Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Love this place!!!
Aug 21, 2019
Might consider changing your Visitor Policy a bit, 15 min seems a little extreme - considering the size of your facility - as walking from the Office to the further reaches of your facility can take almost that long, since visitors must leave their Vehicle at the Office area. Not much Time to Visit a friend or relative staying there. The rest of the visit to your RV Park was quite nice.
Aug 21, 2019
It was very relaxing and quiet people were friendly. So we will be back soon probably next month.
Aug 21, 2019
Amenities are nice but the rate of $10/person per day to come and visit is a bit extreme. We come to Fort Collins to visit our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. The fact that we had to pay $30 for them to come have dinner with us and leave within 2 hours is ridiculous. We have stayed here twice and will find someplace else to stay next visit.
Aug 21, 2019
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2019
Great staff, very clean nice large sites, nice laundry. Only negative is pool is in need of maintenance, tiles need replacing , steps into pool need fixing
Aug 20, 2019
Nice place to stay. Not real happy about paying for my 26 year old daughter to come over for dinner! Never use the facilities but still have to pay�. Will be back but after the summer season so no fees for visitors. Everyone was so nice and sorry about fees for those not playing. I definitely get it for children, what fun they have! Great place if you have children!
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice RV park and great staff.
Aug 20, 2019
Park was fairly clean. Lots of grease from grills under the picnic tables in the gazebo at the lake that could have been cleaned up. Employees could have been friendlier. No smiles, or "welcome". Gentleman who escorted me to campsite to park was pre-occupied with other issues and was not very helpful in parking process.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We had a great time! That was so awesome!
Aug 20, 2019
Steven at the desk was very helpful and made the stay very enjoyable. It was a fantastic site and visit, we can’t wait to be back and visit again. It’s a must stop
Aug 20, 2019
It was great!
Aug 20, 2019
We loved the entire park and staff. Will definitely be returning to such a well maintained and beautiful park!
Aug 20, 2019
Great family place. Best KOA I've ever been to. The only complaint was the $10 guest change.
Aug 20, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Tons of family activities. Park was very clean as well.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The recreation area does not open until noon , that is horrible that is the hottest part of the day, we like to ride the bikes etc in the morning when it is cooler. The staff was not very friendly it seemed like we were a pain to them.
Aug 19, 2019
Great sites and it is always clean!!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
What can I say. It is a beautiful KOA. Lovely Lakeside location for a short stay or a month, they have all the amenities and more. Super secure and cleanly place to stay. Highly recommend Lakeside KOA!
Aug 19, 2019
Staff and grounds were amazing as always. Our cabin was a bit run-down. The bed could literally be used as a torture device, the couch was falling apart, and it's insane you have to ask permission to use the a/c. The cabin is advertised as "luxury", but in reality it's about the same as a Motel 6...just 3x the cost. We had a great time, so thanks.
Aug 19, 2019
We go here every year. & it was again a good experience. There were a couple of things that made this visit somewhat of a let down compared to years past. The facilities were not as well kept as in the past (lot of weed growth, not as neatly landscaped) It was VERY DISAPPOINTING to find that the activities and facilities are not available for use until noon. Why cut out half the day???
Aug 19, 2019
Clean camp ground, lots of activities and friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
Easy stay. Helpful people. Beautiful area. Sites are a little to close to each other but we will definitely stay again!!
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great stay. There was plenty to do for the kids and a nice K9 park for the dogs. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Amazing place for kids! So many great family activities. The tent sites are beautiful, right on the lake with gorgeous views. This will definitely be an annual trip for us. We just wish the recreation center activities opened earlier. Noon is a little too late.
Aug 19, 2019
Fantastic, friendly staff, very helpful. Lots of fun things to do. There were a few bummers: Wish they didn't run sprinklers on the weekends, our chairs, outdoor coats etc got soaked, water shot up into our electric box & tripped our breaker late night- Activities don't open until noon, & Fire pit requires $$ (KOA 1st for us), but it won't keep us from visiting again, we will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2019
Great showers and water pressure. Café open on 4 days. Mature park with numerous trees. Big playground with additional family activities. Site access to lake needs grooming to show beauty of water. Dog park needs clean up! Fix road potholes; algae forming in standing water. Needs fencing at entrance to hide construction yard. Beautify entryway. Updated spacious laundry facility. Poor KOA signage.
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and friends had pull-through camper spots. Campground is clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was much nicer than we expected. We enjoyed the games and activities that the campground has.
Aug 19, 2019
My family loves this place. There are so many fun activities to keep us entertained. The facilities are well maintained and the staff is always friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Nice RV park with lots of amenities. The staff was excellent.
Aug 19, 2019
The campground was maintained excellent and everyone was friendly. The chuckwagon food was tasty and they deliver to your site.That's awesome!When you check in someone escorts you to your site and will help you back in.5 stars!
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful place, very friendly and accommodating staff. The amenities are over the top, especially for kids. There's so much to do and even though they were fully booked, there were no lines to wait for anything. The RV spots are really nice also, the whole campground was very well thought out. Highly recommend this KOA, wish all KOA's had this same standard. We will definitely return!
Aug 19, 2019
Great Camp Ground I'm rating it a 4 only because I think it's a little over priced for seniors with no children since we don't use the kids amenities. We did use the pool. It was not enjoyable due to all the kids jumping in to the pool doing canon-balls and horsing around splashing each other we got splashed constantly. Should have adult only time in the pool if only for 30 minutes occasional
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Great stay at Riverside KOA in Ft. Collins, CO. Our daughter just moved to nearby Timnath with our grandkids - we’ be back!
Aug 19, 2019
One of the nicest KOAs I’ve ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2019
the park was ok, think it was over priced. we were in the area to attend a funeral and had many family members in from 7 states but due to the park charging ten dollars per person we could not have them visit us in the park, and we had to meet elsewhere. for that policy alone i would recommend to anyone that i know to only use this park as an absolute last choice.
Aug 19, 2019
We had a fantastic time and enjoyed all the activities and amenities offered. The ice cream social and poker run on Saturday were a blast
Aug 19, 2019
Friendly people, lots of fun activities
Aug 19, 2019
Most of the staff are caring and friendly. On Saturday, August 17th, the gatehouse keeper at the entrance would not let my daughter in with her dog, thus our dog! There needs to be a better way to note a guest as a family or friend. She cried and took the dog to a friends, and then came back, whereas the same gentlemen gave her and attitude, and said what did you do with the dog, hassled her.
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great time, our grandkids were never bored! The pancake breakfast was delicious!
Aug 19, 2019
We were on a road trip and the gal at the office returned our voicemail and we got in for one night due to a cancellation. She was great on the phone. The campsite was beautiful. They had so much fun stuff for the kids and the breakfast at the green shack was the best in the morning! If we ever rent again - we will try to stay there!
Aug 18, 2019
This is one of our favorite KOA's. We were discouraged this year to discover the fishing boat was out for repair for the season. We were really disappointed that the rec center did not open until noon. We like getting out while it is still cool. It is too bad that some people with children ruin things for everyone else. I bet those people would be out by 11:00 if there was an extra charge.
Aug 18, 2019
Signs would be nice
Aug 18, 2019
The employees were helpful & friendly. We loved walking on the nature trail & being amused by all the painted animals on tree logs. It is a very clean park & close to downtown Fort Collins which is so picturesque.
Aug 18, 2019
When you check daily rate it might seem high. However, for a family this is a great place with all the activities included. Friendly staff, well organized, and the office is open for 14 hrs. a day. A good value and if are not from the area there is a lot to do in Fort Collins , Loveland ,Greeley and the mountains.