Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email This Campground

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Very relaxing and quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very nice site. Blueberries very good.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Our stay with the grandkids was wonderful and the pancake breakfast was delicious as usual. All of the staff were kind and helpful. We were especially impressed with the professionalism of the teen/younger staff. There was one concern-while in the pool a child had a bowel movement and the feces were just scooped out with a net. I thought the pool had to be re-shocked when this happens?
Jul 14, 2018
This was our first time staying in Covert. It’s a very nice place. Well maintained and lots of activities for kids and adults. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We plan on staying here again next year.
Jul 13, 2018
You have a lot of things for kids to do, but a little pricey. We had a Friend come for a couple hours to have supper with us and we were charged a full day rate for a visitor. I could see that if we were in the pool or something like that but he was at our campsite for 2 and a half hours for supper only.. just my opinion
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
400 characters? Parking resulted in being scolded. The fire pit was dirty. The pizza was ok. The ladies room was a mess (move the fan so you don't trip over it upon entering). When you quote, let us know there is a "resort fee." More help at the front desk - she was overwhelmed & frustrated and took it out on us. Didn't even say HI when we walked in later to shop. Will share more on TripAd
Jul 12, 2018
Great getaway for our family that was close to home. Splash pad and jumping blob were a hit with our 5 year old. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The bonus was picking blueberries to take home as our souvenir!
Jul 12, 2018
I was very impressed with the facility and with all the entertainment available for kids. I will definitely return again next year.
Jul 12, 2018
Alot of things for the kids to do, except poor wifi
Jul 11, 2018
This was a great, family friendly campground. The staff was very accommodating. Our site was spacious, easy in/out and had all the comforts of home.
Jul 11, 2018
all the employee's we super friendly and very helpful. Our only complaint was more shade.
Jul 11, 2018
Love the area
Jul 11, 2018
Nice staff and the park is coming along, but could use more gravel. Nice grass!!!
Jul 11, 2018
Camp host was great . He was always working and still pleasant.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Are stay was wonderful. Tom and Libby treat you like family.
Jul 10, 2018
they need to do major work leveling` their sites and adding rock. They also have to do a lot better job on mosquito control especially in the woods by the cabins.
Jul 10, 2018
Had a great time. Grand kids had plenty of things to do and they enjoyed it a lot.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great yearly gathering of cousins. As always we are very satisfied with our stay and the campground.
Jul 10, 2018
KOA in Covert/South Haven MI....the site was horrible for what we paid...they had to trim trees before we could park and put awing out...the view from site was weeds and dead trees...rugs/Mats are not allowed only if you fold up everyday...very dusty park...heard others campers had issues with sites not fitting RVs correctly.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Loved it!!! We had perfect site..very large and quiet shade� Felt a bit guilty not having our grandchildren with us as there was so much fun stuff to do. The staff was awesome! We especially enjoyed Mikey! He was a very big help to us!! We will definitely put Covert/South Haven Koa on our favorite list and bring family back! Thank you very much�
Jul 10, 2018
Terrific all around
Jul 10, 2018
WE HAD A GREAT TIME, SURROUNDED BY ACTIVITIES AS WELL AS ALL THE TROUBLE LIBBY WENT TO JUST TO SIMPLY GET US IN FOR THE 4TH! WE APPRECIATE ALL THE TIME AND TROUBLE YOU WENT THROUGH AND WOULD RECOMMEND THIS AS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO CAMP IN A FRIENDLY/FAMILY STYLE ENVIRONMENT!!!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Covert/South Haven KOA did not disappoint! This is our fourth time staying here and we love it every time we visit. The addition of the splash pad was fantastic!! The little ones absolutely loved it! The staff are so friendly and we just love the gift shop/office. There is always a great treasure to pick up while in there. This is by far my favorite campground!! We are booked next year too!
Jul 09, 2018
We have a group of 8 families and everyone is very satisfied. Tom & Libby the owners, do a great job.
Jul 09, 2018
The staff of Coverts KOA are very nice and friendly. We rented a cabin. We arrived early so the cabin wasn’t ready. I feel the cleaning crew rushed to get things done because the cabin wasn’t cleaned very well. I’m sure they were trying to accommodate us being that the weather was miserably hot. The door didn’t work properly. The campground itself is very nice.
Jul 09, 2018
Friendly service. Very clean
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The employees are very hands on, attentive and welcoming. The campground is clean and has updated amenities for the children. I was pleased that quiet hours actually took place, especially when you have little ones. We will be returning.
Jul 09, 2018
This was our 2nd stay. Everyone was courteous abd professional. Everyone went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. The upgrades to the kamp were a nice surprise! The owners clearly love what they do... Makes us want to figure out a way to obtain our own kamp and quit our highly stressful jobs! We had a great mini vacay and will be returning when time allows!
Jul 09, 2018
This is the best koa I’ve ever stayed in. Very clean. Friendly people lots to do for the kids! Bonus with the blueberries during the season. Only 10 minutes to south haven! Highly recommend!
Jul 09, 2018
Nice campground if you have kids. A little on the high side $ for someone like us with no kids.
Jul 09, 2018
Our stay was great yet again. So many fun things for the kids to do and Enjoy. The staff is great and very accommodating.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We loved all of the activities that were offered for the kids. The splash pad was a big hit! We stayed 5 nights and never got bored. Our only complaint was the mosquitoes. The campground needs to spray to keep it under control. They were terrible and we couldn't enjoy the evenings around a campfire like we normally do.
Jul 08, 2018
The campground and all areas we're clean.The staff was very nice and helpful with anything that you needed! We'll definitely stay here again!
Jul 08, 2018
We enjoyed everything that was offered for the children to do. The kids loved all the crafts and splash pad. I personally loved how well kept the grounds are and the wonderful staff who always where there to help. We will be visiting again
Jul 08, 2018
Everyone there was so friendly. A lot to do for kids. Love shower rooms up front. But bathrooms in back were way too small. No room to use them and not enough toilets. Otherwise we really had a great time!!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Great place for families! Lots of things for kids to do. The pool and the splash pad are great. The bathrooms are very clean well keep. The staff are awesome and very helpful. This is a wonderful place to go. We will be returning.
Jul 06, 2018
Fantastic time as always. Lone the inprovements and looking forward to next year.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Great time--the 'dog' beach (Hagar) was wonderful..thx for recommendation; bug and temp. situation was a little daunting but we pushed through. Would def. recommend this spot--particularly if one had children (lots for little ones to do).
Jul 06, 2018
We love the Covert / South Haven KOA! We stayed for 7 nights and had such a great time. Everyone is so nice and helpful! We love the things to do and activities available. The sites are beautiful and spacious. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 06, 2018
Wonderful! Our favorite KOA! Kids love the smaller playground in the back, splash park, fishing and also the pizza!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award