Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email This Campground

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2018
We love this campground. Lots for the kids to do.
Oct 24, 2018
KOA CAMPGROUND SOUTH- HAVEN -COVERT MICHIGAN<<
Oct 24, 2018
This place is great been camping 2 time plan on camping more in 2019 great staff over all very good
Oct 24, 2018
I was glad they let me bring my dogs, everything went well and dogs were on leashes which is super appreciated. Overall I was happy with my stay even though it rained and was cold, I imagine all the activities would have been great with kids, but we only have dogs.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
We had a nice stay. The neighborhoods were a bit loud past quiet time. And I did not like having to pay the $6 recreation fee when the the pool was closed and most of the activities torn down. That being said we always enjoy our stay. It is a very clean park and the people are very friendly.
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice campground. A lot of things to do for the kids. The people that run the campground are friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well kept.
Oct 23, 2018
This is the ultimate family campground! There are so many things to do. The Halloween celebration was awesome. We will definitely be back!
Oct 23, 2018
Love staying here. Very clean and love the staff
Oct 23, 2018
It was a nice stay. the campground has grown and has lots of activities for children.
Oct 22, 2018
Pretty crazy weekend here Weatherwise but the campgrounds were immaculate very clear the front desk ladies were amazing and they even had an amazing espresso machine and they made me a fantastic latte would totally recommend love it will be back again !
Oct 22, 2018
Great place! Family friendly and very helpful with everything. Can’t wait for next season to return. Thank you
Oct 22, 2018
Great
Oct 22, 2018
We had a great time! Ton of activities for the kids!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We had a great time despite the weather and will definitely be back next year!
Oct 22, 2018
First timers and we loved it!
Oct 22, 2018
Welcomed by a golf cart escort to our campsite so we could set up before rain started. . .which it did so we were glad to already be set up. Inside registration desk was very welcoming and helpful. Would stay again for sure!
Oct 22, 2018
The purple were very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately the weather was terrible and we were not able to walk the grounds. We plan on returning again in the near future.
Oct 22, 2018
We had a great time! The staff were very friendly and helpful! We loved the layout of the campground and all of the activities for our kids!! We made great memories and will be back!!
Oct 20, 2018
We had a great time and can't wait for our next stay this coming summer to bring the grandkids. Thanks for putting in the splash pad. You guys are awesome!
Oct 20, 2018
Very clean. Showers were cold even after waiting for water to warm up. Low water pressure in shower. Good location for base camping near the beaches.
Oct 19, 2018
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff We will be back
Oct 19, 2018
The people were very nice. The wifi was ok but there was nobody in the park. They had a premium wifi for one item, (computer or tv etc.) but was totally useless. We set it up on our TV to get the Packer game and it was constant buffering. It did work a little better one watching a program that wasn't live but still did a lot of buffering. None of the sites are level or paved.
Oct 18, 2018
We stayed at one of the cute cabins and it was a great stay! The cabin was clean, and so was the campsite. The bathrooms were well kept as well. Great Fall camping weekend in Michigan!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Really had a great time lots of activities for our kids . Very fun weekend.
Oct 16, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots for the kids to do. Lots of tree between back in sites and around tent sites give the illusion of privacy, which we loved. Clean bathrooms, nice walking trail, super friendly staff. We have already booked for Halloween next year.
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed all the activities for the kids looking forward to going back next year.
Oct 15, 2018
We booked for next year's Halloween weekend before we left. The place is wonderful and we wouldn't go anywhere else in October. In the summer, July is our favorite time with the blueberry patches loaded. I think what makes this place SO successful is the constant attention to detail and the owners always striving to improve the facility. Wonderful place.
Oct 15, 2018
We had a wonderful time during our say at the Covert/ South Haven KOA. Plenty of activities for the kiddos to stay active.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We had a Great Time, this was our first time Out there for Holloween. The Grandkids had a great time doing all the activities that you had planned for them. Great Job...Everyone that works the re is always so nice...We love Coming there any time of the Season. Wet hoping to come back next at Halloween Time.. I just gotta bring more candy next time.. Hope you all have a good winter . Thank you
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice definitely planning on a return trip next year
Oct 15, 2018
Awesome campground! Great staff and lots of activities for the kids. Had a nice relaxing time and took part in all of the activities. Would definitely make a return trip!
Oct 14, 2018
Had a great time. This was my 11 month old grandson's first camping trip and he was a trooper despite the cold weather and daily rain. Campground was clean and there were plenty of things planned for the kids. Can't wait to do it again next year!
Oct 14, 2018
We like staying on a larger site with a concrete patio, since camping rugs are not allowed. Other than not enough concrete patios, it’s a nice campground.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Water pressure was very low the whole time.
Oct 13, 2018
Just love your place !!! Love you guys!!!! We have been coming for the past 4 years, will continue!!
Oct 13, 2018
We were on our way to see lake lighthouses and started our vacation from this point. We also wanted to visit Sleeping Bear Dunes that our son recommended to us, so Covert/South Haven was a convenient jumping off point.
Oct 12, 2018
As always, great time at the Covert KOA. There is a reason we keep returning to this location several times a year. Tom and Libby know how to treat customers and run a campground.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
We had a blast! Kids enjoyed trick or treating and the haunted hayride. You guys do an awesome job, thanks for another great stay. See you next year!
Oct 10, 2018
Had so much fun!!! Halloween hayride was the best!
Oct 10, 2018
We had so much fun last year we returned for the Halloween weekend (1 of 2 Halloween weekends at the Covert KOA) and we had a great time again! We decorated Trick or Treat bags,got glitter tattoos,carved pumpkins,bobbed for apples,went trick or treating,took a haunted hay ride and enjoyed the beautiful fall colors. The staff was awesome and the entire experience was excellent! We booked again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award