Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 19 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email This Campground

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
Perfect place to stay - we had an event in Denver and it turned out to not be that bad of a drive and a better location to stay at versus in the city.
Oct 16, 2018
This is a very clean campground! Our space was very level with a nice view. It seemed plenty large, but we did not have a neighbor so it may have been an illusion. There is a great bathhouse with a separate room with 2 hot tubs and a separate laundry room. Only complaint: the only bathhouse is kind of a long stroll from our campsite.
Oct 14, 2018
Had so much fun we can't wait till they open in the spring! Great family run KOA.
Oct 13, 2018
What a view!
Oct 12, 2018
In my experience as a traveler, the Denver KOA was the most beautiful campground that I have ever stayed at. It is, however, the most difficult to get to for the first time at night.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We stopped at this KOA on our way from IN to UT. The friendly staff was efficient and informative. When we left, we discussed how we would like to stay here again.
Oct 08, 2018
Always a great stay. Everyone is so friendly!
Oct 08, 2018
Stayed here in early October 2018. Had a great site with cement pad and patio. We were there three nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Oct 08, 2018
Great Facility!
Oct 08, 2018
nice site clean everywhere, hosts were great.
Oct 08, 2018
We had the most amazing weekend. Thanks so much!
Oct 08, 2018
Great location for 4 wheeling around the area between Central city and Idaho springs. Staff was friendly and facilities we clean.
Oct 08, 2018
Great location and clean area in the campground. The cabin heaters were horrible though and the bathroom was not cleaned.
Oct 08, 2018
This is one of our all time favorite KOAs! We love the sites along the wall with the breathtaking views of the mountains and Central City below the wall. We stayed the last week that this location would take reservations for this season. Even got to witness the first snow of the season. There had been several improvements since last summer. Can’t wait to stay here again.
Oct 08, 2018
Very nicely kept. Lovely place to stay
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Beautiful grounds a bit noisy close to the highway. Nothing that would keep us from returning.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
We stay here multiple times a year and it's always clean and the people have always been extremely helpful. Great weather and awesome views especially in the Fall.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Clean, good location. Level sites with views. Nice seating at the sites and there are two hot tubs which we enjoyed.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
We had a great stay! Brandy and Ben were amazing!
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
The campground would not honor the VKR Appreciation Weekend even though I had contacted them about using the free night. They changed to another weekend. They should have contacted anyone who had reservations there during the official VKR Appreciation Weekend and tell then they were changing the date to allow those people to change their campground.
Oct 03, 2018
Enjoyed it very much
Oct 03, 2018
Great time there. Two items especially stand out. The great WiFi and the laundromat. Lots of washers/ dryers and so clean. Very nice!
Oct 02, 2018
This past weekend was a great weekend with our KOA friends. Central City KOA offers incredible views, wonderful staff members, with clean and varied services. We love the Giant connect four and regulation CornHole game! It's always nice to have a great place to stay, with shuttle service to CentralCity and all the opportunities for entertainment.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We had a nice campsite very level with nice view. No trees and fire pit was less than what we see at a state park. Restrooms were very clean and spacious. Would be nice if there was some sort of recycle instead of packing that all out and taking home. Rocks around the electric and water are too large making it hard to walk without tripping on the bigger ones. Maybe a small gravel would be better.
Oct 02, 2018
Great location, nice campsites which are paved for the Rvs. Amazing views! Nice showers and laundry facilities. Quiet. Hot Tubs were there, we did not use. Playground was nice for the kids with some giant board games as well. Store has a few things but a small selection. Firewood a bit overpriced, you can do better, but overall it was a great place. We will be back.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Amazing place to stay. We will be back
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Always a great place to stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Entry drive way was a little rough, after that the place was great, bathrooms were modern and clean. Well marked with signs on the road on how to get their. Concrete pads were level and multiple sewer hookup locations.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Love, love, love this Campground. First time back since 2002 or 2003, and it’s only gotten better. Wi-Fi is smoking hot, full length concrete pads, breathtaking views and more local history than you can take in. Just prepare yourself for the altitude, approximately 8,800 feet.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
The views are amazing with great amenities. We will be back. Great staff too.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
It was just a last minute overnight stay so we really didn't get the chance to see what the campground was all about.
Sep 28, 2018
Great view clean camp ground.
Sep 28, 2018
The park is beautiful the front desk help was great. The site was great. The bathroom showers were super dirty. They told us we could use hot tub at 8 am we showed up at 8 sorry we clean at 8 you'll have to wait until 9 it's very frustrating to pay to not use the amenities. May have been nice but we will never know
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals