Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 19 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email This Campground

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2018
Friendliest and most accommodating staff I've ever met at a KOA. Wish there was a pool.
Aug 18, 2018
Loved the campsite. No. 45. Hope to make it back. Great view. Pizza delivery by golf cart was awesome. Only one thing to improve on, grass area for our dog. Not used to doing her thing on rock.
Aug 18, 2018
this is the best koa we have ever stayed at !!
Aug 17, 2018
Great Staff, great amenities. This is one of the best KOA's in the US!
Aug 17, 2018
Great location. Beautiful facilities!
Aug 17, 2018
Le chemin pour se rendre est un peu enervant .
Aug 16, 2018
Clean campground. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Amazing view.
Aug 16, 2018
Very pleasant and friendly. Site was great!
Aug 16, 2018
best campground ever!
Aug 15, 2018
Easy access from I70 via the Central City Pkwy. Wide turning space for big rigs. Awesome views of foothills west of Denver. Clean sites with concrete pads and dual sewer drops. Seven washers and seven dryers made laundry day a breeze.
Aug 15, 2018
Beautiful views but no grass for the dog
Aug 15, 2018
Amazing park! Everyone was friendly, the sites were well maintained. Views from spots 1-9 are beautiful.
Aug 15, 2018
This was one of the best campgrounds we’ve stayed in. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities with nice amenities.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice cabin. Good location. Friendly workers!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Had to ask to be escorted to site glade we asked the site number given us was full. They were nice but when you entered office they just looked at you. I think someone should look up right away and ask (say something). They did get us in at late call. Dogs barked A little late. But yes clean and would stay again
Aug 14, 2018
Site was very clean with outstanding views. Staff in front office was very friendly
Aug 14, 2018
Very please. We really Enjoied our visit. We will be back
Aug 14, 2018
Great weekend at this KOA. I only have one concern relating to pets. There is no grassy area for pets. My dog was not use to doing her business on gravel. Otherwise very nice, clean and office personal were friendly.
Aug 14, 2018
Our stay was wonderful! All amenities we could need were in the cabin. It was extremely clean and updated. We enjoyed the nice patio furniture and the fact that it was a gas grill instead of the normal park style grills. The only thing I recommend is to include in description its a K cup style coffee maker(I brought grounds although I use k cups at home).
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice hot tubs
Aug 14, 2018
I had the tent site T-5. Definitely the cutest tent site I’ve ever had in a KOA :-)
Aug 13, 2018
The team at Central City KOA always do amazing, this time they surprised us by telling us about an event in Central City during our stay that we didn't know about, it was a great street fair, and really added to our wonderful weekend. The site is always clean and the staff are super friendly. My family loves staying here, we were here in a 45' 5th wheel toy hauler and loved the scenery!
Aug 13, 2018
The campground was clean and well kept up. Staff was very helpful and nice. Hot tub was great but had a lot of suds in it. Shower was fabulous. Wish there was more shade. There was a game room with a large TV and several games. I will return to this KOA. Didn't know it prior to checking in - but they do provide a shuttle to Central City. Will use it next time.
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice staff. The store was great. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 13, 2018
It is a fantastic campground. It is very clean and well laid out. All of the staff we came in contact with were very friendly. A great time. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2018
Great place. Do really need more help in office. Just getting bag of ice can take a long time.
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed here with the Beaver Ambassador Club's rally. The park did a fantastic job of assigning locations and supporting our time in the park. Everyone was so helpful. I really appreciated the mix of foods that were available in the store. It met all of my needs. The patios at some of the spots were SO nice. I really enjoyed the bench swing. Haveing a real fire was nice too.
Aug 12, 2018
Great location, great stay.
Aug 12, 2018
Need to petition the powers that be to get the GPS coordinates for the entrance and exit roads updated! The unnecessary trip through Central City with a 40 foot motorhome with a towed was no picnic! Also, could you possibly put some grass in the upper area? Our fur babies went nuts looking for the 'bathroom'!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Awesome park with an awesome view. Ben in the office did an outstanding job accommodating us to get sites next to our travel friends. Highly recommend this KOA Great location to enjoy the mountains and Denver area.
Aug 12, 2018
Clean bathrooms with an unexpected indoor spa. Be aware of distance (40 miles) from Denver and high elevation.
Aug 12, 2018
It was truly wonderful!!
Aug 11, 2018
Nice campground with a great view. Nice staff and very helpful. I will stay here again.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Our kids loved the playground. The facilities were clean and the store sold a few items we’d forgotten. We’d stay here again or recommend it to friends!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Great sites with good view with many sites. Personal very friendly.
Aug 11, 2018
Great place to stay
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice campground had a pull in site overlooking central city nice stayed here 2 nights an could of stayed longer except everyone else had same idea nice
Aug 10, 2018
We were with our Beaver club and had a great time! Loved the layout of the park and spacing between the sites.
Aug 10, 2018
Very, very friendly and happy people helped us whenever we needed it...very pleasant!! My home KOA is the Chula Vista, CA one and is the very best! (Have been there on and off since 1969!). This KOA could be my number 2!!
Aug 10, 2018
Beautiful view, nice clean sites that were plenty big enough.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals