Campground Reviews

May 25, 2024
Excellent staff. Kids liked the playground and the pond. Spotless bath house. Definitely staying again.
May 25, 2024
Really nice woodsy well maintained area. Clean restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 25, 2024
Great site #33 loved it lots of tall pine trees, easy hook ups, nice little store. Loved the pond, and geese, clean restrooms level sites, local restaurant, grits cafe is a gem. Go there. Very peaceful stay. Oh only one thing we didn't have a fire ring at our site. Humm?
May 25, 2024
We have enjoyed our stay in the past and will continue to enjoy our stay in the future.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
There was good and bad. The pizza was good, the WiFi was not. The staff was nice, the site (111) was postage stamp sized. If we put out awning out, it would be in the next site. Mostly all sites had fire pits, we did not. If we mis-stepped coming out of our camper, we would be in our neighbors campsite; hopefully without breaking an ankle due to the downhill gradient. Roads need repaired.
May 24, 2024
May 23, 2024
We arrived late after the office had closed. I was very tired and was having trouble finding our reservation information even though it was right in front of me. A golf cart arrived with an off duty employee who took us to our site. Willis was very kind and informative, he made sure that we didn’t have any concerns before he left. One note: Trust the directions and map in the KOA book not GP
May 23, 2024
Absolutely would NEVER stay at this location ever again. Staff is incompetent, unknowledgeable, and Manager would not listen to or do right by the customer. Very poor service to the customer that your business would not even continue without. I will never recommend this KOA to any of my friends and will give poor reviews whenever possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Our staff can not drive your coach for you so the fact that you damaged your rig while being escorted is not on them. We would have been happy to help in any way we could if you had not become belligerent when our manager reached out. Best of l
May 22, 2024
Great people at the management of the campground
May 22, 2024
Lovely area, super shower rooms, friendly people!
May 22, 2024
Clean and friendly staffs
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
We stayed in our motorhome while other members of our family rented Three cabins. And we all had a Great time! We fished in the pond even though I don't think there are any fish in there. We played Putt-putt golf, we mind for gold arrowheads fossils and crystals, enjoyed the playground and the basketball court. The small doggie park is good too. The campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2024
Quiet and peaceful. Difficult maneuvering a long rv on the streets because of the curves and trees.
May 21, 2024
Extremely happy the campground has cable again.
May 21, 2024
Always good!
May 20, 2024
Good place to stay, cookies good. Thanks
May 20, 2024
Check in was a slow process - it may have been the computer or it may have been the operator! The camp staff were courteous and efficient. Sites are quite narrow as are the roadways in the campground. Now it was raining the 2 days/nights we were there. We have a very big set up and it was tight for us but I know others were concerned as well. Drainage ditches make for tight turns - where we were.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Had the Patio Site that included a dedicated dog corral. Very nice people.
May 19, 2024
May 19, 2024
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is very close to the interstate and well-maintained.
May 19, 2024
Outrageous price considering the facilities. The section with my site was a work in progress, bath and toilet was up a hill that anyone with the slightest walking impairment would not be able to manage, and the hillside sites were no where near level. WiFi was low capacity. KOA, shame on you.
May 18, 2024
Nice place to stop if you don’t want to go too far off the highway. Hosts were friendly and the amenities clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
May 18, 2024
Everything was good. Hosts were helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
May 17, 2024
Awesome campground!
May 17, 2024
Frustration leaving due to neighbor camper too far into road. Had to unhook tow vehicle to leave campground. Please verify sites assigned accommodate size of unit and tow vehicle to exit park safely. Otherwise, great stay, awesome service, clean facilities and great staff support!!
May 16, 2024
Made a reservation while on the road,got there & was disappointed the pool wasn't open,said it was closed for the season, it would of been nice for the person to tell us that before we booked our stay??? Wanted a back in sight that are usually cheaper & was told it was full when I arrived there were plenty available???������

