Chocorua KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
This was our 8th year staying at Chocorua KOA. We won't stay anywhere else! The staff is incredible! My only suggestion would be to update the rec hall, and improve the variety of activities.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Best camp grounds I’ve stayed at!
Aug 19, 2019
Haven’t been here in about a decade and they are still great! If you have kids that love great activities . This is the KOA you want to be at! Owners and staff are some of the best!
Aug 18, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Quiet, family friendly campground.
Aug 18, 2019
I would like to thank the staff at you camp ground, I arrived having very bad case of pneumonia, and thanks to Paul who drive me to the hospital, where i stayed for about 4 days...also I would like thank Steve he also helped, given a site after my time was finished, I will never forget what they did for me...Very truly yours Anthony Liotta. PS in the future i will book this campground every time.
Aug 17, 2019
Fabulous campground! Neat, clean and super friendly hosts in the middle of a beautiful area. �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Aug 16, 2019
Great people. Clean showers and bathrooms. I'd stay there again without a second thought.
Aug 16, 2019
Had fun. Very clean
Aug 15, 2019
Camp ground is beautiful. Front entrance needs to be modified for large campers to get through gate especially if cars are parked to register. Pull through sites 83 - 85 very difficultly to enter or exit for large campers. Trees need to be removed
Aug 15, 2019
This is our second stay, and we loved it again. The walking trails are great. We can't wait to go back. It was quiet, relaxing and everyone is helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is contagious, we were constantly smiling.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Same spot for many many years. One of the best I have stayed at in my many years of experience.
Aug 13, 2019
Wonderful campground, reminded me a summer camp when I was young, lots to do. Nice shaded RV sites. Very dog friendly. Dogs even have their own dog beach and it was very nice, out of the way, shaded, nice water and hiking trails right next to it.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Everyone of the staff is welcoming, especially Steve at check-in, Bear on back in assist, and Doris in the camp store. The pond is lovely, spring fed and fresh to swim in. The energy at the campground is positive and the seasonal folks are nice to those of us just passing thru. Beautiful natural setting w easy hikes.
Aug 11, 2019
Très très beau camping sur un site enchanteur. Les gens sont vraiment gentils et amicales. Nous avons adoré notre séjour et voulons y retourner. Très propre, le service impeccable. C’est un WoW!
Aug 11, 2019
We had a fantastic stay at your Campground. We loved the boardwalk dog beach and nature trails. And all the other amenities that your Campground offered. Plus you were so close to all of the Outdoor Adventures that we wanted to take part in. Your location was fantastic! Wii can't wait to come back!
Aug 10, 2019
Our site was great! We had an mechanical issue with our RV and had to stay an additional night. Everyone was wonderful! Thank you for being so understanding and flexible! The nature trail were great! I wish we had more time to spend just relaxing! Chocorua KOA is perfectly located to explore all the sights in the White Mts. We hope to be back again soon!
Aug 09, 2019
When we arrived, no place to park our RV - happened to be a lot of cars parked. Went into the office to check in and my husband pulled up thru gate. Office employees very verbal to other guests about thnerve of some people. I let it go but eventually said That is Me - there is no place to park. They both looked at me and I could tell they felt bad. No excuse to bad mouth in front of other people.
Aug 09, 2019
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The employees and other campers are always extremely nice and welcoming. They always go out of their way to be helpful.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We were late arriving, and there was still someone there to guide us to our site, which was next to the water and very picturesque! Would love to stay longer sometime.
Aug 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! The staff were very friendly the campground was neat & tidy.
Aug 07, 2019
Everything worked out well. The staff was helpful and attentive and there was plenty to do.
Aug 06, 2019
Stayed almost a week in a group. Had a great time! Special thanks to Steve and Barry.
Aug 06, 2019
Only disappointment this year was the condition of the patio furniture. Duck tape holding the recliner slats together. Paid as a family of 6 and had a small circle table for 4. A worker brought us a small folding table with 2 plastic chairs so our family could sit and eat. For the $ we expect a place to sit and eat as a family. We will be back, kids enjoyed events and the lake.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Always love it there! This was our 8th year as a large group and everyone treats us like family! Already booked for next year, can't wait!!!!!
Aug 05, 2019
Site was beautiful and spacious. Bathrooms need upgrades to be comparable with other KOAs. Showers were VERY small and not the cleanest. Lots of activities for kids was awesome. Staff was nice but we loved one member the best....Coco. My kids are in love with him. Loved the boat rentals and ice cream social. Boat race was a blast.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Tent site was awesome! Kayaking was a blast! Spending time with friends....Priceless!
Aug 03, 2019
Nice campground, staff really nice and helpful. The sites are big enough but they could be a little more maintained. Great activities. We will come back !
Aug 02, 2019
We had a pull thru site, FHU, 50amp. Worked perfect for us. Sites are good size. Lots of activities. The only issue was cable was not working, but we did okay without. We would stay here again.
Jul 31, 2019
1st time and it was wonderful
Jul 31, 2019
This was our second visit in just over s month. We love the people and atmosphere at Chocorua. The park is so dog friendly which is one of the main reasons we chose it. Pancake breakfast is awesome as well! We Even booked ahead for memorial weekend 2020!!
Jul 30, 2019
I was not able to be there but my children, grandchildren, sister, great niece, and nephew had a great time.
Jul 30, 2019
Found the campground staff to be very friendly. So many activities that you could participate in. Enjoyed their brownie sundae.
Jul 30, 2019
My only slight complaint is that we were camping with family, and I had requested that we be together. I noted that request on my online reservation and I sent a separate email to the campground as a follow up the same day. The response I received was that the request was noted, yet when we checked in, I was told they knew nothing about it. It was inconvenient because of shared meals.
Jul 30, 2019
We have been coming here for years and like the owners and staff very much. The only detractor for us is the price for sites. We have watched them increase steadily since first going in 2001. We have broadened our horizons and go to a variety of locations. This looks to continue for us.
Jul 30, 2019
Great site (38), good store, arts and craft ladies were awesome, great pancakes
Jul 29, 2019
A beautiful campground with amazing services. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The site is very calm and relaxing.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Great clean place. Except for Route 16 in the background it was quiet. You have a great family atmosphere and helpful friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2019
We love the Chocorua KOA!! The cabins are always clean and everything we need is provided. The staff is excellent and so helpful. Lots of activities and things to do. Took a beautiful sunset walk on the hiking trails, canoed on the pond, even our dog took a dip in the dog pond! We’ll be back again next year!
Jul 28, 2019
Love, love, love this KOA! Clean campground and cabin, attentive and friendly staff, well stocked store and lots of activities to keep you as busy as you want to be! This was our second trip and I know we will return.
Jul 28, 2019
When I arrived there was some concern about my unit fitting on the site I wanted. With help from the staff we parked with no problem. When I connected to the 50 amp service my surge protector was showing a problem, the maintenance staff was there right away to fix the problem. We have stayed here before and will be back, the entire staff is amazing!
Jul 28, 2019
lots of space at camp sight. everything was great except shower floors had bugs in lady's showers
Jul 28, 2019
Beau site et bien situé.
Jul 26, 2019
We stayed there unfortunately only for 2 Nights. Our site was directly at the lake. Wonderful! The stuff was very friendly and the restrooms Bad showers oldfashioned nur very clean. The nature around the Campground was amazing! Only the moose was missing.