Campground Reviews

Dec 21, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Front desk and escort staff very welcoming. The park was very clean and organized. I only stayed one night but enjoyed my stay.
Sep 11, 2023
From the moment I arrived till the time I left, it was a great stay. Beautiful sites. Clean. Well maintained. Everything worked no issues. Plenty to do at the park Definitely deserves 5 stars.
Sep 11, 2023
The campground was great. Friendly. Clean. Lots of space. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2023
Great place right on the river to stay
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
We love Fairbanks and the KOA. Even though the weather wasn’t very good we still had a great stay.
Sep 06, 2023
It was a nice place..sunsets were beautiful there and people working there awesome
Sep 06, 2023
Very nice campgrounds. Lots to do and great amenities. Will stay again when in the area. All employees we interacted with were friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2023
Very clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2023
Only one night but very nice.
Aug 31, 2023
Beautiful park that is impeccably well maintained.
Aug 30, 2023
Great place! Clean, nice amenities in the campground and super friendly staff. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2023
Great Park. Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2023
Very convenient. Bath houses are nice. Good laundry facilities. Wish it had a hot tub.
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Was a quiet and comfortable camp. The facilities were clean at all times. There was games and a playground for my children to play with. Spacious camp spots and approach angles for big rigs. Beautiful view of the river!
Aug 26, 2023
Such a pretty, peaceful spot along the Chena Slough … loved the chair swing. Friendly, outgoing crew to check you in and offer any support required. The entire area is spotless with generously sized, level spots. Highly recommend!
Aug 26, 2023
nice facility and nice people running it.
Aug 24, 2023
Beautiful and peaceful. Lovely spot right on the Chena River. Very clean and everything worked well.
Aug 24, 2023
Had a great time very clean and relaxing site. The pet friendly area were clean and very usable. And great customer service. I will be making this my stay when I visit the Fairbanks area thanks for the care.
Aug 24, 2023
The staff is friendly, and the dog camp was perfect size. The KOA is in perfect location for the sites, and a quiet and clean campground.
Aug 22, 2023
Nice and quiet. Lovely spot. Everything spic and span.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Best campground we have stayed at in Alaska! And great staff!
Aug 19, 2023
Super nice host and a great site.
Aug 19, 2023
Stayed 3 nights. Nice clean and great location. Easy drive to all the places we wanted to visit in the area. Clean laundry facility and bathrooms /showers are well kept and clean. Can tell the caretakers really care about this campground. We stayed here 5 years ago and noticed a lot of improvements since our last visit. We will stay again.
Aug 18, 2023
Aug 18, 2023
Very clean and well maintained campground. Amenities are great.
Aug 18, 2023
it's a nice campground with very helpful and friendly management.
Aug 17, 2023
Aug 17, 2023
Wow! This park is amazing! So clean and everyone is so friendly! I hope that we come back this way so we can stay here again! Highly recommend everyone stay here!
Aug 15, 2023
We had a great stay. Spotless bathrooms, great Wi-Fi! Also… the staff was extremely customer oriented… when the local area’s power was down due to a storm the staff kept everyone informed about when to expect it to be turned back on. It’s things like this that make the difference!! Thank you KOA!
Aug 14, 2023
Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Only complaint is there was a power outage at a most inconvenient time, I was taking a shower when the power went off and I do have to say it was quite dark!
Aug 14, 2023
It was a great stay. Very accommodating very clean and they handled the electrical outage problem very professionally. Thanks for a good stay. Yes we would definitely stay again.
Aug 13, 2023
The camp sites were very close together, I would have given the highest grade if there had been more space. We loved the area by the river. The propane fire in the tables was great and the view of the river was spectacular. The staff was great also.
Aug 13, 2023
Awesome
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Liked the improvements over last yr Lots of smoke from fires. Which you can’t help. But people with health issues. Like COPD should be able to cancel. Without penalty. Paying that next day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We aplogize for the smoke from fires and we do work with our guests in regards of early departures and fully refund the rest of the stay if we get notified the night before departure. In your situation, we refunded you for the last night of your reservation. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Clean bathrooms and showers. Really enjoyed the deck by the river. Super friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2023
Nice clean RV park. Really enjoyed our stay there. Clean restrooms and laundry room. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area and would recommend it to my friends.
Aug 08, 2023
Great park. We have now decided to become KOA members. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 08, 2023
Would have given 5 stars but your washing machines are the smallest I have ever seen. Very expensive for the value.
Aug 08, 2023
Wonderful. Clean bathrooms and our experience was great.
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Stayed two nights, but didn’t use any of the facilities. The park is beautiful and quiet. The ladies at the office were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable!!
Aug 08, 2023
Sep 28, 2023
This rv park was awesome. Great location, great views. All the services provided were really good. The restrooms and showers were clean. They have a reading from, recreation area and a barbecue place. Wifi service was good. Definitely recommend.
- Skt T on Google
Aug 27, 2023
Nice campground, very clean. Sites are level, some shaded. Good amenities, fenced dog area, laundry, RV wash. The office staff was terrific. Our site had a huge dip where we stepped out the camper door, it never got taken care of in the 4-5 days we were there. A little disappointed in that.
- christine reeves on Google
Aug 22, 2023
Amazing lodge with a fantastic relaxed atmosphere. It's right by a lovely river which has benches and swings along the banks which is perfect for having a few drinks after a day of hiking. Most (if not all) spots had their own picnic bench which was great to eat at, and they had complimentary WiFi and showers/toilets (and the showers were very clean, hot, and had water pressure good enough to wash your hair properly). They even had some games available (horseshoes, giant jenga, hackey sack etc.) and some firepits we could use which was perfect. Definitely my favourite place I stayed in Alaska and would absolutely recommend others to stay here and enjoy a s'more by the firepit and beer by the riverbank. Exactly the dream scenario!
- Sophie H on Google