Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email This Campground

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
I tried but I need more than 400 words to say how wonderful Steve & all the workers here were. We already made another reservation I would give 20 stars if I could. THANK YOU
May 18, 2018
Amazing! Best KOA ever. Dog pond and hiking trails were awesome.
May 16, 2018
Relaxing
May 15, 2018
Great sites on the water, friendly staff.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Early season camping trip. Camp site was clean and as described on the web site. The only issue was the site required some work to get my trailer level. Staff was amazing and helped us get what we needed to level the trailer. All the staff was friendly and any issues / questioned were answered right away. Bathrooms were clean. These guys are pro's and we will be back later this season.
May 14, 2018
Excellent, excellent campground 1st class all the way. Keep up the great work. I'll be back. George Young
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff was extremely helpful and personable. Great place to camp and we will definitely be back
May 10, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground could use some sprucing up but we came very early in the season- May 5-6.
May 08, 2018
We loved that staff escorted us to our site and helped us get in to the site. The site (super site) was amazing. We will definitely be back for another visit.
May 07, 2018
We had a great time and look forward to a future visit.
May 07, 2018
We had a great stay! The people were so friendly (the staff AND the other campers!) and we really loved the lake and the trails. A great camping spot!
May 07, 2018
Had a peaceful and pleasurable experience at Chocorua! Staff were extremely friendly and the grounds were well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
May 07, 2018
Early in the season wanted to try out the new rig. Very friendly staff and very helpful
May 05, 2018
had just opened. site I was on was cleaned and well set up. staff were very helpful. enjoyed my overnight.
May 03, 2018
This was our 2nd stay. The basic services (water, electricity) were sufficient, sites were clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. Hiking trails are beautiful. It is very likely that we will be back, and we will recommend this KOA Kampground to others.
Dec 08, 2017
I went there this past season as a "seasonal". The campground and the people who run it are remarkable!!!! Fantastic place to go. Plenty of activities on the campground for everyone especially the kids. I would highly recommend Chocorua to any kind of camper: day, week, seasonal, tent or RV. Tremendous staff will help you however they can!!! Go there and get great camping!!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful grounds, loved the hiking trails and our daughter enjoyed the toddler play area.
Oct 20, 2017
We came in late in the day without a reservation. The staff went way beyond call to find us a place and get us located and hooked up. The overall camp is beautiful and if we are ever in that area, we would make an effort to stay there.
Oct 19, 2017
We love Chocorua KOA!! As second year seasonally we couldn't have asked for a better year at Chocorua KOA than this year. The staff is always around the campground, friendly and courteous. Always lots to do for the kids and the adults.The dog park is clean and a so much fun for our pup. Love the hiking trails and doggy pond, just for dogs!! Cant wait for the 2018 season to begin!!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We were there with a discounted group, the weekend after the campground closed. Our small site had no sewer hookups, to which we agreed. Being that it was after season I thought it was rather expensive, even with the discount. The dump station could use improvement, as there was no way to screw the flushwater hose to our camper, there was no threaded fitting on the end, just a cut hose.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great people,
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome place, great staff
Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic Spooky Weekend! Our 3rd year - already boooked (!) for next! Many Activities are great! Staff is BEST! Super clean! Thanks so much!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Totally awesome. Enjoyed the group we were with (North East Truck Camper Jamboree) the campground and the weather. Can't beat that!
Oct 16, 2017
great dog friendly Very friendly staff
Oct 16, 2017
Great place. Had a great experience. We plan to see you again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was very nice, very clean bathrooms. Loved the walking trails Very friendly staff. Would definitely return there.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
had a great time
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff, interesting layout designed with the land. Wonderful trails by pretty pond and marsh area. Will try to reserve early for waterfront site next time!
Oct 16, 2017
Always one of our favorite campgrounds! Already planning for next year!!
Oct 16, 2017
In a word - WONDERFUL!
Oct 16, 2017
While we were sad it might be our last camping weekend of the season, we enjoyed our stay at Chocorua. The staff is always so polite and helpful. We look forward to returning in 2018!
Oct 16, 2017
Great time
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in site #77 a pull through site. The sewer drain hook up is MUCH too high. The water from the RV does not drain at all. The shower needs a very long time to drain. Sewer drains should be flush with the finished grade of the ground adjacent to it. A drain 10" above finished grade creates an unacceptable situation for water removal. Why is this so hard for campground owners to understand?
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and pleasant.
Oct 16, 2017
The main road is excellent, the secondary roads are small. If you are a great driver with your rig you will be okay. The sites are awesome! Secluded and large. They changed our site to fit our rig. They were excellent. My only complaint is that they charge you extra for your dogs per day even if you do not use their kennels. The kennels are great. Dog park was excellent!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We had a great stay! Very nice campground and Hosts! The Dog Park was a special treat for our Pup. We will return! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2017
This is our 5th visit to Chocorua and we love it!! Brad & I & Max ð all agree that since we started camping âºï¸ in 1990 this is by far our favorite place to camp. There is so much to do and close to grocery, hardware and shops if you want to leave for the day! We are looking forward to many years of camping here. The staff is so accommodating and remembers you from year to year! Thanks!
Oct 14, 2017
Nice wooded sites. Great dog park and trails. Two resident dogs were very aggressive (how is this allowed?). Bathrooms were clean but smelled bad (end of season septic issues?).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals