Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Great staff. Everything was in good working order. Quiet at night.
Aug 24, 2017
very nice campground, staff was friendly and helpful. the delux site I had with a cement patio, grill and table with chairs was top notch!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I made reservations 6-8 weeks prior to our trip and paid for our 5 night stay of course at that time. I was very upset to see an additional fee of $6/ night as "resort fee" when I saw my receipt online and was not told of this addedNEW charge. senior citizens should be at least discounted. May not return. Disappointed age is NOT taken into consideration. I will spread the news of this !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When a reservation is placed, the total is quoted at that time. At no time are any "fees" added on that are not a part of your initial quote. I am unsure why you did not have a problem with your overall price at the time of the reservation but did have a problem once you saw your receipt. We attempt to be transparent in all our pricing. We apologize for any miscommunication.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoy our family time there and all the extra benefits you offered for the kids Love the private showers
Aug 22, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! Clean, spacious, and a lovely setting. There was a ton for the kids to do and it accommodates a large group really well. We will be back next year! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Aug 22, 2017
Can hardly believe how great the staff was. The park was keeped clean and orderly with tons of things to do for all ages. I highly recommend this park.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, well maintained, tons of amenities, staff was very friendly and helpful. This campground was close to everything, beaches, restaurants, kayaking, and Four Winds Hartford Casino
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice and clean. The hosts were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we enjoy providing a clean and friendly environment. However we notice that you scored us rather low. Please feel free to call us and let us know if there were any issues we should be aware of. Thank you again.
Aug 22, 2017
I loved the idea of having a "tab" at the campground store. Then my teenagers do not have to carry money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Many campers have appreciated being able to run a tab. It is our pleasure to find another way to make your stay as easy as possible.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time. Liked the delivery to our site. Treated very well. We have a three year old and most of the playground equipment was for older kids.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Need to pave all roads to justify expensive rates.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
very friendly staff, clean facility. would highly recommend staying here.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent customer service, EVERYONE I came in contact with was kind, helpful and HAPPY! Definitely staying here again and again...
Aug 21, 2017
very friendly and plenty of activities
Aug 21, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The pool was clean and well taken care of. We thought the bathrooms and showers were clean. We liked having things delivered, the crafts, hayrides, train, and play activities were enjoyed by all. We had one issue on the last night of our stay where a group of people in tents allowed their 2 dogs roam free. One employee spoke to them about it but they continued.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our staff takes pride in offering clean and updated facilities. Sounds like the kids enjoyed the many daily offered activities, which is great! We take dog complaints very seriously and please don't hesitate to let us know if a camper is not following the policy even if we have already spoken to them.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice weekend get away. Enjoyed the wine trail. Lovely park, good size lots, may upgrade to the deluxe sites on our next stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your get away. I highly recommend the deluxe sites, but reserve early because they sell out first.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a relaxing stay at the Covert/South Haven KOA. The only thing I wasn't happy with was the our tent site had poison ivy scattered around it. I'm not sure why this hadn't been sprayed and taken care of. The staff was very friendly and the campground was beautiful. This was my first experience camping with two little kids under 5 and overall we all had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a relaxing stay with us. We do spray for poison ivy beginning in the spring and as needed throughout the summer. We will make sure to have our maintenance guy go down and spray the area once again. Thank you for the heads up.
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was great, staff was friendly, everything was very clean. I gave it 4 because we didn't have a picnic table at our site and when I asked they said they would get us one but we never got it...also they only have 1 dump station so it takes a while to get out if you want to dump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I want to apologize that our staff did not follow up with you on the table. Each site should have a table and why there was not one on your site, I am not sure. I will review with our staff to make sure they are checking for that. We do only have one dump station and that is because we only have approx. 25 sites without sewer hook up in the whole park.
Aug 20, 2017
We always enjoy spending time at this KOA. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2017
This was our second stay at Covet/South Haven. We love this campground amd will be back again! All staff members were fantastic. Bathrooms and showers were clean and we'll maintained all week. A special shout out to Noah who stopped by daily and played with our dog, Dexter!
Aug 19, 2017
We felt welcomed and taken very good care of. Noah - delivered our wood and went beyond the call of duty to help us
Aug 19, 2017
Staff friendly and accomodating.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent experience. This was our second time staying with you. One minor suggestion: It would be nice if 'Premium' Internet was included with your Premium sites (I think you have 6 or 8 of them). Wouldn't cost you much, and since customers are already paying for a 'Premium' experience...it would be a nice perk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your repeat business. Let me apologize, because you should have been given a premium code since you were on a premium site. I will make sure to review with the office the check in policy for deluxe cabins and RV sites. We do have some new employees who just started, so we will review our check in procedure with them as well.
Aug 18, 2017
We love this KOA our stays are always fun and filled with excitement and entertainment. I do have one suggestion the kamping kitchen is in desperate need of an overhaul. I have seen beautiful kitchens at other KOA's. Renovating yours would enhance the use of it for the primative campers.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
VERY RELAXING AND EMPLOYEES VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
Aug 17, 2017
My daughter's favorite KOA. Lots of activities for the children and close to beaches and shopping for adults.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything about this campground was great! I would say that the tubs in cabins are slippery, and the little store closes early (8:30) thought maybe it would stay open as long as the pool (9:00). I stayed in the cabin with a bathroom and everything was clean. The pool was perfect! I appreciate that the laundry area was open 24hrs. We will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was great and helpful, loved that there were plenty of snack options at the store. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The campground was fine. Our friends stayed in a park provided 5th wheel. It was in poor condition and was dramatically overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for contacting us with your concerns. Even though the people who actually stayed in the unit have still not reached out to us, we reviewed your list of concerns and have addressed them. As always we encourage campers to let us know of any issues while staying with us, so we have the opportunity to make your stay as enjoyable as can be.
Aug 17, 2017
Very small bathroom and shower area for tent campers. No place to shave or brush your teeth. (Not sure this was the only bathroom and shower area, but was so of the one that was accessible to us.) We were only there one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two sets of bathrooms. The main bathhouse and a satellite bathhouse. They are both open 24hrs/day. Anyone is able to use either bathhouse at any time.
Aug 16, 2017
Plenty to do for the entire family.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The camp ground was clean and the staff was always willing to stop and answer questions. They even stopped in to see if you needed firewood for the night then delivered it right to the campsite for you. Great park!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent KOA. Kids loved the blueberry picking.
Aug 16, 2017
The big campground has a mix of different sites from wooded tent camping sites to deluxe cabin and RV sites. The pool was warm and clean, it felt like a resort. There were many great activities for little kids to adults. The camp store lets you use a tab so you don't have to carry your cash everywhere you go in the campground. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back.
Aug 16, 2017
Most of the campground and our experience were excellent. We were parked in the back of the campground. The restroom and shower facilities do not live up to the rest of your facility. Very inadequate and tiny. Found no TP in my stall, twice. Otherwise, we had a great stay! Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had an excellent experience. Our apologies for finding no TP in the stall, that should never happen and we will remind staff to check it more frequently.
Aug 15, 2017
The site was all mud after the little rain. The people where very nice. I wasn't happy about having to buy their wood for the camp fire. A lot cheaper outside the park. Lots of things for the kids to do. We'll stay there again only at a different site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award