Covert / South Haven KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
We absolutely loved the food options, clean pool, &splash pad! We stayed here with 4 other families & were very shocked to discover quiet hours start 10pm& the entire place shutdown dark & silent at 10. We're by no means a rowdy bunch but altogether had 11kids & 10adults. We were disappointed by not being able to enjoy our night by fire& for that reason will probably plan our group trip elsewhere.
Jul 15, 2019
GREAT
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderful people at a great KOA!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
South Haven is our "Happy Place" and the KOA in Covert is our home away from home. Besides their awesome proximity to the lake, they have activities for all ages- awesome place.
Jul 15, 2019
We’ve been to nearly every state with our RV and stayed numerous places. It’s rare we find a place this nice. Our 13 year old is already asking to come back. They do a great job! The pool was clean and they had so much for kids! The store was great and the staff were nice too. It was very resort. Only thing I’d suggest is planting some more trees by the sites towards the front of the campgro
Jul 15, 2019
We love this KOA, we have camped here several times before! They have blueberry patches, and guests can pick their own if desired. This is also close to several beaches and a casino.
Jul 15, 2019
First trip to the campground. Loved most of it. Not a fan of our site #50. No shade and just blah. There are some very nice shady sites that we will request in the future. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2019
Excellent campground, spacious lots!! Awesome pool and splash pad, lots of things for the kids to do. Looking forward to coming back!!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
South Haven KOA was incredible! So much for the kids to do. It was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. Quiet hours were enforced and respected by all campers too (I have young children so this is a huge plus). We would definitely recommend this campground to anyone!!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
The lack of pool cleanliness is the reason I am giving only a three. One could not even see through the pool water it was so full of sediment. Really gross. Otherwise the campground was fantastic.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Campground hosts/staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful pool area and lots of activities for all. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2019
Great campground and there is a lot of things for the kids to do there.
Jul 10, 2019
Are stay was very nice. The staff does good job.
Jul 10, 2019
Always a pleasant stay there are I enjoy seeing the continuous improvements they make. One of my favorite KOAs.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Wife just loves the warm pool being like bathwater. We have stayed here before and have yet to be disappointed. We will be back. Only thing missing really is a Hot tub.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a fantastic time as always. The amenities are top notch and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2019
We arrived and were checked in, it took about 10 min. and were escorted to our site. We were so happy with our site that we have secured the site for our next visit, next July. Everything was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time. This was our second visit to this KOA.
Jul 09, 2019
We really liked the amenities, however, were disappointed that we needed to wear a wrist band for our entire stay. Also, I would suggest giving the kids some shade while they wait for the daily train ride- which my kid really enjoyed btw. Also, I can only imagine how hard it must be to keep up with the bathrooms that are poolside, but they were really slick and could contribute to slips and falls.
Jul 09, 2019
Excellent service. Only issue is the showers are not up to the same standard that the rest of the camp is.
Jul 08, 2019
This campground continues to never disappoint, even on a Holiday! Thumbs up to all the employees who did an outstanding job and are always pleasant. Nice job to the owners who are very "hands on" and clearly care about running a top notch KOA. One of the best we have been to! See you in October!
Jul 08, 2019
I can’t say enough about this wonderful campground. My children have a blast every time we come! Wonderful amenities and beautiful grounds. The staff is friendly, and helpful.Thanks for another great stay!
Jul 08, 2019
Best campground around!
Jul 08, 2019
We loved the campground! Lots for the kids to do! Pool never felt crowded during the holiday camping weekend. Rated an 8 for recommending only because some friends would not like the dirt roads. Thanks
Jul 08, 2019
This is a very cute campground. Lots of things to do for kids. The staff here is very friendly and helpful and anytime. We will be revisiting this campground. Had lots of fun and there's lots to do in the area itself.
Jul 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Covert KOA. The staff are friendly, helpful and expedient. The campground is clean and the grounds were well maintained. We had a cement patio at our site which was a real plus. The pool was clean and so were the bathrooms. The sites are spacious and other campers were quiet and courteous. We will stay here in the future.
