Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
The staff is great. It is a fun place for kids as they have lots to do for them.
Jun 24, 2017
The entire stay was great however the food was not.
Jun 24, 2017
I was a little frustrated that we had to have two sites for one camper when we only have to get one at other campsites, I was frustrated that we couldn't put up a clothesline like we do at every other campground, I was also frustrated that we couldn't put out our large run in front of the camper like we do at all other campgrounds. The kids had fun. Location was great. Thanks.
Jun 23, 2017
WE had a great stay. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice campground the spot we had was under a tree that shead small yellow seeds or flowers not sure what they were but it was everywhere. A big mess.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice campground, showers and restrooms were clean. Lots of activities for the kids, pool was very clean and warm. Only complaint would be if something could be done with all the ants on the property, ant hills everywhere and get in camper
Jun 23, 2017
What an unbelievable staff! The campground was immaculate, pool was sparkling clean. Homemade pizza delivered to you door, and the list goes on. Staff was always available. Grounds were also beautifully landscaped. We stayed in the two room cabin and it was delightful. We had a concrete patio with table and chairs, a Weber grill and a stone fire pit with a glider to sit on to enjoy the fire.
Jun 23, 2017
Everything was great until the last night we stayed, my fiance and i witness 2 different campers dogs get into a fight. As an animal lover that was cruel and should have never happened. Will come back but will not bring my pets ever.
Jun 22, 2017
Had a fantastic time as always. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Kids always enjoy the activities and games. Looking forward to next year.
Jun 22, 2017
The sites are larger than any other KOA we have been, the owners and employees are very friendly. We had an issue with the pedestal breaker, they replaced it in 5 minutes. We frequent this KOA and already made another reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Thank you even more for letting us know you had an issue and giving us the opportunity to make it right as soon as possible. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed here 3 nights. Lots of fun activities for children. Grounds are well maintained and very clean. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Sites were level and not too close to one another.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice place, clean, nice people running it. Would stay there again!
Jun 21, 2017
Our family reunion was so much fun- the pool was warm, all the fun activities kept everyone entertained.
Jun 21, 2017
It's a great family place
Jun 21, 2017
Everybody was friendly and so helpful. Sad due to illness we had to leave a day early. We would like to come again.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice facility.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved all of the fun free activities for the kids. The camp store was very nice with all the supplies and snacks we needed. The pool was warm which was great for our kiddos.
Jun 20, 2017
staff and campground were awesome!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice helpful staff & the campground is beautiful ♥️
Jun 20, 2017
great on arrival,guided to our campsite.Plenty of things to for kids and adults.Very nice,check out giant pillow.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice property, clean and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. You surpassed our expectations!
Jun 19, 2017
We had our family reunion here and there was activities for every age. We had a ton of fun!
Jun 19, 2017
This Koa is very nice. The staff are pleasant. This is my second time camping here. And, i would return.
Jun 19, 2017
I wish there was more grace when we arrived and needed to unload groceries from our van. The site was really tight and my wife didn't have enough room to park her vehicle while unloading. We were told if we didn't move it immediately we would be towed. We were going to move it as quickly as possible. Rick was very friendly and helpful as well as camp store staff. We will come again.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean Campground with a ton of amenities! Would recommend!!
Jun 19, 2017
Other than the fact that there was way too much chlorine in pool - it was a really great place!
Jun 19, 2017
Super friendly staff, lots of activities for kids, and very clean. We plan on coming back very soon!
Jun 19, 2017
We've been to south haven KOA a couple times and just love it there.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was GREAT!
Jun 19, 2017
Really liked the campground but our site that we stayed at had a lot of dirt and ant holes by our door to our camper. We ended up not putting out our awning and enjoyed the outside 2 campsites down at a family members site. Other than that the staff was extremely nice.
Jun 19, 2017
We visited this campground 2 years ago and there were many nice improvements. What was extremely annoying was trying to purchase coffee on Sunday morning, No lids for cups and the clerk directed us to the counter to get the coffee but there was nothing there. She said they must have taken it to the other building so she calls over there and then the carafe's had no coffee in them. took 25 min

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Glad you were able to enjoy many of our new amenities. We are sorry we didn't have coffee ready. We have some new staff who are still learning the morning routine and we admittedly ran out of lids that morning. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Jun 19, 2017
5 stars isn't enough. Our stay was incredibly relaxing thanks to all the hard work of the workers! We have already sent the website to countless friends with kids, and are trying tovgrt our annual family camping weekend changed to there. (We have a mixed group- some who like to camp, and some who stay at a B&B. This KOA could handle everyone's preferences).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and hope we get to see you in the near future. Thank you again.
Jun 18, 2017
Great service, clean campground. Everything you would need. Recommend to others.
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful staff Cleanest restrooms in the KOA organization!
Jun 18, 2017
Campground was neat & clean, store prices reasonable and wide variety of items. The staff were all friendly and knowledgable. Appreciate that the store stayed open till 9pm, would love to have it open by 8am. The prepared food was very good and comparably priced, great selection. Would like to see either free coffee or at least have flavored syrups or creamers included in the price.
Jun 17, 2017
Courteous, wellrun, clean! Be back inAugust!
Jun 17, 2017
Great stay. Short drive to the beaches of South Haven
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean well kept plenty of activities for the family. Friendly staff will definitely plan to stay there again!
Jun 16, 2017
The campground is very clean and well taken care of.The men workers/owners where very helpful and friendly 5*. The younger girls where a mix if friendly and stuck up. The older lady/owner should take a class in friendliness and being professional.
Jun 15, 2017
This KOA was very nice. We stayed in the beginning of the week and the camp ground was very clean and quite. The workers there were working hard pulling weeds and cleaning.
Jun 15, 2017
We love staying here! The owners are so hospitable and our family is never at a loss for things to do!
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, great people.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful time with the kiddos! Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 13, 2017
It is VERY clean. It is not huge, so that makes getting to the kids area or to the office quick and easy. Our trip was cozy, and somewhat private. Every single staff member, with the exception of one, was kind and considerate of our feelings. There was a group of us totaling 22 plus 3 labs. One guy scolded us for being too loud after 10, otherwise every other person was nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place, nice people, lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
The kids loved it and as the parents we were able to relax.
Jun 12, 2017
Very personable and helpful by all staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Great spot! Well maintained, easy to use facilities and friendly staff. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award