Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email This Campground

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Great, helpful staff. Nice clean facilities. Great children's area and gathering spots Hot tub not working and weak internet Road and train noise can't be helped
Aug 16, 2018
We stayed there to be closer to Denver, as I had an 8am Doctors appt at Jewish Hospital. It made it a little more convenient. Nice campground! Friendly staff! Clean�
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Great place to stay during the Home Town Days.
Aug 15, 2018
campground dirty and in need of a lot of improvements. Most games in game room broken. Expected more from KOA just very disappointed with stay.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Sloppy 5th wheel next to us which needed major repairs. Everything was fine
Aug 15, 2018
I didn’t like the way they approach me and asking me questions what we did at our site one of the other tenants went to the office and told lies and Clark there’s an office went to our site when I was in the laundry room and was ugly to my husband he came to meet me she did take a reservation or I guess by her mistake and accused of not checking when deleted it. Very very ugly people .
Aug 14, 2018
There was no wifi and very little TV, the guy who parked us (Bob) was very rude and unprofessional when we arrived there.
Aug 14, 2018
I liked the facility, but I got there at 3am and the park was probably 90 full but in the morning most people left and it was essentially empty. At 11:25 someone in a golf cart came by and was upset w me that I had not left yet. They claimed that the next person was here and I needed to leave immediately. The problem is first, check in is not till 2pm , so why is there pressure on me to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check out time is 11:00 am. The guest that came in with the reservation for the site , we had to move to another site as this guest was not checked out yet. We do our best to get guesting into their reserved sites when they check in rather than have them waiting. Most times it works fine.
Aug 13, 2018
The owners and employees are so friendly and helpful. They keep the park nice and have a lot of extras going on. Fun times!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Went there for 4 days of R&R. The hot tub, cable TV and pool were the perks I needed to relax. Cable didn't work. Hot tub had one jet working. Wifi didn't work. All I received were excuses as to why these things weren't working. And to top it off, they mowed over my outdoor carpet while mowing the grass in front of our RV. We left the next day! DON'T STAY HERE! You'll regret it. TERRIBLE!
Aug 13, 2018
Great clean facilities. Good place for families. Only four tent spaces.
Aug 13, 2018
Road noise, small sites, good laundry
Aug 13, 2018
It was nice. We didn't do much activities there. Had a Wedding in Byers on Saturday. We would definitely come back. We got there 5 minutes after they closed. Found the slot where are name and site number was. A young gentlemen came out and said he would show us to our spot. Very nice and polite! :)
Aug 13, 2018
Too close to the freeway and a train. Every single KOA that we stayed at was staffed with people who wanted to tell us what to do. I hate being treated like I'm imposing on them for their kindness in allowing me to stay with them. The older male hosts need to stop treating us like they are being put out by our arrival and our desire to park our trailer as we like. No customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Scott and Marina, the owners of this KOA have staff escort guests to their sites. In doing so, we are trying to provide good customer service and if there are issues or guests need assistance, the yellow KOA staff is there to assist. MOST guests appreciate being shown to the sites.
Aug 12, 2018
Great place to stay, friendly and cheerful workers. Barbecue restaurant and pancakes served week ends.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Staff was very nice and friendly. Tent sites could use more shading. Bathrooms were nice. Too close to the highway so it’s very noisy even in the middle of the night
Aug 12, 2018
No problems, nice park
Aug 12, 2018
This KOA the Denver East Strasburg was in disrepair and lack of general maintenance. When I plugged into the 30amp plug at my spot the plug fell out, the receptacle was WORN OUT. This is a bad situation as many problems can occur with loose plugs and contacts. So I just used bungies to strap it in, this is also not good. We were tired it was late so we didn't do anything about it.
Aug 12, 2018
Staff very nice. Park was clean. Would definitely return
Aug 12, 2018
Location not very desirable. Wi-Fi was available but did not work. Everything closed at 7:30.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI does not work well when campground is sold out and so many guests are streaming ... it limits the connections for everybody else. Owners looking at limiting WIFI to courtyard only use limiting all of the extra devices guests are logging on with 1 device per site per day.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Never could connect to WiFi. The young woman at the front desk said she would look into it The young folks staffing the office seemed more interested in chatting with each other than addressing customer needs
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice place
Aug 11, 2018
Stayed two nights on way to Yellowstone, ordered a pizza from the office store one night, it was great. They delivered it hot and was as good as any pizza we ever had, we were impressed.
Aug 11, 2018
While convenient to I-70, the highway noise level was unsatisfactory.
Aug 10, 2018
Love this KOA! Scott & his staff are so friendly &helpful! There for my granddaughter’s birthday, Yvonne went above & beyond to make it special....Margie, Cheryl, Gail, Jeremy were so kind! My 3rd time there this summer & I’ll be back! So relaxing, clean, safe. I love the trains nearby as well! Very nice pool area, playground & sitting area!
Aug 10, 2018
Great location, clean facilities, friendly staff
Aug 10, 2018
This KOA is on top of I 70. The town is very small and doesn’t have a grocery store. The restaurant across the street (Rookie’s) didn’t seem to have working air conditioning and it smelled. The basic camping cabin we rented did not have outdoor space or a picnic table. Rental sites are on top of each other. We have stayed at many KOA’s across the U.S. we will not be back at this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of the complaints here, location next to busy highway, Restaurant across the street, no grocery store in the small farm town are things we have zero control over. The BASIC cabin you rented is priced lower than the other cabins that have the patio and swing on the porch. Sorry you will not be returning to this one. Safe travels.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Great camp, great people, WiFi was ok.
Aug 09, 2018
Good for overnight. Did not use any of the amenities. Sites crowded but level. Lukewarm staff. Not much room for children to play.
Aug 08, 2018
Staff was awesome and wonderful. The campground was to crowded though with each site being to cramped. Otherwise the staff was great
Aug 08, 2018
I really like the convience of getting my cabin, we arrived after they closed, everything was there for me. Awesome
Aug 08, 2018
Love the stay thanks
Aug 08, 2018
Nice, clean dog park. RV has good size to sort of tight for big rigs. We will stay there again when traveling to Colorado.
Aug 08, 2018
Very good people running the place. They did everything they could to help us. Great campground!!
Aug 07, 2018
We have stayed in many KOAs in the states and have had good experiences at all of them. From our first impression of the Strasburg location to our interaction with the senior staff our experience was terrible. First with the location of the "campground" it was extremely urban and cramped, more than normal. Then the check-in staff were short and unwelcoming to us and our kids. Stay away from this 1
Aug 07, 2018
We were just there for one night because it is close to the airport. That was convenient. The facilities are fine. Bathroom very clean and kept up. Nice to have restaurants within walking distance. We had been warned, but being right on the interstate and by the train tracks was a challenge as far as sleeping. Other than that, it is just fine.
Aug 07, 2018
Clean and has a nice playground and outdoor movie at night. Should really be a 21/2 rather than 3 because it was noisy because it is by the interstate. Office hours are 9-8 and the swimming pool closes at 7:30. They close the restrooms for 11/2 hours at lunch for cleaning and our 3 year old could not wait. WiFi does not work. No complementary morning coffee and staff was not very friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Plenty of courteous staff available. Safe place for our girls, 12 and 7, to roam about freely.
Aug 07, 2018
One night
Aug 07, 2018
It's cramped, the trees are in the way, cell service and wi-fi are weak.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals