Tent Reviews

Jun 02, 2024
The campground was very clean and that’s about the only positive. The pool was shut down and the site ,electric, that I paid for did not work. In town shooting a movie as an actor and had limited time To call or even to get a cell signal to report the electric did not work. Once reported I was told no discount or refund would be offered since I did not mention when I called to extend my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the pool as we are working non stop to complete repairs and get it open for our guests. However, you spoke with the office multiple times and never mentioned the issue. As you stated you even extended your stay and didn’t mention the issue. You left and then made your complaint.
May 15, 2024
We had a tent site on this visit having stayed in camping cabins previously. The tent pad was nice. However the area around the pad was hilly and full of large tree roots. Parking above the sites requires having to carry all tenting needs & equipment down either steep steps (not near the car) or a very precarious incline. Picnic tables provided in the tent area were rotted. Would not tent again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback and we are making improvements daily to the property. We would have happily moved you to a tent site at the top section had you told our office about the issues. We hope to see you again in the future to see the improvements for yourself.
Feb 15, 2024
Dec 01, 2023
Excellent as usual! Do not like the interstate noise, but nothing you can do about it.
Oct 30, 2023
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was secure, clean and well managed.
Oct 16, 2023
The staff was very nice. The guys brought us out some cookies after check it.
Sep 18, 2023
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, and very conveniently located
Sep 04, 2023
I camped in a tent site with my small dog. The tent sites are by the freeway, but the noise is more of a din. Bathrooms clean, but closed 12-2. Dogs are not allowed in or near restrooms, so they must wait in car when you go. The people were very busy, but helpful. Not overly friendly, but that's okay.
Aug 01, 2023
Another excellent stay, but it would be nice if the shower room was not sooooooooo cold during the night.
Jul 26, 2023
A very welcoming and helpful staff!
Apr 21, 2024
We camped here for one night on our way back from Florida. Upon arrival we were greeted by the office workers and offered warm cookies. We were also escorted to our site which was nice. We ordered pizza from the on-site pizza place and it was affordable and really good. We will stay here again on our way back from Florida next spring. Only negative is that the roads are very narrow in the park which could cause a problem if 2 big campers are trying to go opposite directions at the same time.
- X1769JEkatherinew on Trip Advisor
Mar 25, 2024
Nice Camp thanks for the stay. Fabulous chocolate chip cookies at registration WOW! We'll be back just for them. Wi-Fi was great Despite assurance at the registration desk, I had to disconnect to level our camper in our not-so-level pull thru spot Chicken wings (both bone-in and non) were not very good.
- Patrick Gonia on Google
Mar 10, 2024
Always a great place to visit. Our third time here. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Beautiful campground. Easy on and off I65.
- Susan Miller on Google