Covert / South Haven KOA Reviews

Providing Essential Services During the National Emergency

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2020
It was nice and quiet wish there were more campers that was kinda a weird bit it was alright
May 19, 2020
Easy check in, liked the location with many different types of campsites to choose from. Great home away from home
May 19, 2020
We had a very nice time. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very helpful.
May 19, 2020
Super friendly, great amenities and well maintained campground
May 19, 2020
So clean. Every1 was so nice. We had a wonderful peaceful time.
May 18, 2020
I had site 64. Park is VERY well maintained and clean and staff is extremely friendly. One of the cleanest parks I’ve been too. Great job!!! kB USAF, Retired
May 18, 2020
So nice to finally return to camping through this difficult time. We had friends join us for the weekend to this wonderful KOA and they are looking to return soon themselves so we added more fans of our favorite KOA too! Can’t wait to come back soon, staff is so welcoming and those new huge cabins will be something to see!
May 18, 2020
Came in on time. Staff was helpful & directed us to our spot. Folks in the store very friendly and a joy to interact with. Beautiful park. Too bad the pandemic is going on.
May 18, 2020
we had a very good quiet stay
May 16, 2020
Absolutely wonderful people to stay with & great park
May 16, 2020
A really tranquil place.
May 13, 2020
been coming here with family and friends for several years now....we love this place!!!
May 13, 2020
The COVID virus was going on and most of the state was closed down but the KOA was open to accommodate guests that were traveling back home or that needed to stay for work! Libby and her husband were great! Anything I needed was just a phone call away! The campground was nice and quite due to only a few customers there!! I would love to go back and stay there when everything is open!
May 13, 2020
Enjoyed it very much, was nice just for a change of scenery. The wings were very good and Im glad you had ranch dressing. We hope to see you again this summer.
May 12, 2020
Everything was great! See you soon!
May 12, 2020
It was a great park. They are working on many improvements and I'm excited to check it out again when it warms up.
May 11, 2020
Very accommodating in this crazy time. Campground is clean. Will go back.
May 11, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff, quiet lot, and easy access to South Haven and Covert hiking trails.
May 11, 2020
Staff friendly and helpful. But, weather was so cold, really unable to enjoy the outside patio. We are from Oklahoma, but husband originally is from Michigan and loves Kogel's hot dogs, so I purchased the more expensive spot for the grill so he could enjoy them when we got into Michigan our first night.WE didn't grill until late and then no gas in the grill and no one to call. So paid too much
May 11, 2020
It was our third stay, we were very happy, friendly stuff, lots of things to do with our kids
May 10, 2020
We traveled across the country last week- KOAs the entire way! This one by far the best! Thank you !
May 09, 2020
Very friendly! Service beyond compare, really made us feel welcome! Great pull through site with full service. Surrounding area full of activities that came from great suggestions from host.
May 08, 2020
Great park. Very nice staff. At check in, upgraded to deluxe site. A few low hanging tree branches at site but maintenance staff working hard to get park fully open. Lots of expansion and improvements underway. Loved it!
May 05, 2020
The staff was very friendly. Good location and nice campsites
May 05, 2020
Very relaxing.
May 04, 2020
We both appreciate the fact you have stayed open during this Covid 19 fiasco. As warmer weather comes to Michigan it is a godsend to be able to just get away and relax as well as keep our mental sanity. While it is still early in the season it is wonderfully clean and neat as one would expect to find at KOA's it is places like this that make us enjoy coming back time and again.
May 04, 2020
This camp ground was great. The staff was very helpful and despite a lot of things being closed due to the Kung Flu, we still had a great time.
Apr 28, 2020
Bathrooms were not open and we were charged the same rate as if they were.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the bathrooms were not open. Due to the National Emergency and our Governor's Executive Orders, we are not allowed to have them open at this time. You were informed of this prior to making your reservation and of the site rate.
Apr 26, 2020
Just over night...but was good
Apr 26, 2020
we were looking for a KOA and it was late and Libby answered the phone and was able to get us a booking even though we were pulling in after 11pm . She was very helpful and so kind .
Apr 14, 2020
Give the current Coronavirus situation and the closing of multitudes I’d campgrounds, I am very grateful that KOA opened its doors for full-timers like me. But the best part of it was being treated with such kindness and consideration by the folks at Covert. I will surely return.
Apr 07, 2020
What a great family park. Beautiful setting in the country with Blueberry bushes available for picking in season of course. Walking trails throughout the park with a special treat to see. What a hoot �� be sure to check it out! Great staff working hard to improve the campground and answer all questions sent their way. Definitely a family friendly place to be! �
Apr 01, 2020
Excellent one night stay. Thank you for accommodating those of us Who were traveling during the coronavirus and just trying to get home. We found your park very inviting and would love to come back to stay a little bit longer and enjoy the amenities that you have.
Mar 25, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Too expensive and It’s ridiculous you charge a baby under 12 months a visitor an entrance fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The weekend you attended was a Halloween weekend. We hope you took advantage of all the fun and free activities that were offered.
Oct 31, 2019
I love this place! I bring the family camping during the summer and we reserve a rustic cabin for Halloween. I stay here with a few friends for our annual fishing weekend and we get a deluxe cabin. I also enjoy coming up with my wife and our dog for a nice getaway. Regardless of why I am here the DeRosa family that owns and operates this awesome KOA provide an enjoyable and memorable experience!
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Always have a good time!!
Oct 28, 2019
Comfy cozy cabins. Very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2019
Owners and staff were amazing! Absolutely wonderful Campground. Large lots very dark very quiet and absolutely no road noise. The Halloween festivities we're over the top! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we'll definitely be returning.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice enjoyed the time we was there will definitely be back next year
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Would recommend so much to do
Oct 22, 2019
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Our dog is always welcomed there. We don’t use the bathhouse, kid stuff or pool, so I can’t comment on those things. We have a group of friends that have RV’s, so we bring our own fun.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This is our 5th time at this campground and it is consistently well maintained, clean, and they provide a ton of activities even being the last weekend of the season. My family had a great time at the chili cookoff and liked getting to know some of the other campers and staff. We try to come here at least once a year because we always know exactly what to expect - a great time of family bonding.
Oct 21, 2019
Have stayed several times and enjoy the campgrounds.
Oct 13, 2019
Really friendly people! Hospitable place. Lots of activities for the kids.
- Frank Krejsa on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Very nice place to visit
- Cathy Lee on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.