Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email This Campground

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Great family vacation spot. Convenient to area amenities, state park and lake, Story Land, and many hiking trails. Something for everyone on and away from the campground.
Aug 13, 2018
I checked in Friday and within 3 hours- I ended up breaking my foot and shattering the bone doing something stupid off the dock. We were out on the island so we called the office and they were there within a min with ice, crutches and helping me all weekend to make sure I was comfortable. Bear, Bob, Dawna and Brenda are awesome. I will def be back soon! Thank you so so much!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
This was our third time here. We love it. The site is large and private and the wifi is fast which is important because we own a business and have to work even when on vacation. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Only problem way to many noise dogs
Aug 12, 2018
This was our second stay. Our first was HORRIBLE!!! This time around, more inconveniences.. The road had a lot of washout from the past summer storms getting in and out of the campsite had lots of large road issues. The pool was closed two of the hottest days of the summer, my family was very disappointed and extremely HOT!! Not likely to return here.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Associates were very friendly. Clean sites. Liked that trash was picked up throughout the day. Easy check-in.
Aug 11, 2018
Absolutely loved this KOA only complaint was the site was unlevel and we had to use all of our levelers, but when we had monsoon rains it all ran off our site and didn't flood like others. Love they have hiking and boat/canoe/kayak rentals right on site. We will be back next summer.
Aug 11, 2018
We huurden het huis looking to the mountain. Een grote tegenvaller, het huis stond afgelegen van de camping en aan een drukke doorgaande weg. Als we voor een camping kiezen, kiezen we voor rust en niet continu het geluid van voorbijrijdende auto’s en vrachtauto’s. Verder was het huis oud en niet schoon, de slaapkamers waren erg benauwd en het 2persoonsbed kraakte enorm. Wij zijn eerder vertrok
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Everything was wonderful except the beds...our cabin had 2 fold outs and a full size bed...you expect fold outs to be uncomfortable, but the full size was painful...rock hard 4 hours in my hip hurt 2 days and I'm young. Campground and everything else was wonderful!! Will be back with memory foam topper...
Aug 10, 2018
We stayed on site 42 with 2 kids and 2 dogs. Our experience couldn’t have been better. We loved everything about our stay. The staff and accommodations were top notch. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2018
It was fun, clean, and well maintained. I would only suggest a heater for the pool!
Aug 09, 2018
No fault of the owners, but it was HOT! We stayed in the Teepee which is located a distance from the office and store. Expect to walk! This particular site had no power which we knew, but this week was hot and trying to stay cool was impossible. I was told we were on the pond when we were in fact in the woods....... close to water, but still in the woods. A place to simply relax!
Aug 08, 2018
Wonderful time. Staff is so accommodating around any special needs of their guests. Will definitely be back next year.
Aug 08, 2018
I have to say this is one of if not the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was great! The bathrooms/showers were spotless! The campsites were spacious! We stayed at #38 was perfect for launching our kayaks. The water in the pond was crystal clear. Plenty of hiking/biking trails. Pefect for dogs they have a great dog park and beach. Plenty to do for the kids as well! Highly recommend!
Aug 07, 2018
Site flooded during storm and remained for almost a full day. The pool was green and the pond had algae and not pleasant swim in.
Aug 07, 2018
I love the location and staff! We loved our spot and this place is gorgeous! The bathrooms smelled bad and looked very dated, they need a facelift! I didn’t take a shower but it didn’t look very clean.
Aug 06, 2018
Great staff, great sites. Had a lot of fun on pirate weekend. Special thanks to staffer Bear!
Aug 06, 2018
As usual, our stay was very pleasant, staff is the best. They are always helpful. The activities at the campground were enjoyed by us all.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice campground we all enjoyed it.A great palce
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great!! That’s all I need to say.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
The campground was nice and clean. The staff was nice and helpful. The bathrooms were pretty clean. We enjoyed the lake and the pool, liked the game room as well as the common area where we met when it was raining. A bit more privacy between each site and even cleaner bathroom would be great but generally speaking i would recommend.
Aug 05, 2018
Staff was lovely we stayed in hemlock cabin very clean! Loved it suggest seasonals make their sites more presentable when they are not around !! Dog pond was wonderful Paul was very kind hearted and Steve was a pleasure!! We will be back thank you don't forget to visit mt Washington it's a must!!
Aug 04, 2018
This campground is awesome! The staff is friendly, helpful and approachable. The campground is clean and well taken care off. There is so much to do with something for every age group. I would recommend it and planning to come again.
Aug 04, 2018
One of the best campgrounds we have ever been to The staff was great, very dog friendly. Sites were large and secluded. Site c-3 is pull through and very nice.
Aug 02, 2018
This campground was excellent. Great location, very clean, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2018
Amazing staff and very clean!
Aug 02, 2018
My stay was wonderful.... It was my first time and deff not my last.... I will be back soon..... The only bad thing was having to leave.. We are so glad that we stayed at KOA....
Aug 02, 2018
Love everything about it! The most friendly, helpful and always present staff I have ever seen! Looking forward to next years visit already!
Aug 01, 2018
It was pleasant. Facilities were above average. Customer interaction was very good. It was quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The campground was clean, private, and had lots to do. We will be back for our next camping trip!
Jul 31, 2018
Just wonderful. Will be back. Staff and other guests just amazing. Already booked another stay for labor day and will do another one before then!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
It was awesome!! The staff was amazing and there wasn’t a bad site on the property! Super close to all that Conway has to offer!
Jul 30, 2018
Fantastic. Staff was wonderful, everything was clean and lots of activities. We even extended our stay!
Jul 30, 2018
Very beautiful place, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals