Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 27 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Info: 605-578-3830

Email This Campground

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Very Friendly, clean, and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We had a great time in Deadwood and at this KOA location! The hot tub was amazing as were the views! Thanks KOA for a great stay!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The sites are in tiers on the side of a mountain, it is a beautiful area with trees all around. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were very clean. Deadwood is a cool little town with a lot of history!
Jun 15, 2018
Campground was very nice would recommend to friends needs a little maintenance
Jun 15, 2018
Parking was very close to the other units and I had wished that the staff would have interacted more. Location was very good and site was quiet.
Jun 13, 2018
Stayed two nights in our truck camper, park was nice and owners were accommodating. We would stay here again
Jun 12, 2018
Our stay at the Deadwood KOA was very pleasant. Good amenities and the town of Deadwood is charming.
Jun 11, 2018
The host was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Staff was extremely friendly. Trolley convenience was a definite bonus. We will definitely be back here next year.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Unusual little camp on a tiered hillside. One nighter for us.Tight sites.
Jun 08, 2018
Campground up in the hills made you feel like you are really camping.. Tight spots for backing in bigger trailers. Owners are accommodating.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Sites were small but the location is beautiful.
Jun 08, 2018
The RV spots were very close together for the smaller RVs. Showers were nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed taking the trolley down to Deadwood.
Jun 06, 2018
Nice clean camp ground. Very accessible! Loved the trolley into Deadwood! Playground was great for my son. Dog park was wonderful for the dogs. Only downfall was the pool was very cold and a little on the dirty side! Otherwise, very convenient!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The campground, bathrooms, and shower were very nice and clean. We loved that the trolley comes out to the campground. The playground was new and very nice. The pool was super cold and and needed to be cleaned. We wished the hot tub was up and running. That’s why I gave 4 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize the pool and hot tub needed attention. The new filtration and heaters for the hot tub and pool were installed yesterday. Please come back to enjoy them both!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
L'un de mes KOA préférés, la campagne en ville. Idéal comme camp de base pour les Black Hills. Navette à 1 $ très efficace vers Deadwood.
Jun 02, 2018
Cons: small/tight sites dirty pool hot tub not filled no fires allowed at your sites Water was shut off without any notice for over an hour Community camp fire only allowed on until 10pm Guy owner is not friendly at all Pros: Bathrooms were pretty clean. Close to downtown Trolley service (We didn't use it, but it is offered)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, the City did not notify us that the water would be off. When we found out, we spoke with your group 3 times. I apologize that you were unhappy with your site. Our quiet hours begin at 10pm, so we shut down the fire pit at that time out of consideration for the other campers.
May 30, 2018
We had a great time on our first camping trip, with an elderly Aunt and 2 young children. They all had a great time, and the showers, playground, and pool were particular highlights. The management was nothing but helpful, responsive and welcoming. A great place to camp!
May 30, 2018
Bon accueil, paysage magnifique, bon wifi, sites sur plusieurs étages en flanc de montagne, navette efficace pour Deadwood, les sites avec recul pour petits VR sont très étroits, difficile de sortir l'auvent même pour un petit motorisé de 22 pieds avec auvent de 12 pieds. Beaucoup de chalets (cabins). Pizza Lab (de Central City) y effectue des livraisons. Piscine pas ouverte le 25 mais invita
May 29, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
We arrived early in the day, our site was still occupied but they found us another spot that was great. Thanks again!
May 24, 2018
Great small quiet park in a very awesome town
May 22, 2018
This is our 3rd visit. Love it.
May 19, 2018
Very unique hillside setting, well cared for with very helpful and friendly hosts.
May 17, 2018
The camp ground is quant. Felt cramped because the camp sites was close together. Camp host was great. Very friendly, helpful. Was disappointed with the town of deadwood. Enjoy the drive to Mt. Rushmore.
May 16, 2018
Very friendly check in. Very close to Deadwood. Tight spaces but douable.
May 13, 2018
The carbon monoxide detector went off half the night and we had to sleep with no heat and windows open... the tv in our cabin didn’t work... we asked for a cabin that slept 6 got one that slept 4. They put our RV in a spot that if you put your bump outs out then it covered your picnic area as it was too small. They told us when we made the reservation that there was shuttle service to town... no
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 09, 2018
A little tight for larger motorhomes. It was a little chilly in the shower area and shower heads should be replaced with hand held ones. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean and a nice doggie park.
May 08, 2018
The owner checked us in and was very friendly and accommodating. He seems to be in the mold of many of the hardworking owners that I have encountered in the many KOA's I have stayed at in the last three years. I was disappointed in the campgrounds though. This KOA has to be the tightest of any that I have stayed with. Our neighbor had a slide-out and it infringed on our "space".
May 08, 2018
This KOA is amazing. The people are genuinely interested in making your stay wonderful. I come every year. Their shop has things you might’ve forgotten. The bathrooms are clean and excellent. The staff pays attention and is responsive.
May 06, 2018
Very nice host!
May 04, 2018
The location was perfect and the owners very friendly. We thought the sites were a little close together, but it worked out just fine. Would stay there again!!!
May 04, 2018
Old run down campground. Super small lots for my c class motorhome. Never take anything bigger there. Staff not rude but not real friendly either. Really disappointed.
May 03, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Located in a very nice area. Lots a wee small and some challenge to get into but did and it was all good.
Oct 04, 2017
There is not enough space to maneuver comfortable. A bit short on grass.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly people. Good place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy