Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Great time. Cabins clean and comfortable....
Oct 23, 2017
Favorite KOA . We stay here often.
Oct 18, 2017
Facilities were clean. The studio cabins were in a nice little wooded area, with a little pond where my son could poke around and entertain himself. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed this particular weekend to share in the Halloween festivities-even though it poured rain all day, we still had a wonderful stay. I commend all parties involved that run this particular location - they do a fantastic job!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The cabin was perfect for our needs. We will definitely be back asap.
Oct 12, 2017
Very impressed with the actual facilities. Even more impressed by the great staff
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great kids activities. Clean bathrooms
Oct 09, 2017
My new home away from home. Loved being back by the pond and trails - we had the whole area to ourselves.
Oct 04, 2017
Clean, convenient & quiet. We love it.
Oct 04, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great little cabin, enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Just a weekend getaway in one of their cabins. Staff was friendly and cabin quaint and clean. Quiet and relaxing time!
Sep 21, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable loved the bonfire! We will be Back!!
Sep 21, 2017
The campground was very nice. My wife and I were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and their wanting to make sure we were happy with all the amenities the campground had to offer. We were always greeted with a friendly smile whether we were walking around the campground, in the store, or at our cabin site. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay and will agai
Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic
Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic KOA! Our family of 4 was very comfortable in our deluxe cabin. The Campground has wonderful amenities that can keep kids and parents busy; nature trails, a well kept pool, fishing ponds, jumping pillow. The staff work tirelessly on activities, children's train ride, hayride, pancake breakfast. This was our third visit and will definitely be back again!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We loved the location, the campground store, the opportunity to pick blueberries right there on location, the camping cabin, the family friendliness as well as the space to be on our own. We loved our stay!
Sep 06, 2017
Great family campground with plenty of activities to do with the kids! Pool was clean along with the rest of the property being beautifully maintained! Considering this was a holiday weekend and it was booked solid we had zero complaints of noise! The staff was also very accommodating and friendly! My only small complaint would be the size of the wood bundles, we burned through 4-5 a night.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I've been camping here for the past 5 yrs sometimes twice a year, and as always the staff is super friendly, helpful and genuine. We had an issue with a beehive outside my cabin and the staff took care of it (gently and naturally) fairly quickly! Thank you and can't wait to come again this October!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful place. We didn't want to leave. We hope to come back some day.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin by the fishing pond in the back of the campground. Perfect place to stay with our 2 young children. Tons of stuff to do at the campground, close to South Haven and other places of interest. We always had something to do and everyone was very friendly. We'll probably make it a yearly trip.
Aug 28, 2017
It was are first stay at KOA and we loved it
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Have stayed in the same cabin 6 times now, I call it my cabin. The owners and staff are the best, if you ever need them, they are right on top of things. Every one are always polite, nice, and willing to help you find places to go. The best spot ever for all ages. They have some thing going on all the time to keep any age child busy. I would like to thank each and every one of you. Great time .
Aug 25, 2017
It was awesome great cabin lots of activities for my grandson your staff was so on top of everything and very nice we have reservations for next year booked already see you then
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was so nice and even though the campground was full, it never felt like there was a ton of people there. The facilities were clean and they had a ton of fun activities for the family. We were so impressed we have already booked two more trips to come back!
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoy our family time there and all the extra benefits you offered for the kids Love the private showers
Aug 22, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! Clean, spacious, and a lovely setting. There was a ton for the kids to do and it accommodates a large group really well. We will be back next year! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time. Liked the delivery to our site. Treated very well. We have a three year old and most of the playground equipment was for older kids.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The pool was clean and well taken care of. We thought the bathrooms and showers were clean. We liked having things delivered, the crafts, hayrides, train, and play activities were enjoyed by all. We had one issue on the last night of our stay where a group of people in tents allowed their 2 dogs roam free. One employee spoke to them about it but they continued.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our staff takes pride in offering clean and updated facilities. Sounds like the kids enjoyed the many daily offered activities, which is great! We take dog complaints very seriously and please don't hesitate to let us know if a camper is not following the policy even if we have already spoken to them.
Aug 18, 2017
We love this KOA our stays are always fun and filled with excitement and entertainment. I do have one suggestion the kamping kitchen is in desperate need of an overhaul. I have seen beautiful kitchens at other KOA's. Renovating yours would enhance the use of it for the primative campers.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything about this campground was great! I would say that the tubs in cabins are slippery, and the little store closes early (8:30) thought maybe it would stay open as long as the pool (9:00). I stayed in the cabin with a bathroom and everything was clean. The pool was perfect! I appreciate that the laundry area was open 24hrs. We will definitely be back!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very attentive and hardworking inside and outside for the entire stay. Awesome blueberry pancakes, great immediate service from Noah, Dawn was great at check in and check out with really nice attitude and thorough explanations. The camp was quiet, clean, fun and truly family friendly. Nice space in the cabin, the AC unit worked efficiently. I will bring family back again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I will make sure to pass your comments along to Noah and Dawn. They are great employees who enjoy making your experience fun and memorable.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground is full of fun things for the kids to do, the facilities are clean and we had a great time. Everyone working there was helpful and friendly. We plan to be back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love everything about the Covert/South Haven KOA! Beautiful, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Any problems are addressed immediately and with a smile. We love the comfort and convenience of the cabins. We were in KL3 this year and especially liked the two bedrooms and full size refrigerator! Can't wait to visit next summer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate customers bringing issues to our attention while onsite so we may attempt to rectify the situation. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our deluxe cabin! Look forward to seeing you again next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award