Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email This Campground

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
Bathroom has a terrible smell. They tried to address it but didn’t work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the issue. We have brought several plumbers in and we have installed devices in to keep the smell out that was coming up from the drains.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We were impressed that The WiFi worked so well. It was important for our stay there as we are working on the road. Staff was nice and they all seem to care about the property. KOA Denver East greatly fit our needs for this trip.
Oct 17, 2018
We love this campground so clean and friendly. Thank you for everything from cozy cabin to letting us rent banquet room for our great granddaughters 1st birthday and out grandsons 3rd birthday. Thanks again we hope to see you next year
Oct 17, 2018
It was a great experience. Staff was friendly and the showers were clean and warm.
Oct 16, 2018
I enjoyed my stay, because KOA is a well organized clean and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Ohhh it was beautiful stay with warm fall temps... thank you for a great stay... see u in March.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Friendly staff.,dog friendly which was a major plus
Oct 12, 2018
Sites très étroits. Personnel très peu souriant.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Great time and very helpful staff. We love staying here when headed west!
Oct 09, 2018
Wasnt bad. Some parts need updating. If you leave and return and theres an rv checking in theres no way back to your site unless you go the wrong way down the streets. Was told to put trash out behind camper and a staff member would grab it. I did it sat there all day. I watched alot of carts drive by it.
Oct 09, 2018
So many commercial campgrounds are parking lots with pedestals. This KOA has trees and the didn’t interfere with slides. Spaces are all pull through. WiFi as expected barely supported email. Cable was poor to unusable. Owner needs to invest in infrastructure repairs. Still, I enjoyed my visit and would stay again.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great staff and their BBQ is fantastic!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The cabin was nice but we were hoping to do more at this location. When I booked it it said they played movies outside at night, there was a pool and an adult spa. None of these things were available. When I asked the front office they said those activities were available until Labor Day, I didn't see that posted any where on the site though. Location is also very close to the highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Activities, like movies, hay rides, swimming pool are ALL during the summer season. Mothers Day weekend thru labor day. October in Colorado usually is way too cold to be outside in a swimming pool.
Oct 08, 2018
Everything that we have come to expect from a KOA ... most enjoyable.
Oct 08, 2018
The park is always clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful. Scott, the owner, is especially helpful and goes out of his way to be accommodating.
Oct 07, 2018
Great customer service! �
Oct 07, 2018
Very good. Nice hosts.
Oct 06, 2018
We had such a narrow site that our slide out was about 12 inches from the neighbor's picnic table and our table was right next to the other neighbor's sewer hose. It looked like most of the CAMPERS were living there. Definitely not one of my favorite KOAs. We will not be staying there again.
Oct 06, 2018
Nice place, kind people. Good pizza and wings!
Oct 06, 2018
I loved everything about this place except the smell of the bathrooms and it was a bit noisy from the highway. Those are my only complaints! Friendly staff, fair pricing and the cabins they have are so cute!
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
The noise from large trucks on the very near-by interstate route all night long made sleeping almost impossible.
Oct 05, 2018
A good layover spot. Has nice long pull-through spots. A nice little restaurant on site and downtown is not far away. There is an active train line nearby and it is off the highway, but the noise was not bad
Oct 05, 2018
Everything was great. Very Clean and Personnel were very helpful. We were not able to connect to our Satellite due to large tree which was ok. Only draw back was the weak WIFI.
Oct 05, 2018
Staff was friendly (the one positive). Our site #124 was terrible. It was an elevated, unlevel asphalt “hill” which our jacks sank into. Our “patio” was virtually under our neighbor’s slide, without even a picnic table. Extremely noisy at back end of campground with traffic from I-70. Leftover construction debris, everywhere. I spoke to staff to speak with management: No response...No c
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Nice camp ground and friendly employees. Our main concern was the highway noise kept us awake all night.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Staff are nice, my 3rd visit in a short time, WiFi never working. Adequate space for parking.
Oct 03, 2018
Very nice facility, well-maintained, reasonable cost.
Oct 02, 2018
The staff is pleasant and helpful, from the front desk to the person raking leaves.
Oct 02, 2018
They were sold out of drive through sites...and I told them I just needed electricity over night. They arranged for me to park beside their activities center and plug in to the service there. Worked just fine...nice people.
Oct 02, 2018
The tent sites were too close to playground. Did not see power at my campsite even though I was paying for a site with it. The second night a man brought his dogs to sleep in his tent. I was afraid they were going to start barking when I had to leave in the morning. Instead the owner of the dogs woke me up twice during yelling at them. It served the purpose on my stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Everything was just wonderful, our patio site was large and just great, the staff and owner are professional, friendly and caring with attention to detail - The KOA has a new on site BBQ restaurant we really enjoyed, of course along with the seasonal pancake breakfast. We so enjoyed our stay at Denver East KOA
Oct 01, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Sites were ok. A good place to spend a night while traveling.
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2018
Good park for short stays.
Oct 01, 2018
Loudest place I've ever camped. And we camp along the highway often. The place seemed run down. We booked at two KOAs on our way home from Colorado. Since it was my first KOA experience, I said I'd never camp at another KOA. But we had reservations in Salina, and that KOA changed my mind.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy