Chocorua KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2020
Our site was beautiful, clean, and quiet. Campground was well kept and the staff was very kind and courteous. Our short stay was worth the three hour trip. We are excited to return next year.
Sep 17, 2020
Check in was quick , easy . Very Clean , great staff and activities. The ceiling fan was noisy , fridge too small for cabin having a family of four, heater was unplugged , had to clean it and get it running . Entry door needs repair , sticking and VERY noisy had to jam it open /shut . The facility is friendly and beautiful, lots of variety at camp store . Pet friendly and enjoyable
Sep 16, 2020
Great campground. Only comment is I don't like their firewood policy. Can't bring any wood into the campground. Firewood is very pricey for the size of the bundle.
Sep 16, 2020
Lovely, clean pond side site. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice hiking trails. Would bring grandchildren here. Sites a bit too close together if they had been full, for us. Also felt $$$ based on other rates nearby for this time of year as it isn’t leaf peeper time yet.
Sep 16, 2020
Stayed before in Pine Ridge -that cabin was clean/very nice, however this stay we had issues. Chocorua House did not seem clean, bathrooms and beds were good but not the kitchen. Floors were filthy and unfortunately looked like they have not been cleaned in a LONG TIME! The floors left my kids' socks black! The grill didn't work -staff fixed on our last night. Firewood dropped off too late.
Sep 16, 2020
I thought it was nice but I did not realize there was a wall heater until I froze half to death the first night I stayed. The activities are nice but they ran out of gloves for tye dye and marshmallows' and chocolate for smores. The cabin itself was awesome! I loved everything about it!
Sep 16, 2020
Staff was very friendly and always available to help out in anyway. We will be planning another stay next year!!
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Third timer. First timer not in a tent. Stayed at the Birch Lodge. Loved it! Hope to be back soon.
Sep 16, 2020
Very ample spacing on sites, many sites pull through or diagonal back in, setup piece of cake. River was a little Lilly pad-ish but great for waterside campfires. Friendly, nice management, met the owner out and about. Dog area was very large, fenced dog-playground. Boardwalk trail w wildlife reservation, giant. Only downside was web tool. No site number, hard to understand what site - maybe
Sep 15, 2020
One of my favorite campgrounds!
Sep 15, 2020
Great site. Terrific service by employees - a great group.
Sep 15, 2020
We enjoyed our weekend at Chocorua �
Sep 15, 2020
Very relaxing
Sep 15, 2020
I had a very nice weekend, the only thing that would have made it perfect would have been a few items that were not there or being told they were not provided so I could plan ahead. Very clean inside and out, friendly (while maintaining social distancing) employees. I will definitely refer others. Thank you for a way to go somewhere during this pandemic!!
Sep 14, 2020
Always a good time! Looking forward till next season!
Sep 14, 2020
Very well kept campground. Office staff were great, very welcoming. Only complaint is that store staff were not very friendly. Workers golf carts should have a designated area, they crowded walk path so it was hard to get around them to get to Pavilion area.
Sep 14, 2020
Super friendly staff, can't say enough good about them. We did not arrive until almost 11pm due to work and school schedules on our check in day and the staff had no problems with getting us to our site. The activities where great for the kids and we really enjoyed fishing in the pond. We already booked two return trips for next year!
Sep 14, 2020
Had a great time. Our site was a little close to the action (crossroads near pavilion, store, etc) which I didn't mind but my wife wanted a quieter location. Will remember to book a site a little further away next time. We will be back. Everything was clean, organized, just a great campground all around.
Sep 14, 2020
Great time. Staff was awesome thank you
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
The cabin was horrible. Some of the others were being renovated and this one had not gotten done yet. Should not rent to anyone until it was fixed. Outhouse ssmelled so bad you could smell from 20 feet away. The last night i went to close the windows some would not close and even one handle came out of the wall. The kitchen very dark. Only 1 light in cabin. None in the kitchen.
Sep 14, 2020
We had an AMAZING experience here. We rented a camper and it was stocked with everything we could possibly need which was SUCH a life saver with two littles running around. The campground is perfect and everyone we met was super friendly. We cannot wait to come back next year!!!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Awesome
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Enjoyed it bigly, fishing was good. Thanks,
Sep 12, 2020
This was the second RV camp trip with KOA, still great experience - super friendly staffs, beautiful site, kids had fun with boating, fishing. It was very enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay with KOA for the next RV camp, and probably will come back to Chocorua KOA too. I really wanted to shout out to Gerry, who went beyond and fixed the water heater issue of my rental RV, save us many hours !!
