Denver West / Central City KOA Reviews

October 7th thru April 24: Limited services available only. Click link for more details.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Over priced since many amenities were not available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we are basically closed for the winter. The only things not available during this time is the hot tub and the rec room everything else is available. Our winter rate is 1/2 our normal summer rate.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome views and Quiet
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite in all respects
Oct 10, 2019
Great location at 9000 ft. Friendly staff, neat and clean.
Oct 09, 2019
Everyone there seemed way over anxious to close the place down, everything was out of stock, no pancake breakfast, no pizza, they even came and took umbrella from our porch while we were making breakfast,, if this is the case, they should be only charging 1/2 price or something for lack of services normally provided at a koa
Oct 09, 2019
Beautiful campground in the Colorado mountains, friendly staff and an all around great place to camp! We’ll be back!!!
Oct 08, 2019
Our favorite so far. The owner is so friendly and helpful and keeps an eye out on everything. The place is immaculate. The gift shop is amazing and has everything you could possibly need... they have a special place for your children to go play and his special place for dogs to run around in a little dog park ! We will be back time soon
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We came in late after hours, and someone came out to help us get parked. It was SO appreciated! The park is great and close to town, which is beautiful. Great crew. We’ll be back.
Oct 08, 2019
We drove approximately 60 miles round trip out of our way to stay at the Denver West KOA instead of at the Denver East KOA because it is so much nicer. We travel this route twice a year and will always go out of our way to stay at Denver Weat.
Oct 08, 2019
Really nice campground, centrally located. Great spot on second level overlooking the town. Only suggestion would be a bath house on the second level.
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful spot
Oct 08, 2019
The best customer service ever!! Chuck went over and above to help us as we were dealing with a blowed motor on our pickup towing a fifth wheel camper and Jeep. We had a million dollar view of the mountains from our camp sight. Cannot wait to go back when we have more time. Thanks so much Chuck. We really appreciate all you did for us.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Short but very nice could use a hiking trail
Oct 07, 2019
Very cute cabin. Smells new and is very clean. Will definitely book again!
Oct 07, 2019
Wow, this place has changed. It’s much bigger now and has been updated nicely. The pull through spaces a very large, big enough for our 42 foot monster for sure. Very nice campground with all the amenities. Stayed in a cabin for the first time. Very nice way to stay for just a night. Will be back next summer with our big rig and quads for a few nights. Easy access to Central City/Blackha
Oct 06, 2019
The place was fine if a little off the beaten path
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Relaxing with super friendly owners and staff.
Oct 06, 2019
The park is very nice. Staff wasn't all that friendly. Front desk personnel were a little surly. The shuttle drivers also weren't very personable. If we would not have initiated a conversation, the ride would have been quiet. Even though it was close to the end of the season, we have come to expect more from our KOA stays.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice campground with amazing views. Staff is super friendly and the wifi is very good. No complaints
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
We have never been more delighted that during our stay at this KOA. It is, by far, the nicest campground ever- exceptionally clean facilities and everything in brand new condition. The staff were so friendly and made us feel appreciated and very much at home.
Oct 02, 2019
Ryan was extremely helpful and the store contents good. Concrete pad a plus.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice RV park. We travel in a Class B now, so we like parks with good clean showers. The showers here were great. Beautiful park and beautiful views. Very nice that they will shuttle you to Central City and back. I will stay here again.
Oct 02, 2019
We came in very late and drove up the long winding road to arrive and find out it was almost 80 dollars for a tree less square of cement. Staff was nice
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful scenery, nice store, friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Nice campground. Just there for one night. Will come back to stay longer next time
Oct 01, 2019
It got extremely windy at night on the platform level at night. We had to take down our flags and lower our Dish at night. Doing that 5 different times was a pain. It had a great view of Central City.
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful campground and wonderful service! The staff and owners of this KOA Campground were very friendly, welcoming and were very helpful! We enjoyed our tent space and look forward to returning next year!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The staff are incredible! Always helpful and kind. I have stayed here before, and I will be sure to stay here again. It is always enjoyable and relaxing. The views of the leaves changing colors from the campground were beautiful as well!
Sep 28, 2019
Loved our stay. The cabin was very, very clean and comfortable. The entire KOA campground was very clean and pretty. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites and facilities were very clean and campground was relaxing and quiet. Enjoyed the stay!
Sep 27, 2019
Our stay was great. Staff was helpful. Only gripes I have is game room was converted to conference room and still labeled game room and no pool, disappointment to my children. I would recommend for adults and older children. Site was very well maintained and facilities were clean.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
We stayed at 2 KOAs before staying here. The other KOAs were good, but this KOA is GREAT!!! We would definitely stay here and recommend it to others! The brand new cabins are amazing! Everything was super clean, the staff was very courteous! We enjoyed all the extra amenities. The only thing we're sorry about is that we didn't stay longer! Thank you!!!
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Great scenery, great location!
Sep 26, 2019
Beautiful scenery, the host were very kind even when they had to move us. Great laundry, bathrooms and game room. Highly recommended.
Sep 26, 2019
Its a beautiful place to stay and the people working there are kind, thoughtful and very helpful.
Sep 25, 2019
Well KOA can’t take credit for the beautiful weather, but the view is amazing. Ask for a spot up the hill. Then drive to the west for more spectacular scenery. The staff is amazing. Helpful, polite, hard working. The facilities sparkle. Very nice bathrooms. Fire pits ,level sites. Definitely a 10/10/10!!
Oct 08, 2019
This was our first stay for 3 nights and it was amazing ..we will be back many more times. The owner is so friendly and helpful. The gift shop has everything you can possibly need. The place is immaculate with amazing views. Children and dog friendly
- Francina Golem on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Dont know what else can be said. This place is great. I would recommend the deluxe patio site.
- Jason Golem on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.