Glenwood Springs West / Colorado River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
It was beautiful, and the services and amenities were awesome!!!
Sep 17, 2019
The park is beautiful and the staff very friendly & helpful. If we had the opportunity to stay again we would definitely ask for something further from the freeway. Not the parks fault, but bad location for noise with freeway & train.
Sep 17, 2019
loved the staff here. everyone of them was wonderful and made our stay very easy on us. thank you
Sep 17, 2019
I’m not sure why this campsite is called ‘Glenwood Springs’ because it is 17 miles west of Glenwood Springs, although this didn’t bother me it is worth mentioning. The pros - new facilities and friendly staff. The cons - it’s next to a construction site, highway and train line. I was woken at 3am and 5am by the train, and I would say I’m not a light sleeper!
Sep 17, 2019
People were very friendly and nice large sites. Entry area gets clogged when several are trying to check-in at the same time and makes it hard to enter the park without going the wrong way. Might consider removing rock area separating lanes. Had problem with cable when it was hot and was told it had to do with the equipment getting to hat so maybe put an AC unit in that room. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2019
It was fantastic, it is a great place to stay!!!
Sep 17, 2019
Nice clean and neat Campground. Friendly staff. Liked the concrete pad.
Sep 17, 2019
Our stay was ok. The campground is very nice and the facilities are awesome. The only complaint we have is the noise from the highway is annoying when you are in a tent. If we come back we will stay in a cabin.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful RV park, lots of amenities
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
we stayed 2 nights. Were able to accomodate us at the last minute. Everyone very friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean and well kept
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice campground, will definitely stay again next time thru.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place
Sep 16, 2019
The amenities are amazing, the staff here is extremely friendly, i will be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground in a fantastic location. Wide sites and far enough from the highway to be quiet. Friendly helpful staff. A very useful note at check in would remind guests that the next suitable fuel stop for really big rigs is at exit 234. I almost ran out of fuel.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice place. Laundry was expensive, but clean.
Sep 16, 2019
Bathrooms were very clean and staff was helpful. I don’t have anything negative to say at all.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Love this KOA. The setting next to the Colorado River is wonderful. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. They are building a truck fueling station adjacent to the KOA so that may change it’s appeal over time.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground. Fairly spacious sites. Nice pool and kid spray zone. Friendly staff. Great access to the river. Downsides are closeness to I-80. The road noise is noticeably. The construction of the truck stop next door was loud all day. Once it is complete, I suspect that all nigh truck noise will be an issue. Of course there is little that you can do about either of these two issues.
Sep 16, 2019
Clean! Single showers were great, just need more of them. The location is very nice. Need some kind of transportation to Glenwood. The nicest KOA we've been to.
Sep 15, 2019
Staff was so nice and helpful. Views were amazing.
Sep 15, 2019
Overnight stay. Showers and hookups were fine. The location is not our favorite, and the park itself isn't all that pretty. We were satisfied as we were passing through, but would not stay there for a longer period of time.
Sep 15, 2019
Beautiful, clean and very friendly camp hots! Highly recommend
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Welcomed warmly, helped quickly, and deluxe site on river was a dream! Will return!!!
Sep 15, 2019
Great site at water very friendly staff
Sep 15, 2019
It was an over night stay. We usually do not stay at KOA because they are too expensive for what you get. But this KOA was an exception. A very clean well run park. The workampers were great.
Sep 15, 2019
We were able to get some much needed peace and quiet. The way the spots are laid out gives a camper more privacy than most RV parks. Thank you for a a relaxing few days in our hectic life!
Sep 15, 2019
Nice large sites. Only stayed one night but will go back in near future for a longer stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Laundry was clean. One suggestion - get a new golf cart that doesn't emit smoke and fumes.
Sep 14, 2019
For the last 4 years we would stay twice a year. I called for reservations about a month in advance. I told them the size of my rig. I ended up with a site that I had to actually back into a hill, digging in the dirt, so I could fit in the site. It’s the first time I was really disappointed and am mad enough to find a different camp grounds to stay in.
Sep 14, 2019
All I can say is WOW! The spots next to the river are out of this world. We extended an extra 2 days after staying 5 nights and hated to leave. We WILL be back.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Very beautiful!!! Love being right on the river.
Sep 14, 2019
Beautiful location on the Colorado River, spacious sites, full hookups. Nice facilities and staff. We Extended our sty for 3 days.
Sep 14, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice and clean campground Loved it!!!!
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice park. Amenities were great.
Sep 13, 2019
Campground and staff were very friendly and the park was nice. The only reason that I am giving it a 4 and a 7 are price, we were staying for 3 weeks and were told that there was no monthly rate, but there were people staying (not Workampers) that were on a monthly race. It cost us over $1000 for 21 nights in Silt, CO and it only cost us $650/month in Moab!
Sep 13, 2019
Awesome time. Great place to make homebase and get all the wonderful fun things to do around this area. A+++. Thank you so much. We had a great time. All facilities very clean and up to date. All KOA staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2019
They were very good to work with .When I got sick and had to go to the Hospital Thank You
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
This place is awesome. Clean campground with great views and very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2019
We loved it! What a perfect place to stay.
Sep 13, 2019
Beautiful clean & well run park. Desk staff very helpful and friendly. Many amenities & very nice location
Sep 13, 2019
Hands down the best KOA Park we have ever stayed in !!!
Sep 12, 2019
Best KOA ever. Large spacious sites. Nice clean facility. Pretty setting along the River would certainly return if in the area again. Stayed a week
Sep 16, 2019
Interesting concept to require separate remote to get tv. We used our antenna and got several good channels.
- Janine Davies on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Returned this year to this terrific park. While it can be a stopover from east to west Colorado, if you land a site on the Colorado river you'll want to extend your stay! Absolutely beautiful! And Silt has some hidden gems including a farm-to-market produce across from an Italian-owned liquor store (Silt Liquor); Rick stock incredible Italian wines at great prices!!
- Kimberly Simpson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.