Chocorua KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff
Oct 13, 2019
a great campground. bon fire and mivie lot of fun o
Oct 11, 2019
The staff is super friendly & the area is beautiful, however the cabin is deceiving in the pictures as it’s very old inside. The bedroom was so tiny you can’t even get around the bed to make it, the wall in the bedroom was rotted, and the overall cleanliness of the cabin was less than desirable. I understand it’s a camp cabin but it was just too dingy. Also the site lacks privacy.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
the campground has excellent amenities and very family-oriented
Oct 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and grounds were very tidy.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. From check-in to check-out, people were friendly and professional. We loved the rec room and the hiking trails. The haunted house was so well done and the hard work of everyone was really obvious as it was scary and creative! We will definitely be back!
Oct 08, 2019
By far this campground has the most friendly courteous employees
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We always love our stay here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and we have such a beautiful view! The haunted house was awesome! Keep up the great work, and thank you for everything you all do. See you next year!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Location was perfect for us. Access to everything we needed. Staff interaction was top notch. Loved watching the hayrides. Just need to work on that cable signal and wifi quality. Will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Camping at Chocoura KOA is an annual event. We love the location for hiking in the Whites. The pancake breakfast is always awesome and the campground hiking trail system is perfect for everyone. See you next year!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent vacation, great activities friendly staff special shout out to Steve For staying late for us and making sure our accommodations were impeccable
Oct 07, 2019
Lovely campground! Wooded sites, along with weekend activities for everyone. VERY cool haunted house that they created for Halloween. Staff was accommodating & friendly. Our dog Ziggy visited the dog park on site every day and had a blast training on the obstacle course. Will be back!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
friendly staff both in the reception and in the store. good working facilities including washing/drying machines. beatiful campsite + beach and hiking trails close-by. Only thing is: as with other KOA campsites, the location is isolated. not close to villages/shops. It would be useful to have a supermarket close-by.
Oct 04, 2019
Rated only at 9 because we arrived during a race weekend and noise was undesirable. Otherwise campground was great, staff friendly and helpful. Park offered many amenities too numerous to mention. Would stay here again.
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice, but sites very close, no privacy. People where great, very clean and very family orientated.
Oct 04, 2019
My favorite campground! A true escape into nature, right on a small lake and in the forest. Rustic cabins that take you back in time. The staff are very helpful, warm-hearted and fun. Love love love!
Oct 03, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean facilities and very pleasant campsite.
Oct 01, 2019
Great campground. Sites are a little tight to get into in a 40' coach, but are spacious once you are set. The campground sent a guy to guide me in, so it worked out fine. Nice table and chairs, gas grille and great fire "ring" all in the individual RV sites. Park is well maintained and trash is picked up for you twice a day. Out spot overlooked a pond with a beach and kayaks. I'll stay again.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Loved the privacy of the sites, the hiking trails, and the general location of the campgrounds.
Sep 26, 2019
Wonderful time. Very relaxing. Friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2019
Nice quiet peaceful place. Not much to do, could be because we went late in the year. If we go next year we would ask for a spot on the water. Very friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2019
This was our 2nd time at Chocorua KOA and we love it . The sites were large and well maintained
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Our favorite KOA, CCV super friendly folks!
Sep 23, 2019
I loved the state park “feel”....back to nature.
Sep 21, 2019
The campground is beautiful with good size sites and clean facilities. My one complaint is that the child size toilets were very hard on my arthritic knees.
Sep 21, 2019
Really felt like we were camping, in the woods, not a farm field. Did not use any amenities but everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would love to come back if ever in new Hampshire again!
Sep 18, 2019
Such a great place to stay! Many activities for people/kids. Breakfast, ice cream social, tractor rides, a dance, movies. There's a beach and about 3miles of different level hiking trails. Cabins are clean and spacious. Staff friendly, frequent safety checks. Within 20mins of North Conway and Winnipasaki. Gas station, convenient store, Dunkins, pizza/sub shop, restaurants within 5mins. Best KOA!
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Always enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff. Exceeded our expectations.
Sep 16, 2019
Our stay was very good. Good location. Had a lot of activities/ things to do. Everybody was so friendly. We stayed in the Hemlock cabin with our dog. I will say the outside table/chairs and chairs on the porch were dirty. The mattress in the bedroom could use replacing as could the bathroom towels. Some dishes/glasses I washed before using. Definitely would stay again in another cabin.
Sep 16, 2019
Our family has stayed at KOA Chocorua several times. Always clean always has friendly staff that will escort you to your campsite! No complaints about KOA Chocorua!
Sep 15, 2019
We love coming here every year. The campground is well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. I enjoy kayaking on the lake and the hiking trails are great. Steve in the office is very helpful with reservations.
Sep 14, 2019
Beautiful KOA, we did not like having to pay $30.00 extra to be able to bring our dogs. Have not had to pay at any of the other KOA that we have been to.
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice. Maybe the best KOA we’ve stayed at th.
Sep 12, 2019
Beautiful setting. Multiple types of camping options including teepees. On a lake with multiple activities available.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Even though it's an older KOA it is very well taken care of and clean. Will definitely return and share with friends
Sep 10, 2019
We've been coming for about 15 yrs. We love the rustic cabins and the peace and quiet. The trails are well maonta6. The camp is clean. Only wish they would get the compost up and running.
Sep 10, 2019
Great sites. Very welcoming staff.
Oct 09, 2019
You can get your propane tanks filled here. Thats a score for around here. Very friendly and actually a nice campground. Been there before. Woodsy and a lot of pine trees. Happy camping !!!!
- Todd Oldham on Google
Oct 03, 2019
Wonderful campground & super friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, free showers!
- Sam Foresta on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.