Chocorua KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2020
We had a great time at our first KOA experience. Liked having super clean bathrooms (although those sinks where you have to hold the separate hot and cold water knobs on while rinsing your hands are dreadful). Staff was super friendly and helpful. The walking trails across the marsh were great. It was nice having activities for the kids, even if we didn't do them all. We'll be back!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
We loved are stay at KOA Chocura! The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was such a treat to be able to bring our dog and that a dog park was available onsite. Definitely would recommend to family and friends.
Sep 27, 2020
The communal bathrooms were cleaner than most store bathrooms, and I think that says a lot about the campground. Staff is super friendly, rules aren't too strict, there's a lot to do, camp sites are set up well and a good mix of rugged and comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Sep 20, 2020
The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Great site, private, clean and woodsy, the bathrooms and playground could use some updating. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Stayed two nights with my grown up sons. Campground is well managed, workers are friendly and helpful. Water was good and bathroom, showers as well. Only minor drawback was headlights shining into our site when cars or carts drove by. We were in # 71. A barrier like a fence in the right place could stop that. Overall a good place to stay. We had our dog with us and he enjoyed his swimming area.
Aug 25, 2020
2nd visit great employees, will be back!
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
The staff was very friendly, and the bathrooms were very clean! Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to check out any of the amenities, but we enjoyed our brief stay very much.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Thank you everyone for your strong efforts to keep us safe from the coronavirus! We loved our stay and we will be back. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2020
It was our first time ever doing something like this, and it was really great. The staff was super friendly. The site was close enough to facilities, but secluded enough to give us a sense of privacy. The campgrounds offered great amenities, like the pool and the boats for the pond. Tie-dying and the pancake breakfast were fun too. All around an excellent experience.
Jul 02, 2020
The friendliest staff!
Jun 22, 2020
Everything was good given the circumstances of COVID. I would recommend more camp staff to help with the breakfasts as it was quite backed up. With staff having to get everything for you (coffee, juice, syrup, etc) It just slows everything down. This was my first time here but would like to visit again for a longer stay.
Jun 20, 2020
Fantastic stay. Reserving a spot was easy. The camp hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. The camp is clean and well organized. Very clean bathrooms and great focus on proper distancing. We’ll absolutely go back. The main road is a little load- you can hear it all night. But that’s not their doing.
Jun 15, 2020
Staff was very friendly. Lots of planned activities and on site amenities made our stay one to remember.
Jun 15, 2020
From the moment of check in I could tell we were going to love it! All the staff were so friendly, loved the nature trails and boat rentals! Have already recommended it to friends!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
The stay was very nice the campground was clean and all staff were very friendly, the women who ran the camp store was very pleasant and when we were leaving the campground and looking for a souvenir She helped us with a few options.
Jun 11, 2020
Just a nice place to stay over
Jun 01, 2020
We really enjoyed this place. There was something for everyone in our family. The trails and pond were very fun. We thought the activities planned and the safety considerations taken were impressive. We look forward to going back even under the current restrictions.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Oct 16, 2018
NICE FOLKS BUT THINK THEY SHOULD HAVE TOLD US THAT THEY WERE IN THE MIDST OF CLOSING DOWN, DISHWASHING STATION HAD NO WATER, SECONDARY ONE FULL OF TRASH AND MOLD. MENS ROOM NOT CLEANED , NOT ENOUGH TP, LITTLE HOT WATER. STORE LOW ON SUPPLIES. WOULD HAVE FOUND AN ALTERNATIVE CAMPGROUND AND PROBABLY WILL NEXT TIME.
Oct 15, 2018
We got in after dark and left before the sun was up. Got in with no problem as everything was arranged! Only disappointment is that the KOA site said we couldn't bring in firewood from outside of the campground, and there was no place to purchase wood after hours.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Stayed one night. Everyone was very friendly. Campground was immaculately clean and quiet.
Aug 26, 2018
great customer service! Loved our camping area and all facilities. I wish you guys would strictly enforce the noise/quiet times. Thats my only complaint.
Oct 17, 2020
Great family spot with proximity to many outdoor activities.
- Ryan Sahr on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Best KOA in New Hampshire
- Steven Medeiros on Google
Sep 30, 2020
Great family run campground with nice sites over looking the pond. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will return to camp again
- Frank Robinson on Google