Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Reserve: 800-562-8142

Info: 970-568-7486

Info: 970-568-7486

Email This Campground

4821 E. County Road 70, PO Box 130

Wellington, CO 80549

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
They gave me a rain check when I called the day of my arrival to cancel my reservations. My truck broke down as we were literally leaving our house. They let me use it the very next day as my truck needed fuel filters and was a quick fix Monday at the ford dealership. The next KOA we were supposed to stay in wouldn’t work with us at all. They called me to ask if we showed up as scheduled as some
Jun 19, 2018
The only good thing I can say about this park is that they had a space for us to stay. The strong cattle and horse manure smells are a part of the country experience, I suppose, but we were not expecting them. The grassy area at our site was un mowed and filled with insects of all kinds. The water hook up leaked making the area very muddy. The pool was full of algae & the play equipment rusty.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The odor from the neighboring feed lot made outdoors activities sometimes imposible. Picnic tables had peeling paint. Bathroom facilities were very clean and well kept.
Jun 18, 2018
My RV site was very nice on a concrete pad. I was not prepared for the strong smell from the nearby Feed Lot. Also, the pool was not suitable for swimming.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Well maintained and friendly staff
Jun 17, 2018
When we arrived, the stench almost took my breath away. I immediately recognized the smell. It smelled worse than a cattle barn after three weeks of a rodeo. I paid for a week but after talking with my wife, we decided to check out. When I told the manager, he said I had to stay three nights minimum, with the 48 hours cancellation policy. Obviously, we left ASAP and moved to the Cheyenne KOA..
Jun 17, 2018
Smell from cattle feed lot next to campground was so bad we had to leave at 8:30 pm and find another campground. Many permanent campers appear to be in very bad shape. Grass was overgrown. Flies were so bad they got into camper when door was opened. Owners were nice. This campground is by far the worst KOA we have every stayed in.
Jun 16, 2018
Easy access from I-25. Lovely area!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
The people that was carrying for the park we're wonderful caring good people bathrooms clean showers clean any questions they ask sir did quickly loved it there thank you very much.....jim
Jun 16, 2018
Everything was good with one minor exception. Your basketball net is worn out and needs to be replaced.
Jun 16, 2018
One night stay, nice, ling pull thru site. Very clean park, easy access to I25. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Oldie but goodie, pool's had it. 2 shower stalls in the men's bathroom, for all those people? It was a good site, level and ok. Wifi sucks as usual. Have only been to 1 koa that had decent wifi. That was in Goodland, Kansas.
Jun 14, 2018
The mosquitoes will carry you away, green ones, black ones, and brown ones. 33% of the time you will smell the septic system, 33% of the time the air is very nice, and the remaining 33% of the time you will smell the cow feed lot 1 mile North. It depends on which way the wind is blowing as to whether or not you need to hold your nose. The people working there seem to be nice people.
Jun 14, 2018
It is hard to believe that this campground has a KOA status. Granted, the hosts and staff are very pleasant, but the condition of the permanent appearing campers on site are detrimental. The physical location cannot be helped, but the smell from the feedlot directly behind the campground, made our stay very unpleasant. Fogging for mosquitoes and having the dumpsters emptied regularly may help.
Jun 14, 2018
Overnight stay only. Campsite had orange peels apple core & cigarette butts all around picnic table. Have a small puppy so did not leave a favorable impression.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Park needs maintenance
Jun 11, 2018
We liked being in the country and the view was great. There was a very undesirable smell at time coming from a large cattle feedlot next door that detracted from the stay. We would probably stay there again except for the smell. The concrete pads were tipped and we did not have enough blocks to offset the height difference.
Jun 11, 2018
I paid for two cabins- were not together, one did not have ac- pool was not in working order. Bath houses did not have sufficient HOT water or pressure- disappointed with our stay
Jun 11, 2018
