Denver East / Strasburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Grrat srrvices & staff
Nov 21, 2019
Warm Comfy Cozy Cabin and Bathrooms, Pizza was Delish, and after hours maintenance was awesome at dark 30 in the morning, after I fantastically locked myself out of my cabin. Dont Ask, ONLY ME, haha You guys are great, look forward to coming again and staying longer to explore the area. THANK YOU!
Nov 10, 2019
Camp staff were very friendly and informative. Good location and they had a dog park also. The only negative we had was the grounds had an older layer of thin rock which was an absolute mess with the rain when we arrived.
Nov 07, 2019
Easy Fast Friendly Check In, Kabin was clean & heat was on. Bathrooms were clean & warm. Roads was Muddy from snow, And right off a busy noisy freeway and train tracks. Didn’t sleep well due to noise but It was clean & I felt safe which is more important than quiet �. I would stay here again if the need arises. They had a cute store & moving around the park was easy. Loved the garden a
Nov 05, 2019
Needed a place to stay because my reservations went to the wrong rv resort. KOA was available, they were very friendly and accommodating. The night before I left I lost power and they were able to put me in a cabin for the night.
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Nice place, great staff, and very accommodating.
Oct 29, 2019
Excellent location for us in relation to Aurora. Easy to find & plenty of what you might need in Strasburg, (gas/diesel, hardware store, garages, car wash, convenience stores, restaurants) Some stores & shops within walking distance. It’s close to I 70, the convenience greatly overrides that. The park is nice, level and picked up. The laundry room, showers and restrooms are clean & open 24 hrs
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but it Was cold ! The people were very friendly.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Friendly Staff, clean location. Not as loud as they said it might be near freeway. We would stay again
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
No sewer or cable tv not much for the price
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was super clean. The water in the bathroom was very hot, great pressure and very warm room. The internet connection in cabin 5 was awesome. The room and patio were great. The gas grill was a nice addition.
Oct 22, 2019
Great accommodations with friendly staff !
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time and there was plenty to do in the area. The KOA staff made sure we understood how to protect our trailer and hose from freezing on a cold night. Wi-Fi was good. Nice trees throughout the campground. They were prompt about picking up trash and the campground was very well-kept.
Oct 21, 2019
moved out site due to handicapped needs, great staff
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
very enjoyable great helpful staff
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was very accommodating, restrooms nice and clean and updated, easy on off from the freeway
Oct 20, 2019
V helpful and friendly people managing the grounds, but all the grass had nasty spurs that our poor pup kept getting stuck in his paws. Sadly our pup also managed to cut his paw pad on glass on the floor and we had to take him to the vet. Apparently quite a few pets from this koa get taken to the nearby vet with …..not good.
Oct 20, 2019
We stayed here five days, it is 28 miles by freeway to Denver. Friendly, helpful owners and good bar-be-que. But they need to be honest about the WIFI and cable TV, there is none, or very little. We stayed in the back in site, it was large and fenced well worth the extra $5. It does have road noise but not more than other hwy, parks.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
The staff was very professional. Eager to help this first time RV er. They informed me about the extreme temperature change in forecast and how to prevent damage to my rv
Oct 17, 2019
We stop by here all the time and have never been disappointed.
Oct 16, 2019
The couple at the front desk was welcoming and accommodating to make changes for us. We felt very comfortable staying there.
Oct 15, 2019
The park is convenient to the freeway but very noisy as it is right on the freeway. Not worth $50/night.
Oct 14, 2019
Had water problems in our original site was moved to different space no additional charge
Oct 14, 2019
Great owners and employees. I had to leave early do to a storm and she worked with me on leaving early. I'm very grateful.
Oct 14, 2019
I made the reservation but was unable to use it so I never stayed. I couldn’t cancel the reservation because I didn’t have 3 days BEFORE to do so. Thus I spent $44 for nothing. I will try extra hard NOT to make reservations but instead just show up & hope there is a site available. You can be sure that I will share with others my costly experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest never called to cancel reservation. Our front desk staff does a great job working with guests when their plans change for whatever reason. We have no way to assist guest if they just do not show up. Sorry you were not satisfied about the normal cancelation policy but you did not even take the time to call and let us know you had changed plans.
Oct 14, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Had The bbq at the Strasburg restaurant which was a short walk away from our site, good food and great service.
Oct 13, 2019
Great spot right off the highway with pizza, barbecue, and pancake breakfasts on site! We felt like they took very good care of us!
Oct 13, 2019
Nice park. I understand speed bumps but please marked these better. Speed limit is 5 mph and if these were hit at 5 mph you could break something. They are much too large,
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Treated rudely !!! Campground very cramped
Oct 11, 2019
This was our second time coming to Denver East/Strasburg,. We spent 3 weeks in August also. Enjoyed ourselves and made lots of new friends. KOA campworkers were awesome. Thank you all.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
site was better than most, staff were exceptionally helpful. food situation is limited, restaurant across the road determinedly ignored us for dinner. ( after 15 minutes we left) fortunately the campground had pizza and wings
Oct 09, 2019
all ok, the noise of the IS is incredible!!!!
Oct 08, 2019
Very good people. The front desk lady gave me good tips on how to use my points? Park was very clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Loved staying here.
Oct 08, 2019
Road noise kept me awake all night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

highway noise is something we can not control...Staff works hard to take care of the things we can control.
Oct 08, 2019
Verry nice Campground, friendly Staff, clean Washrooms . . . but noisy highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

highway noise is something we can not control...Our great staff works hard to take care of the things that we can control.
Oct 06, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful, clean and accessible
Nov 07, 2019
Very well kept
- Debbi Scheib on Google
Oct 24, 2019
If you can't find a spot on Denver this is the go to place. Bring your own food and booze tho, Strasburg likes to price gouge.
- Random Person online on Google
Nov 21, 2019
Nice place...
- savage kid 1234 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.