Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2021
The place is set up very nice! The managers went over and above about taking pride in keeping it that way. It’s still in its infancy stage as far as everything. But it’s a KOA that everyone should experience.
Nov 16, 2021
We had a great time at the campground, on the river with great sunsets and a campfire. Bob & Jessica are great managers. We were fortunate to be there as the season was winding down which gave them more time to chat with us.
Nov 16, 2021
My family loves this KOA. We have stayed in the same cabin several times and each time was a success. So well maintained that year after year our visits seem like day after day. I have hosted family here because of the environment and the staff, the consideration and pride shown is unmatched. See you next year! We appreciate you all.
Nov 15, 2021
The hosts were very cordial. In fact I arrived after dark, just before 7PM. I couldn’t find my reservation envelope. The owner showed up and took the time to find I had booked it on the wrong dates. So he cancelled and rebooked and got us a space. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and the managers were very friendly. Everything worked.
Nov 10, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
Very pleased with the campground. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Also loved the nearby restaurant ( Miners Claim)
Nov 10, 2021
Absolutely beautiful campground. Clean, friendly staff, new facilities, large sites. Only issues was I only stayed one night. The River front sites would be my choice next time. A must stop while traveling in western CO.
Nov 09, 2021
Arrived just before 4 PM, office closed. Map in left envelope was confusing. Site we were assigned was too short, we had to park our car at an angle to fit it in the space allotted. On the plus side the place was clean, however, like several KOA camps, too many signs nagging you to do this or that, like my mother was there. Nice location by the river.
Nov 04, 2021
Had a great time. Cabin was nice and cozy right on the little river. Staff was friendly and the park is clean and well kept.
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Excellent campground facilities and hosts! Cannot thank Leslie, Frederick and Tom enough for all of their help (and support with educating me on RV issues I was having!) The campground itself is immaculate and sites are very spacious! The upkeep is amazing with lovely sites on the river! I highly recommend a visit here! :-)
Nov 01, 2021
One night stay on a longer trip. Office was closed when we arrived. Instructions were precise for location of our spot. Would stay there again to take better advantage of the nice riverside location. Clean restrooms.
Oct 31, 2021
Beautiful location right next to the Colorado River! Stayed in Deluxe cabin with kitchen. Cabin was beautiful, clean and equipped with everything we needed. Grounds were well kept, neighbors were friendly and quiet. Gas station and a few good restaurants/eating places nearby. We were able to fish right outside our front door and catch fish. KOA campgrounds are the way to go!
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 30, 2021
Clean, friendly staff, nice dog park, love the river and nature
Oct 30, 2021
love your cabins....
Oct 28, 2021
Landscaper set up a loud gas powered air compressor right in front of our rv for 4 hrs. Called the front desk about the noise. No help. Called the landscaper. Was rude. Not a good experience.
Oct 28, 2021
Absolutely one of the best KOA we have stayed at, immaculate, high end service, incredible location
Oct 28, 2021
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. The showers/restrooms and laundry rooms were always clean. The grounds are well kept. If I could rate 41/2 stars, I would. No 5 stars because the roads/RV spots were not paved, just gravel. The people working there were fantastic! Great location, next to the Colorado River! Close enough to town to go for supplies. Hope to stay here again!
Oct 27, 2021
The staff is friendly and helpful. The scenery is beautiful and the campsites are very clean.
Oct 27, 2021
Absolutely loved this place. Everything is well kept and the workers were so helpful. Jessica and Leslie do a fantastic job in the office. And the workers outside were always busy doing something making the park better. Definitely planning to stay longer next time. ***********************************************************
Oct 27, 2021
What a beautiful koa. Loved the way the spaces were staggered along the river edge. Also great spacing between spots. Friendly staff. Lots of things to do for kids. Nice hiking areas. Close to a gas station and convenience store.
Oct 26, 2021
The cabins were so clean! Really enjoyed our stay!
Oct 26, 2021
Lov
Oct 26, 2021
I had truck issue on the weekend couldn't get into dealership until Monday when I was scheduled to leave park. To be n the safe side I paid for an additional day. I got truck issue taken care of and left park before 11 on and and park would not refund extra day I paid for. I had reservation at another koa already. Not happy.
