Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Neat location! Really close to historic Deadwood. The office has a nice gift shop with two SUPER cute dogs as greeters! I love it when businesses have their pups with them. My site was right next to the office since it was a tent site, so I didn't get to see much of the grounds. Definitely cannot beat the view I had of the hills!!
Sep 18, 2017
we would come back if the tent sites had outlets to charge our comms & cell phones. it was nice & quiet which was nice. very nice owners. we do plan on returning to the area soon.
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly staff needs to be updated such as bathrooms and sites.
Sep 05, 2017
The tent sites are way too small. Thank goodness no one stayed next to us or we would have had zero privacy. Also, tent pads would be great to privide level tenting. The bathrooms and showers were awesome. The pool was dirty and the hot tub was out of order. We booked here for the pool and hot tub. The website doesn't tell you the trolley quits picking up at 9 am. Just disappointed overall.
Sep 05, 2017
Completely broken hot tub and dirty pool really made this place sub-par. The campground was okay but the prices were way to high for just that. Other places would have been quiter and offered the same bathroom quality for far less.
Sep 02, 2017
Great area. Showed up late and it was easy to find the information they left for me.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. We had an amazing view from our campsite! The pool looked nice and clean (we were to busy during the day to swim). The bathrooms were very nice! We will be going back!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The site was cut with a wooden fence and made it pretty tight to get much of anything in there. If I had a bigger tent, I'm not sure it would have fit. The picnic table at my site needed a new coat of paint, splinters, yuck! The campground was very clean and restrooms were very nice. Hot water was plentiful! The front office staff was super friendly every time I went in!
Aug 26, 2017
Hosts are very wonderful and accommodating. They were very helpful with information on the area that we were touring. Great bathrooms/facilities. Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Everything went well, with no issues or incidents. Comfortable stay and would stay there again. Located in a valley so the wind can get intense, but this was the only inclement weather we experienced.
Aug 18, 2017
The owner and the staff are awesome!! Friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
We loved our stay at this campground. We attended the Sturgis Rally and this was a good a perfect location. There is a trolley that takes you into Deadwood and there is a shuttle that takes you to Sturgis/ Buffalo Chip and Full Throttle. The staff were very friendly especially the owners Arni and Debra:) They did a breakfast the week of Sturgis and it was delicious. Definitely a must!
Aug 13, 2017
I like staying at the Deadwood KOA. Nice campground and nice people. It would be better if the upper parking lot was paved (easier to back up motorcycles). I'm looking forward to next year.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It's a very nice campground. The host are very pleasant, an helpful.Yes would definitely stay there again.
Aug 11, 2017
Great as usual very relaxing
Aug 10, 2017
Our tent site was directly below a pole light, meaning that it shined in the tent all night long. Restrooms & showers were close by, and very clean.
Aug 07, 2017
What an amazing campground. Clean, and everything you could want or need already thought of. The people running this campground were so friendly we felt right at home. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was so great and helpful and understanding we check-in late and great facilities nice private location had a nice weekend
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I was wonderful. I loved the fact that the campground was built into the side of a mountain. Also loved the free trolley that would take you into Deadwood.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location, great sites, clean bathrooms and nice staff. Would highly recomend.
Jul 25, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA. The site was lovely. The bathrooms clean and the people running the store were very nice. I would definitely visit again.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
People were friendly. Bathrooms are clean. Beautiful area and great location
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff ! A great place to stay
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The KOA was fine, but the campsites were too close to one another. In addition, someone left their dogs unattended all day and they barked. We called to complain, left a message, and never received a response from management.
Jul 06, 2017
Was very disappointed that there were no wood fires allowed. Sites were very small, but appreciated all the manager was able to do for us.
Jul 03, 2017
Very noisy being just 200-300' of a highway. Not good to a tent site. Also the Site was run down turf. Very dusty and would have been A mud pool if it rained. Sort of disappointed. My fault for not looking at the camp site map if there is one on line and it accurately shows surroundings.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground. Somewhat crowded, but that's to be expected for the area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, even when we wanted to change tent sites to get off the main road. Bathrooms were really clean and nice and camp sites had plenty of space. Not being able to have a fire was really the only downside.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and was quiet. Close to town
Jun 27, 2017
it was very clean and comfortable camp site, friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Great quiet camping sites, some very pretty hills and trees, good facilities, close to deadwood but away from traffic,nicer
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a nice time. We had stayed there before. I loved the fact that they had a trolley system to get into Deadwood and back.
Jun 17, 2017
Our tent site was very muddy and could have used some gravel, but other than that the campground had nice facilities and a convenient location.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, quiet & beautiful area.
Jun 02, 2017
Fantastic personal shower bathroom combo.Rustic cabin theme with a gold pan style sink. Great playground for kids. Quietand clean.Yard light was a bit bright for tent camping but it made it easy to find your way to the bathroom. Extremely helpful staff, that offered ideas on sightseeing and maps.
May 20, 2017
My stay was excellent, thanks
May 13, 2017
People working were friendly. Good stay. No soap in men's bathroom the 3 nights I was there.
Sep 22, 2016
Probably ok for an rv but our tent site was three feet from a cabin
Sep 17, 2016
It need some lite upgrades but still nice
Sep 14, 2016
Local shuttle doesn't follow any known timeline. It was 30 minutes late on pickup and an hour late to come back to campground. Campground was clean and quiet.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 10, 2016
First off, the owners are amazingly friendly, courteous and joyful people. Clean and well stocked store and restrooms/ showers. Campground is well lite and spaces are nice size. Would and already have highly recommended this Koa campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy