Glenwood Springs West / Colorado River KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2020
Beautiful camp site, very friendly staff!
Mar 30, 2020
Pick a site near the river. Wish we had know! Awesome place
Mar 28, 2020
Leanna was amazing and friendly. She was so welcoming. The grounds are excellent and the location near the freeway is very convenient. The views of the river are mountains are spectacular. We stayed in one of the expensive sites right next to the Colorado River and it had a covered seating area, it’s own propane BBQ, fire ring, table and chairs and all with an attractive cement pad and grassy ar
Mar 27, 2020
I am not big on KOAs usually but this place was a great value and I would recommend. Friendly staff and a nice spot on the river for under $50.
Mar 27, 2020
The staff was fabulous!!! And the views were incredible!!! We would definitely stay here again!!!
Mar 24, 2020
nice place to stop, new gas station /truckstop built in front.
Mar 21, 2020
Staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are clean!
Mar 21, 2020
Low water pressure at sight I was out but when I told them about it they fixed it m. Areas under construction, dog park out of service. Nice and quiet very nice bath house with great water pressure. Stay was awesome just wish it wasn’t during everything being shut down. Staff was outstanding!
Mar 21, 2020
We had such a great time during spring break.
Mar 20, 2020
Very nice.
Mar 20, 2020
Great experience. The site was level enough that I didn't have to unhitch. Which was great for an overnighter. They have a convenience store about 100 yards away. Nice! I'll be back.
Mar 16, 2020
Awesome great place and people
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
This was hands down the best KOA we have stayed at andv3 years on the road there has been plenty. The grounds,the scenery outstanding. Jeff and Linda well I couldn't say enough helpful,kind, eager to help. One day turned into 4 because of how awesome it was. Highly,Highly recommend
Mar 09, 2020
Had a great time
Nov 13, 2019
Stay was good, everything was as expected.
Nov 12, 2019
It was very nice and smooth. We will be back. Need to stay open year round. Thank you
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
I can not speak highly enough of how friendly and kind the camp hosts where. Thank you for all of your help!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Great stay in a cabin. The managers really took care of us. Very friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Oct 31, 2019
Woke up to 3” of snow on this stay. Nice spot with great facilities. I’ll be back in the future.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Easy check in, extreme clean shower & bathroom!!
Oct 27, 2019
KOA is actually in Silt, and the stay was wonderful. I will gladly do it again. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you so much
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very happy with the dog park area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't want to leave.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice new park. Clean and tidy throughout the facility. Good size spaces and layout. Might consider putting bigger sign out before off ramp to spot the turn off for the campground. We went right by the off ramp without noticing the sign. Most KOA's do a great job advertising were to turn and to get into the campground.
Oct 26, 2019
Excellent management in place and very nice park.
Oct 26, 2019
Best camp we have stayed at in four weeks on the road
Oct 25, 2019
Great second visit
Oct 25, 2019
This is a great place. Third time I've been here and they've made (or have been making) improvements every time. It's become one of our favorite places to stay. Staff is always friendly and very helpful. This last time involved some logistical issues and they accommodated us very well.
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice campground, we will stay again. Wish we had the time to check out the campground better!
Oct 24, 2019
Very nice and clean facilities. Beautiful campground. Only complaint is lukewarm showers, not enough hot water.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very pleased! Everything seems so new and it’s all so clean! Beautiful trail along the river as well!
Oct 24, 2019
Love this Koa, great bathrooms and store. Spots on the river are beautiful and near Glenwood Hot springs. Road work for the new gas station held Us up some but not Koa’s fault and will be done soon. Have stayed here 4 times now. Love it!
Oct 23, 2019
The place was very clean and the staff were very courteous, the only thing that I wished was if they provided linen and towels. That would be more convenient. They tell you to bring your linen though when you are making a reservation.
Oct 23, 2019
Everything is new and still in nice condition. There is a river running along the back side of the park and there are paths you can walk up to the shore. The sites are decently spaced and level. The park is right off of I-70, and there is a train track running along the highway as well, but we hardly noticed any noise. There is a gas station/convenience store being built right on the exit corner.
Oct 21, 2019
Great location! Beautiful park. They are currently upgrading sites. It will be fantastic when finished. I Love the island path... but I do wish signs were posted to remind people to pick up after their dogs! It was hard to enjoy the scenery while trying to navigate the poop bombs! I ended up stepping in one and I was not pleased about it! Please remind folks pick up dog poop!
Oct 21, 2019
Great location on the Colorado River, sites have great views and access to the river. Facilities are new and extremely well cared for.
Oct 21, 2019
Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2019
Friendly hosts and an amazing restaurant on the premises. A jewel on Interstate 40!
Oct 20, 2019
Very well looked after campground with spacious sites. Great and clean bathrooms. Very friendly helpful staff. One of the gentlemen of this KOA even fixed a loose panel in our rental RV. Very close to the I-70, so noise of traffic during the night. We would stay here again.
Oct 20, 2019
We had the best site in camp a patio site right on the river. The bathrooms/showers were some of the best we've seen in any campground. Finally there is a great restaurant in that little town of Silt. Overall we had a great stay. Oh yeah, we won't forget watching the bald eagles soar over the Colorado River!
Oct 20, 2019
Leann and Jeff were very welcoming and helpful.
Oct 20, 2019
Everything was excellent! I have been all over and this is one the best RV Park / Campgrounds I have stayed in and the cost was very reasonable.
Oct 19, 2019
The view of river from our campsite was awesome. The only suggestion I have would be to add more washers/dryers in the laundry rooms.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent staff, very friendly and always willing to assist! Great place!
Mar 14, 2020
Wonderful area, clean so many fun water features. Great little store!
- Jennifer Diller on Google
Mar 19, 2020
Good people
- terrance johnson on Google
Mar 19, 2020
Nice new store. The attendant was friendly.
- Ty on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.