Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2024
Nice place to stay, easy on and off the highway. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Only negative was the highway sounds. Would recommend a site towards the back.
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
Very small side, close neighbors who made a fire and set our smoke detectors off, not save allowing people to use fire pits with close proximity. We didn’t have our promised pit or picnic table, talked to the people in the office but no help. Bathrooms ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You came to inquire if each site had a picnic or fire pit. We told you we don’t have enough to go around but if you wanted one we could bring them over for you. You told the office you were only asking so we took that as a no. Next time please be more direct and we will gladly provide them for y
Apr 09, 2024
Called late and was able to get a space for overnight .Very friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
We always look forward to the pizza and cookies and are never disappointed! We enjoyed our large, quiet site away from the highway. KOA’s are always dependable and this is one of our favourites. Looking forward to returning.
Apr 08, 2024
This was our first KOA campground to stay in as we just bought our camper. Wonderful staff and beautiful park.
Apr 08, 2024
Great place. I love the cookies! It felt special however when they were delivered to my site, not just handed to me. The first time, this single act "sold" me on your location. Still—thank you. Other than that, the bathrooms were spotless and the camp ground was quiet. See you in a few months....
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Amazing welcoming! 2 warm and delicious chocolate chip cookies :) vert quiet and super helpful staff will definitely make this a annual stop! Thank you to your whole team ���
Apr 08, 2024
The camp grounds were located in the perfect spot. The employees were very friendly and knowledgeable. The camp grounds, to include the bathrooms, and showers were spotless!!
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
Convenient and easy to get to. The site took all my rig had to become level, you might want to do a little leveling here
Apr 07, 2024
Cable tv and pizza was great.
Apr 07, 2024
terrible for leveling
Apr 07, 2024
Restrooms were not cleaned regularly. The explanation for that was poor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We clean our restrooms daily. It was raining during your stay and it is difficult to control the mud that get tracks in daily. We do our best to provide clean restrooms at all times.
Apr 07, 2024
It was super with warm cookies. No one told about water pressure issues and our fresh water tank filled up with water. It is uncertain, at this point in time, if we'll need a new water pump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not sure what you are referring to about water pressure issues. We don’t have water pressure issues that would cause your fresh tank to fill that sounds like a faulty check valve on your coach. We wish you the best with the water pump.
Apr 06, 2024
Today, we checked in and filled our propane propan Person was training at desk and messed up the billing. Got to site 112 not very level, had to jack the front of RV off the ground to get level. Sewer connection was up hill so I did not dump tanks. WiFi was spotty and very slow. Cell coverage AT&T and Verizon were both poor. Site was muddy from water run off. Convenient for overnight stay.
Apr 06, 2024
Easy access was good. We were in the lower section. The spot for the RV was level but nothing else was so we had nowhere to set up for corn hole. The campsites are really super close with no room for anything but the small picnic table and a couple chairs around the fire stove. Basketball court was good.
Apr 06, 2024
Very nice staff. Great pizza delivered to your site.
Apr 06, 2024
Enjoyed our stay as per usual at KOA . We’re there for two nights.
Apr 06, 2024
Dog area needed mowing. Given cookies at registration. Escorted to site. Gated. Friendly staff
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 05, 2024
Friendly staff and beautiful scenery. See you soon.
Apr 05, 2024
I only stayed one night. Spaces were rather tight, but the campground had trees you felt like you were camping.
Apr 05, 2024
Great
Apr 05, 2024
Poor site #2. On hill with no room to sit. Had to move picnic table to site 1 to find a level area, but table broken and unsafe to sit on. Large rise from site onto road when leaving to catch landing gear pads, so had to back out of site when leaving
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 05, 2024
Website is not accurate as to site sizes and accessibility. Sites are uneven and washed out except for the lower sites which seem to be given to the more expensive motor homes. Staff was friendly enough and on the 3rd site change got us into one.
Apr 05, 2024
Excellent
Apr 04, 2024
Very nice staff but poor facilities and very steep and sharp corners for bigger RVs. Would not stay there again. Good staff just poor sites.
Apr 04, 2024
The staff is very friendly and helpful! The fresh cookies are an added bonus The sites at the back of the park have enough space to park your trailer and truck for the night but not enough space to set up a barbeque or sit outside to eat or enjoy the outdoors. Very disappointing!
Apr 04, 2024
We were in for a quick overnight. Friendly staff and delicious cookies!
Apr 04, 2024
Great KOA and Staff. No issues at all with this KOA
Apr 04, 2024
Apr 04, 2024
They continue to make improvements. Love the pizza and cookies. Friendly staff
Apr 04, 2024
The site we stayed at was not that level . The guy that took us to our site was extremely nice and helpful.The girls in the office was nice too .
Apr 04, 2024
Miserable, unorganized, lack of maintenance on sights, very noisy. We were told sight was available for our 34 ft travel trailer, but we would have to unhitch truck. Even after unhitching truck we barely fit and were unable to open slide. Couldn’t wait to leave in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your site. We were completely sold out the night of your stay and you booked same day. We put you in a site that would accommodate you based on what’s available. Have safe travels.
Apr 03, 2024
Just an overnight stop on our way home to Ontario.
Apr 03, 2024
Friendly staff, clean and kept up grounds. Didn’t use bathrooms so I can’t say condition. Sites not level, couldn’t level Rv. Space between sites extremely close and road to. pull out narrow. They need to put up exit signs so you can find your way out. Smaller Rv would be ok there, but it was ok for the night.
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
A liitle too tight getting out of site in the morning.
Apr 03, 2024
We were giving a very unleveled site it was ridiculous. I along with my neighbor tried to level our sites with boards and my lever on our motorhomes. My neighbor who was coming back from Florida had just found out he had bone cancer and was in a back brace and could not bend over. He asked if he could move to level spot and was denied. We will never be back!!
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
Short but sweet. Nice camp!
Apr 03, 2024
For our overnight this was a great place to stop. Pretty basic, but it had everything we needed.
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
We camped here for one night on our way back from Florida. Upon arrival we were greeted by the office workers and offered warm cookies. We were also escorted to our site which was nice. We ordered pizza from the on-site pizza place and it was affordable and really good. We will stay here again on our way back from Florida next spring. Only negative is that the roads are very narrow in the park which could cause a problem if 2 big campers are trying to go opposite directions at the same time.
- X1769JEkatherinew on Trip Advisor
Mar 25, 2024
Nice Camp thanks for the stay. Fabulous chocolate chip cookies at registration WOW! We'll be back just for them. Wi-Fi was great Despite assurance at the registration desk, I had to disconnect to level our camper in our not-so-level pull thru spot Chicken wings (both bone-in and non) were not very good.
- Patrick Gonia on Google
Mar 10, 2024
Always a great place to visit. Our third time here. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Beautiful campground. Easy on and off I65.
- Susan Miller on Google