Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
They don’t tell you you are parked a ways from your cabin said that was the closest I could get to bathroom a friend called after me and got right across from bathroom duck poop absolutely everywhere and I loved them but sidewalks should be cleaned also said other cabins all booked and only two others where and they also reserved after me because I talked to them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Our cabins that were available were either further from the restrooms, booked or out of service. We try to stay on top of the goose poop but it is very difficult to maintain when we have such a large number of them.
Jun 10, 2024
Pool was still closed. Kids bumbed out. Picnic table really dirty. Putt putt gold terrible. Can't play outdoor carpet wore out. Would not recommend due to price also. Thumbs down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We are working daily to get pool issues resolved for our guest and expect to have it opened this week. We agree mini golf needs work and is on our list of improvements coming since purchasing the park in October.
Jun 10, 2024
Very friendly people and right off the freeway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again.
Jun 10, 2024
My only complaint is this KOA needs to put an arrow pointing to their campground at the road right before you get to their road! We went down the worst road with no way to get back up the hill except to back up it! We're 33' long...thank goodness we weren't towing a vehicle behind us or we'd have been stuck where we were!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience. For some reason certain GPS systems take our guests down that road. We are working to have that updated. We know that it can be difficult to navigate once you take that turn. It is on our radar and are working to correct this.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Great stop. Half way point when heading to the mountains of Tennessee from Tampa Florida. See you in September.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 09, 2024
We were about 45 minutes early. The lady wanted to charge $25 more for being early. We couldn’t even stay parked there. There wasnt enough space for us to turn around. She said just back up. We were towing a vehicle and you cant do that when towing. Finally another lady came and had lady #1 open the gate to allow us to turn around. We have never had someone so tough to deal with as she was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our early check in information is clearly listed on our website. Had your wife not used vulgar language towards lady#1 she would have be happy to help you. We can not have people waiting in our drive way with the amount of traffic our park sees daily. Safe travels.
Jun 09, 2024
Second time we stayed here and enjoyed the park again and the fresh made cookies are the best

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 09, 2024
Wonderful people, clean bathrooms, very well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Clean. Pleasant staff. Paved roads made for easy walking. Hilly, good exercidse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed ypur stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 07, 2024
Pull thru spits are not level, the area is ver tight to navigate larger units
Jun 07, 2024
Just an overnight stay, but, warm cookies and a peaceful evening, can’t beat that!
Jun 07, 2024
We stay here every time we travel from Florida to Tennessee. Convenient, easy, pull-through sites. Nice people working there.
Jun 06, 2024
Friendly office staff quiet location in the back in a pull thru spot so that we didnt have to un hook. Loved the warm cookies - of all the KOA's we stayed at this trip out you were the only one that did the cookies. Last year we had a couple. My only negative was you no longer pu the garbage. All the other KOA's that we stayed at pu the garbage and we really enjoy that service for the same $$.
Jun 06, 2024
Clean. Easy in and out. We’ll be staying again on our way home to FL in about a month. See you then!
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Great over nite stay, lots of slots if your towing , great friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 04, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 04, 2024
I can definitely see many improvements made and our stay was great. we stayed one night, I do think that there are obvious updates that need to be done like for the mini golf area for instance. I think that area needs to be converted to something else. a new mini golf set like that would cost close to 45K (I know I checked for myself for my backyard), but maybe another activity would be nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. We are definitely working on making upgrades to the property. We agree with you that mini golf needs attention and it is on our list. We plan to redo all the turf on the course as soon as the bigger issues are resolved we hope you come back and see our progress.
Jun 03, 2024
This was a "stop over" for us on our way from Florida to Oklahoma, pulling a 39' TT. Super easy access from the highway, the staff was MORE than accommodating and friendly, love that there is onsite meals that are delivered to the camp site (pizza and wings). The store was stocked nicely, very clean and easy pull through sites. We will definitely use this KOA again! Thank you.
Jun 03, 2024
The area we were in seemed very far from services. Not to mention the site was so small you could not sit at the picnic table because it was on the side of the bank. The staff was very pleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are working to get facilities available in the lower section of the park. We understand that the sites are tight as well unfortunately being on a hill makes it difficult to adjust these sites. We use them for overnight stays for the most part as guest like easy in.
Jun 02, 2024
Great reception and maintenance staff here! And the restaurant with delivery to your campsite saved the day for us!
Jun 02, 2024
The campground was very clean and that’s about the only positive. The pool was shut down and the site ,electric, that I paid for did not work. In town shooting a movie as an actor and had limited time To call or even to get a cell signal to report the electric did not work. Once reported I was told no discount or refund would be offered since I did not mention when I called to extend my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the pool as we are working non stop to complete repairs and get it open for our guests. However, you spoke with the office multiple times and never mentioned the issue. As you stated you even extended your stay and didn’t mention the issue. You left and then made your complaint.
Jun 01, 2024
Always a great place to stay. Great lots and very clean.
Jun 01, 2024
May 31, 2024
Beautiful campground, well kept and clean. Employees helpful Only issue was the traffic noise because the campground is right off the highway Easy access in and out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you loved everything about our campground that we can control. We can not control the highway noise as we are right off I-75. Our guests love the convenience of being so close to the interstate but with that comes the traffic noise. Safe travels.