Jul 08, 2019
Pros & cons: we were placed in new area of campground, zero shade. Clear view of dumpster which was over flowing. Lots of activities for our kids to do. Little ones loved splash pad area. The actual pool water was very warm, could've been cooler so that it would have been refreshing.
Jul 08, 2019
It was very peaceful and all the other campers were very considerate and the staff was very helpful and nice and polite we will be back again
Jul 08, 2019
The staff was very friendly. This is a great campground for kids, even smaller ones.
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice camp ground ! Great for families and area in the back for older couples , without kids! Wish blueberries were on, but hope to return in a few weeks! Very nice!
Jul 07, 2019
Overall nice stay, nice pool and splash pad. Only negative is staff creeping around at nite in carts with no lights on....weird.
Jul 07, 2019
Thank you Covert KOA for ruining any future stays we have at other KOA sites. :) It will be hard to top what Covert KOA had to offer. Our kids loved everything there was to do. Only small issue was flaky wifi at our spot (500). Staff worked really hard to keep campsites clean. We appreciated all the hard working staff taking moments out of their busy day to help. We will be returning!
Jul 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA campground. It is a beautiful campground and very well maintained. There is a very nice pool which we used every day. There are lots of activities for children of all ages. The staff is wonderful. If you can, I recommend getting a site with the deluxe patio. We didn't have one and that's the only thing I would have preferred.
Jul 05, 2019
Great organized activities like the carnival and tie-die t-shirts. Also, well equipped camp store. I just wish some of the children’s facilities could be more in the shade. With sun quite long into the evening, and no shade, the jumping pillows, jumping basketball court, playgrounds were impossible to use. It would have been great if one could adjust the parasols by the pool. It gets too hot.
Jul 05, 2019
Had a great time! Planning to return next year.
Jul 05, 2019
All the employees were very friendly and welcoming.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Nice place always making improvements. Tom and Libby are great owners. My kids love the fun things to do.
Jul 04, 2019
Cell and wifi service are horrible and the staff seem to drive around aimlessly on golf carts, kicking up a ton of dust.
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice! We would definitely return. Only complaint was that the mosquitos were horrible. We had bug spray on, bug repellent bracelets and a citronella candle burning and we still could not enjoy our meal outside. Had to go to meijer and buy backyard mosquito fogger for our site and that helped. Otherwise everything was great. Food was delicious from the shop.
Jul 03, 2019
Everyone was very accommodating ....beautiful grounds. Lots to do for the grandkids.
Jul 03, 2019
We did not like the site very much. We prefer to camp in shady sites where there is a fair amount of space between campsites. It felt like we were camping in a giant parking lot. However, the staff were friendly, and the campground seemed safe and clean.
Jul 02, 2019
We had such a great time! We came in with a group of 14 and stayed in a deluxe cabin. Right by the pond in the back. My kids who are 9 & 10 loved the crafts in the morning the tie dye shirts, the carnival and of course the pool and fishing in the pond. I also have to give a big shout out to the Koa staff who were very helpful with my nephew who is autistic.
Jul 02, 2019
A bit Dusty from the golf carts driving by to fast and the grass was not maintained around the camp sites.
Jul 02, 2019
Une journée, de passage seulement! Trèes agréable
Jul 02, 2019
Fantastic place to camp!!!! As a couple or with the whole family, always something to do, clean and quiet.
Jul 14, 2019
Family-friendly campgrounds! So many activities for the kids, they won't want to leave! Swimming pool, splash pad, fishing, train rides, trampoline basketball, jumping pillow and playgrounds. The weekends offer special activities, water slide, foam machine, petting zoo and games! The owners are wonderful and their staff are engaging and truly customer-orientated, they strive to make your stay memorable!
- A Solis on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice will come back
- Frances Zecklin on Google
Jul 07, 2019
We just returned from the Cover/South Haven KOA after a week-long stay over the 4th of July. We loved the campground. It is well maintained, the staff are wonderful, and there are lots of activities for children. The pool is very nice and we used it daily. This is a very family oriented campground and everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time. The only thing I would have done differently would be to get a deluxe patio site. When we booked, none were available unfortunately. We will definitely return the next time we stay in South Haven. We traveled in a motorhome.
- SuzannV1 on Trip Advisor