offensive odor from the cattle feed lot located virtually next door to the RV park. The odor is the only reason I would not stay at this facility in the future.
Oct 27, 2019
We only stayed one night but had a beautiful view.
Oct 26, 2019
staff are great, bathroom and shower clean. Real home feeling.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very nice campground. Super nice helpful people.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Greeted quickly and politely. Taken to our site and showed our hookups. Water was excellent. Bathroom and shower for men was very clean as was laundry. Would stay here again. Stayed in 25 foot motor home.
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed here due to the Harvest Farm fall festival being nearby. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome! I’ll be back one day!!
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice people at the front desk and on the phone late night. Quiet area. I loved the horses too. The price was a little too high just for a 8 hour stay but I’m not complaining about that because I was so tired from driving. Easy off and on from the freeway.
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice park and people.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very lumpy ground. Not well maintained. I had a thousand flies in my rv. Had to purchase fly strips. They should have gave the away. Will never go back.
Oct 07, 2019
WARNING: this campground is located next to a cattle feedlot and slaughter house. That is NOT stated in the listing. The smell is unbearable with an East wind We had to leave at 8pm only 2 hours after arriving. We told the women in office we were leaving and in the morning called about a refund. Owner named Helmut was very rude on the phone and would not give refund. No stars.
Oct 05, 2019
Nice park. Great staff. My first stay and I will be back.
Oct 05, 2019
Way to expensive for a dusty spot. Felt like the owners were pushing 50amp coaches to stay in 30amp sites, even though there were other sites open. Couldn’t even keep windows open because of the manure smell. LOTS of long term rvs. I wish we paid a few dollars more and camped elsewhere. 50.00 a night for 30amp felt like robbery
Oct 05, 2019
Upon arriving, the office personnel were very friendly and helpful. She took us to our spot, where we got connected to the electricity only. A few minutes after setting up, we were bowled over by a strong sewage smell. Upon further investigation, there was a large wet, muddy area on the edge of our drive. We found brown standing water that reeked. I am sure the personnel knew about the issue.
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful setting in the country with shaded sites. However the sites were close together & with a big rig towing a trailer was tight. The smell of manure and the flies was not welcome. Still killing flies in the cargo trailer & the coach after leaving the property.
Oct 02, 2019
Helmet is is rude to customers and abusive to his employees. Park is old and run down. Badly needs repairs.
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean quiet cabin, nice camp with lots of things to do there and close by. Easy to find. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back
Oct 01, 2019
Uneventful, Just the way we like it.
Sep 30, 2019
Lovely stay, only criticism (small) the smell from fertilizer plant pretty strong now & then.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Good people, friendly and focused at checkin. Facilities need much work. Too narrow un level, trees impeding turning. Just not in $45 a night condition.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Only stayed 1 night - to he septic system smell from neighboring campers was unbearable - we hooked up for television and got nothing - Wi-Fi was non existent - a 99¢ can if Arizona Tea cost me $1.56 - I enjoy 99% of KOA's - this was not one of them.
Sep 26, 2019
First class place. Ample sized pads with trees AND satellite reception. We’re already making “excuses” for a return trip to the area just to stay here!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The campground was one of the best maintained I have ever stayed in. The staff was pleasant and genuinely interested in kampers enjoying their stay.
Sep 23, 2019
We really love this campground. It is our second stay. It is close to family we are visiting. Our first stay was at a tent site and this time we rented a cabin. It is extremely clean and well maintained, and the staff is always happy, warm and welcoming.
Sep 22, 2019
Nice place. Bathrooms a bit dated. We had a tent site near the horses so a few more flies and manure smell than ideal.
Sep 21, 2019
It was a nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. Definitely recommend and will stay there again.
Sep 19, 2019
Was ok. Strong odors from both feedlot across the road but I also think from the septic system since unused pipes are only covered with vents. WiFi was worthless. Convenient location for what we were doing.
Sep 19, 2019
Nice park but water pressure only 20 psi.
Sep 19, 2019
Very helpful staff. Nice grounds and good cable and WiFi
Sep 18, 2019
Campground Did not seem kept up well. Not sure why, but area we were placed in smelled strongly of sewer. Nice playground but mosquitoes were everywhere and couldn’t use it. Overpriced for what we got in comparison to other KOA’s that we have stayed at. Would not stay there again.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice park but there is a cattle operation 1\2 mile down the road and when the wind is right it got a little smelly outside of our trailer.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Nice park with lots of trees.
Sep 16, 2019
It was ok but they don’t have bbq grills or fire pits so you couldn’t enjoy the evening as you were inundated with flies and mosquitoes Durning the day it wasn’t as bad but the air did get quite smelly from the feed lot and horse coral Ok if you need an overnight quick stop but not a fun place to hang out a lot of extended stay from oil workers with loud trucks and lots of road noise
Sep 16, 2019
Nice large pull through sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. After reading the reviews I was concerned, but we did not have any issues with smell or noisy neighbors. It was a quiet and pleasant stay for one night of a long road trip.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.