Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email This Campground

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
The grounds were beautiful. It was very peaceful and quiet.
Sep 22, 2018
Wifi needs major improvement.
Sep 22, 2018
Granted, we had the nicest site in the park.... yet the whole park was beautifully set up with plenty of room between sites. The sites way in the back against the woods are lovely, too. But one of the most refreshing things to me was how polite and friendly all of the young people were! They all had smiles on their faces and were very good representatives of KOA. Hooray for the young folks!
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Enjoyed your facilities and area, went on the Star of Saugatuck Boat Cruise, ate at Clementine's Restaurant enjoyed the History of the old Bank Bldg. and how it has been preserved. Went to Paw Paw, MI and visited the St. Julian Winery and tasting room...stopped at GeoScape Rock Shop where you will find many Semi Precious rocks, some made into silver jewelry and rocks for lawn ornaments .
Sep 22, 2018
The hosts were so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are gorgeous! If I am ever in that area again, I will definitely be staying there.
Sep 21, 2018
We had a great patio site! The pool is one of best KOA pools, warm clean with lots of lounge chairs. Very clean park and outstanding staff. We had to change our reservation around a bunch because of work we were having done on RV. They refunded several of our nights that we were unable to be there for and we didn’t expect that at all. Thank you so much! This KOA is s class act!
Sep 21, 2018
Great staff. Excellent WiFi. Clean facility. Lots of things for kids to do.
Sep 21, 2018
We had family obligations in the area so we didnt get the full experience however everything was clean and staff professional. Would stay there again. Thank you
Sep 21, 2018
It was okay I noticed they are adding on close to the dog park ma tap into the existing water line ?could use a water Spicket for the furry ones. Bathrooms down by cabin 6 could use a clean after each day, we had mentioned it to the maintenance man maybe forgot? Anyway we probably won't be staying there in the future and we just signed up for membership. But overall it was nice. RonnieG
Sep 20, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff and lots of activities. My only complaint was the site #312, it was too close to the site next to me. When sitting at the picnic table I was staring at the next camper's sewer hook up (not more than 20 feet away) , not real appetizing. Maybe staggering the campers when they arrive for set up would alleviate that situation.
Sep 20, 2018
the heated pool was great, the kids loved the splash pad, all the other games kept them busy. the staff was so friendly and helpfull
Sep 19, 2018
Always a pleasant stay in S.W. Michigan. The staff is always looking out to make the stay a good one, from the activitys to how clean they keep the grounds. Can't go wrong in Covert/ South Haven.
Sep 19, 2018
Very nice campground. Pool was open on a hot weekend after Labor Day. Clean restrooms. A lot of activities for kids. Near south haven for local activities, beaches and food.
Sep 19, 2018
It’s not a bad place at all, but it has so much potential to be great. Dusty sandy roads could be paved. I’d hate to see what it’s like when it’s raining. Gravel weedy sites could be cleaned up. Nice pool and grounds are otherwise well kept and clean. Staff very nice and friendly. Sorry, for $62 per night I expect a little better.
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful campground. We were disappointed with our site. Very muddy and next to access drive. We enjoyed the random chickens though. Will be back but will ask for a different campsite.
Sep 18, 2018
Love it!
Sep 18, 2018
Perfect as usual, thanks
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff!
Sep 18, 2018
What awesome lots! This campground is so well taken care of and the staff were really helpful and friendly. We thought the take out pizza would be gross but it was really really good. Lots to do at this KOA and close to towns. We'll be back again!
Sep 18, 2018
Love, love that campground, my favorite. They are so nice and it's a really nice campground...
Sep 18, 2018
site was nice, staff very accomadating . Campground was very crowded but didn't feel closed in. Will return again for sure
Sep 18, 2018
I was impressed with how quickly everyone handled requests. The staff is great
Sep 18, 2018
Excellent staff. We were greeted promptly and provided with details regarding the campground. A staff member led us to our site and assisted us getting onto the site. He pointed out the location of the connections before leaving. This is something I wish every campground did.The site was excellent and if I was certain about a date when we would return I would have booked it before we left.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great camping area
Sep 18, 2018
South Haven, MI is amazing! The campground... not so much. Right off the bat the lady at the front desk was rude. She told us we could only have 1 tent at the campsite (that’s not on the website) for 6 people. They charge $15 a day per tent, per day for an extra. Also, $5 a day per car. She also told us all campsites were booked all weekend and every single one was open and we could of had bette
Sep 18, 2018
Excellent as always. Our grandchildren love the planned activities. Our favorite place to stay!
Sep 18, 2018
Friendly, clean, quite campground with emphasis on family fun
Sep 18, 2018
We had a great time. It is a nice quite campground. Will definitely return with our grandchildren, so many things to do. Great location, close to Lake Michigan and South Haven!
Sep 18, 2018
Awesome as usual!! Premium site was worth it.
Sep 18, 2018
Great weekend escape.
Sep 18, 2018
This was the best KOA we have been to! The park was clean and the staff were exceptional. The kids cant wait to return to use the splash park. I highly recommend this campground. M. Coletta
Sep 18, 2018
This is the second time we have been here, This time for the weekend. Had a wonderful time and the people all seem to be so friendly and helpful. The pool is one of the highlights of the trip for the wife, She just loves it ,There is plenty to do to be a busy as you would like. The only thing really missing would be a Hot Tub. Still a wonderful place and we shall definitely be coming back.
Sep 18, 2018
Love this campground! It’s even better with the addition of the splash park!
Sep 18, 2018
We had a wonderful time camping at your KOA.
Sep 18, 2018
Always great!
Sep 17, 2018
Very clean and orderly facility with great amenities. The new Splash Pad is awesome for young and old alike! All of the staff are very friendly and hospitable. One of our very favorite campgrounds!
Sep 17, 2018
Fantastic!!
Sep 17, 2018
Very impressed with the facilities and staff. Everyone was super nice and helpful. KOA's in general have impressed me in the past couple years. Keep up the good work.
Sep 17, 2018
Always enjoy the South Haven KOA
Sep 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the grass sites.
Sep 17, 2018
This campground is very kid-friendly and the children had a great time. The staff was very helpful. I thought the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but ten times better that state parks. The park was quiet at night, no partying, and I liked the "street lights". It made us feel a little safer and it was easier to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. I will be back!!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very pleasant but dusty at times where we had to shut windows. People were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2018
I have stayed in several KOA campgrounds and this has always been my fav. Benn coming here for 10 years. Always CLEAN, very friendly staff and always ready to help with anything. Thanks Libby and Tom DeRosa
Sep 14, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice size lots. Great dog park!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy