Glenwood Springs West / Colorado River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
I can not speak highly enough of how friendly and kind the camp hosts where. Thank you for all of your help!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Great stay in a cabin. The managers really took care of us. Very friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Oct 31, 2019
Woke up to 3” of snow on this stay. Nice spot with great facilities. I’ll be back in the future.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Easy check in, extreme clean shower & bathroom!!
Oct 27, 2019
KOA is actually in Silt, and the stay was wonderful. I will gladly do it again. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you so much
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very happy with the dog park area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't want to leave.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice new park. Clean and tidy throughout the facility. Good size spaces and layout. Might consider putting bigger sign out before off ramp to spot the turn off for the campground. We went right by the off ramp without noticing the sign. Most KOA's do a great job advertising were to turn and to get into the campground.
Oct 26, 2019
Excellent management in place and very nice park.
Oct 26, 2019
Best camp we have stayed at in four weeks on the road
Oct 25, 2019
Great second visit
Oct 25, 2019
This is a great place. Third time I've been here and they've made (or have been making) improvements every time. It's become one of our favorite places to stay. Staff is always friendly and very helpful. This last time involved some logistical issues and they accommodated us very well.
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice campground, we will stay again. Wish we had the time to check out the campground better!
Oct 24, 2019
Very nice and clean facilities. Beautiful campground. Only complaint is lukewarm showers, not enough hot water.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very pleased! Everything seems so new and it’s all so clean! Beautiful trail along the river as well!
Oct 24, 2019
Love this Koa, great bathrooms and store. Spots on the river are beautiful and near Glenwood Hot springs. Road work for the new gas station held Us up some but not Koa’s fault and will be done soon. Have stayed here 4 times now. Love it!
Oct 23, 2019
The place was very clean and the staff were very courteous, the only thing that I wished was if they provided linen and towels. That would be more convenient. They tell you to bring your linen though when you are making a reservation.
Oct 23, 2019
Everything is new and still in nice condition. There is a river running along the back side of the park and there are paths you can walk up to the shore. The sites are decently spaced and level. The park is right off of I-70, and there is a train track running along the highway as well, but we hardly noticed any noise. There is a gas station/convenience store being built right on the exit corner.
Oct 21, 2019
Great location! Beautiful park. They are currently upgrading sites. It will be fantastic when finished. I Love the island path... but I do wish signs were posted to remind people to pick up after their dogs! It was hard to enjoy the scenery while trying to navigate the poop bombs! I ended up stepping in one and I was not pleased about it! Please remind folks pick up dog poop!
Oct 21, 2019
Great location on the Colorado River, sites have great views and access to the river. Facilities are new and extremely well cared for.
Oct 21, 2019
Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2019
Friendly hosts and an amazing restaurant on the premises. A jewel on Interstate 40!
Oct 20, 2019
Very well looked after campground with spacious sites. Great and clean bathrooms. Very friendly helpful staff. One of the gentlemen of this KOA even fixed a loose panel in our rental RV. Very close to the I-70, so noise of traffic during the night. We would stay here again.
Oct 20, 2019
We had the best site in camp a patio site right on the river. The bathrooms/showers were some of the best we've seen in any campground. Finally there is a great restaurant in that little town of Silt. Overall we had a great stay. Oh yeah, we won't forget watching the bald eagles soar over the Colorado River!
Oct 20, 2019
Leann and Jeff were very welcoming and helpful.
Oct 20, 2019
Everything was excellent! I have been all over and this is one the best RV Park / Campgrounds I have stayed in and the cost was very reasonable.
Oct 19, 2019
The view of river from our campsite was awesome. The only suggestion I have would be to add more washers/dryers in the laundry rooms.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent staff, very friendly and always willing to assist! Great place!
Oct 18, 2019
Great Riverside
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice, Will go back again some day.
Oct 16, 2019
We loved our cabin on the river. Very private spot, pool was awesome, cabin had every thing we needed. Would definitely recommend and stay again! Only drawback was the loft beds were too small for my big boys.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice campground. We were able to see the creek right from our windows of our RV. Did our laundry there and borrow videos.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Everything was perfect there would not be enough words to explain!!!!!
Oct 16, 2019
We have never stayed here before... boy were we missing out. Friendly staff, lots of places to walk dogs... and the showers! OMG...clean, lots of shelves to put stuff, wonderful shower heads. We'll be back!!
Oct 16, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at your koa. Will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2019
The bathrooms were new and clean. The laundry room had plenty of washers and a sink for dishes. The grounds were well kept and added the unexpected feature of exploring the nearby river via walking bridge. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2019
Nice campground!!
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent, big grassy fenced dog run. Pleasant office staff. 20 miles by freeway to attractions in Glenwood Springs. Good level sites and good Wi-Fi. A big gas station is being built right next door in Oct 2019. All-night necessities, drinks and snacks! Glaring lights!! Prob a net positive.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome place to stay. Very clean campgrounds, and friendly staff. Highly recommended
Oct 14, 2019
Had a great stay. Second time in a month we stayed for a weekend. Property is clean. Bathrooms are clean. Note - some of the bathroom doors close with difficulty on the west side of the property. With the cold weather, we noticed some of the doors were not getting closed all the way after people used them and they were chilly inside.
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful place on the river. Wonderful patio sites, staff to lead you to your site, and very clean.
Oct 13, 2019
Very kind patient and considerate staff...Very Clean facilities.... Absolutely excellent
Oct 13, 2019
One of the cleanest KOA’s I have ever seen. What a gorgeous camp site to be in. The staff assisted in rescheduling our trip due to snow on are route with the upmost pleasure. My hat is off to this beautiful KOA and it’s staff. Number one KOA I have ever stayed in. Thank You so much.
Oct 23, 2019
This was a spur the moment trip for us and it was amazing. Beautiful scenery, facilities and cabins. We will for sure be returning.
- Jessie Miller on Google
Oct 19, 2019
Stayed for two weeks for a local wedding, it was quiet and comfortable. Very simple to get to and easy to pull in a night if you arrive after dark. The site was a deluxe patio pull through, plenty of room for our fifth wheel and vehicle. All facilities were clean and welll kept. The dog park is one of the largest in size I have seen, great for letting the dogs run!
- tara-kay Booth on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Clean and well groomed , will definitely have to stop here again!
- George Washburn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.