Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email This Campground

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
Great job.
Dec 05, 2018
It’s a great place to come to camp . The showers are clean as the help are friendly that work there .
Dec 04, 2018
It was a warm friendly camp ground with great bathrooms, pizza, game room and small supply store . Owners are warm and friendly . It was winter and we were so glad to find an open camp ground . It was great
Nov 27, 2018
We actually couldn't find anything else closer to Denver that was open for the time of our visit. This was ok, but lots of interstate and train noise. The staff was friendly and efficient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest stayed 24 nights... if they were not happy or did not like campground they would have left before staying 24 nights ??? Highway noise or train noise campground has no control over.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
The campground was very nice and the people working there are very helpful and friendly. I also liked the fact I could purchase propane on site and they didn't charge an arm and a leg for it. The only drawback (for me) was the constant highway noise and the 2 trains going right past the park blowing their horn in the middle of the night. So unfortunately I was not able to get much sleep.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Very friendly, took care of our needs like we were family.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Unfriendly reception. Site water heater off. Muddy cluttered grounds with very inadequate gravel. Assigned parking pull through was between 2 current residents with little room. Site was level. Was guided to spot with tow car and guided so far forward I could not reach pedestal and had to unhook and back up. Many other sites were better suited for all concerned. My worst KOA experience.
Nov 15, 2018
We were traveling to work and your employees were very accommodating . Although we only spent one night at your campground, everyone was very nice and very helpful. The park was very clean with easy pull through sites. This is one KOA that I would stay in again. Thank you to all of your employees for all that they did for us.
Nov 13, 2018
Small yet very nice campground. The staff were friendly and very helpful, if we needed something. The restrooms were plenty warm, very clean and shower area big enough to get dressed without being cramped. Well set up, would be a nice place to stay in the summer, as lots more to do. The BBQ restaurant, which is right by the campground, has wonderful food.
Nov 13, 2018
We really liked the camp hosts and the comfortable campsite. And the cleanliness of the entire camp was great!!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
I am giving 4 stars because the cable didn't work. This is November. If it was warmer, TV would not have mattered and it would have been 5 stars. Bathrooms were really clean. Even though near a major highway and a train crossing, it was still very quiet. Would recommend.
Nov 11, 2018
We were put in a small pull thru site when there were bigger back in sites available. We were told they were already reserved but during our two month stay, one of the sites was only used twice. The lot rent is ridiculously high for the location. Also we had friends that came in around the same time that got a monthly rate and we were paying weekly. Never plan to stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Owner accommodated 3 large 5th wheel rigs for the guests that were working together by opening 2 of the sites that were closed so we could work on them... guests were working close and they had hard time finding any other accommodations for all 3 large rigs. If they found something better, they were told we would refund days they had not used.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
The site is very conveniently located just outside of Denver, staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 06, 2018
Staff was very nice.
Nov 06, 2018
A very nice stay BUT YOU MUST FIX THE DRAINS IN ALLLLLL YOUR SHOWERS!!!!! My husband, in the men's restroom, and I, in the ladies restroom, were standing in water the entire shower time! Thank goodness we always wear shower shoes because my toes would have been under water. :-( I'm not rating you lower because of this because you probably were unaware...but NOW YOU KNOW!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the note. Yes we know we have problem in there. Had devises installed to keep sewer gases out but it traps too much water. Plumbers have been on site fixing issue and hopefully we will be able to remove the devises from the showers today or tomorrow.
Nov 05, 2018
Everything about the staff and grounds was great. Its the bar/saloon across the riad that caused us not to enjoy the location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you did enjoy your time on the grounds... the things we can control and take care of.
Nov 04, 2018
We were only there for a Friday and Saturday weekend trip. Your facilities are great and your personnel very helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
We had an awesome time! Enjoyed! Love the Hunts pizza �
Oct 29, 2018
The only thing I'd change is how many stars we can give you guys 10 out of 10 and 2 thumbs up!!! Every one was friendly and happy to help, the camp has tons of fun stuff for the family, the game room was awesome and has tons of fun things to to for every age and skill level, the play ground equipment will bring you back to your child hood and the bathrooms are sure to amaze. "The Garcia's"
Oct 27, 2018
The staff at KOA Strasburg are very curtious and helpful. I will return again and I recommend it .
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Staff greeted us with a smile. Nice park. Loved the cows and the horses .Truly country. Would stay again.
Oct 24, 2018
Great family friendly place.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and frequently offered to assist in any way possible. Restroom are very up to date and clean. Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities...and should be for the price.... with the exception of the showers. Shower drains run VERY slow due to known plumbing problems. Reported problem to staff and they were aware of it. We were standing in 2+ inches of dirty water at the end of our showers. NOT good. Smell of sewer gas in both restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the plumbing issues we are experiencing. Plumbers have installed special devices in showers to keep smell from coming back up drains... unfortunately it is not allowing the water to drain as fast and water pressure in coming in for the shower heads. Still working on it.
Oct 21, 2018
It's a nice place with friendly people. The BBQ restaurant was very good.
Oct 21, 2018
Nice campground, easy driving distance to attractions.
Oct 21, 2018
It is very run down ,messy, and extremely crowded. One of the re expensive KOAs we have stayed and and by far the worst.
Oct 20, 2018
3 night stay. Cabin door at the bottom needed fixed. Metal was not secure at the bottom and it was sticking up. Could hurt someone if not careful. The door could use replacing. It was very hard to get in and out at times even using the key. Both the bathroom and the office had very strong unpleasant smells. The bathroom smelled of sewage/gas. Wifi non existant our last 2 days. No cable.
Oct 20, 2018
A little old and cramped feeling. Right next to interstate = noisy. Plain feeling. Ok for an overnight. The best part was the laundry: clean, priced right, everything worked well. (I bet 4 w/d in summer is not enough, but it worked great for me.)
Oct 20, 2018
Staff very nice and helpful. One area where extra vehicles were parked was full of dog poop. People are not picking up even tho there were bags nearby and container for that. Dog walking area was ok. Probably would not stay there again.
Oct 19, 2018
Bathroom has a terrible smell. They tried to address it but didn’t work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the issue. We have brought several plumbers in and we have installed devices in to keep the smell out that was coming up from the drains.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We were impressed that The WiFi worked so well. It was important for our stay there as we are working on the road. Staff was nice and they all seem to care about the property. KOA Denver East greatly fit our needs for this trip.
Oct 17, 2018
We love this campground so clean and friendly. Thank you for everything from cozy cabin to letting us rent banquet room for our great granddaughters 1st birthday and out grandsons 3rd birthday. Thanks again we hope to see you next year
Oct 17, 2018
It was a great experience. Staff was friendly and the showers were clean and warm.
Oct 16, 2018
I enjoyed my stay, because KOA is a well organized clean and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals