Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent experience. This was our second time staying with you. One minor suggestion: It would be nice if 'Premium' Internet was included with your Premium sites (I think you have 6 or 8 of them). Wouldn't cost you much, and since customers are already paying for a 'Premium' experience...it would be a nice perk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your repeat business. Let me apologize, because you should have been given a premium code since you were on a premium site. I will make sure to review with the office the check in policy for deluxe cabins and RV sites. We do have some new employees who just started, so we will review our check in procedure with them as well.
Aug 18, 2017
We love this KOA our stays are always fun and filled with excitement and entertainment. I do have one suggestion the kamping kitchen is in desperate need of an overhaul. I have seen beautiful kitchens at other KOA's. Renovating yours would enhance the use of it for the primative campers.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
VERY RELAXING AND EMPLOYEES VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
Aug 17, 2017
My daughter's favorite KOA. Lots of activities for the children and close to beaches and shopping for adults.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything about this campground was great! I would say that the tubs in cabins are slippery, and the little store closes early (8:30) thought maybe it would stay open as long as the pool (9:00). I stayed in the cabin with a bathroom and everything was clean. The pool was perfect! I appreciate that the laundry area was open 24hrs. We will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was great and helpful, loved that there were plenty of snack options at the store. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The campground was fine. Our friends stayed in a park provided 5th wheel. It was in poor condition and was dramatically overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for contacting us with your concerns. Even though the people who actually stayed in the unit have still not reached out to us, we reviewed your list of concerns and have addressed them. As always we encourage campers to let us know of any issues while staying with us, so we have the opportunity to make your stay as enjoyable as can be.
Aug 17, 2017
Very small bathroom and shower area for tent campers. No place to shave or brush your teeth. (Not sure this was the only bathroom and shower area, but was so of the one that was accessible to us.) We were only there one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two sets of bathrooms. The main bathhouse and a satellite bathhouse. They are both open 24hrs/day. Anyone is able to use either bathhouse at any time.
Aug 16, 2017
Plenty to do for the entire family.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The camp ground was clean and the staff was always willing to stop and answer questions. They even stopped in to see if you needed firewood for the night then delivered it right to the campsite for you. Great park!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent KOA. Kids loved the blueberry picking.
Aug 16, 2017
The big campground has a mix of different sites from wooded tent camping sites to deluxe cabin and RV sites. The pool was warm and clean, it felt like a resort. There were many great activities for little kids to adults. The camp store lets you use a tab so you don't have to carry your cash everywhere you go in the campground. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back.
Aug 16, 2017
Most of the campground and our experience were excellent. We were parked in the back of the campground. The restroom and shower facilities do not live up to the rest of your facility. Very inadequate and tiny. Found no TP in my stall, twice. Otherwise, we had a great stay! Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had an excellent experience. Our apologies for finding no TP in the stall, that should never happen and we will remind staff to check it more frequently.
Aug 15, 2017
The site was all mud after the little rain. The people where very nice. I wasn't happy about having to buy their wood for the camp fire. A lot cheaper outside the park. Lots of things for the kids to do. We'll stay there again only at a different site.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, friendly staff, playground and pool are very nice.
Aug 15, 2017
We always have a great time can't wait for Halloween weekend
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful place to stay
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice, spacious sites. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very attentive and hardworking inside and outside for the entire stay. Awesome blueberry pancakes, great immediate service from Noah, Dawn was great at check in and check out with really nice attitude and thorough explanations. The camp was quiet, clean, fun and truly family friendly. Nice space in the cabin, the AC unit worked efficiently. I will bring family back again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I will make sure to pass your comments along to Noah and Dawn. They are great employees who enjoy making your experience fun and memorable.
Aug 15, 2017
Some carts are driven too fast by staff. Please check for toilet paper filling more often in back bathrooms Enjoy all the activities and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We will remind staff to monitor their speed. We apologize that you found a stall without TP. That should never happen and we will remind staff to check bathrooms more frequently. Glad you were able to enjoy all the activities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome time,great place to camp. Ideal for family groups if you have a camper because not everyone foes,,but others can either rent a really cute cabin, or tent camp. Clean,clean,clean.Great managers. Lots,for all ages to do. The only thing that would make it better is to be on the lake but thats really close by. It was awesome to be there and we are going back .Thanks for the great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to leave such a nice review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground is full of fun things for the kids to do, the facilities are clean and we had a great time. Everyone working there was helpful and friendly. We plan to be back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
It was a nice campground with blueberries everywhere.
Aug 14, 2017
Great activities for kids of all ages and the mining activity. Nice campground and well maintained. Nice pool and loved picking blueberries. Second year here and were sad to leave.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic clean campground! LOVE all the activities for kids! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay. Grandkids loved the rock wall and gaga ball
Aug 14, 2017
Quiet, lovely view, loved the stay. Will be back next year. Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. People working there very friendly & polite.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed over the weekend of the blueberry festival and had an awesome time. Between the special activities in South Haven and the ones offered by KOA, our agenda was filled every day.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great time and LOTS of things to keep the kids busy. Friendly staff!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice, clean park. Helpful staff! Just a little bummed that when a son visits just for a day, family lunch he had to pay 10.00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review, our housekeeping staff really does work hard to make sure things are well maintained. We are sorry if you were surprised by the visitor fee, the info is available on our website. The fee does allow for use of all of our amenities while your guest is visiting, hopefully he was able to enjoy his visit.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved this KOA! We were here to visit the beach and the kids didn't want to leave the campground! So much fun for the kids! We were impressed with the site sizes, much larger than other KOA's we've stayed at. Everything was clean and everyone was very friendly! We will definitely be back! Thanks!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed our large spacious sites and the kids had so much fun. Can't wait for you to visit again.
Aug 14, 2017
Just stayed at the KOQ in Covert for the second time this season, just booked another weekend in October. Nice people and clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and your repeat business. See you in October! Hopefully you are coming back for one of our great Halloween weekends.
Aug 13, 2017
We love coming there, everyone is so friendly. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 13, 2017
Not our typical type of campground but did it for the grandkids. Lots to do and service was good. Just think the back showers and washroom could use a little more.
Aug 13, 2017
Love being so close to the water. Great stay at the park, lots for the family to do. Loved picking blueberries.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award