Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Reviews

Gateway to the Rocky Mountains & Poudre Canyon

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
It was good, my Grandkids enjoyed the bikes and fishing. We all had a Great time.
Jul 08, 2020
The people are so friendly. The campground is clean with plenty of activities.
Jul 08, 2020
Fifth time at this KOA, always a good time. Cabin we had had a few places that needed to have holes in walls patched, otherwise very nice. Bathrooms are clean and well stocked, only thing that would be nice is a light above the camper's kitchen for those that might be doing dishes after dark.
Jul 08, 2020
Second time we have been here. Awesome Had a great time. Going again next weeken
Jul 08, 2020
Our dog was attacked by another dog and management said call the police. Our complaint was ignored by saying they couldn’t do anything. So what pet policy. I was scrapped up by the encounter and no mention was made on any damage
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Everything was great except that we wake up at 7:00am and none of the activities were open. We had to leave to find something else to do until everything opened at 12pm. That seems really late.
Jul 07, 2020
Our stay was great with the exception of maintenance of the dog park. I have made several responses concerning the dog park and have had no feed back to date. This time was the worst. The dog park was nor just wet but was standing water, especially at the entrance gate and around the tree making the park non usable for use and most others we talked to. You need to do something about it now!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2020
for what you get the cost is very high, we were in a deluxe site and the motorhome next to us had JUNK all over there lot, and the camp people (some) did not seem to care, they said yea that happens sometimes but it's not that bad. well not that bad should not have been.. I had to move some of there stuff to plug my electric in and hook my water up. I rely don't think I will stay there again....
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
great service from staff, clean facility with quite a few things to do.
Jul 07, 2020
We had such a great time. It was our first time here and was a fun experience.
Jul 07, 2020
Wonderful stay, very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2020
Excellent
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
This campground is beautiful! Great RV spots and the cabins looked really nice and private. Lots of shade all around the campground. The pool is SUPER cold. Security and front desk staff were very friendly. However, the staff in charge of the paddle boats, mini-golf etc. were extremely grumpy. One younger gal was very helpful, but the older staff members there were rude and not friendly at all!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
We enjoyed our stay ! Very clean and friendly staff ..can't wait next year!!!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Everyone is always a pleasure. We love this place!
Jul 07, 2020
We have been a few times now. The kids love the place, there is plenty to keep the family busy. We will be returning a few more times this summer.
Jul 07, 2020
This was a wonderful KOA. It was clean, quiet and had quite a lot to do, especially for the kids. We loved the bikes and the swan paddle boats, riding the train, playing mini golf. We enjoyed all this KOA had to offer. I would absolutely stay again.
Jul 07, 2020
Nice place main bummer was that a cleaning crew showed up to clean trailer next to ours which meant we could use the patio that we paid for do to pressure washing etc.
Jul 06, 2020
The park was amazing!! Very big, clean and lots of stuff to do. Employees were friendly except for a few females who were working the check in counter. That was disappointing, but other than that, we had a great time and definitely will come back.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very peaceful and beautiful. We had a great stay, the staff was very kind.
Jul 06, 2020
We love KOA, but our first experience at the desk on arrival was disappointing. The lady serving seemed bored or just didn’t care. It wasn’t busy and there were 4 people at desk as we were the only ones checking in. All our past experiences have been that the welcome to a warm and hospitable. We had I issues so not sure why she couldn’t at least fake a welcome. We did enjoy our stay in spi
Jul 06, 2020
Very disappointed that no one in the office was wearing a mask or practicing social distancing in the era of a pandemic. It is obvious that each worker has no care for their health, but especially no care for the guests that are checking into the campground. Shameful.
Jul 06, 2020
The employees were kind and helpful. Just wish the activities opened earlier in the morning.
Jul 06, 2020
10:00 am Friday the 3rd we went to gate to ask about buying guest passes for our son who is local. Was told he didn't need one since they were just meeting us for a greeting then loading up to go rafting. When he arrived he was told he had 15 min before he MUST leave or purchase the guest pass we had already tried to buy.I wish the company communication was improved.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
I would highly recommend this campground! Employees are extremely friendly and the grounds are well maintained. Due to COVID-19 not all the amenities were available so I wish the price would have been reduced to reflect that. The activities that were open were fun and the staff was amazing. I would give the playground 5 stars but the pool needs to be updated. Over all, we will be back!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The campsite and all of the employees, except one, were great! The pool, put put golf, and pond were very nice. For some reason the check in staff put us next door to an immature employee who evidently hates dogs. At a family friendly campground they should probably stick Steve in the maintenance lot, and not in spot 156. Other than him, everything was great.
Jul 06, 2020
Great place! Loved the flowers and the herb garden and the activities, very quiet even when full and convenient location.
Jul 05, 2020
We had a great stay at Fort Collins Lakeside KOA. We had 6 teenagers and they never ran out of things to do. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabins and found them to be clean, comfortable, and family friendly. We had a great view of the water. My only criticism would be that some of the Amenities could use a little TLC otherwise we loved it and plan on coming back.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Lots of great activities for the kids! None of the employees were following cdc regulations (masks and staying 6 feet apart) including those serving food.
Jul 05, 2020
Very clean!! Park very organized!! People very friendly!
Jul 05, 2020
This is an outstanding campground BUT masks and social distancing were totally ignored by both guests and staff. KOA Kampgrounds are a melting pot for people from all over the country and a perfect cauldron for spread of COVID-19. If Kampgrounds want to stay in business they need to implement and adhere to guidelines provided by the CDC and the State of Colorado!!!!!
Jul 04, 2020
Clean and safe!! Great place!
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Loved walking around the beautiful lake. Nice assortment of amenities. Staff was exceptional, especially Ruth, Angie, John and Adam.
Jul 04, 2020
It was very nice and clean. We had a pleasant stay at KOA. The only discouraging thing was that we couldn’t use our own paddle boat in your lake.
Jul 04, 2020
Cabin, amenities were great! However, the staff could have dried the seats after disinfecting them. It appears there is bleach in the solution that completely damaged my new shorts. Manager did nothing, no apologies, handling of issue could have been address more appropriately
Jul 04, 2020
This was the best place ever!
Jul 03, 2020
had an issue with a bad smell in our cabin and were told to just open the windows to air it out. We did and it did not go away. In fact on the second night we had smoke coming from under the kitchen sink and could not get in touch with anyone from the KOA to investigate.ended up calling 911 and had the fire department come out. They found the gas igniter was faulty. Still waiting for KOA response
Jul 03, 2020
The concrete plant was too close and noisy. Bathrooms were not great. Tent sights too close together.
Jul 03, 2020
We only had a one night stay for a midcontinent family get together. We were pleased to be able to occupy a "tiny home" and see what that was like. We visited with relatives who had their own camper. We liked the camaraderies between the campsites with other campers.