Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 19 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email This Campground

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
The facilities are wonderful the showers are clean. ITS $45 DOLARS FOR A TENT SITE THAT ONLY HAS A TABLE AND A FIRE RING. I will never stay here again because I can get the same amenities (shower, bathroom, etc) literally out of the back of my car. I really was bummed because the location is beautiful, but c’mon it’s a KOA for a reason, not a 5 star suite. Don’t price it like one.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Nice folks running this place with a nice clean bathroom/showers... convenient to area attractions
Jun 06, 2018
Great place!
Jun 06, 2018
Great people and I was able to watch the Stanley cup in their arcade room!
Jun 05, 2018
Second time in two weeks staying here, I love it!
May 31, 2018
Beautiful views and extremely clean place to camp at. We camped out in tent with electric. Would highly recommend.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 27, 2018
Excellent staff, so friendly and helpful. The cleanest bathrooms and showers! And awesome services like breakfast and pizza. I’ll absolutely be staying here on our next camping trip again!
May 08, 2018
Tripped on the mounds of gravel in the walkway leading to our site, other than that it was an amazing stay
May 08, 2018
May 02, 2018
dumpter/ trash pick up day in early morning is extremely loud! As it is right across from the tent camp sites, not to mention it was over flowing and trash bags were on the the ground and being told there are bears around did not help my state of mind to relax with all the trash so close to my tent ...the tent camping site are to close to each other and I think they need more trees in the camp
Nov 09, 2017
Camp grounds were very clean,amenities were great.The host was top notch.Makes me want to become a member.Thanks again for the enjoyable stay.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Iâve stayed at 10+ KOAâs and this was definitely a dissapointing experience. The staff was less than friendly and tried upselling me on a cabin when we requested a tent site. I had just been engaged and they even tried to guilt me into the cabin because âwe have one left and itâs going to be cold tonight, you arenât going to let the girl freeze are you?â. I did not appreciate that.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff not very flexible. Didn't seem to want to help our second group to get the site next to us while 2 other one night campers came and left during our stay.
Sep 24, 2017
Arrived late and was so glad to see how easy it was to navigate late check-in since I already had a reservation. Area was clean and staff was friendly, and restrooms were great! Enjoyed having power at the tent site!
Sep 23, 2017
VERY friendly staff. Nice bathrooms & showers
Sep 22, 2017
I liked the bathroom and showers. Very clean! I also liked that the koa provided food! Nice space, would have liked it to be a little more secluded.
Sep 22, 2017
I had a great stay at a tent site. The hosts were friendly and helpful the check in. The only thing I didn't like is that they assigned me a spot next to the only other tent site. So, we were right on top of each other. They could have spaced us out a little bit. No one else camped that night and the whole tent area was open. Next time I'll ask to be put away from the other tent sites.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 14, 2017
Tent site w/electric. Nice design. Trees big enough to offer good shade. Tent pad needs a bit more dirt. Has been packed down enough in the middle for water to pool under the tent. Late in the season issue? Picnic table was warped so it had a large puddle that remained in the morn. Store was well supplied. Bath/shower very clean. All interior clean. Staff very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These Items have been fixed sorry.
Sep 13, 2017
Facilities were excellent, however, the staff was less than accommodating. We reserved a tent site and were not able to pick a specific site as they were assigned on arrival. When we arrived, we were traveling with a group and they would not put us together because the other sites were already assigned, even though the other campers were not there. We arrived first... Poor customer service...
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, nice campground. We had a tent site in the trees. Really helped to shade the tents and keep them cool thru the day. Some of the tent sites are not shaded....they would be VERY hot. The hot tub was great. It was a shame that one of them was broken the whole time we were there. It was a continual dance to see if someone was in the hot tub and wait your turn. Pancake breakfast was grea
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms were great. Tent sites were level but no shade very exposed. Very clean and help was friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Camp ground is smaller, but that is nice! The bathrooms were very clean. Probably the cleanest camp bathrooms we have ever seen. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for someplace close to Denver and Golden but not in the city or suburbs.
Sep 02, 2017
Great people. make sure you have pancake breakfast (Leslie is great in taking care of the guests!). The campsites are too close. As long as you have quiet customer you are lucky.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Got there on a Thurs when it was going to rain. They had a cabin to upgrade to for the night. Saved the weekend.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Very good tent sites. A more attractive entrance to the campground would help; I almost left before even checking in because it looked rather grim. Glad I stayed! Good signage for directions.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The KOA Denver west was an amazing place to stay. I especially enjoyed the super duper clean showers/rest room area!!! At the end of the day of sight seeing day I appreciated the hot tub to soak in. The pancake breakfast, at a nominal extra charge, was really yummy! Beyond the facilities, the staff were amazing and awesome! They were friendly and super helpful!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2017
The camp site is great but it prices are too high
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground, stated breakfast but there was not any
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first time in Colorado as well as our first stay at a KOA. The staff was very friendly, the check-in was easy and simple, and the campground itself was well-maintained and clean. The facilities were so CLEAN which is what makes this campground stand out. Hot showers, clean restrooms, and a nice mess hall. The tent sites are in a good location. Firewood quality = not good. Hard to burn
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This is 45 minutes outside Denver so it is nestled up in the cooler mountains. It gets cold at night! The bathrooms were very clean and the hot tubs enjoyable! The surrounding areas have an abundance of hiking, rafting, and fun! We would recommend this KOA over many others because of its cleanliness and location.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice camping site in the trees and clean showers.
Aug 08, 2017
It would be great if there were more trees, even baby trees, around the first tent village. We felt super exposed to the road the whole time. But, facilities are nice, the staff was super friendly, and our site was clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Highly recommend. Super clean and well kept. Quiet location and top notch staff. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
Great camping spot with electricity and privacy, just make sure you reserve the electricity spot. Clean bathrooms, loved the hot tub. Coffee is $1.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The. Facilities were super clean . We stayed in a tent which our site was next to the highway. The traffic noise was ok it's the fact that there wasn't any trees covering those sites that I didn't like. Other than that I can can't complain.
Jul 26, 2017
I attended the Rivera Family Reunion. I am part of the Rivera Family and it was an awesome experience. The campground was a perfect place for our extremely large family. The staff was excellent. The camp spots were so relaxing. The restrooms and shower was fantastic! I will definitely recommend KOA Central City in the future. We could not have chosen a better place for our family reunion! Thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
Chuck and staff made our family reunion go so smoothly. Hats off to you and your staff best KOA or any camp ground I have ever stayed at.
Jul 24, 2017
Chuck and his staff went over and above what I expected to make our stay a memorable one. We were there with a family reunion that included about 100 family members and every one was impressed with the camp and the staff.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best KOAs I stayed at! My husband and I had our own private tent only area. We also loved the two hot tubs and game area. We did noticed some tent sites looked a little crammed but ours was spacious. I guess we got lucky!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award