Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
This campground is a shining jewel in KOA's crown. Great sites, great activities, and super friendly staff! We'll be back every year!
Sep 07, 2016
GREAT STAFF KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT SURROUNDING AREAS, NICE SUPER SITE RESTROOMS CLEAN BUT COULD USE MORE LEG ROOM IN STALLS. TOOK US 1 DAY EARLY ON OUR TRIP, HOW NICE. GREAT EXPERIANCE
Sep 07, 2016
I rented a full hook up site and Hemlock cabin. The full hook up site was wonderful. The bed in Hemlock was so uncomfortable my son in law opted to sleep on the floor. The couch was too small for him to sleep on as a second option. I would definitely recommend a camp site, but not the cabin.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A great experience. love the privacy of the adahi cabin. great, friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our 3rd year. Last year we stayed in pine ridge cabin and absolutely loved it! This time we stayed in oak ridge and we were kind of disappointed. Cabin was not very clean, very bitten up and needs a lot of updates. Floor in the bathroom was about to calapse. Sink looked very outdated. Would not stay in this cabin again. Overall very happy with the campground. Very friendly. Will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
Very inviting and family friendly vacation. They take you to you camp spot see if you need help and the gentleman that helped us ran to the store and back to bring us firewood. The puppy also had a blast at the dog park and beach. We enjoyed our brief stay so much we are going to inquire about staying long term for next season.
Sep 07, 2016
loveee this KOA so much
Sep 06, 2016
We already have reservations for next year!!
Sep 06, 2016
This is an awesome place! It's very well run and maintained, and the staff is super.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground I've literally driven by at least a thousand times on my way to North Conway. Glad we finally stopped in. Super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, lots of fun to be had here and the staff is wonderful!
Sep 06, 2016
A great time, there were fun activities and enjoyed our stay a lot.
Sep 06, 2016
Everyone was helpful and very friendly. The campground was clean and quiet. We encountered a problem in hooking up to electricity and someone came down right away with another cord. Wood delivery was right on time. Bathrooms were clean and the shower were great. Our dog enjoyed the doggie playground and especially the dog pond!
Sep 06, 2016
Love the folks that work at the campground. Everyone is wonderful and it so pet friendly!
Sep 06, 2016
We had an excellent time. Large, spacious sites, clean restrooms, extremely friendly staff and plenty of options for different activities within the grounds1
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second time here and absolutely love it. Everyone is so friendly! Lots to do for kids and adults. Very dog friendly park. Our dog loves the dog play area and swim hole. Sites are great!
Sep 06, 2016
Great activities for families and kiddos for sure! Amenities - the showers, bathroom stalls and campsites are incredibly small and VERY difficult to navigate. You can't flush the toilet without opening the stall door as there isn't room to turn in the stall. Making it very difficult for helping small children shower and there are no changing areas which is difficult.
Sep 06, 2016
Just got back from our first stay at Chocorua KOA. Place was wonderful! Kids both had a great time and the entire staff were so nice from beginning to end. Always something for the kids to do! My only compla6was that our site #53 was a bit small but I do set up a 8 man tent. Next time I would definitely request a full sized site. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
The rate is a little too expensive and the bundle of wood
Sep 06, 2016
Really liked our stay!!!
Sep 06, 2016
The stay was amazing! I love the privacy of the sites and cleanliness of the facilities! My dogs LOVED the dog pond too!
Sep 06, 2016
Sites are too close together, too small. Although you can't control who you rent out the site, the neighbors were extremely loud and inapporpriate past the alotted time and no one came to enforce the rule.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
It was a very friendly place. The staff were fabulous. Other campers were friendly. The campsite was accommodating. The pancake breakfasts were very tasty. The camping area was quiet. It had a nice place for our dog to run, beach, play area etc. we will be back next year!!
Sep 03, 2016
rented a cabin for three days to get away and create, wrote by the fire and walked the grounds for exercise and inspiration. Hosts were all friendly and extremely helpful, everything was clean and overall a perfect creative escape. Thank You!
Sep 02, 2016
Love love love the waterfront sites with the decks!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 02, 2016
This was our second trip to this KOA. we stayed in the Teepee cabin on the island, we could not ask for a friendlier experience, the grounds were very clean and the staff, as usual, were great, we found almost everything we needed right at the camp store,which allowed us more time to enjoy our camping experience within the campground. A+! From the Blanchette's
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Super friendly staff in well maintained facilities.
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful experience, professional staff, great facility. Only drawback is the constant traffic noise. We will return next year.
Aug 31, 2016
This was our 9th stay at Chocorua KOA. This summer was by far the best for activities. Austin was amazing! My kids loved hiking, boating and just hanging out and talking with him. We really hope he returns next summer. As always, staff was fantastic. Thanks for another great vacation! See you next summer!
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome! Thanks!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great site, clean amenities, lots of activities for the kids and great location for our weekend plans. The only negative was freezing cold showers!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This is our second year here. We have found this campground to be quiet, clean, several activities for people of all ages and we love it. We will definitely be returning next year.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great weekend boating, hiking and swimming. My 9 and 4 year old loved the campfire and smores the best.
Aug 29, 2016
First time staying here, loved it!! Definitely will be back next year. We stayed in the Woronaoke cabin, right on the water. Great spot. Staff was very friendly. Can't wait for our next visit :)
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the place was clean and the kids had a terrific time.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly and clean campground!
Aug 28, 2016
Everyone was polite and kind and reliable.//.relaxing
Aug 28, 2016
The Wabanaki cabins are a unique feature of this KOA--peaceful atmosphere, rustic but comfortable cabin, and a great place to swim and paddle the canoe. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were consistently clean. Rec room was above average.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Good stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Great time!
Aug 26, 2016
We loved the friendly staff, the walking trails & the water sites!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Another beautiful stay at the Tamworth KOA! Definitely get a water front site. Those are gorgeous!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy