Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Located in a very nice area. Lots a wee small and some challenge to get into but did and it was all good.
Oct 04, 2017
There is not enough space to maneuver comfortable. A bit short on grass.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly people. Good place to stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Tiered campsites due to the location on a hillside. Tight but beautiful! We had a great patio spot with enough grass to keep our pups very happy. Deer greeted us in the morning. Would most definitely stay here again! Could be more visible from the road.
Sep 30, 2017
Very quite, helpful at check in
Sep 29, 2017
To small
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean facilities, loved have hot water in laundry. Owners were very nice to deal with. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was good. Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The spots where a little small but the host was very nice
Sep 23, 2017
Clean and close to Deadwood but sites are so close you are looking in your neighbors window. No room to place chairs outdoors. Just ok.
Sep 23, 2017
Campground was closely located to all the sights. We added an extra night because there was so much to see! Excellent!
Sep 21, 2017
Good location between Deadwood and Lead. Nice location in side of hill outside of town. Great staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Maneuvering a bit tight in some places but manageable.
Sep 21, 2017
I have visited Deadwood so many times in the past 25 years I guess I have worn out the interest and novelty. We are still talking about making still another visit but I don't know when.
Sep 21, 2017
In need of more maintenance, but it was clean
Sep 20, 2017
Nice staff. Close to Deadwood town. Plenty to do. Very satisfied.
Sep 18, 2017
2night stay. Great area friendly staff
Sep 17, 2017
This campground was built on a very steep mountain which made reaching the site difficult. Also we had to have two other campers move their vehicles just to have room to back in. The width was just enough for the camper and slide outs (one side only). Narrow is an understatement. They advertise pool open. It was not. They also advertise office until 9. It closed at 6. Laundry is locked up inside.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Campground was close to town of Deadwood and that was great The shower and washrooms were clean. The sites were small ish, no trees or shade between sites, no fire pits allowed.
Sep 13, 2017
The campsite was as advertised.
Sep 13, 2017
We appreciate that they squeezed us in because they were full. It was a different type of KOA. There were levels to navigate and it is good for smaller rigs. We had to unhook but there was hardly room to park our truck at the site but there was room for the truck in a lower lot. The sponsers were nice and helpful. It's not laid out flat like other KOA's..hard to maneuver in some spots.
Sep 11, 2017
I just thought the price was high
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful campground! We came in late and easily found our site. Love the Camp K-9 park for our puppy. Very friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was clean and the bathrooms were close by. We were parked on the hill which has a nice view. Nice to have bathrooms with showers. Owners were very pleasant.
Sep 05, 2017
Nastiest swimming pool I have every seen. There was green algae coating the sides of the pool. Hot tub was closed, but having seen the pool we weren't interested in the hot tub anymore. Had a decent little playground, but the pool kinda ruined it for us. Spaces were a little tight but it's deadwood, so not much flat space to work with.
Sep 04, 2017
As always awesome
Sep 04, 2017
The people running the camp grounds were a perfect 10, however we felt like we were packed in a sardine can. There was only 2 inches before my awning hit the trailer in the lot next to me. In fact we are out $50 bucks because were left 1 day early. Thanks but no thanks to KOA
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, neat and friendly staff. I would love to return
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice people. Incredible view. Level site. Shuttle to downtown is a real asset.
Aug 29, 2017
Swimming pool was very dirty and hot tub not working.
Aug 29, 2017
Sorry the pool wasn't open later after 8 p.m. when we returned from Deadwood. It was great to be able to leave the motorhome plugged in and to get the shuttle into and back from the city of Deadwood. Clean sites and very quiet....wonderful scenery of countryside. Will love to return one day!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice place small spaces.
Aug 29, 2017
We booked for a site to be close to the playground for the kids. We arrived late (as expected) and were assigned to a different site that was VERY small. In the morning we went to the office and were moved to the correct site that we had booked. There was some miscommunication with the owner. The views were beautiful! A tricky layout for bigger campers, steep hills and tight turns.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice quiet place. Access is super steep and tight to navigate. Overall, I would stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice clean campsite everything worked very well very quiet period very friendly people
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. It was only our second time camping. We loved the homemade breakfasts and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Beautiful facility!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very personable staff. Good facilities. Requires a door code to get into bathrooms which can be inconvenient if you forget it. The campground is on a hillside and our 38' rig found it hard to get level. Rather tight spaces and turns. Loved the shuttle into town even though it costs $1 per person and stops at 9:00 PM which is inconvenient for late night dining or gamblers.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great park. Nice doggie playground. Facilities clean. Nice store. Great people. Convenient to the sites! Super to have trolley from Deadwood come through park regularly!
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Convenient location. Nice staff.
Aug 22, 2017
The pool wasn't well maintained. Had algae growing on the sides. Water was a cloudy green color. Signs/billboards for the KOA say 'free shuttle' but it isn't free, it costs a dollar, should update the signs.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy