Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 19 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email This Campground

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice, quiet. Great pancake breakfast.
Jun 17, 2018
Awesome friendly staff! Everything was perfect! Just wish we could have brought back the perfect weather! Perfect comparing to hot 100% Iowa weather, ugh!
Jun 17, 2018
This campground was ok. The sites were decent and the area was clean. Traveling with 4 dogs, the small dog run left a little to be desired. The ground cover was dirty gravel which needed to be refreshed and there was no sally port. Our white dogs turned gray. The location of the campground, according to the KOA book, is misleading. This was way up in the mountains, not really close to Denver.
Jun 17, 2018
we were only there for the night. Was very friendly and helpful. Such a beautiful campground.
Jun 17, 2018
We have stayed here before and are happy to return. We had a beautiful two nights with great pancakes on Friday morning thenday we left. Nice peeps.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice campground and RV spots, nice people. The only sad thing is that there is no swimming pool (when it is hot outside).
Jun 14, 2018
While our stay did seem a little pricey for the actual site we had, the overall appearance of the park, the office/laundry/shower building, and landscape were really nice. Staff was friendly and responsive. I would definitely try to stay here again.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Campground was nice and clean but there was no grassy areas for our dogs to relieve themselves on.
Jun 11, 2018
Super clean and friendly!
Jun 09, 2018
Sign in personal very helpful. She gave me suggestions on where to get my glasses repaired. She was lovely and welcoming.
Jun 09, 2018
Awesome, clean, wonderful experience!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Beautiful setting, great staff, lovely grounds
Jun 08, 2018
Great place to stay. Pancakes were a little dry, tram to Central City was great, on time when we needed a ride. We'll be there again this Summer.
Jun 08, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful views!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Sooooo much fun! Started off right with great front desk staff at check in. Beautiful campground! Super awesome gift shop! Clean shower facilities. Great pizza delivered to our camp site! All the staff was super friendly and helpful! Finished the weekend with a great pancake breakfast! Thanks to all for a great weekend!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Thank you!
Jun 05, 2018
Had a great time! Loved the location and facilities. The staff was amazing. Every person I came into conflict with went above and beyond.
Jun 05, 2018
Great job with the remodel friendly staff clean grounds fair price looks great thanks
Jun 04, 2018
The campground is awesome. It's up on the mountain with a background of the Rockies. Just beautiful.
Jun 04, 2018
Great campground, great amenities, Great store! Thanks!
Jun 04, 2018
Love this place. Staff is awesome. So friendly and helpful. Bill went out of his way helping us with the shuttle to Central City. We have stayed twice in the last month. I plan to be back soon too. Wonderful get away place with luxury and nature and convience fun.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The view from our site was amazing. The site itself had everything we needed and had nice outdoor space. The only downside is a steep price tag - but I suppose that's the price for the view.
Jun 03, 2018
It was our first stay at a KOA and we will definitely be back! Such a great staff and facility!
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
To be avoided, owner is a rip off and has no consideration for the guest he rents sites.
Jun 02, 2018
Been to many koa campgrounds yours is the best and cleanest!!!!!!! 5star!!!!!
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Third time we have stayed at campground and it just keeps getting better.
May 30, 2018
It was very pleasant, the staff was great
May 30, 2018
Great hosts,very clean.
May 30, 2018
We very much enjoyed out stay, we thought staff was very courteous and helpful. The camp was peaceful and quiet, above all very clean...great camp!
May 29, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are all very clean. I had a very quiet and enjoyable stay and will be returning very soon.
May 29, 2018
Great campground.. Beautiful views with alot of good things to do... Awesome staff... Unfortunately my truck didn't like the altitude and had to spend time messing with that instead of enjoying the campgrounds amenities... Will definitely stay there again to try and enjoy it..
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Gorgeous campsite, very helpful, friendly staff. The view was AMAZING, we can't say enough! Clean, nice restrooms and showers, no codes needed. Would highly reccommed this KOA to anyone! Sommerfeld family from WI.
May 28, 2018
Perfect for a first stay After Picking up our camper in Denver
May 27, 2018
Very beautiful area and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again!
May 26, 2018
Beautiful park and nice people runnlng it.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
The view from our spot (#1) was amazing and the campgrounds were very clean with really friendly staff. We are for sure coming back as frequently as we can.
May 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award