Covert / South Haven KOA Reviews

Save up to $25/night with our Midweek Cabin Hot Deals

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Very clean and well kept...
Sep 17, 2019
A lot of things for kids to do. They were happy just to play all day at the playground, watch the evening movie. Great time, great experience. My only complaint is the trees needed trimmed back. There was no way to avoid the trees rubbing on our unit where we were parked. That being said, we're looking forward to a return visit.
Sep 17, 2019
great site! crowded weekend but had a great time. lots of things to do. Have an autistic son, he enjoyed the jumping pillow
Sep 17, 2019
We did have an issue checking in and that was resolved. However our other issue was with the electricity. My son kept getting shocked when he touched the camper. By process of elimination we found it was the 30 amp service. Please get this fixed!! I’m so grateful we did not have little kids with us. That would have been horrible for them! Wasn’t pleasant for us either
Sep 17, 2019
Always have a great time when we come there. Always Clean, and Everyone is so Friendly. Your place is are Favorite place to go.
Sep 17, 2019
This is a very nice KOA and we had a relaxing and peaceful visit. The spots are very spacious, lots of amenities and plenty to do here. We did the camp cooking thing our first day but decided to try the pizza the second night and it was very good! We also liked that you were so close to South Haven which we ventured out to explore the Saturday Farmers Market. Thank you and we will be back!
Sep 17, 2019
Great place and people, but the bathroom house in the back is small. I want to go back though.
Sep 17, 2019
The size of our lot was awesome because we have a 5 th wheel toy hauler that we could use . It was great because we bought wood and they deliver to your camp site ! Looks like they have a lot to do for children ! Recommend staying here again !
Sep 17, 2019
Sites are level, and has plenty of room. Nice campground over all. other than it could use gravel on the road. It was dirt and had lots of pot holes. Kinda rough pulling camper through.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Gorgeous clean and very friendly. The store is one of the best we’ve seen. The yellow cake batter ice cream is to die for!
Sep 16, 2019
We have always enjoyed our stays here. Great sites, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Clean, well laid out, pleasant staff. HATE HAVING TO WEAR A WRIST BAND. FEEL LIKE I AM IN PRISON
Sep 16, 2019
I love how friendly these people are, They stop, check and talk about how things are going. We also love the fact that they have a later checkout times as well as leaving the Pool and other things open after Labor day instead of closing things up so fast for the season. This is becoming a favorite go to spot less than an hour from home as well. We have yet to ever be disappointed.
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great time. Will come stay again.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff. Took time to answer questions.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
our stay was on the newer side, with the concrete patio. absolutely fantastic! cant wait to visit again. my 4 year old loved it also! very kid friendly, great staff! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY. We are having our family reunion there next summer so we wanted to check it out and were impressed!
Sep 16, 2019
Not enough facilities for campground capacity.
Sep 14, 2019
Cable reception wasn't too good but that's not the campgrounds fault. Other that everything was just awesome. I became good friends with the chickens! The people who work there are just awesome! Very very friendly and helpful!
Sep 13, 2019
Friendly staff and great things for families to do together. The tie-dye shirt making was a lot of fun. We will definitely be back for another stay
Sep 12, 2019
Had a wonderful time as always. The staff is friendly and attentive and the amenities are top notch.
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed on a premium sight with a Weber barbecue and nice patio table with umbrella.The sights are sspacious and the pool area is lovely. Lots of activities for children. We would certainly come back to this campground.
Sep 11, 2019
Clean, quiet, great camp store, food and firewood delivered to your site. Lots of activities and fun things to do! Dawn, the owner was ver accommodating trying to find us a rental car nearby. Love this KOA and will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2019
We had a gorgeous site with a bar-b-que, swing and lovely table and chairs. The owners were very helpful and it was a very quiet place to spend the night.
Sep 10, 2019
lovely, clean and very organized campground pretty area and close to South Haven and surrounding areas Super fast internet, great laundry facilities no problems
Sep 10, 2019
very clean and good location
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
The staff was so friendly! We had a large group in which the staff was extremely helpful and considerate of. We couldn't have been more happy with our stay. The kids had an amazing time. We really would love to make it a yearly stay. Thanks so much for everything. My only comment would be that the firepit area on the shared "buddy" sites is very small. Suggestion to make the area bigger
Sep 08, 2019
Best campground we have stayed at ever in our 20yrs of camping .
Sep 08, 2019
Always enjoy our stay. Nice sites and quite.
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly people + nice facilities = one terrific stay!
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
We loved our spot and will for sure be returning next year.
Sep 07, 2019
Campsites were nice and spacious, roads around the camp could be better. A lot of amenities for kids, close to most attractions, We had a nice stay.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We camped with friends and hung out it South Haven and St. Joe. Had a great time. Camp ground was clean and family friendly.
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice people, clean and well kept
Sep 05, 2019
Such a beautiful and well maintained park! Staff was wonderful! We will definitely stay there again if come your way.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Nice sites, friendly workers, great stay as always!
Sep 04, 2019
This has been our 4th year. I really like the wi-fi updates and the event app. While expansion is a sign of progress, and that's good, please don't get too big. We value the 'family's feel the place offers. Plus overcrowded activities and amenities can ruin an experience. Keep up the good work!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Excellent amenities and the staff cannot be beat! Kids loved all the activities and especially the barrel rides. Location to downtown activities and beach was great.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Once again the South Haven KOA didn’t disappoint. The property shows the owners to the staff have pride to show the grounds. Everything is clean at all times. Even as crowded the holiday weekend was. Looking forward to 2020 already.
Sep 20, 2019
The best KOA we've stayed at in Michigan! Very well maintained with plenty of amenities.
- Rick Buchanan on Google
Sep 18, 2019
We had a great time. Close to South Haven. Sites were level, clean, and neat.
- Paul Stock on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Love this place, very clean, always have new features each year. This is a top notch KOA. We like to stay in cabins in the woods by pond. Great place for kids catch and release fishing. Plus quiet and can have a great bonfire in the woods.
- Jim Mazurek on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.