Office staff very friendly and helpful. They upgraded me to a better site with no problem. Easy on and off access to Intetstate. Nice place to stay for the night. As with all KOA campgrounds, they pack as large number of RVs as they can into a limited space.
Jun 11, 2018
The smell is horrendous coming from the feed lot. We were confined inside our camper trying to get away from the horrible smell. The campground is over grown with weeds and not very well maintained. Not worth the $65/night we had to pay. Not worth the “KOA” name either.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice and clean
Jun 08, 2018
Wi-fi never worked. Lots of mosquitos, they need to spray like Canada campgrounds to deter these insects. Also, strong smell of cattle. I usually like KOA's but this one needs help.
Jun 08, 2018
This was our second time staying here, and won’t be the last. Staff was helpful and friendly, made sure that all our needs were met.
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. We had a nice level concrete pad. The sites are not real crowded together. Convenient to I-25 (maybe 1/2 Mile) but no highway noise. Some shade trees and a nice view of the mountains. Would definitely come back again.
Jun 05, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff was great and helped people when ever they needed it
Jun 05, 2018
Sewer smell was overwhelming, grass was about 3 to 5 inches tall, mosquitos were the thickness I have ever seen.. realize there had been a lot of rain,
Jun 04, 2018
Nice clean campground. Very enjoyable stay except for the mosquitoes.
Jun 04, 2018
No advertising, roadsigns, or "lodging at next exit" signs. Pool filthy and "closed for repairs". No other activities that many KOA's advertise. Dumpsters were jam packed. Grass around office needs to be cut, other areas weeded. Campsite itself was nice, 30 & 50 amp service + cable. Neighbor had electrical problems. Restrooms/showers very clean and stocked.
Jun 02, 2018
Host were nice and helpful. Only complaint : awful cow manure smell .
Jun 02, 2018
Very nice place, well maintained, very friendly staff... especially Helmut!
Jun 02, 2018
great place to stay. Stop everytime I pass by.
Jun 01, 2018
Smelling cow farm adjacent to camp
May 31, 2018
Powerful animal urine smell sometimes.
May 30, 2018
Staff very friendly, camp grounds and shower house VERY CLEAN. Nice big area for each tent (we reserved 3 spots). Loved the park area for the kids, and when it rained we took advantage of the beautiful pavilion which had electricity, electric stoves and sinks! We were a little leery with the lower rating, but so glad our families came for the Memorial Weekend. We will definitely all be back! :)
May 30, 2018
The stay was good and convenient for what we needed. We noticed excessive unpleasant odour, perhaps spring is the time for farmers to clean barns which may be the cause for it. Burning candles helped to mitigate the odour inside the RV.
May 30, 2018
75 dollars for one night is way to hi for a camp ground that you can't have a fire, smells cow poop, and you have to listen to interstate traffic all night. KOA standards have gone down hill after staying at two different ones this last two weeks of camping its unlikely I'll stay at another one. Very disappointed.
May 28, 2018
Out in the middle of no-where. All other camp grounds full, no other choice. Staff is wonderful, location is not. They charge going KOA rates (higher than other campgrounds) across the street from a cattle feed lot. Had to run AC all the time due to the smell (even that did not help much). Used every block I had to try and level even on a concrete slab.
May 28, 2018
The staff is really nice and the place is clean. Our dog got attacked by a dog who was off leash while we were walking our dog on leash. The horses are was too close to the campsites, I don’t like horses so it might not bother others. Our specific camp spot was next to the dumpsters so we had the great smell of manure and trash and sewage the whole time.
May 24, 2018
Roads in need of repair with many holes. Camp site muddy with little gravel. Area smell very bad from nearby stock yards.
May 23, 2018
We had a minor mix-up on cabin #1, but the hosts the next morning were very apologetic and it really was kinda funny! It could have been a lot worse problem, it was only a minor one, not enough to keep us from staying there again at all. I think sometime's we forget the long hour's the host's put in their workday to make everything nice for their guests, so Thanks to you!
May 22, 2018
Mostly a good experience. Wonderful, clean bathrooms and shower facility. The only complaint is the feed lot smell. We were in a tent site and smelled that very clearly throughout our stay. Sorry there was no dog run area as traveling pets need to have a little off-lease time.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals