Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
We had fun and enjoyed the bigger cabin experience. Couple of areas of KL4 need updating such as bathroom door didn’t lock, toilet flush was very slow, no trash bags and extra dish cloths is helpful especially with kids.
Dec 05, 2019
This is a GREAT place to stay in Ft Collins..... We've been there at height of the season and grand kids love your amenities.... in the fall when half of it's closed .... and this time in 22 inches of snow !!!! always good stop .. Great staff.... We'll be back.
Dec 04, 2019
This campground has ruined any other campgrounds for us, it’s so beautiful! The staff was extremely helpful and the location, view, amenities are far beyond what we thought would ever be offered. We look forward to returning in the spring!
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nice cabin-everything we needed!
Nov 27, 2019
Enjoyed every minute, the nicest KOA I’ve ever stayed in. The guy at the front desk was super friendly, unfortunately I had to cut my stay short due to snow but I will be back if I pass that way again! Thank you!
Nov 24, 2019
The KOA itself is an efficiently run pleasant stay. We stayed here for 11 nights; our second stays this KOA. With two dogs, the walk around the little lake is an ideal 2-3 times a day walk, with lovely sitting spots from which to watch the ducks and robins. The only downside is the constant rumble and crash of the gravel operation on the other side of the fence.
Nov 18, 2019
Everyone we interacted with was awesome! Henry went above to help with our site and welcome us.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Campground and sites were very nice and clean. Stayed for one week.
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice showers, clean, nice camp hosts.
Nov 11, 2019
Clean, quiet as usual. Staff good. Always love staying here.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Fort Collins Lakeside is the best! Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Summer breakfasts are the greatest! Highly recommend!
Nov 05, 2019
We were away visiting family and did not spend much time at the camp ground. We plan to go back when it's warmer and spend time at the site.
Nov 04, 2019
Hidden gem in NW Ft Collins. If traveling during summer! Make your reservations as soon as possible. We look forward to our next visit.
Oct 31, 2019
Very friendly staff. Our dog loves to run around the path around the lake. Cabin was clean and comfortable! We had a minor shower issue that was fixed right away, the worked things out so we could extend our stay and not have to move cabins. Great place!!! Our new go-to every stay in Fort Collins, which is several times a year.
Oct 31, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Great location to were we needed to be,
Oct 29, 2019
We come here all the time! We love it and the staff is awesome. The only bummer this time was the water pipe was not wrapped..23 degrees that night. The staff couldn't wrap it so we had to move locations....oh well...
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Always a great Park and super employees no matter what time of the year you go there.
Oct 27, 2019
Great location to visit our family near Ft. Collins. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
We've been making this a destination for a few years now and we love this park. Everything has always been clean and well maintained. The staff is amazing, very friendly and always helpful.
Oct 23, 2019
Great location and they have tried to think of everything - even a hook for lost socks in the laundry!
Oct 22, 2019
My friend and I stayed for the buyers workshop and the staff and accommodations were amazing! The grounds were well kept and everyone was so friendly.
Oct 22, 2019
We came for the buyers workshop and stayed 3 nights. Loved the park. Very family orientated. Great staff and facilities.
Oct 22, 2019
Overall great experience...well maintained property and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful in every encounter. Just taking away 1 star because it got really windy the last day and the tree branches were banging against the cabin all night. Made it harder to sleep. Suggest trimming some of those limbs back to they can't hit the cabin.
Oct 22, 2019
Had a great time
Oct 22, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and facilities. Friendly staff. Afforfable.
Oct 22, 2019
Great place! Level sites! Lovely grounds! Trash pick up is an added perk!
Oct 21, 2019
Campground well cared for and in great position to serve campers of all kinds
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed in a lodge. Beautiful campground with a wonderful staff. Thank you
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent facility, staff were very nice and helpful
Oct 21, 2019
We had a party of 5 families and had to leave after one night, others were leaving after 2 nights. During the check-in the lady at the desk was super rude and said we have to be off the property at the time of check-out 11AM, no late checkout option either, even though we had 4 other family from our group staying back. Been a KOA member for many years never seen this behavior,
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect for a family with a 5 year old and 2 year old. Stayed in a 2 bdrm cabin right by the lake. Clean, well maintained, made for a very nice and relaxing weekend. Looking forward to booking in the summer to enjoy all of the amenities!
Oct 21, 2019
I loved the way the grounds looked, from start to finish everything was great, the lady's were great at check in.
Oct 20, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at Lakeside KOA. We can walk the dogs around the lake and everything is always immaculate!!!!! We have friends and relatives in Ft Collins and staying at your KOA is a great way to visit with them!!!!!
Oct 20, 2019
This was a good place to stay in Fort Collins. Will stay here again the next time I am in town.
Oct 19, 2019
Great cabin, awesome amenities (even if most of them we already closed for the winter!) super friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2019
Fall beauty all over the trees in the park. Wonderful stay!
Oct 19, 2019
Campground would get a 5 except for noise from nearby industrial sites. Well kept, friendly and lovely surroundings in the park. Great for kids in summer.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Toilet paper, non existent two of the days . No soap. Wifi terrible & no cable. 5-6 bathrooms/showers in the section we were at for probably 25-35 spaces & they were co-ed These were not very clean restrooms. What would you do if you had no toilet paper!!!!!!!
Oct 18, 2019
Hardly any water pressure in shower, just barely a trickle.
Oct 18, 2019
Visiting friends who are staying there all season. Front desk helpful, friendly. Nice cabin. Would prefer better wifi.
Oct 18, 2019
Great campground
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great place to stay. No Problems
Dec 03, 2019
This is a great place to stay. It's beautiful and quiet.
- Aaron Tucker on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Was a great experience. Was an awsome time.
- Don Cheshek on Google
Oct 22, 2019
This is a great, family orientated KOA. Huge playground, lake, boats, put-put, pickleball and a lot more. Very nice large, level spaces some with hot tubs. The staff is wonderful.
- Paul Zollner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.