May 31, 2024
Pool was not open for use at all. Extremely disappointing for after memorial weekend. Cookies are nice but a pool is expected during certain seasons when advertised. Clean, efficient operation other than that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the pool is not open. We are working as fast as we can to resolve the issues that have been discovered with the pool so that we can safely operate it and our guests can enjoy it. We hope to have the issues resolved soon. We hope you will come back and see us again! Safe travels
May 30, 2024
We’ve stayed here many times route to and from south Florida. It’s a beautiful setting with lots of trees The bathrooms are clean and modern, but they closed the ones in the back part of the campgrounds. My only negatives are that cell phone reception and WiFi is terrible in the back part of the park. Also, they stopped trash pickup, so it’s a hike to the dumpster.
May 30, 2024
Was ok some bathroom stalls out of tp and paper towels at sinks and wasn't told pool was closed
May 29, 2024
Great views and very friendly staff
May 28, 2024
The staff was very pleasant and the campground was very clean. I will be back.
May 28, 2024
The pool was not ready for memorial weekend so we were very disappointed.
May 27, 2024
Our stay was an overnight while enroute to the Blue Ridge mountains. This KOA was a delight with generous sized pull-throughs that were quite level despite being on a gentle sloped area. All amenities worked well, good Cable TV and plenty of water pressure. We needed to fill our Propane which was easy with the pull up station. We will definitely be back for more than just an overnight. Thanks
May 27, 2024
I will not stay again at the Forsyth Koa but do enjoy all the other Koas we have stayed at !
May 27, 2024
The night staff is very incompetent….. it took over 10 minutes to ring up 2 ice creams
May 26, 2024
Not happy about this campground. I visited over a year ago and it was a lot better. Ordered a pizza and paid for it and never received it, and other guests were having same issue. They have tricycles and some of them have no breaks (campground is full of hills), minigolf has an infestation of snakes and toads, pool was closed even though site says pool Open since May first and has pool pictures.
May 25, 2024
This was an "overnight" stay - on my way from Florida to TN for Mother's Day. This is my "go to sleepover campground"! It's convenient - just off of the interstate, and has NICE, LEVEL sites, "at the bottom of the hill". The staff is AWESOME, and they always give me FREE WARM cookies when I check in! :) :) :) I use this campground every time I go to TN to see my family and friends...
May 25, 2024
Excellent staff. Kids liked the playground and the pond. Spotless bath house. Definitely staying again.
May 25, 2024
Really nice woodsy well maintained area. Clean restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 25, 2024
Great site #33 loved it lots of tall pine trees, easy hook ups, nice little store. Loved the pond, and geese, clean restrooms level sites, local restaurant, grits cafe is a gem. Go there. Very peaceful stay. Oh only one thing we didn't have a fire ring at our site. Humm?
May 25, 2024
We have enjoyed our stay in the past and will continue to enjoy our stay in the future.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
There was good and bad. The pizza was good, the WiFi was not. The staff was nice, the site (111) was postage stamp sized. If we put out awning out, it would be in the next site. Mostly all sites had fire pits, we did not. If we mis-stepped coming out of our camper, we would be in our neighbors campsite; hopefully without breaking an ankle due to the downhill gradient. Roads need repaired.
May 24, 2024
May 23, 2024
We arrived late after the office had closed. I was very tired and was having trouble finding our reservation information even though it was right in front of me. A golf cart arrived with an off duty employee who took us to our site. Willis was very kind and informative, he made sure that we didn’t have any concerns before he left. One note: Trust the directions and map in the KOA book not GP
May 23, 2024
Absolutely would NEVER stay at this location ever again. Staff is incompetent, unknowledgeable, and Manager would not listen to or do right by the customer. Very poor service to the customer that your business would not even continue without. I will never recommend this KOA to any of my friends and will give poor reviews whenever possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Our staff can not drive your coach for you so the fact that you damaged your rig while being escorted is not on them. We would have been happy to help in any way we could if you had not become belligerent when our manager reached out. Best of l
May 22, 2024
Great people at the management of the campground
May 22, 2024
Lovely area, super shower rooms, friendly people!
May 22, 2024
Clean and friendly staffs
Apr 21, 2024
We camped here for one night on our way back from Florida. Upon arrival we were greeted by the office workers and offered warm cookies. We were also escorted to our site which was nice. We ordered pizza from the on-site pizza place and it was affordable and really good. We will stay here again on our way back from Florida next spring. Only negative is that the roads are very narrow in the park which could cause a problem if 2 big campers are trying to go opposite directions at the same time.
- X1769JEkatherinew on Trip Advisor
Mar 25, 2024
Nice Camp thanks for the stay. Fabulous chocolate chip cookies at registration WOW! We'll be back just for them. Wi-Fi was great Despite assurance at the registration desk, I had to disconnect to level our camper in our not-so-level pull thru spot Chicken wings (both bone-in and non) were not very good.
- Patrick Gonia on Google
Mar 10, 2024
Always a great place to visit. Our third time here. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Beautiful campground. Easy on and off I65.
- Susan Miller on Google