Chocorua KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
It was our first time here, we rented a seasaonl campsite after doing a lot of research and checking our multiple campgrounds! We loved the place, the people, the activities, and had the best summer!! We loved it so much we are spending another season, and we are super excited!
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
We love this campground. Trails, dog beach, store, game area, beach, boats and more. Lots of activities and close to the heart of New Hampshire's fun. This is our go to place from spring to late fall. And Steve is the best - so incredibly friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2019
Great stay, Steve was great!
Oct 18, 2019
Chocorua KOA is wonderfully friendly, spacious, and scenic Kampground on the shore of Moore's Pond just south of the town of Chocorua, NH. Almost every site is shaded. There are activities for children, canoes to rent, and breakfast on weekend mornings. It's within easy distance of Mount Washington Valley with all its scenic attractions.
Oct 18, 2019
There was a mix up on our number of our site. Steve helped us to have even a better site. He was great!. It was are first time with our 4 yr. Grandson. We had a really fun time with him and all the wonderful Halloween activities. All the staff were so gracious and sweet to us when our grandson got a bump on his head from the slide. Everyone was so helpful, we felt like family and we felt loved.
Oct 17, 2019
As usual our stay was great. Several upgrades were made to the cabin we usually stay in and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the bed in the Hemlock cabin is tough for the wife and I to get a decent night's sleep on. Too soft and sags in the center.
Oct 17, 2019
Nice park, great staff. Would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2019
This was smallest site I have ever been on. Even if you charge half the price I would not rebook here. I booked a year in advance and i was put on one of the smallest site at the campground. I have stayed at a lot of KOA and this is not up to there standards and should be removed from KOA.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The campground is very nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was the cable at our site (and the one next to us) did not work. Possibly a bad cable in the ground? All channels had extreme amounts of static and were unuseable.
Oct 15, 2019
My cabin that was reserved a year prior to leaving was given to someone else- and no one called to let me know . Found out at checkin - not a great customer experience
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful employees, dog friendly, high quality wood, and pump station right at the campsite. Boys loved fishing in the pond and we loved the walking paths.
Oct 15, 2019
We stay at the KOA Chourcorua yearly. Columbus Day Weekend is by far the most fun of all. Your staff goes above & beyond to make everyone's stay a real joy. You're so family & dog friendly. The Haunted House was by FAR the best yet. The staff is helpful, friendly and professional. And we loved all the dogs, especially Coco. Looking forward to seeing you and the KOA family again next year.
Oct 15, 2019
We had an enjoyable visit.
Oct 15, 2019
Just stayed one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I think that when the pool is closed and nothing going on. Rates should be lowered. Not just at this site but all. KO A.
Oct 14, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff
Oct 13, 2019
a great campground. bon fire and mivie lot of fun o
Oct 11, 2019
The staff is super friendly & the area is beautiful, however the cabin is deceiving in the pictures as it’s very old inside. The bedroom was so tiny you can’t even get around the bed to make it, the wall in the bedroom was rotted, and the overall cleanliness of the cabin was less than desirable. I understand it’s a camp cabin but it was just too dingy. Also the site lacks privacy.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
the campground has excellent amenities and very family-oriented
Oct 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and grounds were very tidy.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. From check-in to check-out, people were friendly and professional. We loved the rec room and the hiking trails. The haunted house was so well done and the hard work of everyone was really obvious as it was scary and creative! We will definitely be back!
Oct 08, 2019
By far this campground has the most friendly courteous employees
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We always love our stay here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and we have such a beautiful view! The haunted house was awesome! Keep up the great work, and thank you for everything you all do. See you next year!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Location was perfect for us. Access to everything we needed. Staff interaction was top notch. Loved watching the hayrides. Just need to work on that cable signal and wifi quality. Will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Camping at Chocoura KOA is an annual event. We love the location for hiking in the Whites. The pancake breakfast is always awesome and the campground hiking trail system is perfect for everyone. See you next year!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent vacation, great activities friendly staff special shout out to Steve For staying late for us and making sure our accommodations were impeccable
Oct 07, 2019
Lovely campground! Wooded sites, along with weekend activities for everyone. VERY cool haunted house that they created for Halloween. Staff was accommodating & friendly. Our dog Ziggy visited the dog park on site every day and had a blast training on the obstacle course. Will be back!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
friendly staff both in the reception and in the store. good working facilities including washing/drying machines. beatiful campsite + beach and hiking trails close-by. Only thing is: as with other KOA campsites, the location is isolated. not close to villages/shops. It would be useful to have a supermarket close-by.
Oct 04, 2019
Rated only at 9 because we arrived during a race weekend and noise was undesirable. Otherwise campground was great, staff friendly and helpful. Park offered many amenities too numerous to mention. Would stay here again.
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice, but sites very close, no privacy. People where great, very clean and very family orientated.
Oct 04, 2019
My favorite campground! A true escape into nature, right on a small lake and in the forest. Rustic cabins that take you back in time. The staff are very helpful, warm-hearted and fun. Love love love!
Oct 03, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean facilities and very pleasant campsite.
Oct 01, 2019
Great campground. Sites are a little tight to get into in a 40' coach, but are spacious once you are set. The campground sent a guy to guide me in, so it worked out fine. Nice table and chairs, gas grille and great fire "ring" all in the individual RV sites. Park is well maintained and trash is picked up for you twice a day. Out spot overlooked a pond with a beach and kayaks. I'll stay again.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Loved the privacy of the sites, the hiking trails, and the general location of the campgrounds.
Dec 01, 2019
They are great and they help when they can
- Erik Brusco on Google
Oct 09, 2019
You can get your propane tanks filled here. Thats a score for around here. Very friendly and actually a nice campground. Been there before. Woodsy and a lot of pine trees. Happy camping !!!!
- Todd Oldham on Google
Oct 03, 2019
Wonderful campground & super friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, free showers!
- Sam Foresta on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.