Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 19 - October 20

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email This Campground

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2019
Great camping experience ....had back in site by trail during very slow time...loved seeing all the trees from our campers windows
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Great place very friendly staff
May 20, 2019
The park was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Each year we come back to more amenities and an ever expanding park. We recommend, and will continue to do so, this KOA to lots of people. We used the buddy site...it was fantastic!! Thanks for another great weekend.
May 20, 2019
We used the Buddy Sites at the back of the campground, and it was great! Loved the shared patio and fire area. Facilities are very clean; only thing I would “complain” about is that the rear bathrooms are very dimly lit.
May 20, 2019
My wife and I had an amazing experience this weekend at the KOA Covert/South Haven! The staff is amazing and very caring towards the campers. The facility was so amazing we are going back Memorial Weekend and bring two of our ten grandchildren with us. We are very impressed and have told all of our groups on Facebook and to our friends and family!
May 17, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was excellent.
May 17, 2019
Our deluxe site was great and so pretty even when we had the snow! The staff was very helpful and fun. We will definitely be back when we have plans to be in the area. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2019
Sites are nice and big, all the staff was very helpful and kind. Bathrooms were all very clean. Lots of activities for children. Close to South Haven and Holland. Will definitely go back!
May 17, 2019
Great place to stay!! Very friendly staff.
May 17, 2019
We stay here several times a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. They have been adding new camp sites and have recently added a splash area for the kids. We will continue to stay at the Covert KOA.
May 17, 2019
Clean, well kept and organized
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Have stayed here a few times and each time has been great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are glad each time has been a wonderful experience for you and look forward to your return.
May 13, 2019
The campground was great for our kids. We were a little bummed we could not put a mat out because our site was very wet because of all the rain which made things a little more challenging. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Showers and bathrooms were clean. We will be coming back.
May 13, 2019
It is really hard to rate the first stay of the year when the weather was rainy, wet, windy and cold. We do like staying there. It’s our 2nd year and we’ll be back...
May 13, 2019
This KOA was clean quiet friendly and they improve each time we visit This was our 4th stay and we will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you found everything clean and enjoyed our quiet atmosphere. We can't wait to have you back!
May 13, 2019
I was very disappointed when we arrived at our site seeing I upgraded to a premium site and the only half way nice thing on the site was a paved patio. I am so glad that we stayed here on a discounted weekend. The price for our site would have been outrageous if not for the second night at $20.00. They seem to be upgrading things, but nothing seems finished and in disarray.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you for your disappointment in your stay. We admit, the wet spring has put many projects and upgrades behind schedule but rest assured we are pushing forward to continue to bring you the best experience. We hope you will choose to try us again and give us the opportunity to "wow" you as you can see from our other reviews this is not our standard or norm.
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
I absolutely loved this campground. I stayed an extra night. the location is perfect for everything I wanted to do. The customer service was excellant!!!! They welcomed me with a smile and kindness.Such a happy, fun, and peaceful atmosphere. Bathrooms were so clean plenty of hot water. Great WiFi and cable TV all my favorite channels. I highly recommend this campground and I will go back.
May 10, 2019
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff, with neatly cared for lots. Many choices of things for large families to do while there.
May 10, 2019
Awesome. ...as usual. Close enough to things we like to do, far enough away to enjoy some quiet time
May 10, 2019
The entire crew was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond for our stay. The grounds were well kept, the cabin was clean, and the family had a great time. Thank you!!!
May 09, 2019
It was really awesome. Staff was special If you want cleanliness, awesome staff, a family setting, great campsites..this is the place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We think we have some pretty special staff as well and they do work very hard to provide clean facilities and sites. We are glad you enjoyed our family setting and look forward to having you stay with us again.
May 05, 2019
The place was great, very helpful and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you found our staff to be so helpful and friendly. It is our pleasure to serve you.
May 05, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful, too. Quite a few landscaping messes around the campground, but it's early in the season, so I am hopeful it will all be cleaned up soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy you found our staff to be so nice and helpful. As for the landscaping, rest assured it is being taken care of. With the long winter, and very wet spring it has made it difficult to be on top of it, but every day of sunshine we are out there making it look more beautiful by the day.
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
I have always stayed at covert ....one of my favorite. Now they are expanding..great. Nice shopping in store. Pool, showers always first class, clean...nice people. Oh, they also have a pizza restaurant ...you order they deliver to your mh. I depend on them for a stay on my way up to Michigan and on the way back...every year. Took grandkids once and they picked blueberries, loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Carolyn, thank you so much for such a rave review. We are so glad you choose us on your trip through Michigan and always find things to enjoy in our park and store. The staff enjoy serving our guests and we are thankful for the kind comments. It is our pleasure to serve you and look forward to your return visit.
May 02, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
One of the best Koa parks!
Jan 08, 2019
This is our home away from home. Love the amenities and the staff is fabulous!
Oct 24, 2018
We love this campground. Lots for the kids to do.
Oct 24, 2018
KOA CAMPGROUND SOUTH- HAVEN -COVERT MICHIGAN<<
Oct 24, 2018
This place is great been camping 2 time plan on camping more in 2019 great staff over all very good
Oct 24, 2018
I was glad they let me bring my dogs, everything went well and dogs were on leashes which is super appreciated. Overall I was happy with my stay even though it rained and was cold, I imagine all the activities would have been great with kids, but we only have dogs.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
We had a nice stay. The neighborhoods were a bit loud past quiet time. And I did not like having to pay the $6 recreation fee when the the pool was closed and most of the activities torn down. That being said we always enjoy our stay. It is a very clean park and the people are very friendly.
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice campground. A lot of things to do for the kids. The people that run the campground are friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well kept.
Oct 23, 2018
This is the ultimate family campground! There are so many things to do. The Halloween celebration was awesome. We will definitely be back!
Oct 23, 2018
Love staying here. Very clean and love the staff
Oct 23, 2018
It was a nice stay. the campground has grown and has lots of activities for children.
Oct 22, 2018
Pretty crazy weekend here Weatherwise but the campgrounds were immaculate very clear the front desk ladies were amazing and they even had an amazing espresso machine and they made me a fantastic latte would totally recommend love it will be back again !
Oct 22, 2018
Great place! Family friendly and very helpful with everything. Can’t wait for next season to return. Thank you
Oct 22, 2018
Great
Oct 22, 2018
We had a great time! Ton of activities for the kids!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We had a great time despite the weather and will definitely be back next year!
Oct 22, 2018
First timers and we loved it!
Oct 22, 2018
Welcomed by a golf cart escort to our campsite so we could set up before rain started. . .which it did so we were glad to already be set up. Inside registration desk was very welcoming and helpful. Would stay again for sure!
Oct 22, 2018
The purple were very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately the weather was terrible and we were not able to walk the grounds. We plan on returning again in the near future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award