Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Info: 707-894-3337

Email This Campground

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Nice staff & location. Needs to be updated. Dingy facilities. Too few amenities and not all were open. No movies or planned kids activities. No fire pit at site and we asked, but they did not bring. Golf closed. Few pool chairs available were dirty and stained. Bathrooms dingy. Does not seem to meet the KOA brand. Underwhelmed for the price after going to Santa Cruz, San Diego, Petaluma, Willits.
May 22, 2018
Bien situe Merci
May 22, 2018
Nice, quiet, with excellent cell coverage.
May 21, 2018
Overall. Ok. Check in was very confused. Had the wrong type of site and they stated check in was not until 2 pm. The place needs some tlc.its a little run down.
May 21, 2018
I loved the site and amenities. However there was a lot of noise after 10pm. Many dogs that ran around off leash that we’re not under control of their owners that was very frustrating.
May 21, 2018
We had a great time, beautiful area!
May 21, 2018
Pamela was fantastic. Our site was the best we have had our entire trip. We have to find a way to return to this fabulous destination!
May 16, 2018
Lovely relaxing site with plenty of wildlife to spot.
May 16, 2018
We couldn't get the spot we wanted evan though nobody was in it all weekend. Instead we got put next to the loudest rudest people on the planet. (they were running a leaf blower at 7AM on Sunday morning) What a bunch of A-holes. with absolutely no consideration for anybody and a wife with the biggest MOUTH I've ever heard.
May 15, 2018
Not many people there at this time of the year, so it was very quite. The only negative was that the office/store was always closed but oh well.....
May 14, 2018
Campground is nice however when your reservation says $71 per night before discount and you charge $75 before discount plus you use the V-Kard discount differently (you don’t) on the reservation deposit than any other KOA. Says something about your honesty or lack there of.
May 07, 2018
Great spot!
May 04, 2018
Office closed so couldn't check in. Propane hose is too short to fill an RV. Only can fill bottles. NO TV AT ALL!. WI FI is not free despite web saying each sight has water, sewer, electricity and Wi Fi.
May 03, 2018
Location is horrible for RV's. Road in is terrible.
May 02, 2018
This KOA was more remote than most. However, the drive is beautiful and we'll worth it. The grounds remind me of a state park in the hills of wine country. Its shady, there's a pool and hot tub, and a sweet pond with cabins around it. Plenty of places to walk. I would say this KOA is more of a destination than a place to stop along the way.
May 01, 2018
For a couple with no children and wanting a quiet get away this was not the right choice for us. I understand that kids are going to be playing, but we were placed right in front of the arcade and it was a gathering place for the little peddle pushers. It was run down and some of the features were not usable. It was not the worst campground I've been to but it was far from one of the better ones.
May 01, 2018
Grass was over a foot tall in peak rattlesnake season. Even the children's play area hadn't been cut in months. No staff, only Pam. They had no one to mow the grass in our site or any other. Pam has no idea what it takes to run a KOA. Tries to be friendly but only comes off as stupid (from other guests as well). We have stayed there now 7 times and will not be back. It has gone way downhill.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
It was a quick stay, but we enjoyed our time.
Apr 30, 2018
The office was closed when we arrived at 4:30 pm. Other campers said that the office person did not show up to work. We were assigned a space and the 30 amp service plug did not work. We moved to another site on our own and informed the office the next morning. A maintenance worker replaced the outlet and the office person told us that we needed to move back to the original space as the camp....
Apr 30, 2018
Nicely laid out with shade available for those hot afternoons.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Just stayed overnight Would recommend campground advise campers not to use GPS directions as it led us into difficult situation.
Apr 09, 2018
We have been coming to the Cloverdale KOA for 5 years. Obviously we wouldn't keep coming back if we didn't like the campground. The last visit only had one problem, there was a loud group near us that seemed to be up all night and very loud. The family in the space next to us mentioned that they were woken up around 2:30 am. This went on for 3 nights.
Apr 07, 2018
Liked the "nature walk" which was nice for our dogs. Why two stars? When they have ample open space in these kinds of parks - why do they place you right next to someone who is leaving the next day. While we could have been placed in some seclusion - they placed us right across from a big set up and we got to listen to them tear down while we drank coffee. Bathrooms smelled and were not clean.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful place, but more expensive than we're used to paying.
Apr 03, 2018
Janice and George were great!
Apr 02, 2018
We had a wonderful Easter weekend with our family.
Apr 02, 2018
Absolutely loved it Away from the crowd and close to the outdoors!
Apr 01, 2018
We were desperate for a place to stay so went far off the main 101 Hwy to get to this place. Very expensive for what it is and only average facilities. Not surprised as we have looked into KOA before and have always avoided them.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
The campground had a ton of kid friendly activities & the general store was convenient.
Mar 22, 2018
Camp Host George is terrific. Love the trees and unusual layout on the slope in amongst the forest. Wild deer came every morning. Laundry room pay-by-phone was unusual, and some of the machines were not working well. We will definitely return here if in the area again.
Mar 21, 2018
Always awesome! Always clean! Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2018
off-season so quiet Surprised that public restrooms were not available in more distant parts of the campground
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
The KOA campsite was a little difficult to find because of lack of road signs. Once we got there (4PM), no one was on site to help us, so had to pick our own site and pay up the following morning. The location was quiet and peaceful, which was a huge plus.
Mar 17, 2018
The setting and location is beautiful but the campground needs a lot of work. Staff is short. This is the third time i have stayed here and the RV sites are not level and the sites desperately need gravel. Gravel is cheap. The "roads" are terrible and need repaving.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
They were helpful, kind; came by to see that I was safe and comfortable.
Mar 06, 2018
Seems way too pricey for camping.
Feb 27, 2018
Park needs upkeep. And trash pickup. Road coming in can be tricky. Nice camp host.
Feb 26, 2018
Too short of a stay! Very clean, nice amenities and some repaving around the dog run area is needed. All in all, we will be back!
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
I have always like staying at this KOA but - almost $25.00 for two people to come visit me at my campsite for around 3 hours was way to high.
Feb 21, 2018
Amazing!!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Very friendly camp hosts, super clean facilities in the wine country... what's not to love! Lake was a bonus, super cool catch n release :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy