Custer / Mount Rushmore / Black Hills KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Info: 605-673-4304

Email This Campground

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe cabins, Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2018
We loved our site, having said that it was very expensive .
Jun 13, 2018
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The location is very nice and convenient to sights in the area.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very convenient to Sights, clean and lovely setting.
Jun 12, 2018
Back in spots below average without a pool and no WiFi.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Lack of a pool was a drawback.
Jun 11, 2018
Loved this KOA, we will becoming back in the future. Like the three bears, it was all just right, not to small and not to large. All of the employees were friendly and kind in making sure we were all taken care of. Thank you again.
Jun 11, 2018
Great hook ups staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 11, 2018
Super cute camp and great location!! The staff here were so friendly!! My kids loved the jump pad!! Hot and clean showers!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
It was great glad they had tour available made it even better
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
No cable! Pool broke! Dog park too far away! We asked about TOURS and were told there were NONE!!!! Finding out later they DO have tours! Asked about cab service to Hill City was told not available!! Found out not to be true! Offered to pay someone to take us to hill city for a tour and Debi spoke up and said NO NO ONE AN DO THAT VERY UNHAPPY THAT WE WERE LIED TO BY DEBI! Bill ���

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No cable is stated on our web page. You were notified of the pool prior to your arrival. It's also on our web page and face book. The dog park location is on our on line map. The local cab service is operated by others. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay but no disingenuous statements were made by our staff.
Jun 08, 2018
The pool was broken at this campground their website should reflect this. Paid way too much when facilities weren’t all functional. No cable and wifi spotty. People were friendly We are questioning our KOA membership after several unfavorable places

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. The pool being broken is listed on the front page of our web page and on face book. In addition we have called all guests to inform them prior to arrival. If we could not get you on the phone, we sent you an email. The fact we do not have cable is also listed on our web page.
Jun 06, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and very helpful with ideas for the area. The only bad thing was some units pretty close together for a fire, but we just moved to another area for a fire and it worked out great. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, pretty campground with lots of trees. My dog liked that. He also enjoyed the free-range bunnies, but me not so much as he was very enthusiastic about barking at them and attempting to chase them with me on the other end of the leash!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Nice campground, well located for touristic sites en parks
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly folks & very clean
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Great stay. Quite location
Jun 03, 2018
Amazing views, lots of activities, and great service! Best camping ever!
Jun 03, 2018
Wonderful staff! I give the staff a big 5!! Best laundry room ever!! The campground spaces seemed crowded. It was kind of a mess at the entry. They are activly working on the pool so no mark down on that.
Jun 03, 2018
The staff was awesome and Wendy was great to work with. Your new patios are an added plus. Wendy and her husband turned a negative experience at another unnamed campground who falsely advertised big rigs welcome to a great stay experience. See you next time.
Jun 02, 2018
Very pleasant and roomy sites. Nice and peaceful and so close to lots of fun
Jun 01, 2018
Nice Campground. The new Deluxe sites are beautiful and spacious.
Jun 01, 2018
Had a great stay and had very helpful staff. The site we were put into was rather tight because of large trees on both sides and the larger RVs with five slides made it very hard to get in and parked. Also they require a air tight sewer connection but the sloppy fitting connection made it difficult to connect.
May 31, 2018
Great campground. Staff was great. We were there for my wife’s birthday. Only thing we didn’t like was that many didn’t pickup their dogs poop. �
May 31, 2018
Enjoyed stay all was nice and friendly. Enjoyed watching the gray bunny going around and visiting with all the camper
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The pool was out of service. We asked if there would be any discount because of this. We were told $2.00 per day would be refunded. When we went to the office two days later, the clerk told us that since the pool would’ve only been open two days out our six day stay, we would get $4 refunded. The worst thing was she made us seem petty for wanting the refund. “It’s only $4.” We paid $2 for
May 30, 2018
The gentleman who took us to our site was fantastic and fun, but he was the only one with any people skills. The pool was broken and no discount given. We go here every year and loved it but with the people running it now, we will never go here again. I will go to Palmer Gulch or Rafter J where families have space.
May 30, 2018
Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great campground! One of the nicest places we have stayed.
May 29, 2018
Friendly, clean, well managed. Staff is great.
May 29, 2018
We stayed for 4 days and had no issues what so ever.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We had a great time and the stuff was awesome!!
May 28, 2018
Very clean and the owners are very friendly
May 27, 2018
What a beautiful place. Staff was very friendly. We only stayed one night, but stayed on the new patio deluxe site. Want to come back and stay for a few days!!
May 27, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground.
May 26, 2018
The staff was super friendly and helpful. I had two packages sent to the office while there fully expecting to go to the office myself to pick them up. Instead they were both hand delivered to the RV. The campground is very scenic and peaceful. The Golden Circle Tours that originates at this campground are relaxing and informative. The driver will pick you up at your rig. We shall return.
May 26, 2018
Beautiful little campground. our site was very tiny we have a 20’ trailer and there was just enough room for the trailer and truck, it would feel clostriphobic if there was a camper in front of us. Washrooms were all freshly remodeled and quite nice, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
May 25, 2018
Wish the camping spots were larger. To close next camper
May 24, 2018
Very friendly and helpful management. We had a back in site - one of the most peaceful and beautiful sites we have had.
May 21, 2018
Wonderful campgrounds. They work hard to make it so nice. Very friendly, clean facilities. Will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award