Campground Reviews

May 20, 2022
campsites close together but clean and quiet. clean restrooms, easy access from hiway
May 20, 2022
Check-in very easy, drove us to our site. Everyone VERY friendly. Nice spacing between sites. Close off I-70 so convenient on/off but some road noise. Everything is as advertised!
May 19, 2022
Was very nice place to stay
May 18, 2022
the campground is a dust pit. The pictures online are deceiving There is no grass to take our dogs and the only “grass” at our site was a used piece of old football turf. The dog park was half dirt and half weeds. The first time we went in with the dogs their was a couple with their aggressive German shepherd that asked us to leave so they could let their dog run. The bathrooms were clean.
May 18, 2022
Although convenient the park was a overpriced.
May 17, 2022
We booked a weekend stay to bring young grandkids out to play and visit. They had a blast with the playground and tumbleweeds. Check in was well organized and quick. We were guided to our spot. The campground was mostly full, but we had strong 50 A power. We used our own satellite and not the provided cable service. Water was good and we used it to make coffee. The pool had been filled, but was no
May 17, 2022
Long way from Denver. Nice campground except the shower was only slightly warm.
May 17, 2022
I stayed in Cabin 11. I left each day before and after office hours, so I could not mention maintenance needs. 1. Screens need to be secured. The bottom sections were ripped open, so someone could break in if window is open. 2. The heater does not turn off and cannot be unplugged, so it negates the work of the air conditioning. 3. The venting of the bathrooms needs improvement. The bathrooms stin
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Good place for an RV
May 17, 2022
Personnel accueillant sanitaires âgées mais propre internet faible
May 17, 2022
Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 16, 2022
Patio and back in patio sites are awesome
May 16, 2022
Came down from Glenwood Springs Co for a Rockie Homestand Weekend. Daughter and family came in from Kansas. We had a full hookup and they had a cabin. Best weekend in a very long time. This KOA is beautiful. Staff is wonderful. We will be back.
May 16, 2022
Staff is amazing, very clean
May 16, 2022
May 15, 2022
We had a wonderful stay the park is very well kept. The laundry room is extremely well setup for use by the campers. What a great park
May 13, 2022
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
Great little campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely loved the little dog park! Definitely will stay again.
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
A couple night stay to see family in Denver Worked out very well A comfortable place to stay
May 10, 2022
Very friendly people here and were very accommodating! The only complaint we had was the proximity to the freeway and the train...it was a little loud, but a very convenient location.
May 09, 2022
Very friendly staff-very accommodating! Bathrooms were clean and cabin was perfect for one night stay!
May 09, 2022
Campground was very well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful. The check in process was simple even though the office was closed when we arrived. The campground was quiet as well. Can't wait to go back later in the summer and participate in some of the activities that will be going on.
May 09, 2022
Very friendly staff, well maintained facility. The Power, water and dump pipe best access I have come across. Although right on Interstate 70, noise was not bad at all.
May 09, 2022
The camp was very clean and kept up
May 08, 2022
Friendly helpful staff, great customer service. Seamless check in, then we were escorted to our site. They helped direct us backing in. Clean.
May 08, 2022
Nice quiet. Staff super friendly and helpful
May 08, 2022
Park was great, a bit noisy, would have like the Internet to have worked better
May 07, 2022
Common bathrooms had a mildew/mold smell that was awful. Otherwise everything was fantastic.
May 07, 2022
we were traveling back East and were lucky to find you were open with sites for 2 campers. Loved your park and the wagons wish we had seen inside one.
May 06, 2022
The staff is helpful and friendly they provide the service that is needed beside the highway and the train I am very happy with the stay
May 03, 2022
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
May 03, 2022
Our 2nd time at Strasburg KOA. Very friendly staff. Well maintained property. Some freeway and train noise during day, but tolerable if you have a site in back away from highway. Easy to navigate.
May 03, 2022
Even though ut was windy and a little dusty, I enjoyed my weekend . Had some necessary rain Sunday evening and a surprise snow on Monday morning while enjoying my morning coffee. Packed up in a light mix of rain and sleet: but, that's all part of amping. All staff ws curteous and helpful. I will be back. Thanks.
May 03, 2022
We enjoyed the campground and we truly liked the people who were running it. They were top-notch. KOA is lucky to have them.
May 02, 2022
Everyone is very kind and helpful. The bathrooms and laundry are are always clean and cleaners are so nice and friendly. We have really been grateful to have found such a great place to park.
May 02, 2022
Bathrooms and showers were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Our site (105) was roomy, but could use some work, the landscape fabric was coming up and more woodchips were needed. Overall a great place to stay.
May 02, 2022
Such a nice visit. Good to see old and new friends.
May 02, 2022
it was great....even though one night, we really enjoyed our stay
May 02, 2022
Will definitely be back!!!
May 02, 2022
Trees need to be trimmed branches hanging too low for class A. Someone smoking in mens bathroom around 9:30 pm suspicious family hanging around at that time going in and out of mens room with their dogs. P/u tk pulling construction equipment pulled in around 10 and parked by wagons with lights on when a resident vehicle came they turned off their lights. Just looked suspicious.
May 02, 2022
May 01, 2022
Wonderful camp spot!!
Apr 30, 2022
Nice park Great staff Perfect pizza on site Wonderful diver bar with good food right across the street. We will be back.
Apr 30, 2022
Very helpful staff taking us to our site. Very nice spot with lots of room.
Apr 30, 2022
Staff was amazing and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were absolutely spotless. This entire facility is clean and well maintained, peaceful and quiet at night. I will stay again any time I am passing through the area again.
May 23, 2022
Nice place to stay the night
- jms_lane42 on Google
May 21, 2022
Stopped in this KOA for one night while making our way east from Utah. Very nice campground. The host was great- upon seeing that we might arrive late (after dark) he moved us to a better pull thru site so that we wouldn't have to try maneuvering into a back in site in the dark! Park was clean and well kept with good amenities. Also worth noting that the other folks I met in town were very friendly and helpful too…the nearby Dollar General is very well stocked with both groceries and hard goods. Would definitely stay here again. Super convenient to I-70, but not terrible traffic noise.
- Tim Howlett on Google
May 17, 2022
We stayed in May 2022. Check-in was very organized. We were met in our vehicle and then escorted to our site. Our escort then provided ground guide assistance while we backed in. Wi-Fi was available, but we has such a strong T-mobile signal, we didn't use it. Although the park was almost full, we we had 120 v of 50A power. Water pressure was good and tasted well enough for a great cup of coffee in the morning. Our younger grandkids enjoyed the playground. The pool was just filled for the season, but not yet open. The pancakes breakfast Saturday morning was tasty and good value. We were treated to a great view of the May 15th lunar eclipse. Another treat for this Louisiana native was a nesting robin with three little blue eggs. What the park lacks in modernization, the staff makes up for in friendliness-and that goes a long way in my book. I felt my business was appreciated.
- Gary Stewart on Google