Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Tent camping, 4-day weekend in October. Sites spacious and shaded, under trees, near enough to satellite bathhouse for convenience. Bathrooms very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Whole campground well-kept and clean. Quiet hours kept. Wonderful family atmosphere, lots for the kids to do, especially on weekends.
Oct 10, 2017
My wife and I along with our daughter in-law, 3 grandkids and our dog had a great time over the Columbus Day weekend. We stayed in one of the 5 bed cabins and we were extremely comfortable and very happy with the cabin and the site.The kids loved all of the Halloween activities and as usual the staff was awesome. We can't wait until the spring comes and we can return to the Covert KOA!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was great! We had everything we needed. Only thing that was a bother was we felt like we were too close to others camping in tents.
Sep 24, 2017
Great thanks loved the campsite last visit was a cabin this time brought the puppy
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed in a powered campsite. The area was very well maintained and surrounded by beautiful trees. The toilet facilities were very clean. The gas cooking facilities were great, however, there was no hot water at the Kamp Kitchen sink which was the only downside of our stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
lots of staff available to help. campground was well run and orderly. everyone was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff and great activities for the kids.
Aug 26, 2017
We love the Covert KOA! The Derosa family is awesome and everyone that works there is friendly and helpful. My grandkids and I have been coming here for several years now. Our summer camping trip has become a annual tradition that we look forward to all year. The campgrounds and facilities are very well maintained. Lots of trees and beautiful landscaping. We especially love picking blue berries.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a relaxing stay at the Covert/South Haven KOA. The only thing I wasn't happy with was the our tent site had poison ivy scattered around it. I'm not sure why this hadn't been sprayed and taken care of. The staff was very friendly and the campground was beautiful. This was my first experience camping with two little kids under 5 and overall we all had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a relaxing stay with us. We do spray for poison ivy beginning in the spring and as needed throughout the summer. We will make sure to have our maintenance guy go down and spray the area once again. Thank you for the heads up.
Aug 20, 2017
We always enjoy spending time at this KOA. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 17, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was great and helpful, loved that there were plenty of snack options at the store. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 17, 2017
Very small bathroom and shower area for tent campers. No place to shave or brush your teeth. (Not sure this was the only bathroom and shower area, but was so of the one that was accessible to us.) We were only there one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two sets of bathrooms. The main bathhouse and a satellite bathhouse. They are both open 24hrs/day. Anyone is able to use either bathhouse at any time.
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we were completely taken away by the friendly staff, clean facilities, and abundance of activities that were available. Everything about this KOA represented professionalism and made for a fun and safe experience. We will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you found your stay to be so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a pleasant stay but feel so yes are expensive
Jul 30, 2017
It would have been nice if there was a cooking grate on the campfire ring. The camp kitchen was a nice bonus, and the kids activities were great!
Jul 28, 2017
I had never been to a KOA prior to this one and I must say it was so fun! I loved seeing all of the activities available and every staff member was warm and welcoming. My group took advantage of the weekend breakfasts since we camped in a tent. Overall I thought it was a bit expensive for camping but I'm glad to have gained the experience. I'll definitely be visiting more KOAs in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a great first KOA experience. There are over 500 KOA's across the US and Canada to pick from. Hope to see you again.
Jul 27, 2017
Would definitely recommend your campground to anyone. The staff was very friendly. The grounds are well kept. The pool was great, and there are activities for everyone to enjoy.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time visiting this KOA, there was so much to do and all the campers we talked with during our stay were so nice. The staff was top notch in every way, they were the best to work with and soooooo helpful. We will stay there again for sure!
Jul 22, 2017
We had so much fun! Our kids could roam around, ride bikes, and play. The staff was always really nice. The bathrooms were clean and the tents sites have plenty of shade.
Jul 21, 2017
The KOA was great. The whole experience was great.
Jul 19, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Great amenities, clean, hot showers:)
Jul 10, 2017
What can I say about this KOA? It's one of the best campgrounds I've ever been to. VERY clean, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They escort you to your site, deliver firewood & ice upon request, pizza and snacks to your site. The site itself was very secluded, wooded and perfect for our 6 person tent (Coleman River Gorge). Owners are to be commended!
Jul 05, 2017
We are so glad we discovered this campground last year and decided to stay again. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and our school-aged kids loved the many activities they have. Will definitely come back.
Jun 27, 2017
I stay at a different KOA every year and this one is the best! Very friendly staff, large tent site with nice shade and fun stuff for the kids. Highly recommended and I will be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Loved it
Jun 21, 2017
It's a great family place
Jun 13, 2017
It is VERY clean. It is not huge, so that makes getting to the kids area or to the office quick and easy. Our trip was cozy, and somewhat private. Every single staff member, with the exception of one, was kind and considerate of our feelings. There was a group of us totaling 22 plus 3 labs. One guy scolded us for being too loud after 10, otherwise every other person was nice.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time. There was a ton of activities to keep the kids busy. Campground was very clean staff was great very polite and helpful. Defiantly will return.
Jun 03, 2017
Great facilities and lots of fun for the kids.
May 30, 2017
We stayed Memorial weekend and loved it! The staff is great, lots of family fun for all ages! We will be back for sure!
May 29, 2017
The kids had a blast. The boys scouts said it was one of the funnest camp outs they have EVER had. Pretty much the cub scouts that stayed were first time campers, and they LOVED it. It is was peaceful, and new and exciting for them. Your staff is amazing. Super helpful and kind. I feel like they went out of their way for us several times. I just love them. You have done a great job with the

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the scouts and what you teach these young kids. We hope we can host your troop again in the future.
Apr 25, 2017
Oct 22, 2016
Great location. Grandkids love it. Always a good time!
Oct 13, 2016
It was very clean! The office staff were very nice!
Sep 26, 2016
Very quiet and clean park. I like the playground lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 06, 2016
The site was beautiful and very clean! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I fell in love with camping here!
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of options for fun with pool, games, rock climbing, etc. But there's lots of standing water with mosquitoes.
Aug 28, 2016
Great place clean place staff very nice and efficient
Aug 22, 2016
We were very grateful to have the raised spot for our tent. Without it we would have been flooded for sure!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This was our 2nd stay here. It was such a great time. The facility was clean, all of the staff were friendly and upbeat. Great activities for the kids. I would recommend it to everyone.
Aug 12, 2016
I love this koa, tho for the price and resort fees, it could be alot cleaner. Pool area and shower areas especially. Love the family that runs it.
Aug 10, 2016
I rented a campsite for my daughter and her boyfriend for two nights because you are not able to put a tent on a RV site. I think that your tent sites are very overpriced. $48.00 a night for a rustic campsite is way too much.
Aug 09, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award