Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
Clean beautiful facilities very well taken care of
Nov 14, 2017
Very good people,very nice well-kept campground facilities are immaculate I would recommend this to anyone at anytime
Nov 09, 2017
Camp grounds were very clean,amenities were great.The host was top notch.Makes me want to become a member.Thanks again for the enjoyable stay.
Nov 08, 2017
Great views, facility, and people. Would stay again! No question.
Nov 04, 2017
Excellent staff! Great location! Chuck, the owner, is very helpful and takes care of his guests!
Nov 04, 2017
The camp grounds was very nice and clean. The staff was very nice. We was on a off time of the year we was there the first of Nov the winds was really bad. The only complainant I have was the motorhome if that's what you would call it . It must of had wood burn stove in it and then they was chopping wood at 10:30PM. I couldn't believe they had a wood stove in it. We had to air are motor home out
Oct 31, 2017
Great place!
Oct 31, 2017
This was one of many stays at this KOA. This time we were without our kids enjoying a weekend getaway and this was great! So close to the casinos that we were able to go out for a swanky dinner, play a little, and still end up enjoying a nice clean park.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
A fun stay. Facilities were excellent.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Management was very understandable to our length of stay. Always friendly except one couple and they ended up leaving so over all their team was great. Will and Stephanie were a super go to team and never seemed to have a problem helping anyone with anything. Facilities were always clean. Propane on sight was so handy. Views are amazing!!!! Thanks Chuck and KOA family! Definitely we'll be back.
Oct 19, 2017
As always KOA is first class, but the views were outstanding and the staff were kind
Oct 16, 2017
We loved this clean and beautiful location campground. Friendly staff was a wonderful part of the stay. We have been to campgrounds with angry staff that hated their jobs. Thanks for a wonderful time. We stayed 11 days.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great stay. It was very close to Black Hawk and Central City. Getting pizza delivered to the camper was a big plus.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff, plenty of room to navigate, great site with even better views. Looking forward to coming back again soon!
Oct 16, 2017
Overall, two good nights and the end of the season, we stayed on a patio site, there is plenty of room and the patio amenities are worth the upgrade in price. We didn't use all facilities amenities since we spent a lot of time down in Central City and Black Hawk, but we will definitely come back in the spring and summer of 2018.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent! The camp manager moved us to a better site upon our arrival, with no increase in the fee. The entire camp was neat and clean, considering that it's perched on top of a 9,500' mountain! The view of Central City and the mountains in the distance was incredible. All of the staff we met were kind and helpful. If we're in the area again, we'll certainly camp at this KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
We spent an extra day snowed in and the staff was extra accommodating even helping to clean the snow off my slide-outs so we could pull them to leave
Oct 11, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to pull into the campground and find they extended their staffed hours for another week! Extremely nice staff at check in. Stunning location!! We would love to come back again'
Oct 10, 2017
If visiting Denver this campground is too far away from the sights. Had nice reasonable priced laundry and very nice restrooms.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This KOA continues to be our favorite place to camp!
Oct 10, 2017
Easy to get too and Fun location !!! We will be back
Oct 09, 2017
All employees were very helpfull
Oct 09, 2017
The hosts were very gracious and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice overlook into the valley, level RV pads, great staff. The only thing I'd change is to add doggie bag stations to make it more convenient to clean up after them.
Oct 09, 2017
When we reserved our spot online we did not receive the spot shown. We had no fire pit, a broken picnic table, and not view at all. Was highly dissatisfied.
Oct 09, 2017
Was not pleased with the difficulty of getting there but once there it was a beautiful spot.
Oct 08, 2017
Great staff. Wonderful views! Sites well spaced and placed. Almost any "type" site you would need. All were level and most have pads to set up on. Be ready for some steep pulls going in. Used the new entrance at mile marker 7. Don't follow GPA into Central City, at least not in you rig.
Oct 08, 2017
Great facility, lots of amenities, wish it was open year round.
Oct 07, 2017
Love your place the views are the best. We stayed in a cabin very cute and cozy. We hope to come again.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The weather was very cold and rainy while we were there so we didn't get to explore the campground much. What we did see was nice and our campsite was awesome. Loved that we paid the extra for a premium spot. We will be back for sure.
Oct 06, 2017
Thank you for a great stay! This was our first time here and this park is awesome. The sites were wide so you were not on top of your neighbors and very big rig friendly. Definitely coming back
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and polite.
Oct 04, 2017
The only thing more favorable then the staff at this location were the Rocky Mountains themselves.
Oct 04, 2017
Well placed hook ups for the trailer and easy to access amenities.
Oct 04, 2017
They were very accommodating. They got a ladder and let us use it to clean snow off the slidecsnopied
Oct 03, 2017
Very cold when we stayed and really enjoyed shuttle to Central City. Very pleasant a d helpful employees and enjoyed our short stay.
Oct 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, will come again. Stayed in a 38ft fifthwheel.
Oct 03, 2017
very nice campground, great place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award