Glenwood Springs West / Colorado River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
Friendly staff, comfortable site in a beautiful setting. What more could you want?
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
The park is clean and the sites are good sized. I loved the river and the sites with the patios. The only negative is that it's close to the freeway and my husband could hear the cars.
Sep 15, 2020
Awesome check-in! The office staff is friendly and the office/store is beautiful. The park is fairly new and well designed. Young trees will provide shade and enhance the atmosphere as they mature.
Sep 15, 2020
This campground is new and very well kept. It was perfect for staying one night on our trip through Utah and Colorado. We had a pull through site which accommodated our rig and our ATV trailer. The only reason the rating I gave was a 4 out of 5 was for the fact it was noisy from I-70 traffic and the new gas/diesel station directly in front of the camping area.
Sep 15, 2020
We had a site right on the river which was incredible. We could hear I-70 noise a bit, but the rushing river view & sound outweighed that issue. Grounds and sites were very well kept. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We took a walk on the path on the island in the middle of the river - beautiful. The only improvement they could make is to allow streaming on their WiFi. Would stay again.
Sep 15, 2020
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this was literally the best we have ever stayed at. Extremely well done! Thank you.
Sep 15, 2020
Was there only an hour before going and getting a hotel room. I was told, due to COVID, I couldn’t set up a tent so I would have to sleep in my car instead. Other KOA’s in Colorado we’re allowing tents (I called around), so I guess these owners are clueless. There were many open cabins available too, but I wasn’t offered that option either.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
A great place definitely a recommendation for family and there kids.
Sep 14, 2020
A pretty new campground with family (kid) friendly extras such as a splash pad, nice playground, short hiking trail behind the campground, and a pool. Office and facilities are in good condition. Only downside would be very few large trees for natural shade, but that will come with time as plenty of mid-sized trees are planted. Would stay again.
Sep 14, 2020
We stayed one night and the bathrooms and office are very nice. They look newly remodeled. The camp ground is right off the road and we could hear lot’s of road noise throughout the night. Also a gas station is right next door with a big sign. Too bad because the campground is right next to a river.
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful facility. Clean bathrooms and great pool. Well be back
Sep 14, 2020
Wonderful place, great staff, thx you so much
Sep 13, 2020
What a great place to stay. Had a premium site backing the river. Campground is clean and our site had a covered patio. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to reach from I-70 but quiet and peaceful with little road noise.
Sep 13, 2020
Our deluxe cabin #3 had no hand rails or railing and our guests almost fell off several times. This was an unexpected glitch in our stay and I was surprised it was assigned to us as I rented a few other cabins and called several times to inquire about ADA needs, etc. Other than that - we love this KOA and will return (making sure we have a cabin with secure hand rails).
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Very nice location, very nice amenities & friendly helpful people.
Sep 12, 2020
One of my favorite campgrounds! Love the large dog park and the nature walks. Staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Sep 12, 2020
Friendly staff, clean facilities, level lots, nice dog park. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 12, 2020
Beautiful riverfront site at a reasonable cost. A very well maintained park. New but very nicely landscaped. Lots of things for kids. Easy access to gas when leaving.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
When the trees grow up, this will be a great camp!
Sep 11, 2020
Nice campground. Spacious lots. River sites the best though. Right in the colorado. It is in a small town outside of glenwood springs. Not much to do near campground. Great stopover. Would stay again. Just to enjoy that river view
Sep 11, 2020
Beautiful campground with VERY friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and good laundry facilities. The Mountain views were stunning—especially after it snowed! Thank you for a great time!
Sep 11, 2020
Fabulous park, beautiful location, spacious sites and roads
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Had to give up a couple of days at another KOA due to inches of snow and freezing weather. Unusual storm. Came into this KOA to wait out the storm. Cold for a day but a beautiful view of the Colorado River in our RV spot. My son and his wife stayed in a very lovely cabin. Perfect for us!
Sep 10, 2020
Loved the riverside site with pergola! Too bad the cable didn’t work when the temperature is over 85 degrees.
Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful facility and friendly staff. We'll be back!
Sep 10, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms and showers
Sep 09, 2020
We have now been here twice and are already planning to go again next year. Staff was great and we meet some awsome neighbors.
Sep 09, 2020
easy in and out, very friendly and helpful staff. Fuel center right at entrance to KOA was extremely convenient.
Sep 09, 2020
Polite and very clean and helpful
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice place. Good setting by the river and the cleanest bathroom I’ve ever seen in an RV park.
Sep 09, 2020
Nice site, lots of room. Road noise from 70. Had issue with electric but resolved with Jeff’s help! Someone had confederate flag hanging at their campsite, any ‘political agenda’ type decoration should not be permitted!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We love the camping there and the quality of the camp grounds. We enjoy the pool and our grandkids enjoy the splash pad. We always float the river and hop out right at our camper. Makes for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 09, 2020
Stayed for just an overnight. Very convenient to the exit, the interstate noise was not bad. A new truck stop just in front of the KOA made for a very convenient RE-fueling. The Colorado River runs right behind the campground - would definitely recommend this KOA
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly helpful people here. They go the extra mile. Everything is clean and spotless and safe.
Sep 08, 2020
This is an amazingly clean, well set up park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay at this park this past summer, and we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2020
This is a great park, nice staff, clean and really nice sites. Nice splash area for the kids and an off leash dog park. We stayed in a back in river site with a fire pit, gas grill, and patio with a gazebo.
Sep 08, 2020
nice people and everything was very clean . talked to a gentleman who was mowing the lawn about some features there and he was informative and also very good about taking time to talk , he didn't act board or give the impression that i was wasting his time ,he called me sir ha! that don't happen every day anymore so thumbs up to your employees .......
Sep 08, 2020
Nice! Neat and clean with playground for kids. Definitely request a site right along the River.
Sep 08, 2020
The site we had was quite lovely, and the amenities were great. However, the reason I've rated the way that I have is due to the Confederate Flag that was being flown at a site, and wouldn't be dealt with by the campground, hiding behind "free speech". While I support free speech, displaying symbols that reflect a history of hatred towards a population is unacceptable and shouldn't be tolerated
Sep 08, 2020
Excellent accommodations... very clean and well kept. Good water pressure, nice layout and wifi was consistent.
Sep 07, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful park
Sep 07, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful campground right along the Colorado River
Sep 11, 2020
My name is Gary I've been at this KOA and been working in the area for the past 4 1/2 months , the managers Jeff and Leann and of ALL the staff are like you and me down to earth hard working people. This campground is well kept , very sociable people, very clean showers,laundry rooms,pool ,water park, and did I mention right on the Colorado river. This is the the kind of place I'd like to stay at. Thank you GJY
- Gary Yatsko on Google
Sep 06, 2020
This is a wonderful campground everything is practically brand new and the staff is extremely friendly. It is right next to the highway but on the back side of the campground is a beautiful tributary of the Colorado River which is great to hang out by.
- Alice Shelly on Google
Sep 02, 2020
Good service. Nice location on Colorado River.
- Eric Walden on Google