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We have it clearly listed on our website that our pool is not yet open. Unless, you asked on the phone we wouldn’t have told you. Our back ins are for our long term guest only as they are difficult to navigate into and there is no price sa
May 16, 2024
Very wonderful campground, enjoyed our stay!
May 16, 2024
I called to say we were going to arrive after hours .Rae was very helpful ,telling us our site number and how to find our paperwork . We always stay here on our journey to Tn . Love this place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We can’t wait to see you on your next layover!
May 16, 2024
Since the new management has taken over the park it has become like a breath of fresh air. They and the staff treat you like family which is very inviting. The sites have trees which provide great shad and the roads are easy to navigate. The staff provides escorts to your site upon your arrival! They offer nice amenities and provide kids with plenty to do. I would highly recommend this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your time with us. We really do try to make every guest experience as enjoyable as we can.
May 16, 2024
Great park, we even ran over to the town where fried green tomatoes was filmed. Warm cookies on check in! Mmmm

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
May 15, 2024
So nice new restrooms better than before. Good keep on. thank you for staying there.
May 15, 2024
We had a tent site on this visit having stayed in camping cabins previously. The tent pad was nice. However the area around the pad was hilly and full of large tree roots. Parking above the sites requires having to carry all tenting needs & equipment down either steep steps (not near the car) or a very precarious incline. Picnic tables provided in the tent area were rotted. Would not tent again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback and we are making improvements daily to the property. We would have happily moved you to a tent site at the top section had you told our office about the issues. We hope to see you again in the future to see the improvements for yourself.
May 15, 2024
May 15, 2024
May 15, 2024
Staff was very gracious and accommodated our site move request because the first one was not acceptable. The cookies are always a warm welcome after a long day on the road. Disappointed there was no trash pick up at site. The bathhouse was very clean. There appear to be several long term residents. I am ok with that. But the park should require they be kept orderly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. While we do have long term guest we have strict requirements for their sites to keep the park looking fresh and clean. We are working to make our sites better we are in the process of redoing all the gravel at our sites to improve camper experience.
May 15, 2024
We came without reservations and also late a night but were so easy to check in.
May 14, 2024
Pro: The staff was excellent. The cable TV and internet were very good. Con: The streets were narrow and it was difficult to know if you were moving in the right direction. The site was not very level.
May 14, 2024
We arrived late for just an overnight stay. Staff were very nice and we appreciated the fresh baked cookies. Our site was fine as we wanted to be away from any overhanging trees. Washrooms were very clean, well kept. We’d certainly stay again for an overnight!
May 14, 2024
We really enjoyed this KOA! Was a stop over but sat by the lake and watched the geese and ducks. Our site was very long and we didn’t have to disconnect.
May 13, 2024
Good Sites could be more level
May 13, 2024
Easy in and easy out! Always, our overnight stay when traveling back and forth to Florida!
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
It all worked OK for the one night we were there. I would suggest they spend some time leveling many of the camping spots. My neighbors were complaining how difficult it was to level their units. It's just a little tractor time !
May 11, 2024
Very accommodating friendly place to stay.
May 10, 2024
Super nice people running the campsite. But the whole thing is on a hillside. Super hard to level.
May 10, 2024
Clean, friendly, organized.
Apr 21, 2024
We camped here for one night on our way back from Florida. Upon arrival we were greeted by the office workers and offered warm cookies. We were also escorted to our site which was nice. We ordered pizza from the on-site pizza place and it was affordable and really good. We will stay here again on our way back from Florida next spring. Only negative is that the roads are very narrow in the park which could cause a problem if 2 big campers are trying to go opposite directions at the same time.
- X1769JEkatherinew on Trip Advisor
Mar 25, 2024
Nice Camp thanks for the stay. Fabulous chocolate chip cookies at registration WOW! We'll be back just for them. Wi-Fi was great Despite assurance at the registration desk, I had to disconnect to level our camper in our not-so-level pull thru spot Chicken wings (both bone-in and non) were not very good.
- Patrick Gonia on Google
Mar 10, 2024
Always a great place to visit. Our third time here. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Beautiful campground. Easy on and off I65.
- Susan Miller on Google