Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and very helpful. Clean restrooms and shower. Would definitely go back.
Jun 14, 2017
The KOA was beautiful loved the mountains !!!!
Jun 13, 2017
We were late coming in town and there was one site left and we had to campers. They put our friends in over flow right by us and made us feel very welcome! The staff that night and in the mroning was awesome, Facilities were so clean and well kept. The lady making us the pancake breakfast was a hoot!! Definitely would stay there again!
Jun 13, 2017
Outstanding location; courteous and very helpful staff; facilities were clean, well maintained and convenient; highly recommended
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful veiws - sites are a little close together.
Jun 12, 2017
Gorgeous view. Great campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Outstanding location and fantastic hosts!
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was full for our second night and stayed in overflow and charged us 45 with no hook up. Accessive price for parking lot.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place, a little expensive, needs handrail on tall steps out front.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Well kept. Loved the patio and patio furniture!
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was great, sites were excellent, scenery was beautiful.
Jun 10, 2017
We loved it. Best KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 09, 2017
Can't say enough about how great this place was. We spent the majority of our vacation with this as a home base. The facility was welcoming, friendly, clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing, all so friendly and helpful. Loved the pancake breakfasts. A truly fantastic experience and looking forward to coming back again!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Everything is clean, the staff is friendly, the water is good, the wifi is excellent, the site is nice, the view is great! What more could you ask for?
Jun 08, 2017
Camp ground is great other than the grades to traverse in order to get there. It stormed the night we were there we so couldn't use services available. It was breath taking scenery.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean with a beautiful view.
Jun 08, 2017
Location is atop of a major hill climb so it' a bit annoying coming in and out. This does however lead to some nice scenery and is very close to Central City as well a Idaho springs and plenty of hiking and biking trails if that is your thing. Bill, the campground maintenance guy, leant me a ladder and a drill without a question. Was very impressed with that.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful views, cement patios, large sites. Bathrooms were nice and clean. I wish they had a couple more showers. Employees were all great.
Jun 07, 2017
Loved it. First RV trip out of state & I knew the quality of amenities I would expect having tent camped at other sites. Great views! Great staff!
Jun 07, 2017
The camp site was clean and easy to pull into. The staff were very friendly and made our stay pleasant, breakfast was good. Loved our stay with you.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice Campground, beautiful view. Not too far from interstate I70. Would say there again.
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, nice RV sites and store
Jun 06, 2017
Nice place but to much construction equipment around but will stay again plus staff was real friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
GREAT campground
Jun 06, 2017
Just entered the world of Camping with the purchase of a Little Guy T@G teardrop camper. This was our trial run. Definitely getting a KOA membership and planning trips from the Denver area using KOA on our journeys.
Jun 06, 2017
Too many smokey fires and barking dogs, but nice place
Jun 04, 2017
Nice level cement pad, pretty views, well stocked store,cable included, and great pancakes. A little grass for pets would be appreciated but still a great campground
Jun 03, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds.During a recent stay we had to leave 1 day early. We did not expect a refund for the last day but werr given a full days refund. Things like this make this a great place to stay. We will definitely be back to stay at this KOA
Jun 03, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities! We loved it!
Jun 03, 2017
This KOA was awesome. The one in Raton, New Mexico pass up.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We were greeted warmly by all the staff throughout our stay. Our site was very clean as we're the restrooms and the showers.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
dog park all gravel - mulch available as it was in playground....office staff was gruff, but accommodating, other staff was wonderful...generally, ok - but could be better for the price
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay that is close to Denver. Don't have to deal with the I-70 corridor traffic.
May 30, 2017
Always a great time and the staff is amazing!
May 30, 2017
Great location for a campground with great views. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Dog walk area was disappointing and people tend to drive too fast thru the campgroundwhich kicks up dust.
May 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. One of a kind rv park.
May 28, 2017
Nice campground but general area leaves alot to be desired...unless you simply want to stay in the campground
May 28, 2017
This KOA is my favorite one so far. The views are incredible and the staff does everything in its power to make the stay the best. The $3 pancake breakfast is awesomely convenient. Even when we got 3 feet of snow, everything was open and available to us. The camp store is stocked decently too!
May 28, 2017
Very pleasant and scenic. Pan and breakfast very good and cook was super cheery!
May 28, 2017
Beautiful views, clean and well kept, level cement pad, great service, and delicious pizza delivery available..we will be back
May 28, 2017
What a great place to stay, wonderful views and great service. We stayed right after they had 24 inches of snow, didnt take long for the camp ground to clear the snow out to get a great spot overlooking the mountains. So much to do, trips into the mountains and they sit right above the old mining towns of Central City and Blackhawk and lots of casinos to gamble in.
May 27, 2017
Great location, outstanding staff, and very clean park..!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award