Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2020
This was perfectly what we needed. Bathrooms and a place to pitch a tent:)
Sep 29, 2020
Our stay was great. I do wish the tent sites gave us a little more space, but we had good neighbors so I shouldn't complain
Sep 08, 2020
Always great, although I wish you opened up the amenities earlier than 12 on Sunday. Especially would be best for those who bring kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA. We appreciate your feedback and take that into consideration going forward. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town! Happy Camping!
Aug 25, 2020
This was our first visit to this KOA and we will definitely be back. We absolutely loved it. We loved all the activities (and that they are included!) My daughter was so happy with our tent site by the lake. Everyone was SO friendly. Definitely our favorite KOA we've ever stayed at.
Aug 20, 2020
This is great for families and kids. The bathrooms could use more upkeep urine spattered on the seats bletch.
Aug 20, 2020
We only stayed while traveling through but there was so much to do there we may plan a trip to come back there. It was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA and we look forward to your next visit! Happy Camping!
Aug 18, 2020
The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly. If you needed anything they were there to help. The restrooms and showers very clean. I camped with my tent and it was great. Definitely will coming back again.
Aug 17, 2020
We had a tent site and it is very tight to the other tents. We could easily hear the others in their tents at night while trying to stay quiet at get to sleep. Not only do the tress completely block the view of the lake but there is a notch in the fence to reach the water so every kid will be there until dark. Everyone was very pleasant the the bathrooms are clean but not a quiet spot for tents.
Aug 16, 2020
Wonderful staff!! Easy and relaxing stay with my daughter. Clean updated bathrooms. No trash on the ground at all. Far exceeded my expectations. The price can't be beat with so many free activities to do in one location. Saved alot of gas money! I will be back for sure. We had the best two days. Thanks again for everything.
Aug 11, 2020
I have stayed at multiple KOAs across the US and this is the first that charges $10 per person for groups larger than two. We had 3 people in one tent and had to pay extra. Compared to other tent sites across Colorado, even other KOAs, this was way overpriced and overrated and I do not recommend at all.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great weekend.
Aug 10, 2020
Very pleasantly surprised by how nice the tent sites were. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were immaculate.
Aug 10, 2020
It was great. We had to hop around to different cabins because we didn't book in advance but they were so helpful with getting us in them fast. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Very comfortable (as Usual!) This time also had a tent site. Staff was awesome as they accommodated my early arrival without making me relocate to another site (Thank you!). they also allowed me to set up the tent for grandson before the rain started. (Nice !) This is a swell place - one of the overall nicest I've visited (with over 50K miles of pulling a fifth-wheel)
Jul 31, 2020
Friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 25, 2020
Friendly staff..they were knowledgeable about where to go and what to do..clean campsight..beautiful view
Jul 20, 2020
Steven was very very nice everyone is super pleasant quiet campground very nice
Jul 18, 2020
We absolutely loved the campground and all of its accommodations. The staff was very nice. Our only complaint was our last night here we stayed in a cabin and the A/C was blowing out hit air so we slept with our door open and a fan blowing in to give us some air. Spoke with one of the ladies at check out. Felt like she really didn't care, no sorry or anything. That really bothered me.
Jul 17, 2020
Beautiful lakeside camp. Lots to do.
Jul 14, 2020
I did not care for the space we had #97. I would prefer a spot where I wasn't looking out my back my back window at the shower building. There was a lot for the kids to do and that was great. Nice, friendly people there! I would stay again just not in space 97
Jul 12, 2020
Everything was fairly clean and the Chuck wagon breakfast was good.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Great friendly staff and well kept grounds offer everything for a nice camping experience. It's not too big, not too small....just right. We tent camped with teenagers and they enjoyed the paddle boats, the miniature golf, and nice walks around the lake path.
Jul 09, 2020
In the middle of a pandemic none of the employees were wearing masks inside. Even though this is mandatory in nearby Fort Collins. This was not the case at anywhere else we traveled, so why here? You are putting your guests at risk.
Jul 09, 2020
Visiting family in area during the CV pandemic made camping a good option. This KOA made it a GREAT option! Scenic, clean, lots of care shows.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
The concrete plant was too close and noisy. Bathrooms were not great. Tent sights too close together.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great time with the whole family, there is a lot To do there. The scenery was breathtaking!! We will stay again!