Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2018
Absolutely beautiful grounds!
May 24, 2018
All the workers were very friendly & helpful.We all had a great time.We are going to book a site there again.
May 24, 2018
We enjoyed every minute of our two night stay, so much that we booked another two night stay in just two weeks. We look forward to our next visit and, hopefully, many more. The staff was simply marvelous, they were extremely helpful and pleasant. Excellent camping adventure!
May 24, 2018
Too awkward of a space for a large rig.
May 24, 2018
Exit road to tight remove two trees! Add a little gravel to make exit better. Mens bath stalls to tight door hits knees while going to bathroom at main building. Back bath house one of finest I have ever see. However hot water runs out. Put in tankless hot water tank!
May 24, 2018
Very nice bath house. Staff very nice.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Another GREAT YEAR at Dayton KOA. Joe and Rhonda did a bang-up job of making our 14th annual "Hamvention" stay fantastic! Loby wa2axz@arrl.net
May 23, 2018
Site too small cannot have fire in fire pit. So close to other RV when site is occupied. Picnic table was not useable. Seat on side was rotten. The cable was not working properly. Not up to modern day standards. Prices have gotten out of our price range. Too noisy with freeway noises. We will not be visiting again.
May 23, 2018
We loved the site. The concrete pad under the picnic table and along the side of the RV parking area was fabulous! It rained heavily during our stay. The pad helped reduce mud in the RV. WIFI was annoying. It logged us off far too quickly. I kept having to log back in. I get more upset with time. I also didn't appreciate the park nazi who blocked our return to the site, are we guests?
May 23, 2018
Without a doubt, one of the best KOA around! Beautiful setting, clean, friendly staff, ALL Around 10/10! We will be back for sure!
May 23, 2018
This location must be in the list of the best KOA ! The landscaping design of this KOA is nice and the grounds are immaculate. Good size lots, new restrooms, helpful staff. Nothing but good to say about this location.
May 23, 2018
Beautiful well maintained park. Very accommodating and helpful.
May 22, 2018
Enjoyable, clean park. That's why we've camped here over the past 18 years.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
The employees are always helpful and friendly. The sites, ground and bathrooms are always clean. My only complaint is that the cost is high for what little bit we are there.
May 22, 2018
The Dayton KOA is the BEST! Gracious hosts, clean grounds, awesome rest rooms - shower house, large camp sites, huge area for overflow parking for guests, friendly staff. I can't say enough about this place. If you've never been here, come on!
May 22, 2018
Very nice campground but difficult to navigate with a large RV. Roads are narrow, and too many large rocks and trees that make turning or backing into a site difficult. We would recommend this to folks with small RVs but not large rigs.
May 22, 2018
Was in your area to visit the Air Force Museum for the Memphis Belle event. Your campground was impeccable, well-designed, and comfortable, and your staff was courteous and efficient. Thank you!
May 22, 2018
very nice place to stay .. felt very welcome
May 22, 2018
Wonderful experience (even with all the rain)! We love this KOA and stay here many times throughout the season.
May 22, 2018
With the exception of the heavy rain it was a very nice stay will return soon
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
The map does not correlate with anything. Someone had to help us find our spot. Mark the roads, better mark the campsites, and fix that map!
May 22, 2018
Outstanding campground. Plan some extra time in your stay to enjoy all Dayton KOA has to offer.
May 22, 2018
Best KOA we ever stayed at. Flowers , green, fishing ponds with fountain all beautiful Only draw back is the algae was thick at shore line making fishing a challenge. The New Fire pits, (above ground) have been upgrade and are very nices not in a hole in the ground with water or mud, Good job guys!!
May 22, 2018
Great campground. Even though it is a fairly large campground, it has lots of trees, which gave a cozy feel to the place. Clean bathrooms.
May 21, 2018
very friendly. wish they could make it sunny for the Hamfest instead of rainy. lol
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Fabulous stay. Need a bit of parking near the showers for those of us farther out. Also really need that shuttle to the hamvention. Need a published at the park simplex frequency I suggest 146.580 so people can get together. also the past web access of the week's events seem to have gone away.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities. Only gave a 4 because it’s very tight if you have a large trailer
May 21, 2018
First trip in our very own RV. We decided on Dayton KOA and we LOVED it. Awesome staff and NICE grounds. We will most likely return in the future and have already recommended you to family and friends.
May 21, 2018
Beautiful campground even in the rain. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
May 21, 2018
Bathrooms in the area of this stay were great - not only attractive but well laid out. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2018
Friendly staff also very nice place. Thanks
May 20, 2018
Would have liked a 'daily paper' being available!
May 20, 2018
Very nice if staying for a vacation. Site for overnight not good. 253. So unlevel not good for 5th wheel. Could not lower back jacks at all. Would not have touched ground.
May 20, 2018
This was a gorgeous campground with roomy sites, tons of landscaping, and the friendliest employees we have ever encountered. There were so many activities it was hard to fit them in! It quieted down at night for sleeping, and neighbors were respectful of each other. We will definitely be back!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Very nice and clean.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Place was well taken care of. Staff was great, above average.
May 18, 2018
This is the only campgrounds we go to. We love it!
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff made us feel welcome. Would definitely stop again.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
This was our first camping experience and it was amazing from booking to departure. The staff were available and very helpful and the store at the office sold all of the things we left behind which was a plus. I wish the pool was open that is the number one attraction on our list every trip.
May 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals