Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. Immaculate from top to bottom.
Jun 12, 2017
outstanding campsite. fantastic facitlities and staff. owner yelled at my daughter for doing a cartwheel on jumping pillow though
Jun 12, 2017
We were very impressed with the total organization and how focused the staff were to Customer Satisfaction. We had a great site with shade and privacy.
Jun 12, 2017
This was my first time to a KOA and I couldn't believe how nice every single person was at this campsite. Everything was great! We hope to return soon for a cabin site!
Jun 12, 2017
It is a great campground. They cater to us glampers as well as the ones wanting the primitive experience. Everyone is extremely friendly and they go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful experience. It is excellent for pets, and they offer a lot for the kids. It is close to the big lake and it is our favoriate place to stay. They are always improving the grounds. We love it.
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground,very clean and lots of activities for the kids
Jun 12, 2017
A wonderful stay, good sized spaces, great amenities, very clean and the staff were FANTASTIC! The roads raised a lot of dust, even when the staff drove by in the golf carts, that was the only negative.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool Layout of campsites in back where we stayed was good. Nice to have 2nd bath house at back. Quiet time was enforced. The kids asked if we could "live here"
Jun 11, 2017
every one was extremely polite and helpful. the grounds were well kept. we love the place enough to go back again
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great, staff was great. Nice, big spaces. The laundry room could be a little difficult if someone has trouble getting around as you either go round stairs or a long walk to lower doors, this was the only issue I really saw. When in this part of the country again I will definitely have this KOA at the top of my list as a place to stay.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campground. The wifi wasn't good at all. Wish they ran more activities during the week for the kids
Jun 08, 2017
Love South Haven. Campground is really nice.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a good time.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time. There was a ton of activities to keep the kids busy. Campground was very clean staff was great very polite and helpful. Defiantly will return.
Jun 05, 2017
Always great facilities, staff keep everything clean. Staff at desk are always friendly and accommodating.
Jun 05, 2017
Love the campground! Grassy areas , flowers , berry bushes Showers & bathrooms clean. The staff are wonderful,helpful & kind. They really seem to enjoy their jobs.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Camping experience was peaceful and fun. The amenities of the campground are fun for all ages.
Jun 05, 2017
Really awesome KOA. It was maintained really well, you can tell the owners take pride in the property. We will definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2017
But: a very slow wireless (Premium KOA Wireless 8$ :-( And 6$ add Resort Fee???? Thats not fine
Jun 03, 2017
A great place to stay if you have young kids.
Jun 03, 2017
Great facilities and lots of fun for the kids.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, well cared for campground. Very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
As in previous stays at this location, great time, great KOA location. Changed future stay for June from a different campground company to this KOA as we like it that much. Will have a 3 totals stays for a total of 16 days at this one location in 2017!
May 31, 2017
The campground was extremely well kept and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots for everyone to do.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed very much!
May 31, 2017
Excellent studio cabin. Nice staff who respects everyone. my kids didn't want to leave. I am looking for a date to come back.
May 31, 2017
This KOA is a great place to stay. Big sites, beautifully landscaped, clean. Lots of activities, especially for kids. My dog loves the nature trail.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. We do love landscaping and it takes a lot of people to make it happen. We have some really great staff.
May 30, 2017
Great to see the new activities that have been added this year.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly even though it was a busy holiday weekend. Plenty to do without even leaving the campground. Only drawback was internet...constantly kicked off.
May 30, 2017
Clean and packed full of family activities this campground surpassed my expectations! Pizzas delivered to your campsite, Ice cream shop, heated pool - it was more like a nice hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I will be back and have already told my friends. I just wish I had known about this place when my kids were younger. A+++++
May 30, 2017
Relaxing
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed this koa. Our delux cabin was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There were many activities for the kids. The pool looks nice although we did not use it. We loved the proximity to saugatuck and holland too.
May 30, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are large and clean. All of the facilities are in very good condition and the services are excellent.
May 30, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at!
May 30, 2017
Just a great campground!!
May 30, 2017
Had a great time lots for the kids to do
May 30, 2017
Great hosts. Great facilities. Tons of activities.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots for kids to do, close to beach, very clean. This was a really great experience.
May 30, 2017
Great people, clean facilities and lots to do for the kids.... highly recommend
May 30, 2017
What a great campground! Staff were friendly, helpful, and family oriented. Lots of activities for kids! A wide variety of things to do close by. Extremely well run and attentive to details. We will definitely stay here again.
May 30, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful and my nine year old twin girls love all the sports and activities. The showers were clean and the facilities were nice
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities were great as well as the service. The wifi was almost unusable and our site had an uphill sewer line which made it very difficult to dump.
May 30, 2017
We stayed Memorial weekend and loved it! The staff is great, lots of family fun for all ages! We will be back for sure!
May 30, 2017
The best KOA close to home. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping local, we do appreciate the business!
May 30, 2017
Great campground! Lots of activities for children and facilities and grounds are very clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and great with kids. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words. We have really amazing staff that work very hard to keep the place clean and it is nice to have that recognized. Thank you again.
May 30, 2017
This was a great campground. The pool was heated, lots for the kids to do. Activities seemed to be very organized. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great. Our friends has premium sites and they were very nice too. We are going back next year for memorial day weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return next year.
May 30, 2017
This was a GREAT campground from the time we checked in we were welcomed and the staff was always available for assistance. They had plenty of help/staff present at all times. The activities for kids were awesome - the girls loved the playground, jump pad, trampoline basketball, and the train and hayrides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the GREAT review! Glad the kids had so much fun. We enjoy creating those great memories for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award