Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email This Campground

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
This is the cleanest nicest well-kept campground we ever stayed at the owners take pride in keeping it that way What a beautiful weekend thanks again Tom
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Wonderful place. Everything in the campground perfectly organized. I really recommend it.
Oct 16, 2018
Awesome as always.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
NICE FOLKS BUT THINK THEY SHOULD HAVE TOLD US THAT THEY WERE IN THE MIDST OF CLOSING DOWN, DISHWASHING STATION HAD NO WATER, SECONDARY ONE FULL OF TRASH AND MOLD. MENS ROOM NOT CLEANED , NOT ENOUGH TP, LITTLE HOT WATER. STORE LOW ON SUPPLIES. WOULD HAVE FOUND AN ALTERNATIVE CAMPGROUND AND PROBABLY WILL NEXT TIME.
Oct 15, 2018
We LOVE it there. This was our second time coming, we’ve already booked a third trip for next summer! So much fun, so many things to do: kayaking, canoeing, hiking, sitting around the fire. We staying in the Pine Ridge this time, plenty of room for the six of us. LOVE IT!!
Oct 15, 2018
It was great.
Oct 15, 2018
We loved the campy feel of this KOA. The lake was beautiful and everyone was so friendly. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very relaxing site 32 right on the water. Very accommodating.
Oct 15, 2018
We stayed for only two days. The sites where large full hookup site. The help was outstanding . Thank you for the Very nice Experience.
Oct 15, 2018
We got in after dark and left before the sun was up. Got in with no problem as everything was arranged! Only disappointment is that the KOA site said we couldn't bring in firewood from outside of the campground, and there was no place to purchase wood after hours.
Oct 14, 2018
The family/staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 13, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay at KOA. It is so close to so many sites or you can stay in and enjoy the trails onsite. And the Halloween decorations were lots of fun!
Oct 13, 2018
Very hospitable and helpful staff. Helen and fellow staff members went so far as to contact my work out of concern when we did not return tour site. I found that to be exceptional. Gorgeous, level sites and good facilities.
Oct 13, 2018
We had a great time, Steve and Barry were wonderful.. just a wonderful experience...can’t wait to go back
Oct 13, 2018
Really nice and spacious site. Deck over the water, furniture, grill. If only the weather had cooperated we could have enjoyed it. Bathrooms and laundry were a little distant from our site, but we wouldn’t make that a game changer if were in the area again.
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful pond-side tent site! Thanks!
Oct 10, 2018
Our sixth or seventh year back for this same weekend. Always a fun time with friends. If I had one suggestion it would be to leave the trick or treating earlier in the day. So it could be trick or treat,dinner,dance. This year it was late/dark. Also hard to take pictures. First year we have ever had anyone come around at quiet time also...10 on Friday/Saturday seems a little early. Maybe 11?
Oct 10, 2018
We went for Halloween Weekend. The kids, dogs and I had a Blast!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Came in late, dark, “Bear” was incredible in helping us park our Rx, thank you
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Had a great stay as always however this year at 10 we we're told it was quiet hours, which has never been an issue before and had always been 11. It was a bit overbearing and unsettling.
Oct 09, 2018
Great as always!!! Our 4th year! Already booked for next year!!! Thank you!!!
Oct 09, 2018
We stayed at the Look to the Mountain cabin and this was our first visit. The kids had a great time riding their bikes and going to the playground. Very safe environment.
Oct 09, 2018
Great people nice sites and wonderful location
Oct 09, 2018
Love KOA Chocoura Campground. Family and dog oriented. stayed for the long Columbus Holiday wknd. Our pup loves it there; trails and dog swimming hole. Lots of Halloween events for both kids/dogs. They had a blast. One minor request. Site 99 needs a little TLC. It's very sloped, major water ditch running through the entire site, and fire pit is crumbling.Thank you. See you next year!!
Oct 09, 2018
One of our favorite campgrounds anywhere! Great staff and activities. Sites are very nice and you do not feel crowded.
Oct 09, 2018
Great people and great place, I would return with no question. It was central to all that we wanted to go and do.
Oct 08, 2018
Staff were very welcoming
Oct 08, 2018
All of the employees are so friendly. We have a large dog and he was very welcome throughout the campground; the dog park provided plenty of space for him to run. We had one of the waterfront deluxe sites which was great! Furniture and grill were all clean.
Oct 07, 2018
The staff was phenomenal, we camp with dogs, between the dog park, the dog beach, and the nature trails, they had plenty to do. We were there pretty late in the season, not sure it that made a difference, but it was quiet. Big sites, but not a lot of privacy. We liked that it was a quiet pond, no motorboats. We will rebook for next year. Thanks, Marty and Traci
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Quick stay on a rainy night. The facility has a lot to offer - walking trails, dog beach, dog play area where they can be off leash. Staff is very friendly. Facilities were clean - bathroom could use some updating. Also our electrical box was malfunctioning giving us a mild shock and our surge protector was reading “ground fault.” No big deal - just plugged into the next site over.
Oct 04, 2018
We didn’t get to take advantage of all the offered amenities, as we were in town for a wedding. Staff was great, and our site was tidy, private and accessible.
Oct 03, 2018
Awesome managers - Howard and Helen rock! Great site, great dog park. Shady, wooded spots. Lots of activities.
Oct 03, 2018
Friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Oct 03, 2018
Very, very nice staff and beautiful grounds. I would just recommend filling in the large mud holes at the sites as we’re not able to get fully level nor out all the stabilizers down. We would definitely come back to spend more time to explore as this was just a stop over.
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly and helpful both on the phone and on location. A clean, organized and fun resort.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
The campground is absolutely wonderful! The staff is so friendly!! I especially like (as I am sure most other wives/girlfriends) like the fact that the staff helps back the camper up into the site. We have stayed there twice this year and are going back next year! Very peaceful campground
Oct 02, 2018
We just had another great stay at the Chocorua KOA! We love coming this time of year when the leaves are just starting to change, and we enjoye plenty of hiking along the great trails, kayaking, and it was fun watching how to make fresh pressed apple cider. The early Halloween celebration was so much fun seeing all the kids in costume going trick-or-treating around the campground. Thanks so much!
Oct 02, 2018
We love this place so much, we'd rather not tell anyone else about it, so we can keep it our own little secret. The staff, the activities, the facilities, the beauty of the area.... the campfire, the hayrides, the blueberry pancakes, the smiles and sincere friendliness -- just can't beat it. <3
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
First time at chocura, we had a wonderful time , quiet and lots of trails the dog loved it too
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy