Denver East / Strasburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2019
Great spot, good shade, thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay!
Jun 24, 2019
Nice for my wife to be near showers. Easy off and on I-70.
Jun 24, 2019
Stay was great. 1 suggestion. K12 - railroad tie in front of parking. If dark, it's impossible to see. My bro and sis-n-law were staying in 12 and she fell over it while holding their 2-year-old and both of them were pretty badly hurt. They called us to come over with ice, and literally, both my husband and I also tripped and fell over it. Please paint yellow or add reflective tape. For safety.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that happened. We will address this and get it marked better. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Well it was just okay. Along way out of the city. Laundry room needs a change machine and machines updated.
Jun 24, 2019
Great place. Great cabin. We stayed in 10 KOA's over the past 3 weeks and this was one of the best.
Jun 24, 2019
Nice staff and good bbq place next dooor.
Jun 23, 2019
Staff were very friendly. You get what you pay for in the Kamping Kabins. Very basic, but you don’t need a whole lot. My only complaint would be that the cabins themselves could use a little more lighting in them.
Jun 23, 2019
Don’t advertise WiFi if it doesn’t really work Cable was out first day so I had to ask to get it fuxed
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Very basic amenities as compared to other KOA’s we have stayed at. Due to price, super affordable, but if you want to be around Denver, quite a drive back and forth.
Jun 22, 2019
Ways to noisy. Too close to the Interstate. No recycling possible. Camping Slots: Strange arrangement the Barbecue seats were to close to the sewer of our neighbors. Although the staff was really friendly.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Super Clean!!
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
The camp sites are so close to each other that when I pulled out the following morning I had to request the neighbours beside us to move their truck so I could pull out. The staff is great, but the sites are just terrible. If you are planning to just relax inside your camper you are fine. But don't plan to relax outside because there is no room to do so.
Jun 20, 2019
I have stayed there more than once. The management and staff are always helpful and pleasant. The park is clean and attractive.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great! We stored our RV for 4 days while we did the air B and B with our family in Colorado Springs. Can’t beat $9 a day for storage. Then came back and stayed 1 night at $47. Ate across the street at Rookies and it truly is the best pizza. We found out that our Jeep we were pulling needed new struts and springs and we were afraid to pull it so we stopped at C & T Auto on same road. All a plus.
Jun 19, 2019
the employs are very friendly and helpful the restrooms-showers are very clean and plenty of hot water the park is clean and well maintained , As to the people that complained about the slow internet why are you camping, Buy the way verizon phone hot spot worked just find when the internet slowed down......thanks for a nice clean park
Jun 19, 2019
We enjoyed our time there. Unfortunately the internet they provide is spotty but that is common in RV parks. The laundry facilities are nice and the dog walk area is convenient as well. Thanks for having us.
Jun 19, 2019
I will say that the WiFi here is the best of any RV park I've experienced. Several SSIDs and each one strong signal. No issues connecting or staying connected.
Jun 18, 2019
Pizza and ice cream was great. The owner was friendly and helpful. Internet strength needs to be increased,
Jun 18, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Nothing but outstanding. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2019
3 nights in June 2019. Pros: Thanks for the daily trash pickup. That was a surprise. Very clean and quite. Nice showers, laundry room and heated pool. Cons: A bit crowded for us - spaces too close together. However, I would recommend your park.
Jun 18, 2019
Enjoyed stay.
Jun 18, 2019
Very nice and clean. Super nice hosts. Great activities for the kids. Wish cell service or WIFI worked better, but everything else was great.
Jun 18, 2019
Excellent office staff and camp workers.
Jun 18, 2019
Lots to close not the cleanest
Jun 17, 2019
Perfect. Glad we made reservations. Very busy place.
Jun 17, 2019
We always use Denyer koa parks as our first visit when we visit from Australia just love the family atmosphere and hospitality
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. The kids wished the pool was open longer.
Jun 17, 2019
Great campground with fun activities for the kids! You can hear the interstate, but didn't bother us at all! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Internet was not great, but that's to be expected :)
Jun 17, 2019
Awesome and the staff is amazing. Scott and his wife and children we so helpful. Going back in 3 weeks!
Jun 17, 2019
The highway is very noisy and does not help the traveler when they are out trying to get some down time. Also, there were no fire pits! We were shocked that there was not fire pits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The fire department will not allow fire pits in every RV site because of the spacing between sites. Many times we are under a fire ban during the summer.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Very friendly staff. Facility clean with a nice gift and grocery store. We have stayed here a few years on our annual trip to Texas. Great park
Jun 16, 2019
Nice campground. The bbq place there is awesome. Tenting area is nice with covered picnic table. Beautiful plants and flowers everywhere. They take pride in this campground. Clean bathrooms and hot showers.
Jun 16, 2019
We have been coming here for years and have not came since we retired. This was are first visit in 4 or 5 years. We like the close proximity to our home. What we did not like was the new rows and we were assigned one. Zero privacy and the sewer line opening was to close to our site. Not good at all. We will come back for sure and will be requesting the sites on the north side of the office.
Jun 16, 2019
Beautiful park. Need better wi-fi service in this day and age!
Jun 15, 2019
Excellent accommodations and the staff was fantastic. Highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2019
Clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Very clean with friendly staff willing to help with any issue !!!
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Good stay. Grounds a bit cramped. Great barbeque!
Jun 14, 2019
good shaded location and the pizza was outstanding.
Jun 14, 2019
Wonderful, everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2019
Kids were not allowed to go in ice cream parlor and arcade without adults. We picked this KOA due to activities on website and nothing was open.
Jun 17, 2019
Very friendly people clean Campground would definitely stay there again thank you
- Leeann Braga on Google
Jun 09, 2019
Absolutely wonderful staff!! Owners were very down to earth and friendly. They offered a movie night on a projector screen and a hay ride! Great for kids of all ages! The bathrooms were very clean and presentable. By far the nicest campground bathrooms I’ve ever been to!
- Hannah Hummer on Google
Jun 23, 2019
Nice folks
- Robert Harrington on Google