Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 19 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
We stayed for 5 weeks and had no issues at all. WiFi is great.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, nice campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Most of the staff were VERY friendly and helpful! The pancake breakfast was great. We just loved the deluxe cabin we were in! We wished we would have had some food so we could have used the outdoor gas grille to cook supper on, BUT, the pizzas, which they made there, were amazing (for those of us who didn't have food, nor wanted to go out for supper!) That was greatly appreciated!
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean sites. Everything we were looking for and more. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue was the lack of a grill at every site. Otherwise a great experience.
Aug 28, 2017
Got there on a Thurs when it was going to rain. They had a cabin to upgrade to for the night. Saved the weekend.
Aug 28, 2017
Second time there really like the upper level plus all the cool new stuff at the camp site.
Aug 28, 2017
Good.
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed our visit! Came up from Boulder very last minute for one night with our 5 yr old granddaughter. So glad we did! Enjoyed all the amenities ... very nice people, and beautiful starry sky! Will reserve again this Fall with the whole family! Thank you!!
Aug 27, 2017
Very well maintained RV park! Friendly staff and a well stocked store. Clean restrooms and two hot tubs, exercise equipment and a laundry room. The views are wonderful and the campsite we stayed in had a very nice deck, swing and table chairs and umbrella. Also very close to downtown Central City, with Idaho Springs 8 miles away. I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 27, 2017
We had a good stay as always. Staff were very helpful
Aug 27, 2017
Spaces are big so you don't feel like you're on top of your neighbors. Bathrooms are the cleanest and nicest I've ever seen. The owner was kind and helpful. Could not be better.
Aug 27, 2017
Very exciting campground. We did not have any idea about the fascinating site (even not about the elevation). We definitely recommend everyone to visit this KOA campground. Try to get up early in the morning. You will enjoy a unique sunrise.
Aug 27, 2017
The owners are super nice people. They keep the campground clean and welcoming. We would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice place. Wide open views. At about 9000 feet elevation, some breathing issues, but overall a great place.
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent camping atmosphere and excellent staff!
Aug 26, 2017
Nice location with great view; friendly and helpful staff; clean restrooms and showers; hot tub!
Aug 26, 2017
Mud city. All around the water, electrical and sewer hook ups was mud when we arrived, little lakes after a rain in the evening and mud bowls again in the next day. Very unpleasant and dirty hooking up and unhooking. Some extra gravel around the hook ups would have made all the difference
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Very good tent sites. A more attractive entrance to the campground would help; I almost left before even checking in because it looked rather grim. Glad I stayed! Good signage for directions.
Aug 25, 2017
HAPPY CAMPER. Will be staying there some more next week. Does that tell you how much I enjoy it there? The stars in the clear night sky. The nice people. The brilliant sunrise! Location, location. Peace and quiet. Always felt safe.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My husband & I enjoy staying here. The staff are friendlly. Anyone we have brought here is so impressed with the sites.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice. We will be back. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
Great location, and great staff
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Terrific stay. The views above Central City very nice and access to park great. Only precaution is the altitude of 8000 ft which can effect some visitors.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Real nice. Campsites are pretty close together though.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Super friendly people and clean clean clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Best koa I have ever been to
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful sites along with an amazing view!
Aug 21, 2017
rock pad on top of a crazy mtn.you had to walk down a hill to get to anything. AND IT IS CRIMINAL TO CALL IT DENVER ANYTHING .VERY DECIEVING NOT CLOSE TO DENVER AT ALL.
Aug 21, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. We had trouble with our cable coming in without snow. Bill who worked there made up a new cable for us and solved most of the problem. We had to move campsites and ran into the snow reception problem again. Bill was there with assistance again. He was more than happy to help us with our problem. Thank you so much Bill.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great park, friendly staff! Will definitely return again & again
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean camp ground, helpful staff, great pizza delivered to your site, would defiantly stay here again.
Aug 19, 2017
A little mix up at first but everyone was very good and it turned out well
Aug 18, 2017
BUENÃSIMO!!! Buena atención y muy buen servicio. Los felicito. Camping = KOA
Aug 18, 2017
Great campsite with a beautiful view. Very nice people and had a wonderful time. Will definitely return.
Aug 18, 2017
Only wish it hasn't rained as much so we could have done more! Beautiful campground, friendly staff, thank you!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The KOA Denver west was an amazing place to stay. I especially enjoyed the super duper clean showers/rest room area!!! At the end of the day of sight seeing day I appreciated the hot tub to soak in. The pancake breakfast, at a nominal extra charge, was really yummy! Beyond the facilities, the staff were amazing and awesome! They were friendly and super helpful!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful view from our site #10. Had to unhook tow because site was pull in. No problem. The view was worth it. Central City is a cute little town.
Aug 16, 2017
The camp site is great but it prices are too high
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award