Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful in all areas!!
Jul 08, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Views are awesome!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Nice, level sites.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful! Easy to park and set up. Level. Beautiful. Great workers!
Jul 08, 2017
Scenery was great. The staff was nice and helpful. T5 site was wonderful. Free coffee would be good especially with the breakfast. Pizza delivery was a great idea. Showers and restrooms were great.
Jul 08, 2017
Our family's new FAVORITE campsite!!!
Jul 08, 2017
The sites were small but the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 08, 2017
Great hosts. Great facilities. Loved the pancakes!
Jul 08, 2017
Love the entrance off Central City Parkway
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We loved the campground and the staff. I just wish KOA had a better rate or competes better with other Camp Grounds.
Jul 07, 2017
Great Weekend, Specifically it was July 4th, and the view of the Fireworks was amazing. If you haven't visited Central City BlackHawk, they put on a great show. With a courtesy shuttle from the KOA, and gorgeous views of the Rockies, this KOA is our favorite. We use the KOA as our base to explore and love it's central location and easy access. We stayed here in our 45' 5th wheel and Dog :)
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We didn't know what to expect here but we had a great time. The sites are well spread apart, great views, free shuttle into Central City, pizza delivered to the site, and very visible owners all made for a great stay. This is the first place in our cross country trip where my husband has said he could see staying there for the season--there is a LOT to do around here.
Jul 07, 2017
We LOVED staying there. It was Central to everything. Extremely clean & the staff was very friendly & helpful. We tent camped so there was plenty of room, shade & was happy there was both a fire pit & grill for us to use. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2017
I paid for pull in site. #9, you put a back in 5th wheel next to me for 3 of the 5 days of my stay. So the doors of each unit opened into a very space. So as we sat at our table the Neighbors and their 3 dogs going and coming 1 foot from table. POOR MANAGEMENT. Won't be back and won't recommend.
Jul 07, 2017
Love the new entrance on Central City Parkway. Great view as always
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent park. Great staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Great facility and excellent host
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great
Jul 04, 2017
Great scenery and views. Very helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2017
The people were friendly and very accommodating, the deluxe cabin was great!
Jul 03, 2017
Very well taken care of campground surrounded by beautiful views of the mountains. We had Brandy at the front desk help us several times and she was always such a pleasure to speak with. We will be back soon!
Jul 03, 2017
This koa was very nice. It was more remote than I thought, so be sure to double check good directions. I was forced to turn around after being directed up a narrow one lane mountain road when coming in from the West. Find the best route to Central City parkway. Also check with staff for directions when leaving. GPS stop wants to send you down the Twisties into Central City.
Jul 03, 2017
Too many hills to get there
Jul 02, 2017
Totally awesome kampground. Views are gorgeous and the sunsets are fantabulous. Definitely hit up the pizza and wings. Great after a day on the road.
Jul 02, 2017
We loved this KOA. Very nice and clean. The problem is the area is terrible. There are 2 small towns nearby and the only attraction is they each are full of casinos and nothing else.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
The site was well equipped, clean and comfortable. All of the staff we encountered was great to work with.
Jul 02, 2017
Great views
Jul 01, 2017
Views were great, more shade would have been nice. Person next to us could figure out his sewer and was leaking all over.
Jul 01, 2017
Everyone very nice and helpful. Had a wonderful time.
Jul 01, 2017
It was nice and quiet. It was very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Camp site was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean facilities.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The camp was very clean and the staff curtious, but very expensive! And they camped an rv across the drive from me in what I asume was an overflow spot,,,who ran his generator all night long for 2 nights! That was horible when I had paid soooo much to stay there. Sad
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and they had a lot of outside games for the kids!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed in ever. Unbelievably clean and well maintained. Sites are fair sized, but immaculate. Everyone on the staff walks around with a smile on their face and is very accommodating. Will be spending many more nights here. Thank you
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful facility, great amenities, friendly people.
Jun 28, 2017
Very comfortable staying at this resort its like being home.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was vry helpful in providing information about the area. All the staff was very concerned about my 6 months old puppy, she was the reason we stayed at tis KOA, as she was having surgery in wheat Ridge for a heart murmer. All was very successful and she is doing well.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Views were wonderful.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Beautiful scenery and helpful folks!
Jun 27, 2017
Rented a cabin, super clean, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award