Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This was my first time staying at this campsite and I loved it! They had boating rentals right on the site, also has activities to do throughout the day and was nice to have options at night as well for both children and adults!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
A terrific place with terrific staff! My party used it as a homebase for some nearby mountaineering but we saw how it could easily be a destination spot in itself. Amazed by all the amenities right inside the park. Only 4 stars, late nite EXTREMELY LOUD MUSIC BLASTING from a couple of rowdy sites, and NONSTOP barking dogs. I love loud music and dogs, but this was ridiculous and unreasonable!
Aug 28, 2017
Great time. Kids stayed entertained by activities and amenities. Will defiantly will be returning.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time and built some unforgettable memories. Staff are amazing and friendly. Thank you so much. See you next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, lovely grounds and all your camping needs available at your fingertips. Thanks Koa!
May 30, 2017
Wonderfully staff, lots to do for the whole family, clean facilities and large sites.
Oct 18, 2016
Not as nice as the other KOA I've stayed at, but still a "nice" campground. We arrived around 7pm only to find that the office and general store was closed so we couldn't buy any fire starter. I get cutting down on staffing in the off-season, but I wish the hours were communicated in my check-in email!
Oct 18, 2016
Best end cap camping experience of the season. Can't wait till next year!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Great stay! Very welcoming staff and peaceful campground perfect for our group
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campsite and really nice staff .
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The people who work at the Chocorua were wonderful! They truly seemed to love their jobs!! Wonderful experience. Our children had a blast!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely rude staff. Charged me for extra people which I could not have possibly had. Please tell me how 17 people could fit in 3 single cab trucks. Plus, they charged me without my authorization, no receipt, and I didn't sign anything. Pretty much fraudulent behavior.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Chocorua Camping Village KOA is a family campground with quiet hours between 10 pm and 8 am. Unfortunately this group decided to behave badly late into the night including blowing an air horn at 3 am. We received numerous complaints the next morning at which time we asked the two sites to leave the
Aug 04, 2016
Location was beautiful (other than poorly done nature trails) but the staff were miserable...I've been to three KOAs so far and the staff here were the worst. They mostly ignored us and seemed disinterested that we were staying there for three nights.
Aug 02, 2016
Stay was great
Aug 02, 2016
Our family enjoyed the many entertainment options. Playground, dog park, pond,pool, neighbors, outdoors, and helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We appreciated the quietness.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean facility, nice staff, some guests however were noisy late in the night.
Jun 27, 2016
Plenty of fun activity's, Friendly and happy staff, Super Clean camp sites.
Jun 27, 2016
May 31, 2016
Sep 22, 2015
The majority of the staff is fantastic! Everyone is so warm, welcoming and friendly, that I was concerned I was in an episode of the Twilight Zone and they weren't going to let us leave. The Cashiers in the store could have used a little more of that though. It would have been nice to have all amenities available through the end of the warm season, but over all a great stay, and we will return!
Sep 16, 2015
This is an amazing place. The staff IS extremely friendly. Ill be recommending this Place to all my friends and family.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our KOA stay. Two camp sites side by side, on non-consecutive days. Fun karioki at night, Saturday. Excellent stay!
Aug 20, 2015
the campground was well maintained and the staff was very friendly! The pond was an excellent amenity, great for swimming and a bit of scenic kayaking. Our stay was very enjoyable!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place!
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was top-notch, except for one: We like to do a lot of campfire cooking, and the fireplaces were both narrower than I am used to and the grates are not very useable. Most are detached and do not sit securely on the fireplace due to the concrete having eroded away. Better fireplaces I have used (at NY state campsites) have a firebrick liner that holds up much better than concrete.
Aug 19, 2015
Out of all the KOA's that we have stayed at during our trip across Canada and upper States I have enjoyed this one the most. The facilities are awesome, lots to do for the kids. The staff were so helpful with all our needs. If we are ever Bach this way we will be staying here again. Thank you
Aug 11, 2015
Dog friendly and respectful to all campers.
Aug 11, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy