Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in one of the mini cabins and loved it! It was super clean, cozy, and affordable. The staff was also friendly and helpful!
Sep 11, 2017
This is our home KOA, We love it and visit several times a year. The service and engagement of the staff is the BEST! The location and amenities are great, as they have something for everyone in the family!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice, clean place to stay with nice amenities, nice people who manage it. It is quite a drive from Denver with hills. It's beautiful, but be aware of the hills if you're in an RV.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were one of the best we have seen in a long time. Very. Clean facility. It is well taken care of.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place wonderful views .
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay and really enjoyed everyone there is really nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Ok clean and friendly not a lot to do on sight the road is poorly lit at night tricky to get into after dark.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Love this KOA. Come back every year. Please get a bigger (or more frequently emptied) trash bin and replace the faded, fake flowers/plants.
Sep 10, 2017
We loved the campground. We stayed in site 42 which had a nice view of the mountains. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great location and very clean campground. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great shower facilities. We loved the shuttle service to Central City and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were stayed one night because We were traveling to Utah. We would like to stay longer sometime in the future.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time at your KOA
Sep 08, 2017
This KOA was soooo clean nice and friendly! The site we were in was awesome. Just love the porch the very nice eating area and fire pits. We will be coming back here!!!
Sep 08, 2017
Really nice camp!
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful venue, courteous and helpful staff, plenty of room with concrete pads. We enjoyed having pizza delivered to our coach.
Sep 07, 2017
Peaceful, beautiful setting. Really enjoyed time outdoors at the wonderful patio table set & on the wooden swing. Very relaxing!
Sep 07, 2017
We only stayed for one night. Beautiful location, great facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful view.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our 4th stay there and plan on more thru the years! Always one of the cleanest and laid out rv spaces with over the top management and staff!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, nice campground. We had a tent site in the trees. Really helped to shade the tents and keep them cool thru the day. Some of the tent sites are not shaded....they would be VERY hot. The hot tub was great. It was a shame that one of them was broken the whole time we were there. It was a continual dance to see if someone was in the hot tub and wait your turn. Pancake breakfast was grea
Sep 06, 2017
GREAT PARK WILL MAKE THIS AN ANNUAL VISIT.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sadly it was cool and raining the day we were there, but the view over central city was good. Didn't try the facilities so can't comment on them, ours was only an overnight stop. Very convenient for access to Denver and its surrounds,
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms were great. Tent sites were level but no shade very exposed. Very clean and help was friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was like being in Yellowstone in the morning and then going to Central City was like Vegas as night. I think this will be an annual trip for us.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was clean and well organized. We will be returning for a future visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground great views walking distance to central city black hawk love the pull in views !!
Sep 05, 2017
Great views from sunrise to sunset. The camp store is well stocked and the hosts keep the campground and facilities clean and tidy. Quiet at night even though nearly all sites were full over a holiday weekend. Playground was a hit with small kids!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Campground convenient to the parks and Denver but out far enough to be away from the big city. The pizza that you delivered to our cabin was so convenient not to mention delicious. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Camp ground is smaller, but that is nice! The bathrooms were very clean. Probably the cleanest camp bathrooms we have ever seen. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for someplace close to Denver and Golden but not in the city or suburbs.
Sep 04, 2017
Our Pull in location had an amazing view!!!! The showers were clean! Elevation is high. If you are not used to it, the store has oxygen tanks.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Top notch place to stay. Well kept and super friendly staff. Can't wait until I can stay there again!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The staff custom made an extra long cable to hook up my cable tv at no extra charge. We had to leave a day earlier than planned due to Hurricane Harvey hitting near home. The owner did not hesitate in refunding the extra day. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great place!! What great views.
Sep 03, 2017
Had a patio site, just for one night, great cable and wifi, enjoyed the pancakes. Lovely staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award