Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Very enjoyable stay, would have been nice to have a fire pit!
Oct 11, 2019
Follow-up stay after touring the Rockies for 3 weeks. Same great service and facilities; one of the best campgrounds of our trip.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed twice withing a 2 week period and loved the location and dog park. Ft Collins is a great looking city. This KOA is on the Lake as the name says. Overall we loved it. Would definitely stay there a third time if back in the area.
Oct 10, 2019
We only spent one night, but it is a lovely, well-maintained park with friendly staff. Spaces are large, and their are lots of beautiful trees. This was our second visit to this park, and we will return. Hopefully, to spend a bit more time so we can explore the area.
Oct 09, 2019
Great would go back if it wasn’t so expensive
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice KOA. It was really quiet for being such a large campground. Shower and bathroom house was super. Spacious and clean. Loved the free amenities although limited sinyit was off peak season. Loved being able to walk around the lake.
Oct 09, 2019
Enjoyed the patio. Safe and secure park well taken care of.
Oct 08, 2019
Sites were level - thank you! Check-in & parking with friendly staff were much appreciated.
Oct 08, 2019
Too many rules. Not very dog friendly and the staff seemed grumpy.
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean accommodations and had fun fishing
Oct 08, 2019
We’ll run operation
Oct 08, 2019
This is my home-away-from-home! I have been staying here for all my camping trips for 15 years. Best campground anywhere anytime!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very Nice Campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
WE WERE VERY PLEASE WITH YOUR SERVICES. HOPE TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR FOR OUR STATE CAMPOUT. THINK EVERYONE WAS HAVE A VERY GOOD TIME. THANKS AGAIN FOR THE GOOD SERVICES.
Oct 07, 2019
The location is just beautiful. All of the staff is helpful and very friendly. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Sites are very level and cement.
Oct 07, 2019
We have camped at the FT Collins KOA/Lakeside on several occasions. An outstanding park and its staff and owner set the standard of of professionalism and hospitality at the top of our list!
Oct 07, 2019
a little pricy
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We belong to FCRV Fort Collins KOA always takes good care of us.
Oct 07, 2019
Most accommodating! Stayed with a large Camping Club group (FCRV) and everything was seamless. Very nice facilities!
Oct 07, 2019
Quiet and restful
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice!
Oct 07, 2019
We really liked the level concrete pads. The staff is accommodating and friendly and professional. The roadways need attention (dusty). Overall a nice KOA Campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Great place to stay while hanging around Fort Collins.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Nice place. Very organized. Friendly.
Oct 05, 2019
Spent 4 days here. Nice park. Late season and some activities were closed but this is a great park for kids. LOTS of things to do. Sites were gravel and level with decent room. Ft Collins has plenty of things to do. Be sure to catch the Belgium Brewery tour. Free and fun and free beer!
Oct 04, 2019
Really liked the owners and they were very nice to work � for..there was a lot of things to do there
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Stayed for 10 days & had a great time. Great site & very friendly staff. �
Oct 04, 2019
Loved our stay. Chair in shower helped as e are elderly. Definitely would stay again. We stayed in a 20’ travel trailer.
Oct 03, 2019
Beautiful setting. Great amenities. Friendliest staff I have ever encountered.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Only 2 showers available in BR by office. The one stall has no door, and the other shower has not worked for over a month.
Oct 01, 2019
Lovely place to stay!
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly staff. Overall, this KOA is pretty nice. Staff is accommodating and if you show that you care about this place as much as them, they will work with you to resolve any issue. We extended our stay, even though we had to move to another site, it was a pleasant experience overall.
Oct 01, 2019
It was a beautiful site to camp! Facilities are great, and it is a very secure location. We watched rabbits visit among the travel trailers and it was very quiet at night. We appreciated the attention we received from the staff and the entire camping experience was first rate. Definitely will stay at this KOA again in the future!
Oct 01, 2019
A three night stay. We have family in Fort Collins. We enjoyed the quiet campground very much. Very well kept. Our grandson and son came over to fish with us at the lake and enjoyed that a lot. The restriction on having 6 people in the campsite could have been problematic as there are 5 people in our son's family.
Oct 01, 2019
While the front desk staff were very nice, but that is where complements end. Very short back in site and unlevel concrete pad. When I got to my site, the off duty KOA employee staying next door asked me to jump his car in the pouring rain while still not hooked up to power etc. Really? Who trained this guy? Won’t return and won’t recommend.
Oct 12, 2019
Great value. Clean, quiet, well maintained.
- Kim Morey on Google
Sep 27, 2019
Great for the kids. Cozy
- Rick Broad on Google
Sep 26, 2019
Amazing
- James Lilly on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.