Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
New owners have just bought this place & with time, I have no doubt that it will be beautiful. Staff were very friendly & helpful. The laundry room, bathrooms & showers were very clean. Dog park needs a bit more work, It's dirt right now but our dogs enjoyed going. I feel by next year they will be working hard to make it the place to come to. We'll be back. Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 15, 2020
Great place to stay. Clean and nice. Great people to work with. Thanks
Sep 15, 2020
Love Fort Collins Lakeside KOA! Always friendly staff. Campground is very well-maintained. Has on-site activities and is close to both LaPorte and Fort Collins so it’s easy to go to town.
Sep 15, 2020
We were here for several nights. The staff were very friendly and the grounds very nice. This location is next to a gravel excavation company and we were put in the worst spot on the grounds, in the corner where the gravel company backs up to the spot on both sides. It was so noisy that we were unable to sit outside and enjoy. It was extremely noisy from 7-5. Other spots may have been better.
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice campground. Lots of fun things to do as a part of a stay. Great for kids!
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice and pleasant staff. Very willing to help me change from one site to another to be closer to the group of RVers I was a member of. Clean sites!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 14, 2020
The campground and the bathrooms are clean. Plenty of activities for the kids even during this unusual time with COVID. I like staying at the hot tub sites; however, the hot tub at site 108 is not hot and pretty cold. The hot tub in site 108 needs to be replaced.
Sep 14, 2020
Office staff was very snippy. Not polite and courteous as we normally see at KOA. Campground was dusty & barren. Wildfires in the area prevented campfires or barbecuing ( except gas. Which we did not have) on Labor Day week. Checked out early and went to Wyoming, much better! Would not stay at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. At this time, we have been in a drought and yes we have had wildfires nearby which has prompted a fire ban by the governor and the county. We are glad you were able to find a park that better suited your needs. Safe travels and happy camping!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
It was a wonderful time for my husband and I, it was our 11 year anniversary and we just wanted to get away :) It was beautiful and peaceful , we loved our weekend away !
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We had a wonderful stay, the location is beautiful!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Good
Sep 14, 2020
Staff was super nice and the campground was clean, but the wifi was slow, like using dial-up. We work remotely and the whole reason we pay extra to pay at KOAs is to have reliable internet, and had basically no internet at Fort Collins/Lakeside.
Sep 14, 2020
Incredibly snide ck in staff. Muddy sites. Next to gravel pit in industrial area.
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice campground we really enjoyed our stay there!
Sep 13, 2020
Outstanding atmosphere great downtown. Plenty to do with children. Beautiful mountains in the background. Construction vehicles were not a pretty sight. But that would not prevent me from returning. I will be back and spend more time. Many paved sites and level. Some with hot tubs and they are amazing.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
No Internet, in a cellular dead zone for both att and Verizon which makes the resort internet even that more important. Trees not cared for and block satellite. Camp staff rude and insensitive. Place has potential if it had these issues resolved.
Sep 13, 2020
Clean installations
Sep 13, 2020
Nice campground. Lots of activities for kids if you bring them �. Clean facilities and a fairly well stocked store. Everyone was very friendly as well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your staff. Our staff works hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable time. We thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA for your camping destination and look forward to seeing you again!
Sep 13, 2020
The campground is scenic, organized, clean and has friendly staff. What more can you ask for?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA. We appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to the staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Sep 12, 2020
We've stayed at the campground over labor day weekend for the last 4 years. It's a fun campground with lots of activities. If I were to offer advise to make it better, let cabin members check in earlier. 4 pm is pretty late by the time you get settled in the first day is over. Also extend checkout later to noon or 1.
Sep 12, 2020
The sites were good nice that you can face campers with the doors the same way if you have two separate campers in a group! The staff at the rec center was very rude when asking for things to do stuff I get it. It’s hot you have to wear a mask and sanitize everything after every time. But if they have to be rude this is something that will keep me from staying at this location again
Sep 12, 2020
People were extremely friendly, grounds were clean and well secured!
Sep 12, 2020
It was OK. Sprinklers were annoying and left water stains on truck. Staff unclear on use of charcoal grill in KOA grill during fire season. Conflicting story and messed up our dinner. Noisy commercial operation next door. Convenient but rather average stay.
Sep 12, 2020
1-night stay. Very busy but quiet after dark. Gravel pit just beyond our site finally shut down about 7 pm. KOA's not my type of camping but good in a pinch. Lots of rules, but staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Uncharacteristically cold during our stay but the staff was fantastic, restrooms and showers were clean, and the location was ideal for trips into the mountains.
Sep 12, 2020
Always nice for people and dogs
Sep 12, 2020
Many friendly employees and we had a great stay, thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass your kind words on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sep 12, 2020
Great place. We have been here on 2 different trips and will come back again the next time we are in Fort Collins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your visits with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town! Safe travels!
Sep 12, 2020
Employees were very helpful and friendly. Cabin we stayed in was clean. Enjoyed our stay even though the weather wasn't agreeable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay even with our crazy weather! It made for an interesting experience that you will remember and talk about for a long time! Thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA and we hope to see you again soon!
Sep 12, 2020
We were put under a mandatory evacuation and we're lucky enough to get in to this Beautiful campground for four days. The evacuation was lifted and we ended up leaving a day early with no issues. Great place full of great people. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA. It was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to seeing you again another time! Be safe and happy camping!
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Fantastic
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Hit tub was cold. Family reunion ended before it began because family couldn't sleep in beds and had to leave! Credit promised but no money was refunded. Lied to shut me up. Hot tub was cold and place was marginally cleaned? Grand got horrible ready from filthy hot tub. Management is aggressive and bullying, defensive, and impossible to have a reasonable conversation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your second stay. You were issued a refund for your first stay for 1 night. You stayed in the same cabin with different complaints. The hot tub was clean and up to temperature upon your arrival. We offered a few resolutions which you refused. We wish you safe travels.
Sep 11, 2020
Beautiful and clean. Lots to do. But it snowed ����

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff. September is a bit early for snow, but there you have it! It sure makes for some beautiful scenery! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sep 11, 2020
Although your KOA is PHENOMENAL, we got there after you had snow, & everything was under water. We paid extra for a patio that was almost totally under water & could not be used. It would have been nice to either refund our money paid for concrete patio or moved us to another site. Otherwise, nice park!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA and for providing feedback. It's been very dry and then a very early snow storm that we had no control over did create some unexpected issues. We appreciate your patience and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sep 10, 2020
Always a great time and clean. We recommended lakeside to friends and after they stayed booked for next year.
Sep 10, 2020
Very quite. Very clean. Happy atmosphere Many things to do. Close to city
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased you were able to join us again and we thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA. We look forward to your next visit! Safe travels and happy camping!
Sep 09, 2020
Wifi is VERY poor (should not advertise) so if your someone who needs it for work/school forget about it. Staff is not competent when it comes to billing(so I payed more than what I should have). Welcome packet states NO washing RVs however the mobile RV service promptly showed up at 9am and cranked up pressure washer and began washing RV across from us and two from us. Amenities for kids a plus.
Sep 09, 2020