Sep 11, 2020
Upon arrival I discovered one of our axles was separated from the RV frame, not good. However, Paul, CCV KOA Staff, recommended a local welder maybe able to repair the damage. By the next morning Gerogi ( company name Goshange) repaired our axle. We arrived safety to our home due to their help. THANK YOU! To all CCV KOA Staff and Gerogi. Peter, 427 Road Warrior 2017.
Sep 11, 2020
The cabin we stayed at was not clean as they have been in the past. When sweeping we swept out candy wrappers and batteries. We do understand sometimes when you view something it looks fine until you take a closer look. We are all human. Naturally a little upset but with the staff that is always assembled at Chocorua KOA we will always come back. We look at it as oversight.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Great staff. Loved our stay!
Sep 10, 2020
Best KOA in the Northeast hands down. The staff is spot on and run the place like a well oiled machine. Friendly and they define the words Family Campground. Can’t say enough about Bob, Sandy, Steve, Gloria, Paul, Barry, Nancy and the rest of the staff.
Sep 09, 2020
Great campground. Camp work team are awesome . Plenty of activities for all , fully stocked store will visit again
Sep 09, 2020
Chocorua is the greatest and cleanest campground! We come 3-4 times a summer as it is always great! Steve in the office is welcoming and helpful when it comes to check in and also making future reservations! Enjoyed the ice cream sundae bar and love renting fun water toys! Thanks to all the amazing staff!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We rented Chocura House. All of the beds were terrible. All had broken foundations. Every time you moved the bed groaned loudly. Noisy campground. Noise and partying, quiet hours not enforced whatsoever. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2020
Really felt unwelcome after son in law was ask to remove his TRUMP flag. Which by the way many fellow campers stopped to get a photo with it. What’s your problem? This is the USA
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Unfortunately this stay was unlike any we had experienced in the past at this KOA location. A day and a half in we were told to take down our political flag. At no time were we disrespectful to other campers or vise versa because of this flag. This was unfortunate because we have always enjoyed our stays here but now feel we will not be back. Recommend having rules in place for this reason.
Sep 08, 2020
Nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was impressed by the number of people working there. I loved the ice cream event every night. Paddle boat and kayak rentals were very reasonable. The only down side is the traffic getting there and going through Conway is bad. Nothing you can do about that, but I may stay near Lincoln next time for traffic reasons.
Sep 08, 2020
Staff was wonderful! site was small or we would have given perfect score!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We loved our cabin (Talaki) and your property is amazing. Your staff was over the top courteous, friendly, efficient, and helpful. Social distancing protocols were also followed. There were lots of fun activities to keep the kiddos busy and overall the campground had a very welcoming vibe. We look forward to our next visit.
Sep 08, 2020
Great activities, great staff. Only negative is that your wood is too expensive
Sep 08, 2020
Staff was friendly & very helpful! The woody area, hiking, swimming- all wonderful for all ages. Down side: Our fire pit is in desperate need of repair It is very dangerous as logs fall out due to missing & crumbling cement (not enclosed) also It would be nice if the first night came with complimentary wood Like other KOAs. $6.50/2 is a little high when not allowed to bring wood even fromarea
Sep 08, 2020
It was great! Loved our site, clean friendly campground! Cant wait to come back!
Sep 08, 2020
Our site was very small and we didn't have any room to do anything. Our firepit was only 2 ft from where our neighbor parked his car. Our awning couldn't be completely put out.
Sep 04, 2020
What a beautiful place and incredibly friendly staff! I love the family atmosphere. My husband, English Bulldog Dublin, and I had never been here before but already have our trip for next summer booked. We chose the premium site on the pond - site 42 - and I cant say enough. Close to the delicious breakfasts served daily at the pavilion, short walk to the Dog Beach and the ducks that visited our site were sweet. It was so relaxing and quiet, just what we wanted and wished we had booked more time to stay. They had a 20's night which we didnt attend since we were visiting friends in Conway, but I wish we had !! Family friendly, Dog friendly.. really... I cannot say enough....
- Kimberly St Onge on Google
Aug 21, 2020
Friendly staff & fellow campers, lots of amenities!
- Rebecca Knobel on Google
Aug 14, 2020
Awesome campgrounds, i would come back again.
- Stephen M. on Google