Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We are so glad we discovered this campground last year and decided to stay again. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and our school-aged kids loved the many activities they have. Will definitely come back.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The campground and amenities were great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Lots to do with kids, very family oriented. Clean and beautifully landscaped. Sites are large. Blueberry picking is amazing. Pool has been recently renovated and is really nice. Stayed over the busy July 4th weekend and even though they were full the park didn't feel overcrowded and bathrooms were always super clean. Super close to beautiful Lake Michigan beaches. Its a gem.
Jul 05, 2017
This was the coolest camp grounds we have ever seen. The workers were great and really worked hard at making your stay a great time. If we have grand kids soon we will bring them here. The place was clean and well kept. When a place is this nice it is worth the extra money. This should be a model for all KOA's.
Jul 04, 2017
Loved the blueberry picking. Store was adorable. The staff helped us even when we checked in late at night!
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The campgrounds were always clean and well manicured. Sites were spacious.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
enjoyed our stay. appreciate all that Tom & Libby do for their guests.
Jul 01, 2017
Very happy with the KOA. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean and well kept. The cabin was awesome. Clean and well equipped.
Jul 01, 2017
We have stayed at alot of koa campground but this was one of the best.lots to do great location even the food was good and brought right to our site they even let us run a tab. AWESOME stay
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
nice rv park, quiet, what we usually expect from KOA.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, plenty to do for kids. We had a great time!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
very nice campground clean and a lot of things for kids to do
Jun 29, 2017
This was our first experience with KOA. It was amazing! Cleanest,friendliest and comfortable time we have ever had. Thx so much for great hospitality! Blessings
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this campground. It was clean, they brought to your campsite anything you ordered. Talk to the owners almost everyday.
Jun 28, 2017
Loved how they deliver pizza and firewood right to your campsite and all the activities for kids!! WONDERFUL!!
Jun 28, 2017
Thanks for another amazing weekend! Kids loved all of the carnival activities! The soap slide and water slide were among their favorites!
Jun 28, 2017
This is our second visit and we definitely will be back! This place is beautiful and so well kept. We had a premium site and the concrete porch and grill and table set is so appreciated!! There are so many fun activities for the kids too! Fishing, Jumpshot, Gem Mining to name just a few! And a beautiful pool. Plus Lake Mi is just minutes away. Can't wait to come back! No riff raff or loud partying
Jun 28, 2017
Very loud neighbors until 2:30 both nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear your neighbors were inconsiderate in regards to noise level. We encourage you to let us know of issues so we can address them, to help make your stay more enjoyable. Our security team makes every attempt to make sure campers are being respectful of the quiet hours.
Jun 28, 2017
It was a very good stay. 4 nights. There is lots for the kids to do. We always felt very safe at the camp ground while staying there. The only complaint would be that the pool maintenance schedule should be way better communicated to the campers. I had 2 boys were really let down when they could not go swimming on the last day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you were able to enjoy your time with us. We are sorry your boys were disappointed on the last day of the stay. Unfortunately our pool contractor showed up to perform a final revision on the newly remodeled pool on a day we were not expecting him, but needed to be completed. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Jun 27, 2017
I stay at a different KOA every year and this one is the best! Very friendly staff, large tent site with nice shade and fun stuff for the kids. Highly recommended and I will be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA! From the staff to the facilities to the trails, it was wonderful. Thank you to everyone who was so welcoming and made our stay just that much better. Our cabin was gorgeous and in the perfect spot to relax amongst the trees. Thanks again!
Jun 27, 2017
Just love it here! The staff are so friendly and helpful and the kids activities are awesome!
Jun 27, 2017
Your KOA is our favorite. Located close to home and allows all our family members to join us. Father's Day weekend was great! The grandchildren love all the activities. Extremely well kept campground and we appreciate that. See you soon to possibly enjoy the blueberry picking.
Jun 27, 2017
This was our 4th stay at the campground, we do love it. I deducted a point as the campsite (road) was muddy. If you are going to use the road for campers then I would expect it to be maintained as well as the other campsites. Our jacks, wheel chocks and truck were all in the mud, therefore our camper and truck were full of mud when we left. The campsite itself was private and easy access.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground itself is wonderful great place to stay lots for kids to do. But they don't let you have a camp mat out in front of your camper so you get to track all the sand into your camper. They say it's to save their grass for the next people. I'm sorry but that's absolutely stupid when you have tents sitting on the grass my rug made for camping is going to do a lot less damage than a tent is
Jun 27, 2017
Campground seemed to stay very quiet all weekend long. There were many kids activities and all of the staff were very friendly. We will definitely go back it's a great place for kids. The train ride and hayrides we're very popular and a nice added treat for the kids. The carnival that management put on was also a great event for the children, they all loved it.
Jun 27, 2017
Loved it
Jun 27, 2017
Will definitely stay here again! Staff is friendly, kind, and helpful! Grounds, campsites, pool, shower area, and store are all clean - DISNEY clean! Too many kids' activities to list here - including awesome playgrounds and areas! This KOA can compete with ANY family resort!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for such a nice review! To be compared to Disney is impressive. We have a great housekeeping staff that take great pride in their work. Thank you again.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful, family friendly campground centrally located to some of our favorite towns on Lake Michigan. Look forward to coming again!
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great except the "free wifi" which really didn't work at allcould not even get on it unless in the office. I was not willing to pay $8/week for premium PER DEVICE! We all have phones and iPads!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff from the moment you arrive. Clean facilities with plenty for the kids to do. Close to area attractions. Will definitely put this on our list of return visits! Thanks, Covert/South Haven KOA!
Jun 26, 2017
WE WILL BE BACK TO STAY NEXT YEAR.YOUR KOA WAS GRATE.
Jun 26, 2017
My 3.5 year old son had a great time with all of the activities. Only suggestion would be to ensure that published activity times match the plan. On Saturday we arrived for the rock wall at 6:15 and they were already closed, but the sheets they passed out said they'd be open until 6:30.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful!
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Very well maintained site and park! Pool was clean and it was a beautiful park! Staff was so friendly! Very impressed and I loved South Haven! I will be back!
Jun 26, 2017
That was not what I wanted out of a "camping" trip at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent
Jun 26, 2017
Outstanding service the entire weekend. This was the best run campsite that we have visited. Everyone was eager to please and took pride in providing a great experience. Particular shout-outs to Tom for running the mid-day train ride and making sure that everyone got a turn and Cody for making outstanding pancakes. This place is ideal if you have kids.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We have never stayed at a KOA and we will definitely be back. Owners were friendly. Nice sites and a lot for kids to do.
Jun 25, 2017
nice and really warm swimming pool,nice dog park
Jun 25, 2017
Staff was helpful and easy to work with. Kids are still talking about the visit.
Jun 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone that worked there was pleasant and very helpful. You can make a running tab at the store for whatever from wood, ice to ice cream then just pay once before checkout made it better than carrying money all the time. Campground was clean and quiet. Would have stayed longer if time permitted. Will definitely be back when we are in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award