Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2022
Had a nice stay, blueberry picking was great. Pool was cold, disappointed with that. Have come several years in a row and it's nice stay, the prices were a little high but expected.
Nov 06, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
Always enjoy staying here. Nice clean, well maintained campground. Staff are friendly and helpful. Really pleased to have the extension to the regular season to get in some late October camping.
Nov 01, 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our first time to this campground and love all the amenities. Many were closed down due to it being so late in the year, but we know they are there for next time. We were the last campers to pull out for the season and our last night(10/30/22) we were the only campers there. It was peaceful and relaxing.
Oct 31, 2022
It was so beautiful, the weather and the fact that not many people were there at the campground this past weekend. We really enjoyed our stay and the amenities, we definitely will be back!
Oct 29, 2022
The park has changed in the last year No more friendly faces of stff Pool not warmed Miss the teepees Miss the pancake breakfast and activities Just not the same anymore
Oct 26, 2022
The park is beautiful. And the cabin was very nice. HOWEVER, the heater did not work very well. It was freezing in the cabin when we got there. We turned up the heat and it didn't get warm until about 2 in the morning. We had to throw the blankets off. We turned down the heat and it was still hot in the morning (7am) when we got up. Very dissatisfied with this. Had to cut our vacation short
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
Our favorite KOA. We'll be back. Brought our relatives and their new RV for their first KOA stay. We wanted them to see how good KOA camping can be.
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
We were camping on the Leelanau Peninsula for a last trip of fall and the weather turned very bad so we packed up and headed south. We found Covert was still open and had all the amenities we were looking for. Barbara was very helpful and gracious. Rates were good, sites were nice.
Oct 24, 2022
Always have a great time. Just think your last two weekends open, should have KOA member discount specials. Cause nothing open, Halloween theme is over, u close at 5, just something should be half price. Just saying
Oct 24, 2022
Barbara and her husband were great, very nice people. The weather was cold at first but got better towards the weekend
Oct 24, 2022
Very clean, lots to do, the spooky trial was great!
Oct 24, 2022
This was my first stay at a KOA and I generally thought it was a great place. My only complaint is another camper was blaring music about 10:30 - 11:00 pm Saturday night. Otherwise, a great stay and the people running it were very helpful.
Oct 24, 2022
Great communication. Very nice staff. Beautiful accommodations. Definitely a great place to stay!
Oct 24, 2022
Staff was so friendly.
Oct 23, 2022
Love this campground! Enjoyed our large sites that we have stayed in. Close to a South Haven and other areas.
Oct 23, 2022
It's a wonderful campground! The hosts Stephen & Barbara were extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable!
Oct 22, 2022
Oct 20, 2022
Stayed in a beautiful cabin. We had a small issue and it was addressed almost immediately. We went in October during Halloween celebration weekend. The trick or treating, dog costume contest and the haunted hay ride was so awesome for the kids. Cons: We are glad we got a cabin with showers (which we normally don’t) bc the community showers were tiny and not connected to sink/mirrored areas.
Oct 19, 2022
Left a message on 10/13, day of check in, office was closed. Message was in regards to our site. When I booked, I believe I booked a site with concrete, looking at reservation confirmation it did not state a premium site. I wanted to upgrade. There were sites available with this option, throughout our stay. Never heard back from anyone throughout the stay of 5 days.
Oct 19, 2022
Oct 18, 2022
Normally, I'd give this KOA 5 strars, but not this time. This was our 5th year for HW weekend & we were very disappointed. Without any forewarning, we arrived to find out the regular HW activities didn't exist anymore. No costume contest, no hayride to pumpkin patch, no pumpkin decorating and no haunted trail. We will not return for HW weekend here again. Sad to end a family tradition at this KOA.
Oct 18, 2022
We had an awesome stay last weekend and will be back.
Oct 18, 2022
This campground is very well laid out and has lots of activities for kids. We really enjoyed our stay and will absolutely be back!
Oct 18, 2022
Beautiful cabin and great stay!
Oct 18, 2022
The sites were very small. The kids had fun on Halloween weekend.
Oct 18, 2022
The employees are very nice and helpful. The grounds are well kept and there are a lot of things to do.
Oct 18, 2022
This KOA is a great place to stay, close to the lake many beaches good restaurants. The KOA has many activities for kids. The staff is very friendly. we like to go as many times as we can.
Oct 18, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
we had a lovely stay but we didnt have warm water for showers. i know that several of the KOA campgrounds have gone to the energy saving on demand water heaters but my husband and I are early risers and that leaves us with cold water. there are not staff available to help reset the heaters when they fail and it takes forever to get hot water when they are working. Wastes a ton of water
Oct 17, 2022
Nice park, friendly staff! I got lots of notifications via text to keep me informed, which I appreciated. They delivered EVERYTHING to our site and made sure everything was good. We had a great time!
Oct 17, 2022
Staff was super friendly. Communication was great through out the whole weekend.
Oct 17, 2022
Lots to do. Very nice well kept campground.
Oct 17, 2022
This was our first time camping at the Covert KOA and we will definitely be back again next year! The staff was very friendly and the site was clean! Our kids really enjoyed all of the activities including the haunted Halloween trail and the bounce pillow.
Oct 17, 2022
Liked our campsite close by our friends. Activities were fun with all the things that you offered for Halloween weekend! Great memories by all.
Oct 17, 2022
Each and every staff member we meet and/or interacted with were amazing, super helpful and customer focused. I was extremely impressed by the kindness shown and true joy of the camping experience. This place is one of a kind! We will be back!
Oct 17, 2022
The weather was very cold and windy. All the staff was very nice and helpful!! The Saturday night barrel ride would've been more fun had someone been monitoring the kids in line. Kids were running off the bouncy pillow and cutting in line. For those of us that waited through 3 rides, it was a bit upsetting to our kids. Overall it was a lot of fun.
Oct 17, 2022
Great campground. The Halloween activities were a lot of fun. Site was as advertised. Would Diffenately stay there again.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
We enjoyed the Halloweeen weekend (our first time) and the campground it’s self (returning customer). The campground was clean, employees friendly, and campsites well kept. I would have liked a little more information readily available for the extra activities for the weekend and I never received any texts from the automated text service for our check in or the raffle. All in all great stay.
Oct 17, 2022
Great campground, the staff was always friendly and helpful. Beautiful in the fall with the leaves changing colors.
Oct 17, 2022
We stayed in 232- the fire ring is a bit far from the camp site(we do appreciate them not being right next to the campers) but we love staying here. This is our go to for weekend get aways- I think this is our 5th stay :) Super friendly and beautifully maintained .
Oct 17, 2022
We were there for a week in which the weather did not cooperate very much at all. The area is so beautiful that it was still a nice week to be at this campground! We look forward to making plans for next summer with our grandkids!
Oct 17, 2022
Had a great time. First time out with the new rv. Campsites were clean. Staff was great and enjoyable to talk to. Will be going back again next season....
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
It was awesome!
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
Great experience for the whole family! The staff was courteous and everything was well maintained.
- Bryce Robbins on Google
Oct 16, 2022
Had a nice time at the KOA. Wanted a relaxing weekend. Beautiful weather. I would definitely recommend this place. The people who run it are very nice.
- Joan Kessel on Google
Oct 13, 2022
Our second time visiting. We came through the week at the end of season. Clean, quiet, and great amenities. We like the distance from south haven. Great Wi-Fi as well
- S L on Google