Oct 26, 2021
I would have ranked a 5 except the lack of hot water in the west restrooms /showers. Very nice location right on the Colorado river we will be back
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Campground was very clean and the sites were not on top of each other. We really liked the concrete area with table, chairs, and fire pit. We thought we had reserved a river site when we reserved premium, but apparently did not. The guy camping next to us thought the same thing. Now we know the sites and will be sure to reserve river this next time we will definitely be back!
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Great staff, well-maintained facilities, river sites are beautiful!
Oct 24, 2021
Spending the extra money for being on the Colorado River site was so worth it. I definitely hope to stay here again.
Oct 24, 2021
Easy registration, helpful staff and very clean restrooms and showers. The sites along the Colorado River are perfect for an overnight stop or for multiple nights as a base to visit Grand Mesa, Black Canyon, GW Hot Springs, or the river.
Oct 24, 2021
Beautiful place and great and helpful hosts.
Oct 24, 2021
Wonderful location and so we’ll kept. Love the patio sites. Some road noise from I 70 but that’s because it is so convenient to everything. Spotless restrooms. Beautiful River. Friendly staff. Near a great restaurant (Miner’s Claim). We walked there but most likely d the season, they shuttle with a golf cart. Stop every time we come through.
Oct 23, 2021
We stayed twice in the month of October. This location is on the Colorado river, back in sites right on the river. We used a long pull thru for our fifth wheel with a trailer on the back. I always put a note in our reservation that we are pulling double and they always have a long site for me. This area in October is absolutely beautiful with fall colors. Check out Rifle Falls State Park.
Oct 23, 2021
Nice campground, new with a lot of potential
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Had a lot of fun camping next to the river. Love the Camp site .
Oct 22, 2021
Absolutely fantastic
Oct 22, 2021
This KOA is great! Beautiful scenery by the river. Bathrooms were some of the nicest I’ve seen so far and very clean. Seems like there was a little more space between sites which was nice. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Oct 21, 2021
Love Glenwood KOA! Can’t wait to stay again! Everyone is so friendly and we love it there!
Oct 21, 2021
Great staff, very clean.
Oct 20, 2021
Gorgeous campground! Very clean. Love how there is space between the spaces so you are not on top of each other. Each spot has a nice concrete patio and a nice fire pit. Right on the Colorado River. We were just passing through, but now looking at going back and spending some time there. Very nice!
Oct 20, 2021
Great place to stay. We opted for a standard pull-thru since it was only for a night. A longer visit would call for a back-in site right on the Colorado! We walked along the river and were treated to some beautiful fall colors. Excellent services including a propane fill-up by a guy who really knows his stuff. Tip: Best to have a water regulator to handle the high pressure.
Oct 20, 2021
Super easy in and out. Clean with friendly staff
Oct 19, 2021
Beautiful location right on the river. Very nice staff and when you need help finding your spot they help you. When you need more wood for campfire. They bring it to you. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Lovey spot backed up to little river. View was beautiful. The road noise at night was a bit loud for sleeping. We would return again for sure but not for long stays because of the highway noise.
Oct 19, 2021
Had a blast!
Nov 15, 2021
We are not normally KOA fans. We find them crowded, too gimmicky for our own taste. However, this KOA is absolutely above par because of its location, right on the Colorado River, with easy access from the highway and in between small and fun Colorado towns. We camped in November so the campground was pretty much empty, which we loved! But, it is such a great place that we would absolutely consider it for a Summer stay. Our site was W04, premium by the river.
- Catalina Maddox-Wagers on Google
Nov 14, 2021
Great KOA! We stopped only for one night but we really enjoyed it. Spacious sites, nice and individual restrooms/showers with hot water. Very beautiful area, close to the river. Propane available (I would recommend to call ahead of time to let them know you want to fill your propane tank). The hot tub is exterior so in November it was closed. I would definitely recommend staying here and would def. come back.
- Berta Canaleta on Google
Nov 28, 2021
All was good
- Felipe Juan on Google