Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Great staff
Oct 13, 2017
Nice camp but very near train crossing and highway
Oct 13, 2017
Camping on ground up hardtop ! Disgusting !! Just like oil camp fields in Texas !! ONE of the worst KOAS !!! Walmart parking lot looks like a Ritz!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Interesting comment. Most guests with large rigs, 36 plus feet towing appreciate hard packed sites. We have tried the recycled concrete, which does look better but is so dusty and gets tracked into the rigs it is not as good as the hard packed recycled asphalt. The cost of concrete pads is not something that this KOA can afford and pass on to the guests with higher priced sites. Safe travels.
Oct 11, 2017
The employees were very nice. We didn't get to enjoy the campground much because of the snow.
Oct 10, 2017
Our 89th stay it's more beautiful then ever..the new owners are doing a great job.. highly recommended
Oct 10, 2017
Convenient laundry
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Thanks for the fun stay at your campground for 4 days. Bathrooms great-hot water. Room you gave group was great and provided lots of fun. Highway noisey but what can you do. Staff friendly and informative. Felt very safe and comfortable with my site.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place to stay, very helpful staff
Oct 09, 2017
Clean restrooms/showers!!!! Clean and neat area....nice areas - whether for tent, vehicle, rv, or the cabins!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place! Have stayed there twice. Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2017
We knew the location of this KOA was too close to active train tracks and I70 traffic,The consent noise was unbearable. But we came anyway to be with our retirement RV group.In addition during the day campground construction occurred.Long term renters should clean up. We never slept for the 4 days,On the bright side staff were great. Our large group had total access to the activities building.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2017
We will probably not use this KOA again. Pros: Friendly staff, nice doggie area. Cons:Generally an unpleasant area to drive through, sites too close together, cable tv did not work, WiFi kept dropping out over and over, our picnic table was right on the sewer of the adjoining site, on the other side, their table was one foot from our slide, extremely tight pulling out of our site.
Oct 05, 2017
Have stayed here two years in a row. Very nice, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Everyone was very helpful, we had to stay a few xtra days due to a breakdown. Thanks to all staff great ð place. Be ready for highway noise and trains ð. Would return again.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very heplful
Oct 03, 2017
Long pull thrus, large dog park and conveniently located off the interstate.
Oct 03, 2017
The trees contained a lot of birds, and bird droppings! Nice clean campground, convenient laundry and friendly help.
Oct 03, 2017
For the area there isn't much choice. The campground was ok.
Oct 03, 2017
Farther away from the city than we thought
Oct 03, 2017
Unfortunately it is very noisy due to the proximity of I 70. Hard to get a good night's sleep :(
Oct 02, 2017
Your sites need work. The dog park is full of weeds and goat head stickers. The middle shower in the women's bathroom does not drain well so you stand in water the whole time. The staff are all very nice people.
Oct 01, 2017
Super great place customer service is the entire parks main focus - owner is terrific we love Denver east / Strasburg KOA great restrooms and laundry facilities - actually everyone in this town is focused if their traveling guests!!!
Oct 01, 2017
Great campground and hosts. Close to highway with lots of road noise. I work nights and slept during the day so I had to use ear plugs.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Plenty of things to do right at the campground with the rec room, pool & pavilion. Bathrooms seem to be updated & kept clean. However, the noise from I-70 & amount of flies buzzing around was a concern. This campground would be more appealing if it wasn't so crowded with large rvs.
Sep 30, 2017
It was a nice campground but needed a barrier from I70 to cut the road noise.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Scot and crew are the best. Very attentive to all kampers. Looking forward to seeing him this fall!
Sep 29, 2017
Everyone was real nice and helpful
Sep 29, 2017
Old and Run down. No grass to walk dog. In run down area. The sites are too cramped together, Yuck.
Sep 26, 2017
.
Sep 26, 2017
If you don't mind trains...... laundry room, clean and decent machines. Good wifi.
Sep 26, 2017
Great family atmosphere and service is wonderful
Sep 26, 2017
Only stayed one night. Site basic but the showers were the best ever extremely clean and rather than the plastic cubicle were nicely tiled. Also, the lilac finish and the lights around the mirrors were a nice touch. Very girlie.
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed here one night on our way to Moab and other parks west. It is very convenient on, off the interstate. Our site was a little tricky parking but nice once we were in. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again if traveling through..
Sep 25, 2017
Staff is incredibly friendly. Even with the campgrounds at max capacity it was quiet. Beds where clean and comfortable. Cabin was adorable and grounds where very nice. Very clean bathroom and showers. The pizza and wings where tasty also.
Sep 25, 2017
This was a very nice campground and the staff were very friendly, we stayed in a cabin with a 4 & 5 year old. Our only issue is that the TV picture was very bad and the management said there was a problem with the underground cable and a new cable was needed. We were disappointed on not getting a discount due to the TV issue, a big issue with us.
Sep 24, 2017
To much noise from the highway!
Sep 24, 2017
Great except for highway an train noise
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Sep 24, 2017
Too much rain
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award